Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ace Resurfacing

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2006

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

19146 E Oxford Dr

Aurora, CO 80013

Description

Serving all of metro Denver and surrounding areas since "94". Only top of the line products with craftsmanship second to none. Sole proprietor, no subcontractors doing the work. Do it once, do it right. Reglazing Bath tubs, sinks & tile. Repair & regrout tile. Install safety non slip bottoms & grab bars. Reglaze shower pans. Install shower doors & new drain assemblies. Fiberglass, acrylic, porcelain & ceramic chip &crack repair. Color match...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (50)tile installation (5)home remodeling (3)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
5.0

12/09/2020

It went great I couldn't ask for a nicer and more professional person to work with.

Description of Work
Bathtub Resurfaced

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

12/30/2019

he did a great, professional, reasonably priced and timely job. i would recommend him for anything he is willing to do.

Description of Work
resurface kitchen sink

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

12/27/2019

Lloyd did a great job and had some great recommendations. He was very professional too.

Description of Work
reglaze bath tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

5.0

07/25/2019

We have this old condo that is 90 years old. This is out second time refinish it. Loyd is the best. We couldn't believe how great it looks. Now I have found my bathtub refinish guy! Thanks so much!

Description of Work
Refinish an old bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

06/06/2019

Loyd was highly ethical and explained my options in detail. He recommended a lower cost approach than I had anticipated, due to the manufacturing defect in my bathtub which he could not correct. I feel he is highly professional. And does a good job as well!

Description of Work
Asked about bathtub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2019

5.0

05/30/2019

When Lloyd came and looked at the shower pans he felt they were in really good shape, just some mineral deposits from the water that I couldn't get clean. He told me he didn't think that he would need to resurface them, and thought just a deep cleaning would bring them back to life. He cleaned 2 shower pans, and a tub that also had some mineral deposits in them. He gave me some hints on how to cle...

Description of Work
Resurface 2 shower pans.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

05/04/2018

Amazing! What a great job Loyd did! I am so glad I called him. This was a lot of work for him, but it just looks fantastic, like brand new or probably better. It's super white and shiny. Can't believe I waited so long.

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

04/09/2018

Lloyd was prompt efficient and cleaned up after, tub looks brand new and he explained future cleaning instructions

Description of Work
bathtub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018

5.0

04/02/2018

Loyd was great! Was able to match the color exactly and now our old worn out sink is new again, ready for another 100 years. He also repaired the original toilet tank lid that had major chips in it. Perfect. And he was great to work with!

Description of Work
Resurfacing a 100 year old sink

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

12/11/2017

Went great. Loyd was very professional and courteous, showed up on time and actually was able to get the tub cleaned up and with a couple patches had it looking like new without having to resurfacing the whole thing! Would highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Needed a tub resurfaced

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

Services Offered

Bathtub, Sink & Tile Resurfacing. . Sink, Tub Drain, Grab Bars, Bathtub Non-Slip Surfaces. Tub & Tile Chip & Crack Repair & Color Matching. Fill Holes - Fiberglass Tubs.

Services Not Offered

tub liners

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes