Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2012

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4140 S Parker Rd

Aurora, CO 80014

Description

Family owned. Free Estimates. Additional DBA - Affordable Flooring....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/08/2021


Richard G.

Had them remove carpet and install approximately 700 sq ft of laminate flooring which included 6 stair steps and a balcony casing due to tri-level house. I sourced all the materials myself in order to save money($1800 from Sam's Club, $3300 through them), and they were completely fine with that, did not force me to buy material through them. All the work was done in 2 and a half days.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring installation

Category flooring contractor

2.0

09/07/2018


Carla M.

Is it normal for a flooring company to leave a HUGE mess after a laminate install? We used Affordable Flooring & Remodeling and they left thick layer of dust covering the entire house, so bad I could not see the floors. Holes in our walls, banisters and trim not replaced. They told me it is our responsibility to finish clean up and do wall repairs/painting. The craftsmanship was good but for all the $$$ we dished out I expected a finished & polished product.The cost for 2 levels was $12,000. This ultimately delayed our move in and cost us our deposit where we moved from. Left me feeling shocked and deflated.

Description of Work
Laminate Flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate the opportunity to work on your home. I do want to remind you of the $450 discount we gave for the clean-up of the dust. We are sorry about the excess dust from the 17 stairs we sanded and finished. Additionally, our installer was told by you not to re-install the spindles because you were replacing them through out the house with new once. Had we known it would have been an issue, we would have put the 11 spindles back on for you. In our contract it states that we are not responsible for paint touch ups on walls and baseboards. Again, we appreciate you choosing us for your flooring needs. Thank you.

5.0

07/31/2018


Nicolas D.

Everything went well and it turned out great.

Description of Work
Install and finish wood flooring, refinish and repair wood floor, tile and install shower.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

06/03/2017


Dawn M.

Floors came out nicely but dust was everywhere. I was told they used a dustless machine but that wasn't true. Don't believe that sales pitch. My husband and I cleaned the house for 3 hours removing dust from all surfaces in my house; the whole house! That was upsetting. Overall the experience was okay, however the floors turned out amazing.

Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/04/2017


Jennie E.

AWESOME! Speaking with Maria at the office, she set up an appointment to have an estimate taken and for me to come over and picke out the flooring of my chose, 2 days later the work crew was at my house, on the job, After 5 days or less my entire basement was completed. I rate the 5 STARS ALL AROUND. I have since used them again to do my family room, and I will be contacting them in the next couple of days to have them come out to do another part of my house. OUTSTANDING JOB. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AFFORDABLE FLOORING. THEY ARE LOCATED ON CHAMBERS AND QUINCY NEXT TO FURNITURE ROW.

Description of Work
In 2013 when my basement flooded, I lost everything it was a very difficult time for me as my mother was very ill and I also lost her as well. I received a lot of help from the Catholic Charity (Chip), whom I contacted through my church bulletin and he came over to look over my damage basement. He told me to contact whom I wanted to come and estimate to do the repairs for me, and I somehow came across AFFORDABLE FLOORING.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/02/2016


Justin W.

They showed up on time, and were very detailed with their work. We have next to no dust in the house from the sanding! They moved our furniture, and were very respectful of our home.Their worker was precise and exacting with finishing touches and keeping a level floor. They blew my expectations out of the water! Because of this we will be using them in the future for our other flooring projects.Don't call around, call Max and Maria!!

Description of Work
Refinished our ragged hardwood kitchen floors. After 10 years of abuse by large dogs, we thought we would have to replace our floors. They proved us wrong with an excellent refinishing job!

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/02/2016


Rowena W.

We are very pleased with the work Affordable Flooring and Remodeling . The showroom is way across on the other side of town from us, but working with this excellent family-run business is a couple of trips. We went with pre-finished hardwood. Mariya is very helpful with flooring choices. Max came out on a Sunday to do the estimate. After getting other estimates, we decided to go with AFand R. They offered the best price. The hardwood was for our entire main level: kitchen, dining room, living room and steps to our front door. About 600 square feet. We have an upright piano, a large china cabinet and a grandfather clock, and the estimate included moving these items along with the refrigerator and stove. Our refrigerator ran the whole time. Our kitchen and steps had laminate flooring while the rest of the area had original carpeting. The kitchen also had vinyl under the laminate. There was an additional cost to remove the vinyl and build up the subfloor to match the rest of the main floor, but very reasonable. The installation started on a Tuesday mid-morning and was complete by early Friday evening. Oleg, the primary installation expert, did most of the work himself, staying until 7 p.m. a couple nights. The way the flooring is laid out is beautiful and the work very-well done. Everything stayed very neat and clean. Thank you!

Description of Work
Ordered, delivered and installed pre-finished hardwood flooring at residence.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

08/02/2016


Steve D.

I contracted with Affordable Flooring to install and engineered hardwood product in my home where laminate and carpeting had previously existed. They were timely to provide an estimate, were able to schedule the installation in very short time, and the crew doing the installation were punctual and meticulous in carrying out the installation. Oleg was an absolute artist in his abilities with odd shaped locations, and particularly with baseboards and trim. They were a pleasure to work with and the work is gorgeous.

Description of Work
Removed existing laminate flooring and installed engineered hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/28/2016


Shaina J.

The two men who did the work quoted it as taking a week and it only took 3 days! They did a wonderful job and were very polite the entire time. My daughter and I hung out upstairs and they were easy to "live" around because they were so nice. The floors look awesome and their prices were the best around. We shopped it out for several months and found the exact wood flooring at other places for a lot more money. I would highly recommend them to family and friends.

Description of Work
We had Affordable Floors install wood floors in our entire main level of our house.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

06/28/2016


Shaina J.

I used this company to do my wood floors and so thought they would be great for carpet too but it is a different team that does the carpet. They were over an hour late and I had a work appointment so I had to leave prior to their arrival. My daughter and I came home in the middle of the work and felt like we couldn't be in our own home and finally retreated to the basement. There are several areas of carpet where the seam is pretty obvious so overall I was not as impressed with the carpeting as I was with the hard wood. The price was good, better than anywhere else we looked, but the install was lacking.

Description of Work
Install carpet on upper level and stairs of our home. 3 bedrooms, hallway, stairs

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/20/2016


Terrence B.

They were timely, cost effective, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They took out carpet and replaced tile in our bathroom and family room. They've also done hardwood flooring for me as well.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

04/28/2016


LARRY F.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/27/2016


Jennie E.

Description of Work
The service I receive was AWESOME!. I am so happy with my new floors, and I am looking forward to having more work done by them. The workers was great and was very respectful of my home. Special thanks to Maria, for helping me through all of the process.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/07/2014


KHULOOD A.

I called Maria, and promptly scheduled an estimate appointment. I like the fact that the installer wasn't a salesman. He was knowledgeable and direct. In comparison with the other estimates that I have received (around 7), they gave me the most reasonable price. Once I agreed on contracting their services, I immediately received a call back to schedule the installation. The guys that were contracted to perform the installation were nice, respectful, and very efficient.

Description of Work
Laminate floor installation for the living room, dining room. and a set of 14 stairs.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/01/2013


Linda B.

I contacted the company and spoke with Maria about getting an estimate for replacing very old carpet with laminate in 3 bedrooms and a hallway. She was very helpful about giving me suggestions that would fit my budget and accommodate my pets (dog and cats). She gave me samples to take home and look at for a couple days. Meanwhile, we arranged for the measurements to be done. When I went back with my choice to get an accurate estimate, I was ecstatic to find out I could afford to get the whole project done at once when I was expecting to have to do it in 2 steps. The prices were so reasonable. Although the company was in the process of moving to their current location, Maria made sure that my job got done on schedule. The installers were prompt, professional, and did an excellent job! I am extremely pleased with the final product. My rooms look amazing. I am anxious to be able to have them come back and replace the flooring on my main level as soon as possible. I would recommend this company without any hesitation.

Description of Work
I had laminate flooring put in 3 bedrooms and the hallway on the second floor of my home, and had the baseboard moulding updated and replaced as well.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/14/2013


Danielle V.

The owner came out to do an assessment and gave us quotes for the new carpet installation as well as the subfloor repair. The quotes were very competitive compared to other quotes we received and based on the research I'd already done, the owner of affordable flooring was certainly the most knowledgeable about our options. The crew that completed the installation and flooring repairs was excellent. They were NOT the owner- the company was a sub- but they were very good at listening to our concerns about the flooring and they spent several hours making repairs to the subfloor before installing the carpet. They invited us up to look at the work as it progressed, explained how the old floors were constructed, and clearly explained our options. The only drawback to this company was the way they treated me when I went to look at the carpet samples. I asked about the CRI Green Label (regarding indoor air quality and rugs) and the salesman (not the owner) told me he'd been in the industry 20 years and had never heard of it. He then asked me if it was "something I found on the internet." When I got home with the samples, one of the samples had the certification on the back of the sample. As it turns out, both brands they recommended did have the CRI Green Label, but neither the owner nor the salesman were aware of it.

Description of Work
We needed to replace the carpet in our upstairs- two bedrooms, a hallway and the stairs- and wanted to address squeaks from the floorboards under the carpet at the same time. We live in a very old house and the flooring under the carpet is the original pine plank flooring (no subfloor). We weren't sure what our options were but ultimately we went with repairs to the old floor and the new carpeting.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

11/13/2012


Sharra D.

Overall, very pleasant and efficient from start to finish!

Description of Work
Mariya and Max were both wonderful to work with. As soon as we decided which laminate to use in our dining room, a date was set and the floor was done exactly when they said it would be. The two men who actually put the floor down were especially careful and didn't leave until it all looked exactly right! We will definitely use them again. There were just as good, if not better than, the previous reviewer had said...

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/23/2012


Geri Zahner H.

see above

Description of Work
This was the second job Max and Mariya of Affordable Flooring & Remodeling did for us. (They also installed beautiful wood laminate flooring.) Our Master shower was desperate. Not only was it old, but the grouting had disintegrated with the resultant mold and yuck. The window in the shower was totally ugly and the water pipes had developed leaks. We found tile we liked at Affordable Floor but we had the time to find decorative tile trim, glass bricks for the window and corner shelves that we liked at other stores. We also got the tub and plumbing fixtures at other stores. (Mariya will work with you to help you find exactly what you like.) This was a job that took over a week but the installers kept all the construction debris well under control and when they finished and left at the end of the job, everything was sparkling clean. The results are absolutely gorgeous and, almost a full year later, we are still thrilled with our lovely Master tub and shower. The pictures below show: 1) the old Master shower with the grout deteriorating and discolored. 2) Close-up of the very unattractive old window. 3) The floor and a better look at the old shower tray...Everything could be described as "Just plain YUCKY!!" 4) The new oversize tub and fixtures; gorgeous tile work and taller-than-normal glass doors. 5) Close-up of the glass bricks in the old window opening so we get the light without the ugly. See before and after pictures here (Highlight the URL below, right click and choose Open, Open in new window or Open in new tab) http://www.aspenparadigm.com/Remodel/#showerbefore

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/18/2012


Geri Zahner H.

See above

Description of Work
Affordable Flooring & Remodeling is owned by a wonderful couple, Mariya and Max. Mariya helped us choose the perfect laminate flooring (made by Quick Step) to replace the original (very sad) oak parquet. (Honestly, It was wonderful to have such a great selection of laminates and natural woods and the help of someone as knowledgeable as Mariya.) Max came to our home to measure the areas and give us the estimate for removing the old flooring and installing the new. The two workmen who came out removed all the old flooring, moved the washer and dryer out of the way, removed the old toilet and installed the new toilet we had purchased and finished the entire kitchen, laundry room and main floor powder room floors in just one day. When they left, everything was in perfect working order and beautifully clean. You can see before and after pictures here (Highlight the URL below, right click and choose Open, Open in new window or Open in new tab) http://www.aspenparadigm.com/Remodel/

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Foothills Painting LLC

    Current Discount: We're offering homeowners up to 20% off their entire painting project. Call us today to take advantage of this offer while it lasts! What Sets Us Apart: 1. Color Consultations. We offer color consultations so you have guidance through the color selection process AND so your swatch is tested before we ever apply it on your home or commercial property. This is peace of mind. 2. Excellent Reputation in the Community. Thanks to our amazing clients, we've been able to celebrate over 200 reviews on google alone with a 4.9 average rating. We invite you to look at our reviews on google and other review sites. 3. Our People. We hire smiling people who enjoy making people's lives (and homes) better. Who We Are: Foothills is a locally owned interior and exterior painting company focused on providing professionalism and integrity in all of our residential and commercial painting projects. What We Offer: Interior & Exterior Painting for homes and commercial properties. Who We Serve: homeowners and commercial property managers in Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Longmont and Greeley. Our Vision: to provide the best painting services to our clients while focusing on strong customer satisfaction. When Our Company Was Founded: 2010. Our company was founded by a Fort Collins native and a CSU graduate 11 years ago. After starting in 2010, we’ve grown quickly across the Front Range painting over 2500 homes.  

    Kind Home Solutions

    Kind Home Solutions is a locally owned and operated Colorado company that specializes in creating an outstanding client experience for all exterior painting, interior painting, holiday lighting, and roof replacement projects. Home improvement is necessary to keep your home looking beautiful, but the headache associated with home projects doesn’t have to be. If you'd prefer to work with a company that prioritizes you give us a call and see what we're all about!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Kind Home Solutions on Angi
    Paint Pals LLC

    Paint Pals LLC provides professional painting services to homeowners and businesses across Colorado and the Front Range, from Fort Collins to Denver. We are committed to providing the highest level of professionalism, service response, and quality workmanship all at an affordable price. See what all the fuss is about and choose Paint Pals to paint your house TODAY! TOP QUALITY SERVICE * $1,000,000 in General Liability Insurance * Standard 2 Year Written Warranty * Professional and Experienced Painters * Cheaper than our Competitors * Referals Available on Request * 100% Proven Customer Satisfaction Record * Accredited by the Better Business Bureau  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Paint Pals LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Laminate, Tile, Stone, Vinyl, Hardwood, granite slabs, dustless refinishing & recoating of hardwood floors, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, paint & texture, basement finishing, molding & trim, border & trim installation, cabinets, tiles, flooring, counters & table tops, demolition, drywall hanging & repair, fireplaces & hearths.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING

    How is AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING overall rated?

    AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING open?

    AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING provide

    AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offers free project estimates.

    Does AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offer a senior discount?

    No, AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING?

    No, AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING does not offer warranties.

    What services does AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offer?

    AFFORDABLE FLOORING & REMODELING offers the following services: Carpet, Laminate, Tile, Stone, Vinyl, Hardwood, granite slabs, dustless refinishing & recoating of hardwood floors, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, paint & texture, basement finishing, molding & trim, border & trim installation, cabinets, tiles, flooring, counters & table tops, demolition, drywall hanging & repair, fireplaces & hearths.