Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Concrete Leveling

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4675 Town Center Dr. Ste 140

Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Description

We are a nationally franchised company that completes on average over 1200 jobs per year for our Colorado Springs franchise alone. We differ from traditional mudjacking because we use agricultural lime and water and don't use sand or concrete in our mixture. It sets up real well with the soil under the slab. We use small, reusable 1" holes (The size of a quarter) We pump at a low 5psi pressure to slowly and completely fill the void and then raised back to level. We offer a 2 year warranty against resettlement and we're happy to say our call back rate for warranty on average is less than 1%. We have completed over 20,000 jobs since our beginning in Colorado in 2002 and the corporation has done over 500,000 since the first truck in the early 80's. We also offer for certain application the polyurethane slab lifting process with a smaller 3/8" hole and expanding polyurethane to lift. It does have a lot of limitations so we only offer it in some scenarios. Additional contact Eric Jocz....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/18/2018


John K.

Success, concrete sections level even with challenge of retaining wall on one side of 4 sections.

Description of Work
Raise 4 sections of concrete

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliment [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your time to do that. We are glad we could help. Have [Member Information Removed] great day
5.0

07/22/2018


James C.

Needed to have my new driveway and patio caulked and sealed. Eric did an outstanding job explaining my options and he provided a detailed and competitive quote. Jill was extremely courteous and friendly on the phone and she kept me informed of the planned schedule of events. The work was completed in a quality and timely manner. The crew doing the work was friendly and knowledgeable and cleaned up thoroughly when the job was finished. Eric followed up afterwards to answer my questions and make sure I was satisfied which I was! I highly recommend this company if you have any concrete work that needs done. You won't be disappointed!

Description of Work
Driveway caulking and sealing

Category concrete driveways, mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for taking the time to fill out reviews for us. These really help us and we appreciate it. Thanks you for the business.
5.0

04/26/2017


Dale C.

It went well. The porch was large and heavy. They did a good job of bringing it back to proper height.

Description of Work
Lifting a front porch

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you doing that and are glad we could do business for you. Have a great day.
5.0

12/20/2016


Deborah B.

Great! They worked it into the schedule to have it done so contract could be agreed to.

Description of Work
Sidewalk needed to be lifted.

Category mudjacking

5.0

09/09/2016


Patty R.

Have used this company a couple of times. Eric (owner) came out to inspect each job and provided me an extremely reasonable quote. The crew was on time, very professional and work was completed as scheduled. I was extremely happy with the results. A1 Concrete Leveling is awesome! Highly recommend this company for all your concrete leveling needs.

Description of Work
First job - Filled voids and raised sidewalk and back patio to level. Second job - Removed old caulking and resealed driveway and back patio seams.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to fill out a review on us. It has been a pleasure having you as a client and we appreciate the referrals.
4.0

03/10/2016


Gerald A Z.

Description of Work
(Job 1) Where the driveway met the garage floor, the driveway slab had sunk about three inches over the past 25 years. They brought the driveway slab up to meet the garage slab. Excellent results. (Job 2) The floor in the basement had also sunk over the same period of time. Jacking of this slab was not quite as successful, so we had to have the floor leveled by about a half an inch by means of adding some concrete to the top of half of the basement slab. Based on where the floor started and where it ended, I was still quite happy with the overall results.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

01/22/2016


Debbie H.

Description of Work
Filled in a large empty spot under our patio and steps, sealed cracks

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. My employees and I really appreciate that and thank you for your business [Member Name Removed]. Have a great day.
5.0

01/21/2015


Donna C.

Eric, owner, came over for our estimate. Very nice man, professional and honest. He looked at our patio and porch and said he could not help us. The rebar in the cement was bending and causing the patio and porch to crack. Also he could see where ground was settling and we needed to remove the cement before any damage could be done to our foundation on the house. We really appreciated an honest answer. We definitely recommend A-1.

Description of Work
We needed an estimate on our cement porch and patio. Both had cracks and were lower than in the past.

Category concrete repair

5.0

11/02/2014


Dana R.

A1C Concrete performed the work on time and at the estimated price. The only problem I saw was that the seam on the left side top where it meets the other step is slightly lower than the rest of the seam. I did not complain about this to the company, because I didn't want to go through the process of fixing it. It does not detract from the look of our house.

Description of Work
The front step to our house had a gap all the way across at the bottom where it meets the sidewalk. We were concerned water would get in and then freeze making the gap worse and possibly cracking the step. A1C Concrete filled the space, raised the step to level and sealed the seams.

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/24/2014


Steve S.

The two men arrived on time, went directly to work, and were done and cleaned up in no time. Great working with them.

Description of Work
Great company, and the floor is doing great! Thanks!

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/20/2014


Larry S.

We were trying to put the house on the market and needed to fix an inspection item quickly. Everything was done on time and on budget. The office staff was very professional in scheduling and with customer contact. Thats what I realy appreciate in any service provided.

Description of Work
Filled in gaps in driveway to garage slab

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/23/2014


Barbara K.

great job, great results, great service

Description of Work
level sidewalk

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed]. We appreciate the business. If you have any questions or need anything in the future please let us know. Angela
5.0

05/15/2014


Royce G.

.

Description of Work
Raised and leveled concrete pad driveway to restore to proper level adjoining the garage floor.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking

5.0

05/13/2014


Jack S.

He did an excellent job. They showed up on time, they knew what they were doing, and they did the whole thing in a little over 2 hours. They had all the equipment, and they knew what they were doing. Their pricing was very good, I think I got 3 bids, and they were in the pack.

Description of Work
I used A-1 Concrete Leveling. He paved the driveway and the walkway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking

5.0

08/03/2013


Jeff B.

The owner Eric came out himself and inspected the driveway and listened to my concerns. The crew was on time and very professional and thorough with explaining the work done. Driveway is excellent and would refer anyone to this company that needs concrete leveling.

Description of Work
A1 came out and leveled my driveway that was buckled from trees and age.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking

4.0

01/21/2013


ANNA W.

I was not 100% happy w/the work but this company was responsive to my complaints, returned and made some adjustments.

Description of Work
Filled voids under edges of slabs near 4 corners to stabilize. Raised a few slabs to fix trip hazards. Removed old patch from seams and sealed all control joints to prevent water and ice damage.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

12/25/2012


Chris S.

It's been a couple of weeks now and everything appears to be stable. Overall it was an easy process - I was suprised at how quickly it was done.

Description of Work
My driveway, entry pad and stairway to house had settled over many years and needed to be leveled. The A1 crew got right to work and were happy to answer any questions I had. Multiple holes were drilled into the concrete and the lime mixture was forced into the holes to level out the concrete slabs. Once eveything was leveled the holes were plugged with a concrete slury and caulk was applied to any open seams.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking

5.0

12/21/2012


Harold S.

Description of Work
I am satisfied with the work that they did.

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/24/2011


Jamie B.

They came immediately and quoted for the job. They came back the next day and commenced work. They did an excellent job and I will continue to use them in future.

Description of Work
I used the services of A-1 Concrete Leveling to repair the driveway, in April, 2011.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much and we're happy that your satisfied.
5.0

05/08/2011


Melinda K.

Wonderful!

Description of Work
The owner came by to perform an estimate, and in his opinion, he could not make the repairs in a successful way.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, if there's anything we can do for you in the future let us know.
5.0

11/09/2006


KENDALL F.

They were very responsive and courteous. They did a very good job and have also been very willing to return to take a look at any problems.

Description of Work
They leveled a concrete floor/ slab in my basement. They raised and leveled it.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

05/26/2006


KRISTA B.

The A-1 sales representative, Eric J., provided his estimate on-time and in a very friendly and professional manner. He explained the process in detail. He also identified any problems which might be encountered by his crew based on the job to be performed. The actual work (performed by Josh and Wes) was completed ahead of the initial scheduled date. Drill holes for the leveling work are barely visible. I am very pleased with their work - the porch and walkways look great.

Description of Work
Leveled the front porch and the walkways on two sides of house. Front porch had sank as much as two inches resulting in a gap between porch columns and roof overhang as well as some minor cracking. Concrete walkways had dropped up to three inches adjacent to house allowing for water to flow toward the foundation and to seep under garage foundation.

Category mudjacking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Crackerjack Mudjacking Inc

    Crackerjack Mud Jacking has the best most up to date equipment in the Monument and Pueblo areas, we know because we build it. We make a Portland cement based sand & soil grout and inject it through two inch holes drilled through the concrete. We can do the really tough jobs. We can also void fill under porches, patios, walkway slabs, etc. without disturbing the surrounding landscaping. Call us for fast and professional service.  

    Complete Basement Systems

    Complete Basement Systems, founded in 1999, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Denver and Colorado Springs and have been serving business and residential customers for over 20 years. Complete Basement Systems is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Offers by Complete Basement Systems on Angi
    Peak Structural

    Peak Structural is the largest locally-owned and operated foundation repair and waterproofing contractor in the Colorado Springs and greater Denver area, serving both homeowners and commercial clients. As an experienced specialty repair contractor, thousands of homeowners have trusted us to solve their concrete, foundation, crawl space and waterproofing problems. Whether it's a damaged foundation, wet basement, damp crawl space or sinking concrete slab, we provide proven solutions at an affordable price. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with remarkable service and the best solutions for their unique needs. When you work with Peak Structural, you will be confident you made the right choice!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Peak Structural on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mud Jacking. Concrete Leveling. Polyurethane slab lifting and injection "certain scenarios" Concrete Crack Sealing. Concrete sealer protectant.

    Services Not Offered

    New Concrete Pouring. concrete removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Concrete Leveling

    How is A-1 Concrete Leveling overall rated?

    A-1 Concrete Leveling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Concrete Leveling open?

    A-1 Concrete Leveling is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Concrete Leveling provide

    A-1 Concrete Leveling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A-1 Concrete Leveling offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Concrete Leveling offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Concrete Leveling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-1 Concrete Leveling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Concrete Leveling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A-1 Concrete Leveling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Concrete Leveling?

    Yes, A-1 Concrete Leveling offers warranties.

    What services does A-1 Concrete Leveling offer?

    A-1 Concrete Leveling offers the following services: Mud Jacking. Concrete Leveling. Polyurethane slab lifting and injection "certain scenarios" Concrete Crack Sealing. Concrete sealer protectant.

    Are there any services A-1 Concrete Leveling does not offer?

    New Concrete Pouring. concrete removal.