Any Altitude Home Improvement

About

Founded 2021

At Any Altitude Home Improvement, we are known for being professional, courteous, and trustworthy. We are proud to offer competitive, affordable pricing with discounts often available. We are bonded, licensed, and insured and will make sure you are 100% satisfied with the job before collecting

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Drywall Repair

drywall

202280907
Drywall Repair/Texture/Painted
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (18)handyman (5)interior painting (2)hardscaping (1)house painting (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
5.0

12/28/2022


jasper B.

Great, timely, efficient, quality work.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the positive feedback! We enjoyed our time with your project. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any future needs. Thank you!
5.0

12/28/2022


Greg H.

Joshua and his associate did an excellent job on my drywall project. He was a pleasure to work and deal with from beginning to end. The price was fair. He was responsive. His communication was outstanding. They were on time, cleaned up after themselves, were friendly, and had great attitudes. I highly recommend Joshua and Any Altitude Home Improvement for drywall work.

Description of Work
Replaced drywall, taped, finished, textured, prepared for pain.

Category drywall

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate you trusting us with your home. Do not hesitate to reach out for any touch up needs or other projects! Thank you!
5.0

10/06/2022


Robert L.

Any Altutude did a great jobon my ceiling to repair a leak I had. (The Roof was repiared earlier) and repainted my ceiling to llok like new, I highly recommend them to anyone with dry wall problems, ceiling leaks,.

Description of Work
Drywall Repair - Ceiling

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed our time with your project and your stories! Feel free to reach out for any future needs! Thank you!
5.0

08/31/2022


Steve T.

Very well. They repaired the holes and painted all in just a couple of hours. Price was good.

Description of Work
drywall repair

Category drywall

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the positive feedback! Please do not hesitate to reach out for any future home improvement needs. Thank you!
5.0

07/26/2022


John K.

Have you ordered a sandwich at the Drive-Thru window and placed an order? Then you reach Window #2 to pay and you are handed your order? Now, you keep wondering, did they already know what you were going to order? That is how fast Josh and his team member were!! Excellent service and Lighting Fast work! This is My painting crew For-Eva!!!

Description of Work
Drywall Repair

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

5.0

07/11/2022


Jared L.

It went great!

Description of Work
ceiling drywall bubble repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/09/2022


Nancy C.

Excellent, professional service, exceeded expectations! Joshua and Mark on time, respectful, completed ahead of schedule. Left job site in pristine condition. Reasonable rates. Will hire again! Nancy Coco

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

5.0

05/20/2022


Steve T.

Great! The crew was on time, polite, efficient and fast. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Drywall Repair

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!
2.0

05/04/2022


Craig L.

Could not match existing texture. They came back several times but couldn’t get it right. Patched some holes nicely but the large areas of retexture did not look good. The highest bidder for this project too. Feel like we got ripped off, especially as we did a lot of the texture/wallpaper removal and it took them a fraction of the time quoted

Description of Work
retexture drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our services. We are a bit confused as this is the first time this has been brought to our attention. We were under the impression we took care of all the texture issues with your first project since you called us months later and hired us again for the same task but in a different area. You requested knockdown texture to be applied in several areas of your home. From a bathroom to a kitchen and several extra patches-that were added on the day of with no notice-which we accommodated-at no extra charge. We applied commercial/residential grade knockdown with commercial sprayers and even came back out to touch up a few flat areas twice by hand. Knockdown was requested and we delivered on that. It wasn’t till after we sprayed, that we were shown a wall with very poor texture that looked awful We tried explaining that we could not match that due to it being more of an eyesore than a style. We tried explaining this to you and your wife on the site. We will never deliver a poor quality product and we always deliver an affordable price. In regards to our price, We not only finished ahead of schedule (we planned extra time as we told you because we had a trainee at the time and we expected delays) but we also reduced your bill by over $300 without ever being asked because we did complete it ahead of schedule. Your location is 30 minutes outside of Colorado Springs and lacks cell service for 2 major providers. These items sometimes come into play during an estimate as it disconnects us from phone leads etc. We always suggest getting 3 separate bids (which you did and stated that we had the best reviews) and we are always upfront with our pricing-before, during, and after. We are always more then happy to help. Feel free to call or text and we can always come out and discuss some adjustments free of charge. Thank you.
5.0

04/05/2022


William C.

