Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS

Founded 1986 • With Angi since November 2005

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9955 W 105TH AVE

Broomfield, CO 80021

Description

3 EMPLOYEES, NO SUBS USED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
FRANCES C.
3.0
08/02/2016
Original bid was $850. Somehow it ended up costing $1200. I'd rather know the price up front than be lied to. Every trip he made to the house there was a new issue that increased price. I have since spoken to a couple of installers who assured me that the items he charged me extra for should have been included at no charge and he should have known to look for them when he did the original bid. Like how thick was the existing door and the replacement door? Charging extra to replace trim that you removed? I wouldn't use him again. Which is sad. I would have paid the higher price if that's what he had quoted to begin with, but to nickel and dime at every turn seems shady and I don't want to business with that kind of businessman. The house was under contract and he knew that I had to get the job done, which he gladly took advantage of, running up the price. Don't take advantage of people. It isn't nice. Like I said, I needed the job completed, the issue wasn't the price, I would have paid the $1200, the issue was the way that the man does business. If this is the way that Wayne treated me, I shudder to think of how he would take advantage of someone else who would be easy to take advantage of, say and elderly person or someone else who was rushed. It's better to be up front and honest. The job took longer than anticipated but not excessively. I've noticed that any home improvement job seems to take longer than scheduled.
Description of Work
Remove an existing front door and sidelight and replace with a new front door and sidelight.
Category
doors
Rebecca P.
3.0
07/26/2016
My husband scheduled to receive an estimate from Wayne. Our condo was vacant with a lockbox on the door so we could be very accommodating with the time. Several days after the scheduled estimate, my husband called to follow-up. He found out that Wayne had lost his contact information and did not go out. He rescheduled the estimate. Several days later, he called Wayne again, to follow-up. He said he would send the estimate in the next couple days. He did not. My husband called again and Wayne said he would send the estimate by the weekend. We received it... on Sunday. The estimate had the wrong property address on it, and the wrong number of windows listed. My husband emailed to inquire about these things. Wayne said they were clerical errors and the price would still be the same for all four windows. As someone else mentioned, Wayne seems like a very nice man. We also love that this is a small, local business. However, the lack of communication and organization makes us uncomfortable with moving forward with a $5,000+ project. We will not be hiring Ross Windows and Doors.
Description of Work
Replace a sliding patio door and 4 windows in a ground level condo.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Richard N.
5.0
10/17/2014
Wayne showed up on time for the quote process and was very detailed. He installed both doors on time and did a very professional job. I will use Wayne again when I replace my front doors and highly recommend him. Thanks Wayne!
Description of Work
Wayne Ross replaced 2 doors, one fire rated door and one back door.
Category
doors
Freda Fern E.
5.0
08/19/2014
The door is a $3,800 Andersen French Patio door. We were unable to open and close the door easily and could not lock it. At his first visit Wayne, within an hour, reset the hinges so we could open and close the door and lock it. Wayne also pointed out that the door was not hung properly and had to be repositioned further into the opening and flush with the drywall. He made an appointment to come back with a helper and he rehung the door. This included removing trim both inside and outside and reinstalling the door. He and his helper were very careful to not damage the trim. Wayne replaced and repainted the outside trim. He very carefully touched up the interior stained trim where a small amount of wood was exposed because of the repositioning of the door. The price was reasonable. The workmanship was outstanding. He always called to inform us when he would be arriving. We plane to have him do more work on our house.
Description of Work
Wayne Ross of Ross Windows and Doors installed a Andersen French door for us that a worker for our remodeling contractor had installed incorrectly.
Category
doors
Darryll A.
5.0
01/24/2014
Wayne did and outstanding job. He called to confirm the appt., and arrived on time. He inspected all 4 doors and advised me what he needed to do. He went to get needed parts, returned and started working. He was very thorough and meticulous, obviously took pride in the quality of his work, showed me what had been done wrong in the past and then corrected it. The inside front door was the worst, not even hung correctly from when the house was built in 2002. he had to remove a piece of inside trim and shim the door frame to make it square, and then he put on new weatherstrip, removed the door and installed the missing "sweep" on the bottom. After doing the same on the outside storm door, the door is now sealed so well it actually creates a suction when you open it! Mission accomplished, no more cold air under the doors! Wayne is very friendly and personable, will definately recommend him to anyone looking for door service!! Thanks Wayne!!
Description of Work
Re aligned and replaced weatherstripping on 2 inside doors and 2 outside storm doors
Category
replacement windows
Susanne K.
5.0
11/09/2013
It went well! Doors are back in alignment and working well. My house has bigger problems, but the door is in working order until the larger issues are tackled.
Description of Work
rehung a door and security door that was out of alignment, etc.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Jeffrey G.
5.0
07/21/2013
Wayne was found through Angies List. Based on his ratings I called him and two others for estimates. Waynes was in the middle but he was local and I like dealing with local businesses. Wayne was always on time and very professional in his communications. He provided a detailed work estimate and helped in selecting the proper replacement door. The removal and replacement was one in one day so the house remained secured. Plus, as with any non-standard replacement, there were issues such as gaps between the new french door frame and the old sliding door frame. However, these were all worked out with beautiful workmanship. The results were excellent and we are very pleased with the new door. Wayne's communication throughout the process was exceptional. When he was delayed he always either called or texted. We are very pleased with the result and would recommend Wayne without reservation.
Description of Work
Replaced a sliding patio door with a french door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
RICHARD L.
5.0
05/30/2013
Wayne did a beautiful job using high quality energy efficient materials. He's a good craftsman, a good communicator, with attractive pricing. I would use him again.
Description of Work
Replaced two large picture windows, a basement egress window as well as an entry door including the entire door assembly brickmolding, threshhold, interior molding, insulation, weatherstrip, door hardware.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Julie B.
5.0
06/05/2012
Our non-profit organization purchased a historical 90+ year old building in the Clayton neighborhood. Our first contact with Wayne was for installation of new doors - two sets of double entry doors, and two single doors. We had already ordered our doors, but were having some difficulties with the previous installer, as this was apparently not a straightforward door installation due to the age of the building - so we called Wayne for help! Wayne was very easy to communicate with on the phone and by email, and his estimate was very reasonable. Additionally, he had significant experience with historic buildings in the area as well. He was very accommodating with our scheduling needs, and installed the doors as promised. Being an older building, installation required some extra fitting to allow for shifting and less than right angles. Wayne made these adjustments skillfully, taking the time necessary to have excellent results. We are very happy with our new doors, the fit is solid and they look great!! Next, we needed to replace our 23 lower level windows. Wayne's estimate was well below the many others we had received, and additionally, we really liked that he would be the person doing the work, not a crew of guys who had never seen the place before! We were already familiar with Wayne's skill, honesty and reliability. The windows were installed as as scheduled, on time, well done. There was one unexpected issue with the sizing of one window, and an area of trim, as well as the caulking shrinking due to the cold weather - but each of these issues was resolved quickly and without difficulty by Wayne. Wayne was easy to work with, performed high quality and timely installation and clean up, gave well priced estimates, and communicated schedule changes in advance. He also took the time to clearly explain things and answer questions. He is both personal and professional, and is experienced in historical installations. We are very happy to have Wayne to work with, and will be using his services in the future.
Description of Work
Installation of two sets of double hung entry doors, and two single hung doors. Removal and disposal of 23 old double hung windows and replacement with new vinyl windows to our specification.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Rita H.
5.0
03/28/2012
Wayne replaced 34 of my windows this past fall, while replacing the basement windows he noticed that my basement foundation walls needed significant repair. He called me the first of March and asked if I had thought about the basement. He came by and within a day had provided me an estimate. His estimate was fair and reasonable. We agreed on the start date - he was there right on time. He finished the work in 5 days while I was traveling out of state. I returned home and the only evidence of Wayne being at my house that week was a beautiful basement! I have had two great experiences with Wayne Ross and will continue to use him on any home improvement project that he can do for me. He has both times been responsive and respectful of my home. He has treated my home as though it was his own. I also would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Description of Work
Wayne Ross repaired my basement foundation walls - he scraped off all old plaster and rebuilt the walls including paint.
Category
masonry, plastering, replacement windows
Miles R.
3.0
03/08/2012
Let me start by saying that my windows did get installed and I think I paid a fair price for the installation. Excessive & sloppy caulking notwithstanding, I think the installs were done well, no leaks and I think the windows were of the quality they were supposed to be. But the process was not professional. When we were doing the initial scheduling, Wayne made a joke about "moving in," turns out it was not a joke. He did not show up for the initial estimate visit. Did not call until the next day with an excuse, and we rescheduled. We met, he did the inspection and gave me an estimate (everything included) via email. Arranged to start the job with an understanding that it would be 3 days. Over the next 8 days or so he did not show up one time when he was supposed to, including one day when he did not show up, or even bother to call me. When I reached out to him after he was several hours late, he eventually responded that he had been called away to some mountain town where there was no cell service because a deer had kicked out someone's glass. Some of the highlights: Tools lying in 5 different rooms of my house when he left for the day I'm still finding broken glass in my yard where he had to bust out a window to get it removed Broken glass in my driveway I'm not a safety expert but it seemed to me that when breaking glass out of an installed window with a hammer, safety glasses should be worn Wanted to charge me more to replace the exterior trim (we reached an arrangement on this issue) Installed exterior trim that did not match the house with no intention to paint it and no understanding that it was even a problem, which is amazing to me... that he thought it was OK to leave my house (green with dark green trim) with raw cedar trim around the windows with white caulk around them. "I'm not a painter," he said. Am I crazy? Is this reasonable? After a heated conversation, we did reach an understanding that involved a reduction of my bill in order to pay for painting. Since then, Wayne has made a follow up call to me to see how everything was going, and probably would come clean up the glass in my yard that is now being exposed as the snow melts. I hate to leave a bad review of his business as he is a genuinely nice guy, and in the end I did get my windows installed at a fair price. In addition, he has made every effort to seek me out and redress any concerns I might have. But the process was much harder and more frustrating than it had to be.
Description of Work
New windows were installed
Category
replacement windows
Rita H.
5.0
11/07/2011
The initial visit went very well - Wayne is very knowledgeable about windows, especially for older homes. He gave me great ideas on the type of window, etc. I had 34 windows to replace so it was a huge job. Wayne always kept me apprised of what was going on. I travel a lot, so I gave Wayne full-time access to my home and we were both very flexible about timing and getting the work done. Wayne does all the work himself, so even though the other bids promised a 3 day installation period, Wayne worked diligently over a few weeks to get the work done. His methodology and care for my home was well worth the time it took to get it all done. Wayne does very excellent work - and has offered to come back when he has available time to do some other "handyman" type of work on my home - I eagerly accepted his offer!
Description of Work
My home was built in 1928 and still had the original wood windows. I obtained 3 bids and Wayne's bid included the highest grade Amerimax window product for $3,000 less than the other 2 bids - which were for windows that were one grade lower than the ones Wayne installed in my home.
Category
replacement windows
Jill F.
3.0
09/20/2011
The owner of this company, Wayne Parkins, is a nice guy. And one who struggles with both communications and honoring scheduling commitments. Wayne measured for the custom doors, we ordered them, they came in and then we spent weeks trying to get the instillation work done. There were other jobs that took longer than expected and an emergency out of town. On several ocassions, days went by awaiting responses to emails and phone messages (if you could leave a message with the mailbox often filled). When he finally did arrive to do the work, it was 1.5 hours after the agreed upon time (due to "traffic", but not anything out of the ordinary) and without the doors he'd offered to pick up. Off to the door supplier and back 2 hours later. The job that was to have started at 8am got under way at 11:30. It took 2 days the hang the doors. Not because there was an unexpected level of difficulty, just because that's the way this individual works. The doors fit well and will do the job nicely. So the end results are good. But the process was painful and won't be repeated.
Description of Work
We live in a 100 year old historic home that's been well kept over the years. The home needed a new door and storm leading to a second floor porch. This involved measuring for a custom order and fitting to an opening that was not perfectly square. Not a tough job but one where a bit of experience helps.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

