Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SKYLIGHT MAGIC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2008

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8200 S. Quebec St. Ste A3 101

Centennial, CO 80112

Description

SPECIALIES IN SKYLIGHT INSTALLATIONS AND REPAIRS.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kevin N.
5.0
08/26/2017
It went great ! The guys were very good I would even say they wer Great ! !
Description of Work
Sky light installation
Category
skylights
Beth N.
5.0
08/05/2017
Excellent job, punctual and responsive.
Description of Work
Replacement of existing skylight
Category
skylights
David F.
5.0
05/09/2017
Very fast on the quote. Quick scheduling of the work. The work was completed earlier than originally predicted. The installation crew (Josh, Jimbo and Andy) were top notch. Everything went in and out with no problems and the work site was left clean.
Description of Work
William and crew replaced two 30 year old 4'x4' plastic dome skylights with new manual opening Velux models.
Category
skylights
Jeanne M.
5.0
03/16/2017
William was prompt, professional and affordable. Very pleased with his service! Thanks William!
Description of Work
Replaced large skylight
Category
skylights
Lori L.
5.0
10/10/2016
Showed up on time and the work was finished quicker than anticipated. Had a rain storm that afternoon and not one drop of water.
Description of Work
Had two skylights replaced.
Category
skylights
jerry P.
5.0
09/19/2016
they were on time, clean, and did a very nice job
Description of Work
new skylight
Category
skylights
David S.
5.0
05/01/2014
We had two skylight windows that had begun to leak when the snow melted. Sol came out and gave an estimate and was nice and professional (not an easy combo to get right!) and went over the details with me. The price seem reasonable for Velux windows so we scheduled a date. Then since this is Colorado the perfect weather durned into a huge snow storm when they were supposed to come install the windows. One of his guys showed up anyway just to see if work was possible (it definitely wasn't) but he said he cleared off some snow from our bathroom window so hopefully it would drip less. It worked! The water had been dripping into a light fixture so not having it do that was a relief. We rescheduled and the guys came out and they put the new windows in quickly and then they were on their way! A year later and we haven't had any problems at all.
Description of Work
Replaced two skylight windows
Category
skylights
5.0
04/15/2014
Excellent ... Very professional work, on time, on price!
Description of Work
2 large fixed skylights, 1 sun tunnel, 1 large solar powered opening skylight
Category
skylights
Norman B.
5.0
10/16/2013
Excellent experience from estimate through installation. Sol did estimate and then worked with his crew to accomplish the install. Very professional, clean job, great follow up. Will recommend highly!
Description of Work
Added 3 skylight tunnels to kitchen area.
Category
skylights
David R.
5.0
10/04/2013
Two skylights were a major upgrade featuring motorized solar powered venting. One large skylight equipped with shade. Extensive rework of skylight opening to accommodate new skylight. Very pleased with the improved comfort level of the home and the quality of product and workmanship. Roofing contractor was referred to me by Skylight Magic and they coordinated their work in an efficient manner. Showed up for every appointment on time and ready to go. All business. Total focus! Crew was professional and polite. Sol was onsite to make sure everything was lined out properly and the work reflected our discussions and expectations. I received all the paperwork to qualify for tax credit which will help offset the cost. Sol trained me on remote control operation. I am pleased with my choice to use Skylight Magic.
Description of Work
Replaced four existing skylights
Category
skylights
Terry T.
5.0
09/16/2013
Sol is very professional and direct. When initially viewing my project from outside last week, it appeared replacement of the skylights themselves was all that would be required. However, as we sat on the sofa after he took measurements to review the quote, we noticed there was a huge water stain under one of the skylights which had not been there earlier. I had experienced leaks from the corners in June after a mini hail storm. I know there were cracks in the corners of the skylights and they were caulked as a temporary fix until replaced. Placement of this stain though indicated a flashing problem so I opted to have the flashing replaced on both units. Sol could have done my installation the following day as he had a cancellation. But the 500 year rains in Colorado began, and fortunately we only received 5 inches of rain in my area...and my caulking held. Sol came this morning to install my skylights with two assistants. It took them around two hours and they are awesome! My living room faces North and I couldn't believe how much lighter the room was. From the exterior, I am glad to be rid of the old domes! I am VERY glad the flashing was replaced...things were pretty soaked, but it will dry. I highly recommend Sol and Skylight Magic. He is no nonsense, competitively priced (maybe a little more cost effective), efficient, and does great work! I will gladly use him again.
Description of Work
Replaced two old acrylic bubble skylights with Velux skylights, including new flashing.
Category
skylights
David F.
1.0
09/02/2013
Sol, while knowledgeable, was arrogant and inappropriate with his comments. His prices were way out of line with other competitors - more than $5,000-$7,000 over what others were charging. In one conversation, he had the arrogance of stating I was asking to pay him a "general surgeon's pay for neurosurgeon's work." There are other skylight people out there that can do the same quality work for less than what he charges, and without the attitude.
Description of Work
Provided an estimate to replace 10 skylights. This alone would have been $12,000. Then interior work would have been another $1500-2000
Category
skylights
Sabrina K.
5.0
05/20/2013
Sol was wonderful he went above and beyond. I felt extremely comforatble with his services. I would HIGHLY recommend him to others looking for sky lighting work completed.
Description of Work
Installed a skylight for me
Category
skylights
William R.
4.0
03/04/2013
They gave some good ideas of placement and installation
Description of Work
Had two solar tubes installed
Category
skylights
Lois B.
2.0
01/22/2013
Sol returned my call and said it would be a few weeks before he could come out. Then he called and we set an appointment for him to come out on Nov 21, 2012. He did not come and did not call.
Description of Work
Requested estimate to repair solar tubes on roof.
Category
skylights
June D.
5.0
11/27/2012
It went very well. Sol is very organized and stays on schedule. Absolutely no complaints! I would highly recommend Skylight Magic.
Description of Work
Sol replaced 3 velux skylights that were damaged during a hail storm. Sol was honest, professional and extremely punctual. His helper protected my floors and counter tops then cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend Sol with Skylight Magic!
Category
skylights
Jennifer C.
5.0
11/20/2012
Arrived promptly and finished quickly. Both skylights work great so far. The one in the bathroom has not dripped.
Description of Work
I had two 30 year old skylights replaced. The one in the bathroom was dripping most likely due to condensation.
Category
skylights
Jessica K.
5.0
11/19/2012
Sol was great. I emailed him from the website and he called me back the next day to set up a time to come out and give us an estimate and some information on our options. Once we decided what we wanted to do we called on a Saturday morning and he had already loaded our skylights on his truck "just in case" so he was able to come that afternoon and replace them.
Description of Work
We replaced three bubble skylights with the flat ones.
Category
skylights
Sarah F.
5.0
11/05/2012
Sol came to give an estimate on the same day that I first called. He was timely and professional and gave an estimate based on the work he expected to be necessary. He ordered the materials and scheduled the work for the following week. He arrived on time, completed the work early and charged 60% of the estimate, explaining that not all of the work he had anticipated was necessary. I could not have been more pleased with Sol's professionalism and integrity.
Description of Work
Replaced two skylights in my home
Category
skylights
R W.
5.0
10/17/2012
I noticed water staining around skylights on freshly painted ceiling in house we just purchased. Sol came out, gave estimate and scheduled work soon after. He removed, reflashed and replaced both skylights. We were informed that neither skylight was correctly installed in the beginning. One had a gap around the skylight that allowed water to enter. I was not home when he performed the repairs, so I cannot verify that the skylights were not correctly installed in the beginning, but we have not had any water staining since the work was done.
Description of Work
Removed 2 skylights, installed new flashing, replaced skylights.
Category
skylights
Charles H.
5.0
10/15/2012
Two skylights (leaking) were removed and replaced in under three hours. Nicely done, very neat work.
Description of Work
Two new skylights
Category
skylights
Luke J.
5.0
10/06/2012
The work appears to be of high quality.it hasn't rained yet so I'm not too sure if it will leak but according to Sol he uses several layers of protection to help prevent any leaks. I chose Sol because of his reviews on Angies list and so far I am very happy with the results. I only gave him a B for price because it was a little higher than I was expecting. We didn't receive an Itemized receipt for the completed work and only a bill for the total amount. From what I could determine online the skylights were about 300-500 each which left Sol with, at least, $1000 for misc supplies which I can't imagine were over $200. So, for roughly $800 I received 4 hours of good quality work. I am really happy with how it turned out but would probably expect to pay closer to 1700-1800. Sol was very reliable and seems to have a good grip on things. He gave us an estimate within a week of our request and installed within a week of receiving our signed agreement. He didn't require any money upfront which was nice and from my experience atypical. Thanks for the great work!
Description of Work
This project included removal and disposal of two old skylights and installation of two new skylights in their place. There was no required modification of drywall for this exchange.
Category
skylights
Judy D.
5.0
09/29/2012
Sol was EXCELLENT in every aspect. Work was done on time and very professionally. Sol was great to work with, prices were good and perfectly installed.
Description of Work
I asked Sol to install 2 skylights for our daughter-in-law in their home.
Category
skylights
Mark K.
5.0
09/08/2012
Sol came to my new home to give me an estimate and explain his services. I felt that he was knowledgable and a true craftsman just from his initial visit. He gave me an approximate install date of 3 weeks out and said that he would call to confirm. He called 3 days later and said that he had an opening for the very next week. We scheduled the install for the following Wednesday. Sol and his crew showed up promptly at 0700am, just as promised. By 1pm, he and his crew had installed the skylights and continued to work on the framing and structural support for the rest of the afternoon. Sol explained to me that my roof architecture was unusual, and that they needed to place extra beams in the roof to support and give structure. Although this took a little longer to resolve, he did not charge me extra for time or materials. His crew returned the next day to complete the job, adding texture and paint to match my ceiling. The overall effect is stunning, and clearly will add much value to my home. I feel that Sol is extremely honest, knowledgable, and a true professional and craftsman. He added value to his services by providing additional work to me at no charge. I really appreciate that, and would highly recommend him and his company.
Description of Work
Installed 2 new skylights in my great room, each measuring 4 x 4 feet. Completed framing, drywalling, texture and paint to match native ceiling where skylights were installed.
Category
skylights
Jill A.
5.0
05/13/2012
Sol came out and met with my husband to look at our room and ceiling and made recommendations. When I wanted to do something different, he was accomodating and explained everything they would be doing. He provided a description to my husband in writing. It required cutting beams and re-establishing the proper structure in our roof. They didn't do anything aesthetic without asking me first. It was a bit dusty and I wish they had covered the furniture and suggested taking down some drapes BUT they did isolate the work with plastic all the way around so the dust was for the most part contained. We are completely satisfied with the work and felt Sol and his contractor did a superb job. We will use them for all our future skylight needs and recommend them to all our friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Sol who is the owner installed two skylights in our family room. He and his contractor contractor were professional, timely, meticulous, thorough and brought beautiful light to our dark family room. They had two roofs to cut through so it wasn't an easy job and they got it done in two days. The drywall and texture matches perfectly to our ceiling and they are perfectly symetrical. Even though I think the work cost more than expected due to the complexity of our roof, they kept to the original estimate. This is now my dream home. I enjoy sitting in our room taking in the view of the sky and and trees through our beautifully done skylights. They offer a good warranty and seemed very honest.
Category
skylights

    Other local Pros in your area

    DESIGN SKYLIGHTS & SOLAR HOT WATER

    Mark Lundquist started Design Skylights in 1989 after working in the home building industry and other day-lighting companies. His inspiration to be involved in the renewable energy field came during the first solar revolution. Some services offered are custom skylight designs, venting skylights, design and building sun-rooms and greenhouses, solar hot water systems and more. Please call to schedule.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Skylights repairs & Replacements, New skylight Installations, Certified warranty technicians , Skylight sales , Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    ASK FOR DETAILS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SKYLIGHT MAGIC

    How is SKYLIGHT MAGIC overall rated?

    SKYLIGHT MAGIC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does SKYLIGHT MAGIC provide

    SKYLIGHT MAGIC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal

    Does SKYLIGHT MAGIC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SKYLIGHT MAGIC offers free project estimates.

    Does SKYLIGHT MAGIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SKYLIGHT MAGIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SKYLIGHT MAGIC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, SKYLIGHT MAGIC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does SKYLIGHT MAGIC offer emergency services?

    Yes, SKYLIGHT MAGIC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SKYLIGHT MAGIC?

    No, SKYLIGHT MAGIC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SKYLIGHT MAGIC offer?

    SKYLIGHT MAGIC offers the following services: Skylights repairs & Replacements, New skylight Installations, Certified warranty technicians , Skylight sales , Windows.

    Are there any services SKYLIGHT MAGIC does not offer?

    ASK FOR DETAILS.