Johnny-b-good handyman and remodeling services

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Friday
7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

16512 E Villanova Pl

Aurora, CO 80013

Remodeling

Remodeling

home remodeling
Remodeling

Description

We're a locally owned and operated company with over 22 years of industry experience. We value honesty, and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in remodeling and deck projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work, as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (5)home remodeling (3)garage building (3)flooring (3)basement remodeling (2)handyman (2)house painting (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

01/08/2021

Excellent work!!!!! Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bath remodel and kitchen

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2021

1.0

10/16/2020

John did not show up for the appointment to take a look at our project to make an estimate. Claimed he already came by but he did not. No visit and no estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom flooring and misc

CATEGORY garage builders

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

2.0

08/02/2020

never received a quote, or a no bid. That was true for all but 3 of the contractors that came out to the property. J Potter never sent a bid Front Range never sent a bid Jonny B Good never sent a bid Hardscapes Only Bid received Borders NO Bid on site Denver Deck builders No bid

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rebuild repair a deck

CATEGORY decks,garage builders

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I apologise for not sending you a estimate for your deck. But there was no way I was going to put my reputation on the line for such an unsafe deck, The entire deck needed to be torn down and redone.
5.0

07/20/2020

John and his crew, Jimmy and Bob, were top notch. I have worked with a few different contractors and these guys were definitely the best. They show up on time, do a full day's work, and best of all they actually know what they are doing! Highly Recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New flooring

CATEGORY flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

5.0

06/17/2020

John and his guys did an incredible job redoing our concrete front porch. Before/after pic here: [*** Link removed ***] He let us know upfront resurfacing with concrete would not be a great idea, and suggested putting decking over it. He kept in touch leading up to the project and his guys were communicative on site (and had experience working with older Denver houses) -- cost shifted throughout s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Decks and Porches

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

Johnny was amazing. He was extremely professional, thorough, and honest. He and his team presented us with great options and our finished project looks fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Decks and Porches

CATEGORY decks

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

5.0

05/27/2020

The project was great from the beginning. John gave us a great competitive quote. We had a little delay because of weather but his crew worked hard to complete the project in time. Everyone was friendly and professional. They also agreed to a last minute addition to the project, which we greatly appreciate. We look forward to using Johnny B Good Handyman for other household projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Demo old deck and rebuild new deck in its place

CATEGORY decks

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

Images

Photo for Johnny-b-good handyman and remodeling services - 16512 E Villanova Pl, Aurora, CO - 38598616
5.0

05/21/2020

John has people working for him, but he was never further than a phone call, text, or email away. He checked on work daily. I'm pretty happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Decks and concrete

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

Images

Photo for Johnny-b-good handyman and remodeling services - 16512 E Villanova Pl, Aurora, CO - 38592950

+2 More

5.0

04/10/2020

Had a very positive experience. John communicates well and does great work. Was done on time promised. Would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel sink vanity and flooring

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

5.0

01/31/2020

Excellent service , professionalism, and communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to basement and bathroom.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

Services Offered

Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, General Remodeling, Basement Remodeling, Sunrooms, Patios, Decks, Porches

Services Not Offered

Handyman

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes