Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Here at The Gas Connection we care deeply about both our customers and employees. At the core of our commitment to you is excellent customer service and safe, quality workmanship. This will not change even as the situation evolves, and we intend to continue to meet the needs and expectations of our customers and contractors. With that, we will continue to work with employees to practice proper social distancing while performing work at your home or business. We are focused on welcoming and following your instruction for how you would like your work performed to keep exposure to a minimum for the protection of you, your family and our team members. We will continue to monitor the situation and adjust the necessary actions taken to help limit the spread of this virus and do our part in helping to protect our valued customers, employees and their families during this time.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Gas Connection, Inc.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(192) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11975 Colmans Way

Broomfield, CO 80020

Description

The Gas Connection, Inc. is a full service gas contractor serving commercial, industrial, residential and multi-unit customers specializing in the installation of natural gas lines throughout Colorado. We are experienced with both low and high pressure gas lines, both in-ground and above. In addition, we are able to size gas piping for any situation. With a full compliment of in-house services, we provide the utmost quality and experience available in the industry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/15/2020


Amr A.

We had a gas leak in our building which led to a shut off by Xcel Energy. The main source of the leak was the line to our boiler but Xcel detected other small leaks in the lines to the water heater and other unit. I had called the Gas Connection to resolve these all the leaks and made it clear that the boiler is the main culprit. Their guys quoted us 1120 for 1 hour of work to pressure test, reconnect appliances, and get a city permit, and made it a priority (which is why it was so expensive). It was 240 per every additional hour for 2 people, and 150 for parts, and our final bill was 1600. I showed the techs the boiler and where Xcel detected the leaks. They assured me that they could fix them all but would need to get the gas line back on before they could test the boiler for leaks, which was a lie. They fixed all the other leaks, and at the very end, they refused to test the boiler gas line as promised because the configuration was "illegal". I had to argue with them because I didn't want gas to continue leaking after turning the gas back on. They eventually agreed to come back after Xcel reopened the line. As expected, the gas leak persisted in the line to the boiler at the shut off valve and they refused to fix it. Instead, they disconnected the boiler to stop the leak. See the attached photo. Long story short, we hired them to fix our gas leaks, they fixed the ones that were easy, charged a significant premium, and left us with the main gas leak we initially hired them to fix. They boasted about having so many years of experience and gas lines are their forte. They send you a document listing their certifications which include HVAC systems. I spoke with the manager Kevin, and he refused to rectify the situation and threatened to put a lien on our property if we dispute the charge.

Description of Work
Gas leak repair

Category gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Contractors BEWARE: The Gas Connection expedited the emergency work needed to restore this customer so he would have heat and hot water. He signed our proposal and The Gas Connection did exactly what we said we would do and fulfilled all the requirements that the Utility company demanded and what local codes require. The customer then wanted us to hookup an illegal shut-off that was leaking by his furnace. This non-compliant shut off had no safety valve and would pose a danger to life and property. He was informed from the beginning we did not service furnaces/boilers and that a company that specializes in that field would have to perform the work since the faulty shutoff was integrated with the pilot system. He is determined to keep writing bad reviews every week so we will lower our standard and utilize an illegal fitting which after 40 years of being in business we simply refuse to do. As a company, we wish we had not put pressure on the Utility company and the local jurisdiction just to ensure we expedited the work for this individual. As a company with over 300,000 satisfied customers, this is one customer we would have appreciated if another contractor had warned us about them.
5.0

09/14/2020


Linda L.

Fireplace looks great and I always feel safe after Gas Connection inspects it

Description of Work
Fire place tune up to assure safety

Category appliance repair,fireplaces,gas logs

Service Provider Response

Few things beat the comforting warmth of a fireplace matched with complete confidence in the safety of it. Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business.
5.0

07/01/2020


Rob M.

Excellent, on time and courteous and wore mask.

Description of Work
Yearly service

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business very much!
1.0

06/08/2020


Isabel H.

We hired the Gas Connection to extend a gas line to an outdoor fireplace. The gas line served an existing outdoor fireplace and a Gas grill. The Gas Connection cut the line to the existing gas grill when they installed the new line to the fireplace. A large Weber natural gas grill was sitting on the existing patio and the Gas Connection commented that service to it would not be disturbed as they were only extending an existing line. The house is 4 years old and as most houses of this age, it has a gas pipe extending to the rear patio. Lucas, the tech who completed the estimate for the scope of work, discussed where the concrete should be cut in the patio and where the new gas line would be installed.The concrete crew cut and removed the existing concrete and dug a trench to the new fire pit On the day the work was performed a Gas Connection technician came to complete the job, was unhappy with the way Lucas had laid out the job and had the concrete crew dig a separate trench from the gas line to the fire pit from a different location. When the line was cut to bring the line to the new fireplace through the Technicians changed route to the fire pit, the line to the gas grill was also cut. After installing a very expensive flagstone overlay over the expanded patio, we reattached the grill and found that the Gas Connection had cut the line to the gas grill. Lucas returned to the job site and immediately identified the problem and on behalf of the Gas Connection, took full responsibility. Kevin the owner came out a week late after numerous calls and stated it was clearly Gas Connection's fault and they would take care of the problem. Later that day he emailed an offer to resolve the problem for an additional $780.00. So the problem of Gas Connections creation even after providing pictures to Kevin of the patio at the time Lucas made his estimate that clearly shows the gas grill and the stub, has now become my problem. When I questioned Kevin about the additional charges, he offered to split the charge which we grudgingly accepted rather than drag this out any further and waste more time. He now has gone back on his word, and wants the full additional cost to resolve the problem. I am left with no gas to a gas grill, and forced to sue Gas Connection or pay him extortion for an error that they freely admitted that they made. The true test of a company's credibility is not when they do what they are supposed to do but when they are faced with adversity. The high ratings are misleading as they do not speak to the character of the owners when faced with a problem of their making. Do not use Gas Connection, they are self righteous, unethical, unprofessional and not to be trusted. DO NOT USE GAS CONNECTION UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

Description of Work
extend gas line

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are gathering the appropriate information to better understand what transpired. We will be in touch shortly.
5.0

04/14/2020


Coleen M.

Excellent service, replaced valve and connected line.

Description of Work
Gas line connected to BBQ

Category gas grill repair,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/01/2020


Lyle W.

Prompt. Very professional. Excellent work. Both Jon and Miguel knew their stuff and did great work installing gas line through basement into the back yard.

Description of Work
New gas line to patio and gas grille.

Category landscaping,fireplaces,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/30/2020


thomas G.

excellent-works better than when new

Description of Work
gas fireplace repair

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/29/2020


Robert S.

Great customer service by Amy and Doug was fantastic. Been using this company for years and have never been disappointed. We consider them as family. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
6 fireplaces serviced and cleaned.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/26/2020


Ryan C.

Joe and Miguel were great, very professional and clean

Description of Work
New fireplace install

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/23/2020


Nancy H.

Tom called before he came, he was polite, cleaned up after him self and gave good advise to keep our fireplace working for several more years.

Description of Work
Service and fix gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/10/2020


David B.

The job was outstanding. The Gas Connection crew performed above my expectations. The gas line installation runs from the fireplace on the main level to the basement under the floor. The job required a one inch diameter hole to be drilled into the fireplace floor to reach the basement hard corner wall. This was a difficult task. Joe McGuire took his time measuring the exact angle of the drill and the exact location relative to the reference point. (The heat register).. The hole angle was perfect and the whole installation was done to the higher standard. This installation was worth the money spent. I will for sure use Gas Connection in the future.

Description of Work
Installing gas line to the fireplace

Category fireplaces,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

12/04/2019


Kenneth B.

Great, fireplace is working better than it has in years!

Description of Work
Get Gas Fireplace working.

Category fireplaces,gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/28/2019


Earl S.

Very well. It was an extremely difficult job, because the gas line was in the basement of a tri-level home and the fireplace was on the next level up without any basement below that section of the home. The crew from the gas connection had to try a number of approaches to accomplish the work. They succeeded and did a very professional job that passed inspection the very next day. High quality work that was professionally done. Recommend this company highly!

Description of Work
Put in a gas line extension for a gas fireplace insert.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/14/2019


A. M.

Great. Tom arrived even a bit early. Was friendly and professional. Very careful to keep area clean, even removed his shoes. Addressed all my concerns and showed me what he was doing and why. Stove looks and works great. Gave me info to speak with Xcel about. Great way to start my week. I'd recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

Description of Work
Maintenance/Cleaning free standing gas stove

Category fireplaces

5.0

10/09/2019


Michelle A.

We are very happy with Tom's work! He did a great job and we're so excited to have our fireplaces up and running again. We waited for years to get them fixed because we were worried about cost and how long it would take, but really Tom was able to fix them pretty quickly and the price wasn't bad--150 dollars for each fireplace. We would have done this years ago had we known it would be so fast and easy.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace repair

Category fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

5.0

09/18/2019


Christina M.

Aaron and Andy were fantastic and efficient on the day of instillation. They made sure everything was taken care of and installed to their precise specifications. Through the whole project the company has been A+ and well worth the expense. I know my outdoor fire pit will stand the test of time and more importantly be safe for my family to use and enjoy!

Description of Work
Gas fire pit in backyard

Category fireplaces

5.0

08/10/2019


Karen B.

They were on time, did a great job and was very good about cleaning up after. Very good experience.

Description of Work
Cleaned fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

07/20/2019


Ken B.

Doug has been servicing our interior gas fireplaces for the past 5 years. His great work has kept them both in tip-top shape and ready for use during the winter months. His ability to diagnose a needed repair and have the fireplaces operational when needed during the cold months is the reason we are dedicated users ofThe Gas Connection's summer maintenance program.

