Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOMESTREET ROOFING, INC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2005

2.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

LOCAL ROOFING CONTRACTOR, SPECIALIZING IN RESIDENTIAL ROOFING. OVER 10 YEARS OF SERVICE IN THE DENVER AREA WITH THE SAME QUALITY CREW. CALL ANYTIME FOR A FREE COMPREHENSIVE ESTIMATE. 10 YEAR TRANSFERABLE WORKMANSHIP WARRANTY....

Other local Pros in your area

B & L Roofing Inc.

B&L Roofing Inc. is a family owned Colorado based company that has been providing premier roofing services in the Denver metro and surrounding areas for many years. Making the decision to install anew roof can be a difficult process and we're here to make the decision to repair or replace a little easier. Getting the job done right the first time and at a fair price is not always easy, especially if you are unsure about the company you are planning to hire. We have top of the line roofing crews and install high quality roofing products with customer satisfaction guaranteed on every job. Whether you need Roofing, Gutter, Siding, or Windows, with over 37 years of experience, we are your go to roofer!  

R4 Roofing and Exteriors

R4 Roofing and Exteriors is your locally owned, Colorado roofing and exterior restoration company with an extensive history of helping home-owners fix and protect their homes. If your home has been damaged, or you are looking to renovate your home's exterior, R4 is the company with the experience and ability to handle your project, no matter what your needs are. We take pride in being one of the top-rated residential roofing companies in Colorado and a preferred contractor for Owens Corning. Give us a call today for a free inspection or to learn more about our services. When you call R4 Roofing and Exteriors, you can be sure that your home is in good hands, just take a look at our reviews. We are licensed and insured to serve Colorado and Denver Metro area homes. No matter what roofing system your home has, our team of trained experts will provide you with the highest level of service and best roofing material to ensure your home's safety from start to finish.  

Hammersmith Roofing

Hammersmith Roofing is a professional licensed and insured roofing company based in Colorado. We specialize in steep & low-slope roofing and gutters. Services include: Re-roofs, roof repairs steep & low-slope (flat), insurance roof claim handling, hail/wind damage inspections, gutter repairs and modifications, skylight installs and repairs, gutter cleanings and new home installs for roofing & gutter systems. Our expertise encompasses the installation of a large scope of roofing products including dimensional and designer asphalt shingles, concrete tile, metal roofing, single-ply roofing systems, eco-friendly synthetic shake and slate composites. Hammersmith Roofing is also an installer of quality seamless gutter systems and a range of skylights all done in-house. If you are in need of roof or gutter work please contact us for a free inspection and estimate. We will strive to ensure that you experience the quality of service and high standards the Hammersmith name is known for as well as the high standards we hold for ourselves.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/06/2017


Tiffani M.

