Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Monumental Construction LLC

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since July 2015

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4343 S BUCKLEY RD

Aurora, CO 80015

http://www.monumentaldenver.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a local, Veteran owned & Family operated, Exterior Construction company servicing the greater metro Denver area. We specialize in Roof Replacement & Repairs, Seamless Rain Gutter systems, LP Siding, Window Installation & Painting. We are GAF certified, specialize in asphalt shingles with a multitude of options for complete roofing systems. We offer a complete line of gutter systems to include 5” and 6” K style, 6” half-round, rain chains and leaf protection with up to a lifetime no clog warranty. Roofing and Gutters are an extremely important part of your home for both aesthetic and functional reasons. We work with the homeowner to come up with the solutions to effectively channel the rain water away from the structure to avoid fascia rot and foundation cracking. Our attention to detail and quality workmanship offer great curb appeal to any home. Here at Monumental Construction LLC we take pride in our work and we are always happy to help. Our customer service is second to none, so call today for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (41)roofing (5)siding companies (2)house painting (1)gutter cleaning (3)drain pipe installation (2)general contractors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 41 reviews
5.0

02/08/2022


Enrico M.

Fantastic Job. They showed up when they said they would, they finished the job in the time frame they quoted and they were friendly to boot.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!
5.0

02/08/2022


Tim O.

It went great. Work was done in a timely and quality manner

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

10/26/2020


Randy W.

Great work and competitive pricing.

Description of Work
Gutter & Downspout Installation

Category gutter repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your positive rating! We greatly appreciate it and don't hesitate to contact us in the future!
5.0

10/26/2020


Bill K.

They are the most professional, polite and hard working people i have ever met! They are people of their word from the estimate to the end of the job they made us happy! Autumn, Kesha, Dan, Ethan and Mike, you guys are the BEST! I will NEVER use any other Company for our home needs!!!

Description of Work
Siding, Painting & Gutters

Category gutter repair,siding,house painters

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the awesome review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their service and we are here for you anytime!!!
5.0

10/05/2020


Laura S.

These guys were honest, respectful and kind. They gave the best price and actually showed me how to fix some of the issues myself which I did.

Description of Work
Gutter & Soffit

Category gutter repair

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your kind words and we're glad that we could help you! Don't hesitate to contact us for anything! We are here for you, anytime!
5.0

06/18/2020


Olga L.

That was a second time when we used Monumental Construction services. First service (gutters and pipes) was done by them about 3 years ago and everything that they've done back than works perfectly well now. This time we used them for fascia board repairs. The quality of work both times is exceptional. The company members and owners take pride in what they do. They are honest, caring and going above and beyond to make sure the job is done right. We are very happy that we found a good company that we can trust. Highly recommend Monumental Construction! Thank you, Dan and Tamara!

Description of Work
Fascia Board Repair

Category contractors,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] & Vlad! Thank you so much for this 5-star review!! We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us! We’re here for you anytime.”
5.0

04/15/2020


Leann S.

Monumental was quick to respond and very professional. The office staff is super friendly and easy to work with. They answered all our questions. We will look to them in the future when we have any other issues for sure!

Description of Work
Gutter re-hanging, replacement and extensions added for proper drainage.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Please let us know if we can help you in the future!
5.0

04/13/2020


Walter G.

Monumental did a great job on my gutters and replacing the roof on my garage. Their office did a good job communicating and the work was done promptly.

Description of Work
Gutter and Garage Roof Replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! In today's business environment, your concise and honest review means everything to us! We certainly appreciated the opportunity and trust that you afforded us! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need our assistance with anything! "Hard work guarantees us nothing. But without it, we don't stand a chance!" Your Monumental Team!
5.0

01/22/2020


Tim O.

work was preformed on time and met all expectations

Description of Work
gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you allowing us to serve you!
5.0

11/01/2019


Paul W.

Quick response to quote request and scheduling an assessment. Installation of quality product and good results in fixing problems we were having. Install took longer than proposed and expected but with no impact on pricing. Clean up and removal of gutters was completed.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for allowing us the opportunity to put our best foot forward. We sincerely appreciate the great review and look forward to being of assistance to you in the future!
5.0

10/07/2019


Paul S.

Dan, the owner showed up on time for my estimate. He responded in a timely manner with the estimate for my repairs. Dan, his son Ethan, and a crew member did a wonderful job and I would definitely hire them for future home repair projects.

Description of Work
Replace gutters and downspouts. Also replaced some wood siding and rebuilt wood steps from garage in to house.

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure serving you!
5.0

08/02/2019


Ted G.

The way Monumental Construction does business makes their customers feel like everyone's friends working together to provide a high-quality product for the best price, as opposed to Company A trying to get over on Client B. Been there, done that. Having a new roof and gutters replaced on a large and steep two-story house can be an absolute nightmare. However, Monumental Construction was a pleasure to work with: superior product, solid project management, and quick responses to any and all questions we had during the installation process. Their construction team provided professional and quality service every step of the way... without nickel and diming us. Likewise, they worked hand-in-hand with our insurance company, insurance appraiser, city/county inspectors, and the warranty company to ensure we had to do nothing more than watch the roof and gutters go up on time while proudly accepting the many compliments we received from our neighbors (even a few drive-bys) regarding the final product.

Description of Work
Replace my roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the review! We truly enjoyed working with you and we are so glad that your experience went so smoothly! We understand how stressful it can be to replace your roof, our goal is to make the process as pain free as possible. We thank you for the privilege of working with you! Please don't hesitate to call us if you ever need our services again and we will be here for you!
5.0

05/10/2019


John S.

These guys are fantastic. They are professional, responsive, friendly and dependable. Dan and his family are great and did a great job on our house. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
New gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to help you. We Are looking forward to working with again on your roof. Thank you for your continued business.
5.0

03/28/2019


Michelle P.

They are fantastic. My insurance was a bit of a bear. They were totally with it. Right on budget. They were really fast. They also did my gutters. Best contractor I had in years. They were lower than most others. They were right on time.

Description of Work
They re-did the roof including the sheet under the wood.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2018

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to help with your insurance and get you back in working order. We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/24/2019


Gale S.

Dan is really great at following up to make sure everything is done right.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2019

5.0

03/21/2019


rox V.

very professional and cared about replacing gutters on an old house, Dan and Ethan were really good communincators!

Description of Work
gutter replacement

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2019

5.0

11/27/2018


Scott E.

It went well. The work was finished on the agreed day, and for the agreed price.

Description of Work
They installed leaf litter guards on our rain gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2018

5.0

08/06/2018


TOM Y.

Went very well. All gutters replaced and cleanup done in roughly 3 hours. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Discovered one problem the next day and they did not hesitate to come out an fix it. Very impressed with this company.

Description of Work
Replacement of gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Sharri A.

They have great customer service. Dan answered all of my questions when he gave me the estimate. Tamara was flexible in scheduling the gutter replacement around my schedule. The crew that did the work showed up exactly at the time scheduled. The crew was polite, friendly, and available to answer any questions. They were fast, efficient, and did a great job. Overall it was a great experience.

Description of Work
gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

5.0

05/23/2018


Gray W.

Needed new gutters on 3 story home after 18 years, and Dan provided a quick and reasonable with no delay after first contacting them. Jesse handled the scheduling and even had to work around a snow storm. Installers were respectful of my time and did quality work. Colors matched perfectly. I would recommend them in the future.

Description of Work
Gutter and downspout replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2018

5.0

12/25/2017


Patricia G.

We met with several gutter companies before selecting Monumental. Dan was straightforward and didn't try to over sell. He was genuine and we enjoyed working with him and his team. We had our gutters replaced on the first hot day of the summer in June. It was a little bit of a science project because the original gutters were attached to the house under the roofing. It had to be cut off the roof and some of the shingles removed and reinstalled. The team was professional and very clear about the issues they were having. They also installed an extension of our gutter under the deck to get the water away from the house. It was well done and we are very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2017

5.0

11/17/2017


Richard T.

They responded quickly to my email inquiry and my phone call to request a quote. Tamara was a delight to work with. Jesse answered his phone which was great!! Important to be able to talk to people versus a voice msg.. I had called other companies and noone answered the phone or responded to voice messages left requesting a call and a quote. Monumental Construction did great work and was wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017