Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service

Founded 1978 • With Angi since July 2008

4.9

(684) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5861 Terminal Ave

Colorado Springs, CO 80915

Description

Family owned & operated since 1974. 24 hour emergency response, 10 employees. Award Winning Service 7 years in a row. Specializing in residential repair, replacements and remodels. Complete drain service as well, cleanings, camera inspections and sewer line repair and replacement....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/03/2021


James K.

I couldn't find a local plumber to make an after-hours emergency call for a gas line leak so I called Bill's Plumbing and Drain after seeing some positive reviews for them. They were very responsive and one of the owners came out the same evening. He was back the next morning with parts that were needed and completed the repair. They did an outstanding job and worked well with the gas company to get our gas utility quickly and safely operating once again. The price was also very reasonable for and emergency call.

Description of Work
Repaired gas line leak

Category excavators,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback - we appreciate it!
5.0

02/12/2021


Steve R.

Went well, lose shower leg was fixed next day.

Description of Work
Replaced shower valve.

Category excavators,plumbing

2.0

10/14/2020


Mark J. H.

Chris, the tech, left unfinished and he won't return my calls. the job Leaked. Needs attention. Chris won't return my calls. He won't come back to finish the job. Chris installed the upgrade to my shower including fixtures. He installed the fixtures upside down, with no hot water. The job took 3 days. No shower for those days. After Chris left, still no hot water. Therefore no shower, going on 6 days now. Chris won't return my calls. He did not rebuild all of the tiles he destroyed and did not finish up sealing the shower spout. Poor job. The office will not return my calls.

Description of Work
Instal of garbage disposal. Was left unfinished. Leaked. Needs attention

Category plumbing,small appliance repair,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We do not have a Chris that works for us - we provided an estimate but did not do the work. We have spoken with you and you have realized it is someone else. We have elevated to Angie'[Member Information Removed] List to get this review removed since it was not our company that provided the work.
5.0

09/04/2020


Nancy T.

He came, he did the work, we had a short conversation, and he left!

Description of Work
I had a minor leak in my water heater and my water pressure was too high for my pipes.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Sounds like we were in and out of there. Thanks for letting us know that all went well. Thanks for your business, we certainly appreciate it.
5.0

04/13/2020


Sonia M.

Bill's Plumbing has always been professional. I love that they give honest and reasonable quotes and will tell me when something is not urgent. They also honor their quote and do a great job cleaning up after themselves. They are great at giving preventative tips too. They advised us to choose one faucet brand over another because it would be cheaper and easier to repair in the future because replacement parts were more accessible.

Description of Work
We needed a flange replaced and a faucet replaced.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback - we always appreciate customers taking the time to do so and we always learn so much from them. We will continue to provide great customer service and perform great work at reasonable prices. Thanks again
5.0

12/10/2019


Carl H.

Technician showed up on time. He installed part needed to provide the scald protection but the device failed to work correctly. Gentleman called his office and they sent another guy with a different scald protection device. Second device worked correctly. The whole job took about four hours but I was only billed for two hours (original time estimate was 1 to 2 hours). I was totally satisfied with the services provided. Also liked the second scald protection device better because it included a thermometer as part of the unit.

Description of Work
Install whole house scald protection on water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate it very much.
5.0

10/18/2019


Norma M.

It was perfect! They were on time, professional, clean, thorough, friendly and explained everything.

Description of Work
They installed a new kitchen faucet, hooked up a dishwasher and a week before that, they installed a new gas line for the stove.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] - we appreciate the feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with in the future.
5.0

06/26/2019


Vernon S.

They are excellent and I would hire them again. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I have used them for years for plumbing needs including putting in new toilets, checking the sewage drain for tree roots, etc.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much - we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/07/2019


Allen R.

I was given an estimate which accurately described the cost at the end of the work. I am pleased to say that the work has greatly improved access to our washing machine. Before the plumber arrived, the water pipes were in front of and too close to the washing machine. The old condensate drain ran across the floor in front of the washing machine and into a floor drain. Overall, the old configuration (before the plumber fixed it!) represented a trip hazard that needed to be addressed. All pipes have been relocated to an out-of-the-way area and the drain for the A/C condensate runs into a proper (new) drain. Thanks for the excellent service!

Description of Work
Relocation of incoming water service piping and addition of new drain for A/C condensate

Category plumbing

5.0

12/07/2018


Daniel H.

We use Bill’s Plumbing for all of our plumbing work. The jobs always go very well. We are always satisfied with the outcome and will continue to use them.

Description of Work
Rerouted plumbing under the kitchen to facilitate a new deeper sink. Installed a new faucet and soap dispenser. Plumbed the dishwasher to drain into the disposal drain.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dayhoff Remodeling Inc.

    Locally owned & operated since 2003, focused on high-quality craftsmanship and excellent client experience. Dayhoff Remodeling Inc. Is a licensed Remodeling Contractor specializing in interior and exterior home improvement. Kitchen, Bathroom, Wood Flooring, Tile, Paint, Wall Repair, Door and Window Relacement, Trim Carpentry, Custom Wood Working such as Cabinet Building and Built-in Shelving, and Deck Building and Maintenance. Handyman Service is also offered. We will work with you from design to completion of your project vision.  

    Relaford Renovations

     

    Comfort By Design

    With our industry leading 2 year buyback guarantee not only do you get Comfort, you get peace of mind By Design. Our commitment is to provide innovative solutions with unmatched quality and customer satisfaction. We accomplish this by having a team of industry leading professionals who's sole focus is to design the custom system that perfectly blends your wants and needs and comfort your family deserves. We're so committed to your satisfaction that all residential systems we install can be returned for a 100% refund within the first 2 years! That's Comfort By Design!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Comfort By Design on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MP.00600594
    Trade License Locale
    CO
    Trade License Authority
    Colorado: General
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial, sewer and drain cleaning, sewer drain repair and replacement, plumbing, water heaters, kitchen and bath remodeling, basements finish, garbage disposals & excavation repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Heating and Air Conditioning Do not work on Mobile Homes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service

    How is Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service overall rated?

    Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service open?

    Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service provide

    Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offer free estimates?

    No, Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service?

    Yes, Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offers warranties.

    What services does Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offer?

    Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service offers the following services: Residential and commercial, sewer and drain cleaning, sewer drain repair and replacement, plumbing, water heaters, kitchen and bath remodeling, basements finish, garbage disposals & excavation repairs.

    Are there any services Bill's Plumbing & Drain Service does not offer?

    Heating and Air Conditioning Do not work on Mobile Homes