Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TAYLOR MOVING LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2005

4.1

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4949 N BROADWAY STE 110

Boulder, CO 80304

Description

Locally owned and family run for over 20 years. Winners of best of boulder, boulder gold and best of longmont for the last 12 years in a row. Full service company offering packing, storage, truck rentals, packing supplies, local and long distance moves. National Van Lines agent....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2018


C H.

Easy to obtain estimate and reserve, excellent service

Description of Work
move into new home

Category moving companies

5.0

11/15/2016


Theodore B.

Very well, move included packing one day, move the next day. Very efficient. No damage.

Description of Work
Short haul move, approximately one + mile. 2 bedroom condo to new dwelling.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/10/2015


Christopher T.

We had an estimate performed by Taylor about a month before our move. The estimator gave us a 7-9 hour job, 1 truck and a 3-man crew. The crew arrived at 9 AM and got straight to work. They provided wardrobe boxes for our closets and even used some extras to stack smaller boxes and other loose items into. The crew was done packing in about 3 hours, made it across Longmont, was unpacked and done in another 3 hours. No damage and the time spent was less than the estimate. They even offered to put together a bed they themselves did not take apart and to hook up our washer and dryer even though that was not "officially" part of their service! Fast, efficient, and to-the-point! A job well done!

Description of Work
Moved a 2 bedroom apartment plus storage across Longmont

Category moving companies

5.0

01/21/2015


Dan O.

Arrived on schedule with two trucks and five movers. Finished job on schedule even with very bad weather (cold with slippery sidewalks and driveways). Second time using Taylor and would use them again.

Description of Work
Moving from three bedroom house with unfinsihed basement full of heavy boxes (mostly books).

Category moving companies

5.0

07/13/2014


Leah S.

I found them online and saw that they had won a lot of local awards. They were one of three movers I called. They were not the cheapest but the lady I spoke to on the phone was very helpful and asked me more questions then the other companies I called. The movers showed up on time and were friendly and fun to work with. I did expect them to have on uniforms but other than that they were professional. The quote I was given was a little less then the move ended up costing but I probably wasn't as ready to go as I should have been. Overall the move went smoothly with a few minor scratches that they had repaired. I would recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
They moved our home locally in Longmont

Category moving companies

5.0

03/27/2013


Linda H.

The day of our move was chaotic (closing our new house was problematic) and times got changed. Taylor was accomodating and worked with us to get into our new house that same day. We appreciated their willingness to go the extra mile, with the whole process taking longer than planned. I know the guys were very tired, but everyone kept a good attitude and acted professionally.

Description of Work
A sales rep came to the house and did the estimate which seemed reasonable. The day before our move, they came and packed the trucks. The next day, they delivered it to our new house.

Category moving companies

3.0

08/11/2012


Donald N.

We were disappointed and disgusted with Taylor Moving. Both times we had them out they were going to pack our stuff and they didn't. We had packed some and when they did pack they didn't pack as well. They showed up with 4 guys and they didn't pack. They don't do what they say they are going to do. They are expensive. The person who owns the business will tell you one thing and those who come out will tell you something else. The inmates are running the asylum. They had an A rating, but we just didn't hit it off.

Description of Work
Taylor Moving moved our furniture and household items.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/20/2012


Cedric V.

It was our 4th move in 4 years (1 international and 1 from Illinois to Colorado) and it has been by far the best experience and the least stressful move.Taylor was the only company to respond to our request for a quote and they came the next day for a detailed evaluation, made us feel comfortable then and we decided to work with them without waiting for the others to respond (which they never did). They were recommended by our Realtor and we had seen enough positive reviews in order to risk it.The day of the move went very well, after a confirmation the day before the crew did show up in time. They were extremely professional, well mannered and careful, they were very pleasant and made the whole day go like a breeze despite very high temperatures. They were communicating the whole time, making sure they were putting our things in the right space and very helpful (my wife is 5 months pregnant) and patient with my 2 years daughter that was of course always in the way despite us trying to have her out of the way.I hope not to have to move anymore in a long time but if I do I will sure use them again!

Description of Work
Complete move from a 3 Bedroom house to our new house in Erie

Category moving companies

4.0

04/08/2012


Shaye W.

They arrived on time. The lead guy was professional and had everything planned out an organized how they would do things. A couple of the movers were grumpy, probably due to the weather. They were fast, efficient, and respectful of the items in the house. There was a mover who kept asking about if he could have a "shot" to get him going for the day, which I felt was unprofessional. At first, he kept joking about it but then he kept bringing it up. The movers seemed to work together well, efficiently and effectively. A couple times, there were two of them that did not get a long very well and would argue back and forth but they still got the job done. There was a situation that occurred in our master bedroom where one of the men made mention that there were "pills" on the carpet and that he was going to take them. They were actually prescription pills that had fallen below our bed, loose on the floor. I am not sure if he really took them since I overheard them from the other room but I did go in the room and they were gone. We went to the storage unit and they were very efficient in moving all of the items, including wrapping things properly and working efficiently. Once we g

Description of Work
We hired Taylor Moving to move our belongings from our current home, as well as a storage unit. to a new home in a close town. The move was for an entire Saturday and it was cold and snowy in the morning. They had approximately 4-5 individuals to help with the move.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/07/2012


Ivan W.

We were amazed at the low cost and excelent move overall.

Description of Work
Moved all our home stuff.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Move Right Now! LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Move Right Now! LLC on Angi
    YOUR PERSONAL MOVER  INC

    We are a family owned and operated business which averages one to three moves per day. That way we can be dedicated to customer service as well as focus on the exact expectations of your move. Your satisfaction is guaranteed with us. We are fully insured above the Colorado requirements which equates to replacement value at no additional cost to you. We are also members of the Denver Better Business Bureau. We have been in the furniture moving and delivery business for over 15 years. Our employees are trained, quick, efficient, professional, and courteous.  

    Orange Square Movers

    We are One-Stop Shop for all your moving needs. ✅local & Long Distance Moving ✅Packing/Unpacking ✅Assembly/Disassembly ✅1 month FREE Storage  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL MOVES LOADING & UNLOADING EXPERT PACKING STORAGE UNITS budget truck rentals

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TAYLOR MOVING LLC

    How is TAYLOR MOVING LLC overall rated?

    TAYLOR MOVING LLC is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are TAYLOR MOVING LLC open?

    TAYLOR MOVING LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does TAYLOR MOVING LLC provide

    TAYLOR MOVING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does TAYLOR MOVING LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, TAYLOR MOVING LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does TAYLOR MOVING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TAYLOR MOVING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TAYLOR MOVING LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, TAYLOR MOVING LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does TAYLOR MOVING LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, TAYLOR MOVING LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TAYLOR MOVING LLC?

    No, TAYLOR MOVING LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does TAYLOR MOVING LLC offer?

    TAYLOR MOVING LLC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL MOVES LOADING & UNLOADING EXPERT PACKING STORAGE UNITS budget truck rentals