We hired Homestreet Roofing to replace our roof after the big hailstorm in May 2017 and what a mistake that was. After several estimates from other roofing contractors we decided we liked Homestreet. Ken came out and gave us his sales pitch and made it seem like we could trust them to do a good job. In addition, their website states the following: "We use tarps and plywood as necessary to protect all plants, shrubs, decking, and siding. You have our promise to do all jobs in a ti mely manner. Other companies boast of completing jobs in one day-we finish as quickly as possible without sacrificing quality. In fact, we have a quality control inspector on every job." Our roof was scheduled for Sat. Sept. 16th. My husband and I had plans to take our dogs out of the house that day so we wouldn't be bothered by the noise but that all changed when Ken called Friday afternoon and asked if his crew could come right now. I thought that was extremely inconvenient and inconsiderate. I was at home in the middle of something and was not prepared to go anywhere for the next several hours. I agreed, and took my dogs down to the basement. As I watched our surveillance cameras, I noticed that only one tarp was put down over the front porch steps. No tarps over our bushes, and nothing in our backyard area. I called Ken immediately to address the situation. I told him my concerns about our dogs/us stepping on nails in the backyard. Ken stated that he didn't know what their setup was. That's funny because your website says otherwise. How can you make such claims on your website then? After talking to Ken, no tarps were ever put down besides the front steps of the house. The workers finished in about 3 hours. When they left, I noticed one of our shrubs was badly damaged. Our surveillance cameras show a heavy object being thrown from the roof right onto the shrub. A shrub, that took years to grow and has to be ordered from a nursery. I brought this to Kens attention and he said we would be compensated. If there had been tarps and respect for the homespace that wouldn't have happened. The next day on Saturday, we noticed that a permit was never posted anywhere on our property. We took it upon ourselves to pull it from the Adams County website. When I brought this to Ken's attention, he said the workers forgot. The permit should have been posted before work ever started. Where is the project manager? We realized there is no project manager. A reputable contractor will have a project manager to make sure the project goes smoothly. We posted the permit ourselves and in the same conversation, addressed the fact that we could see loose nails all over the roof. This is also funny given that their website claims they have a quality control specialist on every jobsite. A quality control specialist checks for things like loose nails! Ken had the workers come back and take care of the loose nails, but I don't believe that they did because on Sunday, after a rainstorm, we noticed even more nails all over the roof! There was also a nail sticking straight up in the crack of our driveway. My husband almost drove right over it with his brand new tires! Then on Wednesday afternoon, I was in the backyard playing with our dogs when I almost stepped on two nails sticking out of the ground! I was only able to spot them because they had bright orange caps attached to them. This wouldn't have happened with a tarp down. How many more nails will we find? After waiting for over a week for someone to come back and clean up the rest of nails, a worker showed up at our house unannounced. I walked outside and caught him spitting on the side of our house. I told him not to spit on our property and told him he needed to clean up the nails on the roof and in our backyard. He was on his cell phone the whole time I was trying to talk to him. I went inside and about 5 min later I saw someone pick him up and drive off. He abandoned his truck in my driveway for over 45 min preventing me from leaving! He did not even clean up the nails. I notified Ken immediately and he did nothing but make excuses for his workers! Homestreet will not take any responsibility for the shotty work or terrible experience we've had. We also asked Ken to come pick up the check and hand us a zeroed out invoice and the warranties for the new roof and he refused! He then had the nerve to yell at us and hang up on us. Worst customer service ever! Do not do business with this company! This was not a quality job. Our homespace was not respected. False claims are being made on the company's website. We have the proof of these issues both in photos and on surveillance. I would not reccomend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof after ours was damaged from a severe hail storm in May of 2017.

Category roofing

1.0

05/13/2013


Karen S.

This project was a disaster from start to finish. The roofers left shingles on our grass for the whole day they were working while it was 95 degrees and it burned the grass so that we had multiple large rectangle shaped dead spots (the grass grew back over the course of several weeks with extra watering) . They failed to cover open vents on the roof while working so we ended up with shingles and debris in our dryer vent (vents to the roof) and as a result our dryer overheated 2 days later and the heating element burned out resulting in us needing to replace our dryer (they partially reimbursed us for this). They installed white drip edging all around the roofs edge despite the fact that our new roof was dark brown and our house trim is dark green (they paid for a handyman to come back and paint all of the drip edge to match the trim). They subcontracted the deck work to an incompetent group that did not sand the deck to remove hail damage and prior solid stain finish as had been promised. (eventually they did come back and fully sand the deck as agreed but then they ended up putting the wrong stain on the deck the second time they did it -- we had agreed to a semi-solid stain at their suggestion for better future handling of wear and tear because they had advised that solid stain had to be refinished more frequently. In the end, they ended up putting a solid stain back on and we left it as is just to have the project over with.) They subcontracted out the screen replacement to a really nice and professional guy and that was the only part of the project that went as expected. Bottom line -- Homestreet over-promised and under-delivered. What should have been a hassle free engagement was a long drawn out, stressful experience. Much of the problems (grass, dryer, drip edge issues) I'm sure could have been avoided if our project had been assigned their experienced roofing team (rather than the B team that came in for their overflow work during a busy summer of roof replacements due to a hail storm). I specifically requested one of their two experienced teams when we contracted to do the work and I was told by Scott their salesman that he would make sure we would get them. Now it appears that was just simple lip service to land the sale. I would never recommend this contractor to anyone.