my deepest apologies, i did have a death in my family. that required my help out of town. it did compromise my business schedule, communication was difficult being out of town. it did take two hours round trip to pick up doors and added materials needed. i did schedule job two days completion time. there is a level of detail to working with historical homes and estetics are a must . "every ounce in awhile you get a flat tire" my deepest apologies, any questions or concerns please contact wayne ross/ross windows and doors 720-270-9512 email rosswindows2000@yahoo.com
Bob R.
5.0
06/12/2011
Project went very well. Ross Windows and Doors installed 21 replacement windows for me.
Description of Work
The hunt for my replacement windows started with Angie's List. I identified five of the most highly rated window replacement companies. I met with representatives and received estimates from each one. There was considerable variation in their presentations, ranging from ones having a sales representative to others where I met directly with an owner. After hours of listening to presentations, studying windows, and evaluating bids, I selected Ross Windows & Doors. This turned out to be the very best decision I could possibly have made. Wayne Ross, who in addition to being the owner is also, and, most importantly, a skilled craftsman and master installer. His presentation style was low-key, no pressure, and straightforward. Because Wayne has personally been installing his high quality windows for many years, he knows his product inside-and-out. Wayne also is a very special person. He is most honest, reliable, fair, and respectful of your property and home. In my project, Wayne came across a few unexpected issues and fixed them at no additional cost. (Wayne is also a gifted handyman!) Wayne is one of the very best, perhaps the best, person I have contracted with to do work. He will only do the job the right way. Wayne does not cut corners to finish a job more quickly so he can move on to the next one. Nor will Wayne use cheaper, less expensive products and materials. That is not the way that Wayne works. He takes pride in his craft and excels at what he does. The bottom line: If you are in the market for replacement windows, hire Ross Windows & Doors. Wayne does the highest quality work in a timely manner at a very fair price.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows
Merrell A.
5.0
11/18/2010
He was punctual and very friendly. He completed the job as committed. He was very honest and responsive. The price for the job was reasonable. I like their services and will use them in future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Ross Windows and Doors to replace an exterior door, sometime in November, 2009.
Category
handyman service, doors
GLORIA A.
5.0
10/19/2010
Wayne was great! He was neat, knew his product, and was honest with us on some questions I had about "replace the door or fix the old one." But what I liked most about Wayne was that he called me without my having to track him down to keep me updated on the project status. When he did the work I didn't have to even be home - he came in, kept the dog in the yard, and cleaned up so well you wouldn't have known he was there. His pricing was very competitive.
Description of Work
We had a sliding glass door replaced.
Category
replacement windows
Ben R.
5.0
10/13/2010
We loved working with Wayne. He did a great job of getting everything done the right way. Nothing went as planned and there were lots of challenges but he always made sure it was done correctly. Those challenges did stretch out the project timeline. He even followed up with getting a few parts for one of the doors before he would accept the job as done so he could take payment. He wasn't the cheapest option but we got our money's worth because he took the time to do it right.
Description of Work
Wayne installed three new exterior doors and one screen door. He ordered and picked up the new doors. He hauled away the old doors that were replaced.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Wyatt W.
5.0
08/16/2010
The doors/trim/rebrick all look wonderful. Wayne was sensitive to the fact that we had newborn twins at home, and worked with our schedule to have the work done in the least disruptive manner possible. Excellent at communicating - always quick to return a phone call and let you know immediately about any delays. Would definitely recommend Wayne's work, and will hire again for any door/window needs.
Description of Work
Wayne installed french patio doors leading to the back patio of our home. He cut out the door from an existing window space, and made sure to exactly match the brick when replacing around the cut out area.
Category
doors
GARY W.
5.0
04/28/2010
Wayne is good working remodels in older houses. I have several rental properties which have need for interior and exterior doors, and Wayne has done a good job installing and repairing both.
Description of Work
Repair kicked in door and jamb, install security doors,install interior doors
Category
replacement windows, doors
John A.
5.0
04/26/2010
Showed up for free estimate right on time, repaired/replaced all the windows exactly on time at the exact quoted price - what could be better. Windows are perfect.
Description of Work
Replaced a broken tricky curved custom window, reset a window not properly installed, replace a standard double paned basement window
Category
replacement windows
Joe B.
5.0
09/04/2009
It was a very quality product. We were very happy with the installation and the product.
Description of Work
I used Ross Windows & Doors to install a couple of downstairs windows. They also put in a triple pane sliding glass door put in the back.
Category
replacement windows
Rochelle C.
5.0
08/26/2009
Overall, Wayne did an amazing job at a good price. He is honest and trustworthy. Another company tried to get us to sign up the day of the estimate. There was never a hard sell with Wayne. All of his references were outstanding. He made some suggestions for basic upkeep on the house to avoid bigger problems later, and I'm sure we'll hire him for that job as well. He can use the house again, too.
Description of Work
We had 16 windows and a new storm door on a second home in Frisco, CO. Wayne came to our house in Denver and spent a lot of time explaining and listening. We will be able to take advantage of the $1500 tax credit as well. Wayne stayed in the house at our suggestion. He treated the place as if it were his home. The job took a little longer than planned due to rainy weather, but Wayne bought a tarp. he not only replaced the old windows, but he recut some and did all the repair work and staining. He also helped with a couple of plumbing problems.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, doors
DANIEL M.
4.0
04/13/2008
The final product was excellent. We're very happy with both the windows and the doors. They have made a huge difference in the look of our house, and I think that they are vastly more energy efficient than what they replaced. And Wayne did a great job of installing everything. The project, however, did take an extremely long time. Nearly three months from beginning to end. Wayne does all of his own work, which means that on one hand, you always know who you're dealing with. On the other hand, if anything comes up in his life, it's going to delay your work. Wayne clearly knew that the timeliness of his performance on our job was not really acceptable. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again. Like I said, the work and the products were high quality, and his prices are pretty amazing. But if you're really impatient to get your job done, he might not be the guy for you.
Description of Work
Wayne replaced our front double doors and replaced all of our upstairs windows. He also replaced our garage entry door.
Category
replacement windows, doors
KELLY D.
5.0
10/26/2006
Wayne did a tremendous job. The door looks fantastic! The framing is excellent. The room used to be freezing because of huge gaps in the opening of the previous door. Now we've had to turn the heat down. The door slides great and the pieces that he had to custom fit to frame the exterior look great. With this and past projects Wayne has greatly increased the energy efficiency of our home.
Description of Work
Wayne researched and found a high quality energy efficient sliding glass door. He installed the door in what was formerly a garage door opening. He had to adjust the size of the opening and frame the door including custom fitting exterior molding.(Work performed week of October 16, 2006 but we've used him before for all of the windows in our house prior to this job).
Category
doors
KELLY D.
5.0
08/22/2006
Work was done on time, with attention to detail. The difference in our home is amazing. The windows are extremely energy efficient, look beautiful, and it was a pleasure to work with this company. They took extra care with three extremely large windows in the back of our house making sure that we used tempered glass to protect the kids. Excellent company - would and have recommended to others. The pricing fell right within and towards the lower end of the three bids we received. Very responsive to questions etc., even a whole year after the job was completed.
Description of Work
Replaced all windows in the home with sliding vinyl double paned energy efficient windows.
Category
replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Compatible Drywall Company LLC

    We pride our selves on honesty, reasonable pricing, fast quality work!  

    Angi Certified

    Top Flight Drywall & Paint

    Don't trust inexperienced handymen with your drywall and paint. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We stand behind our work and will be there for you in the future. We can handle drywall, sheetrock, plaster, popcorn, and match all textures. We will give you a free, no-strings-attached estimate. Once our repairs are complete, we clean up after ourselves. We are a local business and understand how important it is to have integrity in the work we do for our neighbors.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Dynamic Home Improvement, Inc.

    We specialize on drywall repair jobs. Robert has many years experience with Drywall. We also have a 5 star rating on Thumb Tack. Insured. We guarantee our workmanship. We also offer FREE estimates!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR ENERGY EFFIECIENT WINDOWS AND DOORS. all phases of remodel,custom framing,structual,etc. all phases interior and exterior painting masonry,custon stone work 100% customer satisfaction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS

    How is ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS overall rated?

    ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS open?

    ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS provide

    ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offers free project estimates.

    Does ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offer a senior discount?

    No, ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offer emergency services?

    Yes, ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS?

    No, ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS does not offer warranties.

    What services does ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offer?

    ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS offers the following services: INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR ENERGY EFFIECIENT WINDOWS AND DOORS. all phases of remodel,custom framing,structual,etc. all phases interior and exterior painting masonry,custon stone work 100% customer satisfaction

    Are there any services ROSS WINDOWS & DOORS does not offer?

    Ask for details.