Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KB Cabinet Resurfacing

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2016

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
20151502865
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

3025 S County Road 137

Bennett, CO 80102

http://www.kbcabinetresurfacing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

home remodeling
Kitchen Cabinets

Description

We specialize in kitchens and bathrooms wood restoration and refinishing in the Denver Area, Our experience goes back since 1994. Our client’s love the fact that they save a lot of money in restoring their wood cabinets rather than getting them replace with new ones, you will not be disappointed in our craftsmanship, attention to detail and our restoration process, your kitchen or bathroom will look as good as new. Contact us today....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

cabinet refacing (25)interior painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

01/19/2021


Robert S.

Superior customer service and workmanship. My kitchen cabinets look brand new and at a very reasonable cost! KB went way beyond what I expected for our home project. They even repaired broken drawers at no extra cost. I strongly recommend KB Cabinet Resurfacing for your kitchen cabinet resurfacing project. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Repainted cabinet frame, 23 doors, and 8 drawers.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

12/27/2019


Kimberly O.

Mike and Marta are great to work with. Pricing is reasonable, and they did a great job of accommodating my last-minute scheduling needs even though it was their busy season. They move super quick when they're in your house. It took less than 1 hour to remove the all the doors, 2-3 days to paint them, and then 1 day to paint the cabinet boxes and reinstall the doors with new door pulls. The work came out beautiful. We have oak wood cabinets that we painted white. We opted to have more wood filler used so less of the wood grain shows through after painting. You can still see some of the wood grain and pitting, but not much. Mike and Marta work hard and truly aim to give you a quality product. We're very happy with our new cabinets and would definitely recommend KB.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets were repainted. New door pulls put on.

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $3,333

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

5.0

05/25/2019


Allison G.

Absolutely thrilled with my newly finished kitchen cabinets. Mike and his wife did an amazing job. The finish is better than I expected. They were prompt, professional and left my kitchen cleaner than they found it! We also had them add the soft close hinges and could not be happier. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cabinet Refinish

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

Images

Review for KB Cabinet Resurfacing - 3025 S County Road 137, Bennett, CO - 37893974

+5 More

5.0

05/19/2019


Diana R.

Absolutely wonderfully! Mike and Marla are consummate professionals. They were timely, they were responsive, they made helpful suggestions, and they did a beautiful, beautiful job. It's not always easy to find contractors that are willing to come out to Elizabeth, but they didn't bat at eye at the long drive. Another contractor was highly recommended by a co-worker, but that contractor wouldn't even return my calls. This was a blessing in disguise because it led me to find KB Cabinet Resurfacing! When my co-worker and I compared details of our completed jobs, it was very clear that KB was the superior service provider. They even painted the inside of my cabinet doors. And after a long 12-hour work day, they were still happy and cheerful. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND KB Cabinet Resurfacing! Their work is perfection.

Description of Work
Painting of Kitchen Cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

Images

Review for KB Cabinet Resurfacing - 3025 S County Road 137, Bennett, CO - 37883244

+2 More

5.0

03/08/2019


Adam O.

Better than I ever could have imagined! I was against the idea, but gave in to my wife. She was definitely right on this one and this company.

Description of Work
Cabinet painting

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

5.0

11/16/2018


Sharon K.

CLean, neat, on time, careful. Absolutely professional. Would yes them again!

Description of Work
cabinets painted

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

11/05/2018


Mary E.

KB Cabinets did a great job from start to finish. They came out right away to do an estimate to repair damage and repaint a bathroom cabinet where a water valve had broken. The price was fair and complete. They were flexible in working out the timing with my schedule and efficient removing all the cabinets to be sprayed at their shop which helped to minimize the paint smell. Both were friendly but focused on getting the job done. The were also able to paint a closet and replace baseboards that were damaged. When I faced a problem with the tile installation by another contractor, their experience showed through with a quick, straightforward solution. It all looks GREAT. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Built in Bathroom Cabinet repair and spray painting plus misc

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

10/03/2018


FRANK M.

Very professional individuals. Set up estimate time for next day after requesting. Had an open date the next day after that and showed up on time and completed a very excellent job for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Resurfaced(painted) kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

5.0

06/23/2018


SIDDHARTH I.

Mike was great to work with. I called many places and decided to go with him. He was professional, courteous, honest and had a high quality of work. I’ve already recommended him to others.

Description of Work
We had to repaint all our kitchen cabinets and drawers

Category cabinet refacing

Cost $2,280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

06/15/2018


Heidi S.

KB Cabinet Resurfacing was a fantastic company to work with. They were very responsive to emails and worked around our schedule. They showed up first thing in the morning, and completed the work they said they would each day. Our cabinets look beautiful, and I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Cabinet refinishing

Category cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Services Offered

Wood Refinishing, Wood Treatment, Wood Restoration, Cabinet restoration, Color Matching available, Customer color preferences based on client, anything made of wood (pine, maple, oak, particle board, etc.) or wood simulated materials. We use water base coatings which dries as hard as factory oven baked enamel. The final surface is smooth, easy to clean up; coatings will NOT crack, peel, or fade. We guarantee it!

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KB Cabinet Resurfacing

How is KB Cabinet Resurfacing overall rated?

KB Cabinet Resurfacing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are KB Cabinet Resurfacing open?

KB Cabinet Resurfacing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does KB Cabinet Resurfacing provide

KB Cabinet Resurfacing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does KB Cabinet Resurfacing offer free estimates?

Yes, KB Cabinet Resurfacing offers free project estimates.

Does KB Cabinet Resurfacing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, KB Cabinet Resurfacing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does KB Cabinet Resurfacing offer a senior discount?

No, KB Cabinet Resurfacing does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by KB Cabinet Resurfacing?

Yes, KB Cabinet Resurfacing offers warranties.

What services does KB Cabinet Resurfacing offer?

KB Cabinet Resurfacing offers the following services: Wood Refinishing, Wood Treatment, Wood Restoration, Cabinet restoration, Color Matching available, Customer color preferences based on client, anything made of wood (pine, maple, oak, particle board, etc.) or wood simulated materials. We use water base coatings which dries as hard as factory oven baked enamel. The final surface is smooth, easy to clean up; coatings will NOT crack, peel, or fade. We guarantee it!

Are there any services KB Cabinet Resurfacing does not offer?

Ask for Details