Josh and Mark were A+ professionals. Knowledgeable, great communication, great work. I will be using Any Altitude for all future drywall work and cannot recommend them enough. They were able to put up smooth finish ceilings and match texture on multiple patch jobs. 5/5 experience.

Description of Work
Drywall Install, texture

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. Do not hesitate anytime for any touch ups or future projects!
5.0

03/30/2022


Jordan M.

They were timely, pleasant, got our job in their schedule on short notice, and worked quickly. We are very happy with the work they completed!

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Cost $178

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We enjoyed our time at your home. Do not hesitate to reach out with any future needs. Thank you!
5.0

03/29/2022


Mattie C.

Joshua and Mark were friendly, professional, and efficient. Joshua was responsive and helpful when I first requested quotes for skim coating my dining room to prepare for wallpaper installation. The customer service was top notch and the price point was perfect for the job I requested.

Description of Work
Skim Coating

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive remarks! We hope your finished project was a success. Thank you!
1.0

02/19/2022


Michael T.

I didn’t hire this agent as their name fits their estimate as they are definitely high on something. They estimated the cost of the project at 2600 dollars to hang 500 sq ft of sheet rock.with none of the special finishes or mud work. “ JUST SHEET ROCK”. The material cost for the project was only $400 of that $2600 estimate. I cannot believe the cost of labor to have this sheet rock would be 2200 dollars for 6-8 hours of work !!! With an estimate such as this I wouldn’t hire this company to do anything not even walk my dog.

Description of Work
cap ceiling of garage with 500 sq ft 1/2 drywall

Category drywall

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologize about your experience with our estimate process. We do understand how pricing can be confusing at times, but the current rate for drywall installation is $3 a sq. Ft. Based off of your measurements you sent, we came in at 750 square feet + 10% overage which puts the estimate at $2100. Granted, we came in at $2600 but installing over half a garage takes more than 6-8 hours. We even reduced the price once we heard your concerns because we demand the best for our clients. We schedule all large jobs for three days in order to bring quality work. As anyone can see, all of our reviews boast our fair pricing and our work quality. We made all attempts to explain this over the phone and therefore we find this as an ill attempt to hurt a very honest company.
5.0

12/01/2021


Jyona M.

They were professional and responsive with scheduling an estimate.

Description of Work
We have some pony wall dividers in our office that we need removed ASAP

Category handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
5.0

10/20/2021


Christina W.

Awesome , very fast with estimating, received quote within 10 mins. Came earlier then originally said . Very professional, extremely reasonable prices and did a fabulous job. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hole repairs

Category drywall

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

Images

Review for Any Altitude Home Improvement - P.O. Box 8244, Colorado Springs, CO - 39515910

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

08/08/2021


Rodney L.

Very responsive, thorough and helpful! Will call on them again!

Description of Work
Drywall patches/tile repair

Category ceramic tile, drywall

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We loved working with you and your family on multiple project! Thank you for trusting us with your homes.
5.0

08/02/2021


Alex J.

Job went very well. Professional and courteous. Would hire again

Description of Work
Drywall Patch

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We loved working with you!
5.0

08/01/2021


Vicki F.

Joshua did an excellent job. He was courteous and professional. He has a wonderful sense of humor. His willingness to do the work quickly came thru as he tackled and solved some tough tasks. He did an excellent job. I would recommend him again!

Description of Work
Odd jobs/Assembly/Hanging Curtain Rods

Category handyman service

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We loved working with you!
5.0

07/30/2021


Alexander K.

Wonderful! Worked with me every step of the way and got the harder items accomplished beautifully. Cheers!

Description of Work
Assembly

Category handyman service

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We loved working with you!
5.0

07/29/2021


Victor C.

He did a great work. He was on time and he showed up when he said he was going to. He was extremely professional.

Description of Work
He built a metal pergola.

Category hardscaping

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We loved working with you!
5.0

07/27/2021


Felicia K.

Hard working. Punctual. Works fast and well with customers. Responsive with great work. A good handyman!

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021