Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Carpet Repairs

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning

Founded 1989 • With Angi since November 2005

4.9

(1101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11811 Upham St Unit #8

Broomfield, CO 80020

Description

We are a Super Service Award winner on Angies List. Healthy Home has been cleaning homes since 1989. " A Clean Home is a Healthy Home". We are family-owned and operated. When it comes to cleaning, we have the trained technicians, skills, and equipment to get the job done right. All of our uniformed employees are certified by the IICRC and have been background checked to the standards you would expect of your baby sitter. All cleaning comes with our No Bull Guarantee: "You Will Get The Most Thorough Cleaning Ever, Or It's Free". Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, No one cleans them better! If all you want is a cheap, brush the dirt off the surface carpet and upholstery cleaning, please call someone else. Our cleaning method will give you the most thorough cleaning possible. You will be absolutely thrilled with the like-new appearance of your carpet and pholstery. Remember. "A Clean Home is a Healthy Home" Air Duct Cleaning, If you are going to get your air ducts cleaned, get them cleaned correctly! We clean your whole ventilation system the correct way. We use gasoline powered, high air flow vacuum systems with 200 psi air scrubbers to push the dirt and dust out of your whole system. Don't be fooled by low pricing of low powered shop vac style equipment or equipment designed to be used for carpet cleaning. We clean one air duct at a time and repeat this process until your whole system is clean. Carpet Re-stretching and Repairs, Does your carpet have Wrinkles, Ripples and Buckles? Why shouldn't you get your carpets fixed right now? Are you putting up with carpet that doesn't look it's best because you didn't know it could be fixed? Are you afraid of what it might cost? Most of our clients say repairs cost less than they thought and are happy to have their carpets looking like new again. y way to fix wrinkled carpet is to re-stretch the carpet. Re-stretching requires training, skill and patience. It is more difficult to re-stretch a carpet than it is...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2022


Anita G.

We have used the services of this fine and reliable company for years, including carpet and duct cleaning and even a post water leak "re-do". During their most recent visit to our home they again did a truly outstanding job for us. Steve is highly experienced in all aspects of the company's services. His work at re-stretching the carpets was masterful, especially given some extra logistics challenges. Mike, partnering with Steve, was both thorough and noticeably careful in tasks such as during his cleaning the carpets. Both are so pleasant to work with. These two, along with the great staff at the office, have again definitely earned a 5-Star rating from us. We trust them to be in our home and to do the job "right".

Description of Work
Carpet re-stretching and cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/15/2022


David & Allidah H.

Great as always! Healthy Home (and Kevin) have extended the life of my carpet, area rugs and upholstery.

Description of Work
Carpet and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

10/18/2021


Diane R.

As usual, the Healthy Home folks did a really great job in a tough situation (hoses had to be stretched from another adjacent building where advance arrangements must be made to access the water tap; there's too much furniture in too small a space; and, due to Covid, cleaning was long overdue and the carpets were extra dirty).

Description of Work
Clean carpets in three rooms

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for choosing Healthy Home and for providing a 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon. Don DeLeeuw A Clean Home is a Healthy Home 303-466-3366
3.0

06/26/2021


Chris D.

Company would have charged almost double for the additional 8 vents

Description of Work
Vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Yes, the first 10 vents and furnace are 289.00, the second 8 vents are only 160.00 additional. Thanks for checking. Don DeLeeuw
5.0

01/25/2021


ALLAN R.

Very well. The two workers were very careful, worked quickly, and polite.

Description of Work
Heating/cooling vents and ducts cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks for choosing Healthy Home Services for your Air Duct and Carpet Cleaning. I will pass your 5 Star comments on to Steven and Mike. It was our pleasure to be able to work in your home. See you again soon. Don DeLeeuw A Clean Home is a Healthy Home 303-466-3366
5.0

09/08/2020


Tim H.

Healthy Home did a great job cleaning our ducts. Very courteous and careful with walls, rugs, and furniture. No hidden costs from the estimate. I will have them back again.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello Angies List Member, Thank you for posting a "A" review for us. We are not new to cleaning Air Duct Systems the correct way. No low powered carpet cleaning units or electric shop vac'[Member Information Removed], only the strongest gas powered systems. You now have " A Clean and Healthier Home" Don DeLeeuw 303-466-3366
5.0

09/02/2020


Julie B.

very well friendly, efficient service informative helpful

Description of Work
carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello Angie's List member, Thanks for choosing Healthy Home. It was our pleasure to be able to work in your home and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great Fall season. Don DeLeeuw A Clean Home is a Healthy Home 303-466-3366
5.0

08/27/2020


SHARON M.

Cleaning living room, bedroom, and closet were done efficiently and thoroughly.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello Angies List Member, Thank you for choosing Healthy Home, were A Clean Home is a Healthy Home. I will pass your positive comments on to your cleaning technician. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great Fall season. Don DeLeeuw 303-466-3366
5.0

08/24/2020


Jennifer V.

The technicians were on time (actually a little bit early, and they did call to make sure that timing would work for us). They were polite and respectful, and it seems that they did a thorough job, although it's difficult to tell with ducts - but we could hear that there was a great deal of debris that was being vacuumed out of the ducts. Overall, I would recommend this business.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], With the Gas Powered equipment we use along with two very experienced guys you know the work was done correctly. It was our pleasure to be able to work in you home. Thank you for the A rating on Angies List, I will pass your comments on to Steven and Mike asap. You now have "A Clean and Healthy Home" Don DeLeeuw 303-466-3366
3.0

08/18/2020


Linda G.

The representative came for estimate right on time. He was very informative, friendly and professional. The only problem is he never submitted the estimate so we cleaned the carpet ourselves.

Description of Work
Needed whole house carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello Angie's List member, I am not sure why you posted this review about not getting your estimate. Yours is the home you were selling for your Mom. The carpet was 20 plus years old, soiled and in bad need of re stretch or replacement. I suggested saving dollars on repairs because of its age and just cleaning. This estimate was emailed to you the same day Aug 5th at 3:41 PM, it was also snail mailed to you the same day. We are sorry you had to clean it your selves. We did send it to your two difference ways. Don DeLeeuw 303-466-3366

    Other local Pros in your area

    Denver Ducts Corp

    Here at Denver Duct Corp., we pride ourselves on the highest levels of professionalism and efficiency. Each spring and fall you should take time to make sure that all of your vents are ready for the vigor of the coming season. We live in a world where healthy living has become a way of life. We diet and exercise to make ourselves feel better. We have also taken on environmental issues to make our world a cleaner and safer place to live. Yet the most overlooked issue is the air that we breathe. The Environmental Protection Agency claims that indoor air has been found to be more polluted then outdoor air. Now consider on average people spend 90% of their time indoors... The fact can be quite alarming. Considering that we spend so much time indoors, it makes perfect sense to clean the source of our indoor air quality problems...Our Air Ducts..  

    Upwest llc

    Pressure washing and more. We offer the lowest price for all sorts of pressure washing jobs. Decks, driveways, houses and more all done in a timely and professional manner. Owner operated- free estimates-satisfaction guaranteed  

    Colorado Choice HVAC

    Is the air you breathe in your home dirty and polluted? If you haven’t had your ducts cleaned in a while, it probably is. Dirt, grime, and germs build up in your air ducts over time and pollute the air that comes out of your air conditioner. You may think your air filter is supposed to keep your air clean, but it isn’t perfect. Things can slip by your filter, especially if you forget to change it, and other particles can float in from your air vents when your air conditioner isn’t running. Think about how much dust collects in your home when you go a week without dusting, now imagine what your air ducts look like when you keep ignoring them. Our duct cleaning services sanitize your ducts all the way through. We use special tools to scrub every inch of your ducts and remove everything that was trapped inside. The process only takes a few hours, and you’ll almost immediately notice how much fresher your air is. Protect your health and prevent allergies by getting your ducts cleaned on a regular schedule. To learn more and to set up an appointment, contact Colorado Choice Services in the Denver Metro Area today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, air duct cleaning, tile cleaning, carpet repair, carpet re stretching.

    Services Not Offered

    New carpet installation. VCT tile cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning

    How is Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning overall rated?

    Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning open?

    Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning provide

    Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning?

    Yes, Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offer?

    Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning, air duct cleaning, tile cleaning, carpet repair, carpet re stretching.

    Are there any services Healthy Home Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning does not offer?

    New carpet installation. VCT tile cleaning.