Description of Work
annual maintenance of two interior gas fireplaces

Category fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

5.0

05/20/2019


Anthony W.

An excellent experience. Aaron was prompt, courteous and very professional. He did an excellent job in installation and was very conscientious about keeping the work site clean. He offered training to assist in our understanding of the operation and was very personable. Ann outstanding representative for the Gas Connection.

Description of Work
gas fireplace insert installation

Category fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

5.0

05/02/2019


Edwin T.

Very professional and very attentive.

Description of Work
Fire Place Clean

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/06/2019


Judith K.

We are so happy with The Gas Connection. Aaron S was our installer; he was very competent, polite and friendly! The Gas Co attended to any questions we had by immediately helping us or calling the other companies involved for us. We were extremely happy with their service!

Description of Work
Gas fireplace insert

Category fireplaces,gas leak repair

5.0

01/03/2019


Tim P.

It was very smooth and professionally done. The fire pit had some trouble staying lit, and Josh came back and worked on it until it worked. Definitely, a first class operation.

Description of Work
Running a gas line for a fireplace and outdoor fire pit.

Category gas leak repair

5.0

12/27/2018


Wayne M.

Fast, friendly, and exceptionally competent! Gas Connection has been at this for decades and is hands-down best solution for gas installation and maintenance. Thanks to John M. for very professional workmanship and beautiful results!!!

Description of Work
Installed gas logs and garage heater, both natural gas units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

12/10/2018


Frank T.

After discovering in September that our Napoleon gas fireplace insert was not working, I called several places and found a company whose tech said he was experienced in working on the Napoleon’s (had probably done about 10 this year) so we hired that company. The tech who came out was extremely cordial and easy to work with. However, after considerable time attempting to fix our fireplace, he said he was not able to get it working. I then turned to Gas Connection, a company who had worked on our fireplace previously but whose contact information I had misplaced, then finally found. I spoke on the phone with Doug, the man who was to come out to repair it (vs. just speaking with someone in the office), then scheduled an appointment. When he arrived to do the work, not only was he friendly and easy to work with, as the other tech had been, but in addition, he was a good and careful listener as I explained what the other tech said he had done; moreover, he was extremely knowledgeable and able to diagnose the problems, then competent to correct the two problems he had discovered, thus getting the fireplace to work. After he lit it, he also was very patient in waiting for me to turn it off and on as many times as I wanted so I could be sure it was fine. After he left, I thought of a couple of other issues that I was not clear about so I called him. He graciously returned both of my calls right away and did an excellent job answering my questions, plus told me to call back if I had additional ones. As a result of my experience with him and Gas Connection, I would highly recommend him for anyone who needs work on a gas fireplace.

Description of Work
Repair our gas fireplace

Category fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

5.0

12/03/2018


wendell C.

It was skillfully installed. Both Jason and Aaron were delightful young men with a cheerful sense of humor and a seriousness to get the job done. Aaron answered every question with knowledge and attentiveness. We both were extremely grateful for the wisdom and help. He made sure everything was working and in good order. Thanks!

Description of Work
Gas line installed

Category

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Season Plumbing and Heating LLC

    We are a owner-operated licensed Master plumber plumbing service company and we fix and repair any kind of home plumbing problem's and some light commercial plumbing problems including: Faucet's, sink's, tub's, hot water heater's, boiler's, water supply line's, sewer drain lines, swamp cooler's. We have been in this line of work since 2015 and a general contractor since 1996. We offer 10% off of labor for senior citizens. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Chimney Service Of Colorado

    Chimney Sweeps, Service, Repair and installations Wood * Gas * Pellet  

    Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc.

    Local, Colorado Native, Family owned and operated since 1982. Wood, Gas, & Pellet NFI Certified Installers and Service Specialists. All of our technicians within Chimney Sweeps of America are nationally recognized CSIA Certified Sweeps. Based on our certifications and continued education in our industry, we're considered as our industry leaders and standard setters. We have an A+ Rating with the BBB.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Chimney Sweeps Of America, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We install all phases of gas line - residential, commercial & industrial. In addition, we specialize in the installation & service of all natural gas & propane appliances including gas firepits and gas fireplace products.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Gas Connection, Inc.

    How is The Gas Connection, Inc. overall rated?

    The Gas Connection, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Gas Connection, Inc. open?

    The Gas Connection, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Gas Connection, Inc. provide

    The Gas Connection, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does The Gas Connection, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Gas Connection, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does The Gas Connection, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Gas Connection, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Gas Connection, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, The Gas Connection, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Gas Connection, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Gas Connection, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Gas Connection, Inc.?

    No, The Gas Connection, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Gas Connection, Inc. offer?

    The Gas Connection, Inc. offers the following services: We install all phases of gas line - residential, commercial & industrial. In addition, we specialize in the installation & service of all natural gas & propane appliances including gas firepits and gas fireplace products.

    Are there any services The Gas Connection, Inc. does not offer?

    n/a