Description of Work
We contracted with Homestreet to replace our roof and window screens and refinish our wood deck following the June 2012 hailstorm.

Category roofing

1.0

11/01/2012


Phil B.

1. They were about ready to put up cheaper shingles than what I ordered (in the work order) but I caught it just before they started installing them. I ordered and agreed to pay extra for dimensional shingles in the original order. 2. All vents and most metal flashings were supposed to be new, I stopped them on this also and insisted on new pipe vent flashings. I did not get all the vents replaced with new ones as specified in the Allstate claim. 3. They did not paint vents and flashings as stated in the estimate/agreement. I had to call them to bring the paint to the house. I got tired of waiting for them to do as they promised so I painted them myself. 4. Ice and Water Shield was also supposed to be installed. I found out it was not when my last roofing was removed (10/2012). 5. Parker city Building Inspectors rejected the work 3 times. It took them months to finally get the job completed and approved by the inspectors.

Description of Work
New shingles, full roof hail damage repair.

Category roofing

5.0

09/28/2011


DANIEL M.

Ken came to our door offering to inspect our roof after a bad hail storm. Given the industry's reputation and the circumstances, I was on high alert for a potential scam. The experience turned out to be great though. He met with our insurance adjuster on short notice to make the case that we needed a new roof, which the insurance did end up agreeing to provide. I received an initial payment from the insurance company to cover part of the cost of the roof, but HomeStreet replaced the roof without asking me for a single cent up front, even though they knew I had received a check for it from my insurer. At one point, Ken told me that my insurance company was balking at paying for the highest quality asphalt shingles because they said that they don't differentiate between different types of asphalt shingles. HomeStreet still, however, put the top of the line shingle on our house with their only assurance of receiving full compensation for it being my verbal agreement to sign a request for an appraisal if they need it to convince the insurance company that the product that they put on my roof really is higher quality than the average asphalt shingle. At this point, the insurance company still owes them most of the final payment, but they are working directly with my insurer to get that, and I am not involved in it at all. The cost of the job that I listed above is what I think the insurance company will end up paying, but I only paid my deductible and the cost of the new vents. The only hiccup was that the installation was delayed approximately a week from when it was initially scheduled due to some sort of material shortage, but HomeStreet kept in touch with me throughout, and since I hadn't paid them anything yet, I was never concerned about it. In short, they did a great job, and at every point where one of us was going to have to take a risk that we wouldn't get what we had expected out of this deal, they took that risk on themselves.

Description of Work
We had a wood shake roof taken off and replaced with Owens Corning Woodmore asphalt shingles. We also had three additional turtle vents added to our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2007


Donald S.

They were polite to my family and they cleaned up after themselves each day. They did play music, but it was not bad at all. This is a very noisy process and they did their best to control it. I was very pleased with the job that they did.

Description of Work
They put a new roof on my 4000 square foot, two story home.

Category roofing

1.0

06/26/2007


christopher G.

He put up a roof without a permit. The inspectors came out and he had to fix a few spots and then he tried to charge me for that. I would never recommend him.

Description of Work
Put up a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/16/2005


CREEDENCE K.

THE COMPANY RESPONDED VERY PROMPTLY, THEIR ROOFER WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THEY COMPLETED THE WORK A DAY AHEAD OF SCHEDULE. (IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE COMPLETED OVER 2 HALF DAYS)

Description of Work
THE SHINGLES ON OUR ROOF WERE LAID VERY POORLY WHEN OUR HOUSE WAS BUILT. AFTER SEVERAL YEARS, THIS RESULTED IN A LEAK ACROSS THE DOWNSLOPE IN THE FRONT OF OUR HOUSE. HOMESTREET CAME TWO DAYS AFTER WE CALLED, THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH OUR INSURANCE COMPANY, AND THEY WERE FAIR AND REASONABLE.

Category roofing

    Services Offered

    ROOFING CONTRACTOR

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes