Barry's Drywall Inc

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12685 Quince St

Brighton, CO 80602

Description

Family owned & operated. 30 years experience. Employees are screened & professional. Quality & complete customer satisfaction. $25.00 off coupon for Angie's List members. Free quotes. We only hang drywall, finish, texture and patchwork. We are not handymen or jack-of-all trades! We do not paint, hang doors, trim, move furniture, demo, etc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

55

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
drywall (64)basement remodeling (5)plastering (4)home builder (2)mudjacking (1)interior painting (1)water damage restoration (1)
Showing 61-66 of 66 reviews
4.0

03/11/2015

It went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I removed a corner fireplace and 2 sections of the wall needed to be replaced. They replaced the drywall and did texturing.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2015

5.0

01/11/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair soffit on surround porch

CATEGORY home builders

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2013

5.0

12/17/2013

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a flood cut section in my work room .  He evened it out and put in drywall, taped mudded it and sprayed texture.  In my bathroom there was a section under the sink where it was bloated and deteriorated.  He cut out that section and did all the above procedures to it.   From the meeting at the front door he took off his shoes and put booties on.  On each job site things he taped off the surrounding areas and covered with plastic tarp.  At the end of the project he picked up all the mess and swept up the dust.  It  went very smoothly and professional. 

CATEGORY drywall

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2013

1.0

09/27/2013

No return call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called during normal business hours - received voicemail.  I left a message requesting an appointment for a small drywall repair job.  No one returned my call after three days.

CATEGORY drywall

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2013

1.0

09/24/2012

It didn't!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Came by to provide estimate for drywall repair, but never called back with it.  Not responsive.  My guess is he has too much business and doesn't need small jobs at this time.

CATEGORY drywall

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Unfortunately we are at the mercy of an electronic world. The bid for the members was emailed 9/18/12 to the email address provided by Angies List Business Center. If there is an error, the mail delivery system will notify of the inability to deliver. If this were the case, another email would have been sent to the member's. We regret this error, however, we weren't even aware of a problem until i...
5.0

09/14/2012

Excellent experience

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had Barry's repair existing and install additional drywall in our garage. They were on-time, competitively priced, professional, left the area clean after the work was completed. Very good company and employees !

CATEGORY drywall

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2012

Services Offered

Drywall hanging, taping, texturing, new houses, remodels, basement finish, patchwork,

Services Not Offered

We do not paint, our insurance coverage does not allow for furniture moving.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No