Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gaddie Electric Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2007

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Description

7 Employees; Licensed and Insured; Member BBB, CSHBA & Remodelers Council, and NAHB; EPA Lead Paint Certified; Established 2001...

Other local Pros in your area

AB Repair

AB Repair provides both basic and custom window well replacement. If your have old rusty, leaking or flooding window wells we can fix the issue. We also do gutter extensions to help keep water away from foundations. Handyman, power washing, landscaping, interior painting, drywall, deck repair, and more.  

TOP SHELF ELECTRIC, LLC

Top Shelf Electric, Heating, & Air is a veteran owned and locally operated home service company. They provide top-notch services to all residential customers. Their techs are Denver's #1 electrical and hvac experts! All of their highly skilled techs are licensed, certified, insured, background checked, professional, fully trained, and the best in the industry! Top Shelf provides all electrical, heating, and cooling installations, repairs, and services. All customers will "Get The Upfront Job Cost To The Penny, Before You Decide Or Pay Any." With Top Shelf's 100% customer satisfaction and upfront pricing, you have nothing to lose! Wire You Waiting? Call Now!  

Offers by TOP SHELF ELECTRIC, LLC on Angi
Reliant Electric

Reliant Electric has been family owned and operated in the Colorado Springs area since 2005. We have almost 20 years experience in the field. We are reliable, honest, and dependable. Come to us for all of your electrical contracting needs! Reliant Electric specializes in residential work, panel upgrades and remodels, but welcomes commercial projects as well. The company is fully licensed and insured, and has an "A+" rating with the BBB. We offer free estimates, call today. We look forward to serving you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/18/2018

I was referred to Gaddie Electric through a current co-worker who used to work for Mark. Mark and his group are fantastic and very affordable. Compared to other electric companies in the area, Gaddie Electric is hands down the best overall deal for electrical repairs. Dean provided a courtesy call prior to arriving and knocked out the job (swapped out wall outlet and breaker) in a timely manner; h...

Description of Work
Electric to Gas Range Conversion

Category electrician

5.0

10/23/2018

The overall troubleshooting, problems solving and repair took approximately one hour.. The team members were very professional and pleasant to work with. I called in the morning after the problem developed the night before and Mr. Gaddie was able to get a crew to our home late the same day. Great service!

Description of Work
We experienced a problem with lights coming on dim or not at all on several lighting circuits. the problem was complicated by inconsistent results when switches were activated. The Gaddie electricians discovered a loose neutral connection that had faile and solved the problem they checked and tightened the other connections in the breaker box..

Category electrician

5.0

11/28/2016

Great job. He took his time and asked us if we liked it.

Description of Work
Replace and hang dining room ceiling light.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

11/19/2016

Excellent, repairman Scott was very efficient and knowledgable Very satisfied

Description of Work
Light fixture replacement

Category lighting

5.0

10/10/2016

Great !! I will absolutely hire them again !

Description of Work
Installed vanity lights

Category lighting

5.0

07/14/2016

Initial problem investigation led to the discovery of an improperly installed breaker that caused problems in the panel. The guy from Gaddie was super friendly, repaired the panel, and installed the right breaker. He worked pretty quickly too, so the cost wasn't too bad. My only complaint was that it took a couple tries to get someone on the phone the first time, but leaving a message was effective.

Description of Work
AC was only getting 120V instead of 240.

Category electrician

5.0

05/17/2016

Mike and all his staff were great to work with. We bought a deal for a ceiling fan installation but we also needed some additional work done. The ceiling fan is in our bedroom but there is no overhead electrical. The previous owners installed a ceiling fan but just ran a cord and chain down to an outlet. Add to the problem that our house has vaulted ceilings with no attic to be able to look at or access the wiring. Mike was upfront that trying to find electricity for the fan might be an exercise in futility but we decided to try. (I hated the look of that stupid cord and chain.) His electricians arrived promptly on time. After looking things over, they decided the best course of action was to try to fish a line from one of the outlets up to the ceiling. It took some planning and ingenuity but...success! We now have a pretty, up-to-date fan that actually runs on a switch. No more ugly 1987 fan or cord/chain! They also installed an extra outlet for us in our garage and did an excellent job. Would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Fished wiring for and installed a ceiling fan. Also installed an additional outlet in our garage.

Category electrician","ceiling fan

5.0

10/30/2015

Very good service. Responded the same day we called and arrived on time. A 220V breaker was flipping when the dryer ran. They found a loose wire and accomplished the least expensive, easiest fix. I really appreciated the good diagnosis and lack of upcharging by finding something more elaborate to fix.

Description of Work
Replaced 220V breaker

Category electrician

5.0

05/05/2014

. It is now 3 months later and we have had no problems at all. These guys are the REAL DEAL!!!

Description of Work
Gaddie came out and assessed the situation. WE had an old Western Pacific fuse box and it was inside behind a cabinet. Gaddie moved the fuse box outside to the exterior of the house, installed the new larger fuse box, contacted all utilities and pulled a work permit. I also asked for several little things: a new dedicated outlet in the garage for my woodworking equipment and please fix a single outlet in the kitchen that was failing. Gaddie fixed all of these problems in the one day that they had contracted for. Mike Gaddie came to do the design/estimate work. He had a master electrician, and journeyman and 2 apprentices do the actual work. It was beautiful

Category electrician

5.0

04/09/2014

All went well. The job required working from a low crawl space. It took two men close to three hours to complete the job. Everything was cleaned up afterward.

Description of Work
Installed a combination bathroom ceiling light/exhaust/heater unit after removing a broken one. Also installed a ceiling light in another bathroom.

Category electrician","Lighting","ceiling fan

    Services Offered

    Basement wiring, service upgrades and replacements, air conditioning wiring, hot tubs, ceiling fans, smoke detectors, washer/dryer outlets, range outlets, freezer circuits, welder/RV outlets, sub-panels, electric heat, surge protection, security lighting, florescent lighting, electric awning wiring, custom home wiring, remodel wiring, generator wiring, parking lot lighting, property management services, and new circuits

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance repairs

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes