Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since December 2016

Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance, Inc. was founded in 2015 as a secondary company to our original company, Tip Top Chimney Sweeps, which was founded in 1985. We employ between 7 and 9 employees and do not use sub-contractors, except for some concrete services and delivery services....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (7)fireplace services (2)chimney cap repair (2)handyman (2)tile installation (2)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
1.0

08/27/2022


Amy O.

Terrible. No-show, always late, very, very sloppy grout and caulking, shelves cut too short and gaps filled in with caulk, extremely unresponsive, finished product looks like a 3rd grader playing with paint, left job completely unfinished.

Description of Work
Tile and shelf install

Category ceramic tile, handyman service

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2022

Images

Review for Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc - 18284 E Layton Pl, Aurora, CO - 39851760

+8 More

5.0

04/06/2022


Yvonne A.

it was really nice, I like the personality I like the work and it was very good.

Description of Work
Fireplaces

Category fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

5.0

12/04/2018


Sherry P.

Great very knowledgeable! Offered training and suggestions.

Description of Work
fireplace start

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

5.0

04/01/2018


Renee D.

They did a great job. Took the time to explain what they were doing and why. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace service & repair

Category fireplaces

Cost $441

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

5.0

02/20/2018


Susan K.

It went great. Perfect!

Description of Work
He replaced the faucet and the drain in the bathroom. He also did a work on gas fire place.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2017

5.0

02/19/2018


Tammie O.

The company also installed new tile around the mantel. They were amazing and I've referred them to others.

Description of Work
They cleaned my fireplace and chimney.

Category ceramic tile, chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

5.0

02/19/2018


Katherine W.

They fellow cleaned it, repaired mortar, removed a critter and installed a chimney cap. He did some painting work on the eaves as well to repair water damage.

Description of Work
Chimney work.

Category chimney sweep, handyman service, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

02/19/2018


Federico C.

The work is good, it's holding up well.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel and chimney cap.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2017

2.0

08/07/2017


Temry J.

When I made the appointment, the owner was responsive and polite and was able to work me in within a few days. However, no one showed up for the appointment. We really needed to get this taken care of and we scheduled our whole day around being home for the appointment. I called and left a message. The owner called back a few hours later telling me he didn't know why his tech didn't show up and saying he hadn't been able to get ahold of his tech all afternoon.

Description of Work
My chimney cap is leaking very badly into the attic. Needed that replaced and needed chimney inspected and cleaned.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Work Completed On 08/06/2017

5.0

12/08/2016


Federico C.

They were excellent. I called in the morning because I had a raccoon in my chimney and they were able to come out the same day. They were able to get the raccoons (mom and 4 babies) out of the chimney without hurting any of them and then put a cap on so that they couldn't come back. While Karen was there, she told me that the chimney should also be cleaned and showed me how I could tell if it was dirty. After all was done, I was VERY pleasantly surprised that the bill was less than $300 when I was expecting it to be double that. I can't say enough wonderful things about the quality, value, expertise and responsiveness of Elevations' team of professionals. They are coming back next week to power was my TREX deck

Description of Work
Elevations cleaned my chimney and installed a new chimney cap after getting the raccoons out.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2016

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    18284 E Layton Pl

    Aurora, CO 80015

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.elevationshomerepair.com

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer chimney relines, electrical repairs that require a licensed electrician, plumbing repairs that require a licensed plumber, or full remodels

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc

    How is Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc overall rated?

    Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc open?

    Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc provide

    Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offers a 20% senior discount.

    Does Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc?

    Yes, Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offer?

    Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc offers the following services: We offer a full range of home maintenance and repair services, including chimney sweeping, gas fireplace service, pellet stove service, deck repair, concrete replacement, fence repair/replacement, bathroom remodeling, drywall services, laminate and wood flooring, asphalt roofing replacement, etc.

    Are there any services Elevations Home Repair & Maintenance Inc does not offer?

    We do not offer chimney relines, electrical repairs that require a licensed electrician, plumbing repairs that require a licensed plumber, or full remodels