Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Beams to Basements Contractors, LLC

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Authority
Douglas County Building Department
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6461 W 69th Way

Arvada, CO 80003

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Postponing projects for clients at higher risk of getting COVID-19

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Beams to Basements Contractors, LLC, delivers top-notch home improvement services in West Denver and the Foothills. We are a Better Business Bureau Accredited Business. Projects Director/Owner Josh Ward brings more than 25 years of home construction experience to lead a talented team of hardworking building professionals. Business Director/Owner Mim Mirsky spent nearly 2 decades as a public servant before joining our team, making her a master at providing superior customer service and administration. Our standards and attention to detail will exceed yours for a stunning finish! Meet Josh! https://youtu.be/JDNEBFwDozY...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

51

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

door installation (39)garage building (9)handyman (8)woodworking (7)general contractors (7)basement remodeling (5)home builder (4)window replacement (3)flooring (3)drywall (3)decks & porches (2)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

11/23/2021

Had the team replace some doors. Communication on what to order was precise and easy to follow. Coordination on timing was prompt, and work was done in one day and well done. Overall very pleased at the effort and work.

Description of Work
Exterior and Interior Doors

Category doors

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

06/03/2021

Josh did a wonderful job installing new baseboards in our house. He was punctual, work done was very clean and he was very friendly. Mim was very responsive and detailed on the administrative side...pleasure to work with. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Baseboard installation

Category contractors,handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

This project went so well for us and we are THRILLED with the results! Mim & Josh were so amazing to work with. I am amazed at how precise some of the cuts are that Josh made with the flooring and trim. They not only made sure our new flooring and trim was installed beautifully, Josh also added framing around windows and molding around the ceiling AND the project was also completed two days earlie...

Description of Work
Basement floor replacement and new trim added.

Category closet systems,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,basement remodeling

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Images

Review for Beams to Basements Contractors, LLC - 6461 W 69th Way, Arvada, CO - 39281934
5.0

02/09/2021

Josh and Mim were fantastic to work with. In addition to the exceptional work of door installations, they handled purchasing the materials, scheduling delivery and hauled away the old doors and trim. I would (and plan to) definitely use them again for future home projects.

Description of Work
3 interior doors, 1 set bypass closet doors, 1 exterior door, 1 exterior screen door

Category doors

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Great, Josh was in and out in ~ 4 hours and mim just called to say he is coming back next week to put the caulking on as he did not have the right color match.

Description of Work
4 Exterior Doors were not sealing. Two needed quite extensive work and the other 2 not so much

Category handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/19/2021

Mim, and her team were responsive and helpful every step of the way. We will use them again!

Description of Work
New Double Front Doors installed

Category contractors,doors

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Excellent! Mim & Josh did an excellent job. Very reliable team. Punctual and true to their word.

Description of Work
Installed barn doors, installed french doors, and repaired door to garage

Category doors,basement remodeling

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Images

Review for Beams to Basements Contractors, LLC - 6461 W 69th Way, Arvada, CO - 39141657
5.0

12/22/2020

Everything was excellent, from start to finish. Josh was prompt, professional and did excellent work! The communication was excellent, too! I would certainly use this company again!

Description of Work
Oversized Door Installation

Category custom cabinets,drywall,doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

12/20/2020

The installation went smoothly and did not take long at all. The communication leading up to the date of installation was good as well as the day of. The finished product looks good and works perfectly. Great work! (Thank you for following COVID guidelines as well)

Description of Work
Storm door w/ Pet door installation

Category handyman service,doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

11/25/2020

Mim and Josh are absolutely fantastic to work with! Great communication on scheduling and their process. No funny business with the timing for appointments or the work getting done. I needed a front door replaced, along with a utility/laundry room door swapped out for a fire-rated door. My new front door closes perfectly with no breezy gaps! There were a few nuances I missed on the work project sc...

Description of Work
Replacement of Front Door & Fire-rated door install for Utility Room

Category doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Services Offered

Our skilled carpenters and experienced tradesmen offer a variety of services in remodeling and new construction for your home. Owner Josh Ward has done everything on the job site, from hands-on carpentry to complete project management of high-end, custom home construction and residential remodeling projects. Our main work includes installation of DOORS, WINDOWS, FLOORING, DECKS, CABINETS, and CLOSETS. We can also complete realtor punch lists for home buyers and sellers.

Services Not Offered

*+ COVID-19 CHANGES TO SERVICES: Since the pandemic started, we have not been renting excavators or the equipment to cut through foundations, so WE ARE NOT INSTALLING NEW EGRESS WINDOWS WHERE THERE AREN'T EXISTING WINDOWS OF THE SAME SIZE. *+ In most cases, you will need to hire professional painters for the detail and finish work. Please contact another contractor for projects involving roofing and landscaping.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes