Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1338 Apex Valley Rd

Black Hawk, CO 80422

Description

Additional email - coloradoeliteroofing@msn.com. We build residential and commercial properties from the ground up. Solar, windows, roofs, gutters, general contracting, and more!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/23/2017


Patricia G.

Great. They got us in as soon as they could in an effort to finish the job before we had to go out of state to see family. They were very responsive and helpful. They were always respectful and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Flat roof repaired.

Category roofing

5.0

04/09/2014


Michael H.

I purchased an Angie's List Big Deal for this service and it worked out good, real good. He was a really nice guy who was real easy to talk to. He came back to me with some ideas and brought some quotes in a timely fashion. It was good stuff. He did everything that I expected from the Big Deal.

Description of Work
I used Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar to inspect my roof and do a little patching.

Category roofing

4.0

01/19/2014


Beverly H.

Went fine, very short visit. Not as thorough as I had expected it to be, worker seemed rushed. hope they completed inspection as promised. Hard to know when you can't be on the roof yourself. The owner of Elite Roofing was very pleasant,professional and responsive. | |

Description of Work
checked the roof for loose nails, shingles, caulking around stacks, and blew out gutters.

Category roofing

4.0

01/17/2014


James P.

He came out and everything was fine.

Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal from him for a roof maintenance package and gutter cleaning.

Category roofing

4.0

01/10/2014


June M.

I just had my gutters cleaned so I asked if they could split it up and check my roof and do the gutters later in the spring time and he said it would be two separate visits. It was nothing to do with them I had just already done the gutter cleaning. I decided to get a refund for the deal.

Description of Work
$199 Roof Maintenance Package and Gutter Cleaning The deal was to have gutter cleaning and a roof inspection.

Category roofing

5.0

01/01/2014


Andrea L.

cleaned gutters. They did a good job.

Description of Work
I used COLORADO ELITE ROOFING AND SOLAR

Category roofing,replacement windows,solar panels

2.0

12/20/2013


Diana B.

The first thing the serviceman said was there was a charge for anything extra because this was a $200 package. He was late and then was rushed because he said he was late for his next job. He spent under an hour on my house. What a ripoff. I would never have purchased this package if I had know it was $199 for less than an hour of work. I will never use this company again.

Description of Work
I purchased a gutter cleaning and sealing package supposedly worth $400 for $199.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Sorry you were unsatisfied by your Big Deal purchase. The technician has since been fired. Give us a call and we will send out another technician to verify that the work was done properly. No cost to you! We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you. Mike Cope 720-427-6505
5.0

11/14/2013


Pam B.

This company is wonderful! I had scheduled someone else to clean gutters, before some house repairs (electrical work around gutters). They backed out the day before. I called Colorado Elite Roofing and Solar after looking at their references on Angie's List. I explained the situation. They fit me in the next day, Great communication and came on time and did the work just as described. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Roof inspection, fixed loose flashing, cleaned gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

09/26/2013


Stacey G.

Mike is incredibly punctual and courteous. He kept me informed throughout. When he came to inspect my add-on leaking, he noticed that there was hail damage to all of my roof and directed me to contact my insurance. I ended up with a new roof for my whole house and only had to pay the deductible. Mike walked me through the whole process. He also fixed a bunch of little things on my roof at no extra charge. I really liked working with Mike and trust him. I would use him again for any of the variety of services his company provides.

Description of Work
2 jobs: -Replaced my entire roof, sealed everything, and put in a downspout in the gutter. -Replaced 6 custom skylights

Category roofing

5.0

09/23/2013


Scott M.

You won't find a nicer guy in this business than Mike. Not only will he work for a fair price, but he is great about communicating with the customer about the job and the cost. I highly recommend Colorado Elite Roofing and Solar!

Description of Work
Sealed roof leak

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Stellar Painting & Remodeling

    Stellar is a consultative style, family owned, and award winning business! We have been in business for 16 years and our focus is you and your needs. We are currently offering Online Interior or Exterior Virtual Online Bids. Please call us for more Details. We will do "In person" Exterior Bids in City's or Counties allowing it. Our Goal is provide a Fair Price for Consistent Positive End Results and be More Right than Wrong Always with our Estimates. Cost is determined by the job, no travel charge, no service fee, and no extra charge for after-hours service. Estimates are Free no matter where you live. Our mission is to care the most and have Hardworking Passionate People doing great work and providing a high level of Customer Service to our Clients. Additional contacts: Owner Guy W. Miller, Kris Nolan, Ashley Turner, Stacy Field Supervisors Nick Lawrence & Armando Torres. MAIN LINE FOR BID REQUESTS: (720) 981-7827(STAR). Send Bid Requests for Residential or Commercial to sc.stellar@choosestellar.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Stellar Painting & Remodeling on Angi
    Ableman Gutters & Ice Dam Service

    Ableman Gutters & Ice Dam Service offers seamless gutter installation, gutter replacement, repair or cleaning and maintenance services in the metro Denver, CO area and foothills, as well as Summit & Grand counties. We also specialize in ice dam prevention and ice melt systems, emergency ice dam removal and snow and ice retention solutions. We offer no cost Lifetime Workmanship warranties and 10 plus year product warranties. Call 720-524-6273 now to get started on your gutters or ice dam service needs. We look forward to providing our professional experience and expertise and the reliable service you deserve.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential roofing & solar energy system install.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar

    How is Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar overall rated?

    Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar open?

    Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar provide

    Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offer free estimates?

    Yes, Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offers free project estimates.

    Does Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offer a senior discount?

    No, Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar?

    No, Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar does not offer warranties.

    What services does Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offer?

    Colorado Elite Roofing & Solar offers the following services: Commercial and residential roofing & solar energy system install.