Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carroll Painting

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2010

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4419 Centennial Blvd

Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Description

Four generations of hardworking, motivated contractors who have turned out thousands of beautiful projects with satisfied owners. Gaining in knowledge of preparation and application from each succeeding generation and always using the newest technologies in materials and equipment of the times to provide protection and beauty for our customers with the longest lasting surfaces as we can provide. Interior or exterior painting, residential or commercial, stucco repair and elastomeric coatings. Let 4 generations of "Good Old Irish Know How" help you with your next project. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/06/2019


Kathy M.

Our experience with Carroll Painting was excellent. Their commitment to the highest quality craftsmanship at reasonable prices best sums up working with them. They did a whole house exterior painting of a large stucco home for us. They used the finest quality paint for all trim, soffits and fascia and deep coats of elastomeric stucco paint in both sprayed and hand rolled application. Our house not only looks great, but is also great to the touch when compared to the dry, deeply weathered and faded stucco surface we had. Steps: Whole house pressure wash; whole house caulking and sealing; patch/repairs to stucco; whole house painting. I would also like to compliment Peter Carroll for his flexibility and willingness to work with us on our color choices. He said he wanted us to be happy with the final job no matter what so we did go back and forth on color choices in the beginning. Once we finalized our choices, with the help of his excellent color sense and recommendations, and the assurance we could make changes during the job if we needed to; we ended up making only one change (on the color of the garage doors) and now have house that pops, tastefully. Their work crew was just as committed to excellence and flexibility as the company owners. They did not watch the clock often working long into the early evening to complete their day’s goal. They were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Exterior painting, stucco home

Category stucco,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you to accomplish the beautiful finished product that you now have. And I am really proud that you can easily see the difference between the work that we have done in comparison to the incomplete jobs that some of your neighbors have had done on their homes, just as you had noted the day we finished your house. Regards, Peter Carroll
5.0

07/28/2018


Ernest J.

Peter Jr. came out, looked over and measured the deck, rails, spindles and stairs and then discussed the three options for staining the deck. After getting another, and much higher estimate, I asked Carroll painting to do the work. They called and gave me a date to start the work so my wife and I could clear the deck of furniture. The work crew showed up on time and started sanding everything and then power washed everything before departing. They returned late the next morning and checked to make sure the deck was dry and then started staining all parts of the deck. We went with a semi-transparent stain and the crew hand brushed all of the deck and it came out great. I'd hire them again and would recommend their services.

Description of Work
New Redwood Deck needed to be stained

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

1.0

04/23/2018


Jason S.

Spoke with the owner, told me his son was suppose to call back with a date and time to setup estimate. No call back.

Description of Work
Stucco repair.

Category stucco

5.0

10/24/2017


Barbara S.

We needed our window trim and baseboards repainted after 15 years. Peter walked around inside, looking at every window and baseboard, then he came back with his team and showed them. They needed to match several colors since different ones were used during the construction. The team came and did an initial great job, and then came back and thoroughly completed a punch list that I had prepared, even seeing things that I had missed. Everyone was polite and pleasant, and careful with our home's contents and floors. Peter was a very cooperative and competent owner. I would highly recommend Carroll Painting to anyone.

Description of Work
Window trim and baseboards.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We do not mind taking on the difficult jobs that most companies run from because most often the end result makes the home owners so happy. Warm Regards, Peter
5.0

09/15/2017


Sean P.

While it was the most expensive bid we received, we got more than our money's worth. Peter is very knowledgeable and direct and did exactly what he said he would do. The multi-step, thorough process he and his crew use gave us a world-class result. Our house looks beautiful! And Peter's crew was excellent and very professional. They worked hard and had great attention too detail. They cleaned up every day and addressed any and all concerns throughout the project. Peter and his crew even came out one last time to touch up some spots and repair some stucco after we had our deck removed. I would use Carroll Painting again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We needed our stucco exterior house painted and some stucco repair done.

Category stucco,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was really our pleasure, I am glad that you went with us for your project. I appreciate,your kind words. Kind Regards, Peter
5.0

05/05/2017


Catherine G.

They were extremely responsive and I was very satisfied with their work. Thanks for a job well done.

Description of Work
Stucco repairs.

Category stucco

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Your stucco looks much better now. Peter
5.0

03/17/2017


Jamie S.

The crew showed up on time, kept the home owners informed of what was being done each day, they cleaned up after they finished every night. It couldn't have went any smoother.

Description of Work
Paining a 3100 square foot stucco residential home in Fountain Colorado. The house was sealed, then painted with two coats of elastomeric paint. The trim was prepared and treated, and all doors were painted. One 2"x8" board which showed signs of water damage was replaced.

Category woodworking,stucco,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Your home is now well protected and looks fantastic. We appreciate your trust. Regards, Peter Carroll
3.0

02/27/2017


Laurie L.

Would not use him again. No follow up after we expressed dissatisfaction with the end result of the patch job.

Description of Work
Stucco patching. Done in a timely manner before a wedding party outside. However color matching was not to our liking and Mr. Carroll never returned our calls or followed up with coming back to address our concerns. We felt like he just blew us off once the job was done and the money in hand. Would not use him again!

Category stucco

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that you are not happy with our work but we always explain in depth to each owner the difficulty of matching colors of existing stucco and we write on every stucco patch bid that the color match to the existing stucco is not guaranteed and that the owner of the property is in understanding of this. And we talked about the fact that the repairs would not be as noticeable as the holes. Again we are sorry for your dissatisfaction although we put aside other work in order to help you out ahead of the wedding party to fill the unsightly holes left when your deck was re built Kind Regards, Peter
5.0

11/25/2016


Jane T.

Outstanding in all respects - workers were very professional and courteous. In addition, they were very responsive in addressing any issues that I identified that needed special attention. Based on the great experience I had, i would not hesitate to recommend this contractor to anyone needing similar services.

Description of Work
Painting of trim and stucco repair.

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust.
5.0

11/02/2016


Steve W.

Our house needed a lot of preparation. Carroll's painting pressure washed it and wire brushed it. They had to prime the entire house. They did a GREAT job of painting. The house looks brand new. Great attention to prep, painting, detail, and professionalism. We've had three home painted in our life and Carroll's Painting is the BEST! You'd be crazy to call anyone else!

Description of Work
Peter Carroll Painting painted our 3,200 square foot house and trim.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Our pleasure

    Other local Pros in your area

    Salgadosconstruction

    Salgado's construction has being servicing the Colorado Springs Metro Denver area’s since 1997 We are family owned and operated. Drywall is our specialty Any Large Small Drywall Repairs we can’t fix them for you at a reasonable price no patch is to small we also Drywall hang finish and texture basements, Remodels and new home construction give us a try you won’t be disappointed all our Work is warranted against any cracks or trade imperfections. Please Give us a call for a free estimate we also do photo estimates for your convenience on large, medium and small home repairs.  

    El Toro Construction LLC

    El Toro offers residential and commercial construction services in Colorado Springs and the surrounding areas these include but are not limited to- - Drywall ( hang, tape, texture) -Flooring ( Tile, hardwood, laminate, vinyl) -Remodel ( Bathroom, kitchen, basement) -Paint (Interior,exterior) -Demo -Trim Carpentry - Insulation -Landscape services -Concrete And much much more. We are licensed and insured. All of our staff are employed in house and have 10+ years in their skilled trade. We have a 5 star rated company, family owned and operated. We believe in quality, integrity and honor. And we look forward to serving you. Thank you so much for your interest and God bless.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Integrous Roofing & Restoration Inc.

    6 year Super Service Award winner serving most of the Front Range INCLUDING - Denver and Colorado Springs. Due to what we are passionate about, we purposely named this company "Integrous" (meaning "full of integrity"). How does integrity affect you? We believe it affects everything that we do for you. A passion for integrity affects how we handle you personally, conduct honest roof evaluations, handle your roof problems from start to finish, our pricing, and even down to how we handle our own business finances. All of these are done with the highest standard of true integrity. We plan to be around for the long run to serve you and your roofing needs. We specialize in roofing and hail & wind damage claims. We'll take care of all your roofing and gutter needs. For any other work like painting, windows, and siding, we'll provide you with a list of proven, trusted contractors to get your entire house back to pre-storm condition. We are licensed in over 42 jurisdictions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Integrous Roofing & Restoration Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Painting Contractors, interior and exterior, drywall repair and texture, interior and exterior staining, deck and fence wash and stain, stucco repair, fog coat, Elastomeric coatings-stucco

    Services Not Offered

    Complete installation of stucco siding. Complete roof installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carroll Painting

    How is Carroll Painting overall rated?

    Carroll Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carroll Painting open?

    Carroll Painting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Carroll Painting provide

    Carroll Painting accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover

    Does Carroll Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carroll Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Carroll Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carroll Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carroll Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Carroll Painting offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Carroll Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carroll Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carroll Painting?

    Yes, Carroll Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Carroll Painting offer?

    Carroll Painting offers the following services: Painting Contractors, interior and exterior, drywall repair and texture, interior and exterior staining, deck and fence wash and stain, stucco repair, fog coat, Elastomeric coatings-stucco

    Are there any services Carroll Painting does not offer?

    Complete installation of stucco siding. Complete roof installation.