Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolutely Green Inc.

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2314 N Franklin St

Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Description

Free estimate for lawn & tree care services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/05/2022


John B.

They sort of aerated and then came back to set up sprinklers. Lawn still looks like junk so I called them a couple weeks ago and they said they would be out to see what they could do. Haven't seen them and haven't been able to get in contact with them since the last call 2 weeks ago. Someone else told me they went out of business.

Description of Work
Lawn care, weed treatment

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

11/06/2017


John H.

Ongoing service with repeat treatments at planned intervals. Very knowledgeable, prompt, and professional! Great choice!

Description of Work
Lawn condition diagnosis and treatments.

Category lawn service

4.0

11/01/2017


William M.

ok but did not provide notice of when work was performed

Description of Work
fertilize yard

Category lawn treatment

2.0

09/13/2017


Michael R.

Inconsistent service; poor follow-up with my tenant; very low communication with me regarding condition of the lawn, treatment/restoration plan, scheduling. When I did speak with the company directly, they were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Weed control and fertilization

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/26/2017


Joseph M.

The folks at absolutely green were quick to respond to my purchase and the treatment was completed just a couple of days after. Two weeks later, my lawn looks much improved, very green and no more weeds! Will continue to use, highly recommended

Description of Work
Fertilization and aeration

Category lawn treatment

5.0

05/30/2017


John Z.

We have used Absolutely Green for the last couple of years and are very pleased with the service received. Our yard wasn't terrible beforehand, but it did need some care from weeds, winter-kill, etc. Lawn is green and plush and we have no regrets choosing to go with Rich and his team. Hoping to continue the relationship for years to come.

Description of Work
Lawn treatment

Category lawn treatment

5.0

05/21/2017


Jennifer A.

Great as always. Been using for 3 years.

Description of Work
Lawn treatments (5) and aeration (1)

Category lawn service

5.0

12/01/2016


DeeDee H.

Rich had a beautiful caring personally who believe in customer's satisfaction. He was very knowledgable about his work and demonstrated it very well. He would explain everything before he started cutting and trimming.

Description of Work
Trimmed and raise up bottom of Blue Spruce tree.

Category lawn service

5.0

11/08/2016


Joanna P.

Excellent! Just committed for another year!

Description of Work
Annual fertilization schedule. Neighbors often ask how I am able to make my yard look so nice! My answer is Absolutely Green. I only need to connect with them to commit for another year and they come take care of it!

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/28/2016


Andreea M.

Because we like and trust Rich, we use the company regularly for lawn treatment and fertilization, as well as for sprinkler system maintenance.

Description of Work
Rich is absolutely fabulous! We started working with him when he came to fix the sprinkler system at our new house. He worked very hard, got everything in top shape and charged us a very reasonable price. Now we use the company regularly for lawn treatment and fertilization. Thank you!

Category irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

03/04/2016


Carolyn D.

Ou Lawn looked great all year long. Sprinkler issue: was punctual, responsive and professional.

Description of Work
5x/yr fertilization and week control, Also fixed a sprinkler issue,

Category lawn treatment

5.0

10/18/2015


Dorinda E.

I am very happy with this company. I am pleased with their services and will continue to work with them. They applied the first application of fertilizer and weed killer, and my lawn looks much better. Rich was very quick to replace a sprinkler head I broke with my lawnmower.

Description of Work
Applied Weed Killer and Fertilizer to Lawn. Replaced broken sprinkler head.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

10/06/2015


Regina B.

It's going well. We started late in the season but we are very happy with the service being provided.

Description of Work
Fertilizer, aeration & treating necrotic ring disease.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

09/27/2015


Jennifer A.

They have done a wonderful job all year. They always call so I have a chance to get my dogs out of the yard.

Description of Work
Bought a package for 5 lawn treatments for $150.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

09/12/2015


Paul M.

When we bought our house, the lawn was in very poor shape. Rich stated that he could get our lawn back in shape using this service. He adjusted our sprinkler heads to ensure the spray patterns were correct. He applied fertilizer and weed killer to the lawn and sprayed the beds. Our lawn has responded very favorably to the applications and the weeds in the beds have been killed. Rich and other technicians have been extremely professional, thorough, and conscientious. Rich also is very knowledgeable about yard and lawn issues and how to address them. We plan to use Absolutely Green in future years.

Description of Work
5 application service for our lawn during the growing season. Also bought a weed spray service for the beds.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

08/20/2015


Yuan L.

First of all, they are very professional. The owner spent over one hour the first time when he turned on the sprinkler system and was patient to explain to me the system set-up. Second, it's convenient. I don't have to be at home at all for the following fertilizing and spraying. They finish the work on schedule and I don't need to worry a bit. Third and the most important, my lawn looks gorgeous this summer! Healthy and green! I will definitely use them next year!

Description of Work
Spray, fertilizer, maintain

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment

5.0

08/19/2015


Sandra W.

Our lawn received several treatments and is now very green and healthy looking. We had some dead spots in the yard but they are now green and growing. I'd recommend this company.

Description of Work
We have received several treatments for our lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

07/20/2015


Patricia R.

Really went the extra mile to do great work. Very professional, punctual, and our lawn has never looked better. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Lawn fertilizer, weed control, and sprinkler work

Category lawn service

5.0

07/08/2015


Angela D.

It went great. I had no problem at all. They were great.

Description of Work
They did lawn fertilization and weed control application.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/17/2015


Colleen B.

Been back twice so far. Very thorough and professional. Lawn looks emerald green! Recommend this service!

Description of Work
fertilizer/weed control for the lawn

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/17/2015


Geoffry V.

Service performed went well. The associate who did the work was honest and did a great job.

Description of Work
Applied fertilizer and weed control on my lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/16/2015


Stephen K.

Rick is very responsive to all questions and returns calls promptly. Great service too! I don't have to worry about dealing with fertilizer and weed control, and I know the service is completed because Rick leaves an invoice of worked performed along with a flag indicating lawn treatment. The price is right and the service is excellent...Thanks Rick!

Description of Work
5 Lawn Fertilizer and Weed Control Applications

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

06/10/2015


Dante G.

This company is good competition for Integrated Lawn and Tree care.

Description of Work
First of five treatments. Within a week, noticed the lawn was more green and lush than before.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/27/2015


Ester U.

They were really great. The guy was a really nice man and they treated the front and the back of the house. I think I spent $47. I have recommended them. Our neighbors across from our house use them now.

Description of Work
I used Absolutely Green for lawn fertilization and treatment services 3 weeks ago.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

05/11/2015


Donald T.

After purchasing the deal we received a message within in one day to schedule our first application. During the call we talked about trees and issues we've been having and potential other issues with bugs. Very straight forward - they would look at the trees and review our needs but he is against just spraying pesticide willy nilly, thankfully. Applied the weed & feed letting us know since we had dogs in the back. Grass is greening up and weeds seem to be disappearing so good start. Have not heard anything regarding our trees needing any bug stuff or certain types of fertilizer. We expect to be notified for summer application as we close in on July.

Description of Work
Fertilize our yard 3 times over the course of 2015. Only one application has been completed as this is only May 2015. 2d Application in July and 3d Application Fall

Category lawn service, lawn treatment, tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Integrated Lawn Care

    Lawn Fertilization & Treatment in Colorado Springs, Colorado.  

    Spotless

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    The Landscaper LLC

    The Landscaper, LLC is a custom residential landscape company that has been providing unique landscaping design and professional installation and service since 2000. We aim to provide you with quality and excellent service. Our goal is to have satisfied customers, no matter the size of the job. Let us transform your yard to your own personal retreat!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    14863
    Trade License Locale
    Colorado
    Trade License Authority
    Colorado Dept of Agriculture
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect & Disease Control, Aeration. Tree & Shrubs Insect/Disease Control, Soil Injections, Weed Prevention in Rock/ Mulch Beds, Sprinkler System Repair & Maintenance, Sprinkler Blow Outs.

    Services Not Offered

    Mowing, clean-up.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolutely Green Inc.

    How is Absolutely Green Inc. overall rated?

    Absolutely Green Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolutely Green Inc. open?

    Absolutely Green Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Absolutely Green Inc. provide

    Absolutely Green Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Absolutely Green Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolutely Green Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolutely Green Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Absolutely Green Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Absolutely Green Inc.?

    Yes, Absolutely Green Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Absolutely Green Inc. offer?

    Absolutely Green Inc. offers the following services: Lawn Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect & Disease Control, Aeration. Tree & Shrubs Insect/Disease Control, Soil Injections, Weed Prevention in Rock/ Mulch Beds, Sprinkler System Repair & Maintenance, Sprinkler Blow Outs.

    Are there any services Absolutely Green Inc. does not offer?

    Mowing, clean-up.