Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALMOST EVERYTHING

Founded 1987 • With Angi since February 2008

4.6

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

260 California Dr

Yountville, CA 94599

Description

Owner operated single employee. Services as described below. Rates are $50 per hour plus materials with a one hour minimum. There is a service charge of $20 for distances over 20 miles round trip. Payment by cash or check. No debit or credit card payments. Senior discount of 10% for age 62 and over....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2016


Steve M.

Herb personally answered my phone call and made arrangements to be at my house within 90 minutes of my call. He showed up on time with an impressive collection of tools and supplies - anything he might need for the job. The work was completed to my satisfaction, including cleanup, and he even took some extra time to caulk the seams in the enclosure beneath the sink to prevent damage from any future plumbing leak. Herb was pleasant, businesslike, and very fairly priced - so I will definitely call him again when I need handyman work done.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

09/26/2015


Michelle B.

Herb was great - very professional, efficient, and helpful. Would use him again next time I have a long list.

Description of Work
Herb did a wide variety of things - installing door knobs and electrical plates, removing cables, securing bookshelf, moved some furniture and also consulted on some things.

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

09/08/2015


Debi M.

Herb responded to my urgent call within an hour, and worked doggedly on a problem gate latch for over 2 hours. The problem had been chronic with the latch and we had used other workmen in the past who didn't really understand the problem and most likely compounded it. It certainly looked like a mish-mash of attempted fixes, with screws sticking out in all directions. It was an old latch and we preferred to keep it, so he figured out the problem, and hopefully solved it for good! He worked feverishly with his own tools, and left everything in perfect shape. A perfect gentleman with a great work ethic and fair prices.

Description of Work
Repaired old latch on gate leading to backyard (and tenant access). Gate had been stuck closed for several hours, and needed to be opened for tenant access.

Category handyman service

2.0

08/29/2015


Allison M.

Door sweep/weather stripping added to the front door appeared great. Upon use, I noted that the stripping was not tight against the door nearest the hinge side. Inspection uncovered that the two screws nearest the hinge side of the door were not actually screwed into the door at all. I had to drill a pilot hole through the stripping and the door, find a screw that fit and attach the back end of the stripping myself. The door sweep/weather stripping added to a door between the garage and the backyard had a very large gap to fill. Herb showed me, after performing the installation, that he was not able to make a solid seal because of a dip in the grading of the concrete AND the over 1 inch gap there to start with. I ran down to Home Depot and bought a roll of sponge rubber weather strip (under $5) and sealed the gap with no issue. Took 2 minutes, actually less. He measured the door and gap before going for his supply run and should have purchased what was needed to complete the job. Once he saw his plan did not work, he should have gone back to buy what was required to finish it right. The additional stripping is sponge and rubber and will eventually need replacing, but that's fine. It's maintenance. I tried the bathroom sink handle and it was tightened beautifully. I made the mistake of assuming the same for the sink faucet. After my discovery of the issue with the door sweep, I went to check all he had done, which is when I discovered the sink faucet had not been tightened at all. Herb was easy to reach by telephone and came precisely on time, but given the quality of the 'finished' work, pretty unimpressive overall. I think there's no doubt he has the skill to have completed each job successfully, but for whatever reason, he did not. I had to go behind each job and finish it properly. I'm a bookkeeper not a handyman/woman, that's why my sink needed attention to begin with. What's the point of hiring a professional if I have to get on my hands and knees. That's what I wanted to avoid. Price would have been fair had the jobs been actually finished.

Description of Work
Added door frame weather stripping to two doors and was to tighten a bathroom sink handle and faucet that were very loose.

Category furniture repair, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, doors

5.0

08/04/2015


marian P.

Very well - will use his services in the future!

Description of Work
Herb replaced two shower heads, one of which was a European model we had incorrectly installed. He diagnosed our error, bought a replacement part, and then fixed a rather tricky metal towel wrack attached to shower stall door. Very quick, professional, reasonably priced.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

07/29/2015


Liam A.

Did a great job swapping out two kitchen faucets. Herb was punctual and had all the tools he needed to complete the job.

Description of Work
Swapped out two kitchen faucets.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

04/08/2015


Hulan B.

Herb resolved the problem as usual.

Description of Work
Herb removed a screw that stuck along the track of my bathroom sliding door. it was an unusual problem but Herb figured it out. I normally use Herb for projects at my rental property and he delivers most of the time.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/12/2015


Daniel C.

It went very well. He had to move the strike plate multiple times on the front door because the house has settled but he got it just right. What a pleasure to simply shut and lock the door. No more moving it back and forth to get the deadbolt to engage. We had lost some of the parts for the patio door mechanism but he use some old parts (not visible) and made it all work. It looks great. The doorbell work went just fine too. Herb is a nice guy who does small jobs for a good price. He will tell you if he thinks the job is too much for him so as not to waste your time and money. I am happy with the work and would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
He fixed a front door that didn't close and lock correctly. Also, he installed new hardware on a patio door. And he installed a new doorbell .

Category electrician, handyman service, locksmith, cabinet refacing, doors

1.0

12/02/2014


Lisa S.

I called Herb to rehang a pantry door in our kitchen and to fix a 'running' toilet in one of our upstairs bathrooms. He arrived the next day after talking on the phone. He assessed both jobs and claimed he could fix both. Three long days later our toilet upstairs was not fixed and was in worse condition than before he started. He CASUALLY stated that he was unable to fix the toilet and only charged me the cost of the parts he replaced and recommended I call a plumber to fix it. He then hung the pantry door and left. The pantry door is hung but not level with the duplicate door next to it, nor does it close completely. But that was the least of my problems, the morning after Herb left I awoke to water dripping from my light fixture in the kitchen below the bathroom with the bad toilet! I had to call a plumber emergently and turn off the water to the whole house and wait for them to arrive, that night at 8pm. I called Herb and he offered no help. I've given up on trusting any handyman after this experience! In the future I will only go directly to professionals.

Description of Work
Rehang a pantry door and fix a toilet.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, doors

4.0

10/17/2014


David T.

Having just purchased a 10-year-old home, I hired Herb to help with several of the smaller jobs that arise on such occasions and which I did not judge to require specialized attention. Having had many bad contractor experiences before, I negotiated very specifically with Herb and we worked out what I believe were mutually agreeable terms. He was game for such negotiations and did not seem to be affronted by my desire to have clearly-agreed terms on the front end to avoid misunderstanding that would lead to animosity on both sides on the back end. Herb repaired a toilet, traded out some old halogen lights with new LED fixtures, installed curtain rods, a medicine cabinet, a shaving mirror, and a recessed in-cabinet trash receptacle. These were small projects that many people could do themselves; for those of us either incompetent or simply preferring not to undertake such tasks, Herb is an affordable and competent handyman. Consistent with some other reviews, Herb has not always arrived promptly on time. He has, however, always called to give a revised estimate of when he would arrive. If your time is precious, this might be a problem, but it didn?t bother me and he has never been substantially late. The most he ever overshot his schedule time was perhaps forty-five minutes, in my experience. Complaints in other reviews that Herb is slow in his work are not unfounded. Much of the work he did for us took significantly longer than I expected. Still, I hired him because I don?t really know what is involved in such work and so am not in a position to judge. In all fairness to Herb, I have rarely found that these kinds of jobs go as quickly as I thought they should, regardless of who was doing the work for me; which is to say, this sense of frustration on my part is by no means unique to Herb and so does not necessarily reflect poorly on him. One of the curtain rods he installed proved to hang too low, so the curtain dragged the floor. He reinstalled it and did not bill for the work. He may have made up for that time elsewhere, as other work that I expected to be quick and simple dragged on for hours. A trip for supplies seemed to take a remarkably long time given that the job (installing some under-counter lights, which had been purchased previously) seemed straightforward, unlikely to involve complex or hard-to-find parts, and there is a Lowe?s five minutes away from the house. Still and again, I am not competent to judge, as I really do not know what is involved. For small jobs that do not require specialized knowledge or equipment and are not (literally or figuratively) heavy lifts, Herb has demonstrated competence. He is genial and pleasant to have around the house. (That alone is worth a good deal; I have had any number of tradesmen who were surly and I just did not like having around.) I was particularly pleased that he told me up front that he would not be able to perform certain tasks for me, rather than just attempting but then doing them badly. His price, in my experience, is unbeatable.

Description of Work
Toilet repair; replace light fixtures; install curtain rods; install medicine cabinet; install shaving mirror; install in-cabinet trash receptacle

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, window treatments, woodworking

Service Provider Response

A note about [member name removed] comments: [member name removed] was very particular about the work that he wanted done and wanted assurances that i could do each of his projects before he agreed to hire me. After an exchange of emails he was satisfied that I met his requirements and he agreed to my conditions to cover travel expenses from the East Bay to San Francisco.and to my hourly rate. Regarding the drapes dragging on the floor: There were 2 sliding glass doors in the same room that needed drapes. They both were the same size and height. I took the measurements and installed the drapery rods on the first door, taking care that the drapes did not drag on the floor. In doing the second set of drapes I used the same measurments to hang the drapery rods. [member name removed] seemed perturbed that the drapes in the second case did drag on the floor. Either there was a difference in the height of the door frame between the two doors or there was a difference on the height between the two sets of drapes. I told him that I would make the necessary adjustments free of charge and also told him that if there were any other problems that arose from my work that I would also fix those at no cost to him, I rehung the drapery rod on the second glass door, raising the height of the rod 1/2 inch which resulted in the drapes not dragging on the floor. In regards to installing the under-counter cabinet this took longer because the position that I had to assume was awkward - lying on the floor on my back. The trip to Lowes to get some parts was unsatisfactory because there were no floor sales people to help find things at the time that I was there. I did not find the necessary parts and had to go to another location in a different part of the city to obtain the parts needed to complete the installation.

5.0

09/27/2014


KAREN C.

Herb answered the phone when I called. He booked the appt for the same day. Arrived on time and was ready to go. Completed installing the fan timely. I would use his services again and I would recommended him to family and Friends.

Description of Work
Installed a Kitchen Ceiling Fan in a 1930's House

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

08/19/2014


ELAINE M.

I did a kitchen remodel in June, but wanted to re-use the original bottom cabinets. The job entailed removing the existing cabinets allowing the new flooring installation and then replacing the cabinets before the quartz countertops were fabricated. The project was complicated by the fact that the cabinets had originally been cut down in order to be installed over tile. The reinstallation would be on the subfloor. Removal of the cabinets went without a hitch. When reinstalled, they had to be shimmed and leveled to standard height. After the countertops were installed, it was apparent the the installers had used a narrower thickness of plywood then is required by industry standards. The result was that my cabinet drawers would not open or close. When I presented this dilemma to Herb, he had a solution. Instead of having to remove the countertops (no small feat - not counting having to deal with the contractor) Herb adjusted the hinges on the cabinet doors, allowing a larger gap between the drawers and the doors. Issue solved! The entire installation of the cabinets looks seamless and professional and best of all functions perfectly.

Description of Work
Remove and reinstall kitchen cabinets

Category handyman service

1.0

08/16/2014


MAX R.

This was my worst experience ever with a handyman. Though Hurb is well intended this job was just too much for him. He expected it to take a few hours. He spent 19 hours over three days, after which I told him not to come back. I hired someone else to finish the job. His problem was that he was kind of random in the way he did things. Like he wanted to put the curtains on the doors before he cut the hole for the door knob. He also seemed to be unaware of how he could break things. There were several times where he had to stop and glue something back together. He also was very slow, which I don't mind to much if he does a careful job, but the errors were too numerous to mention. When he said he was finished there was a 3/4 inch crack at the top of the doors. Terrible. I pointed out the obvious crack which he had not noticed. He said he would come back the next day and fix it. I told him not to come back. His work was expensive and the results a disaster. I hope this isn't the normal standard for a Angie's List "A" level handyman.

Description of Work
Hung French doors. Job was not completed due to provider's lack of skill.

Category handyman service, window treatments, doors

Service Provider Response

First of all, the job had problems to begin with. After removing the existing doors, they were of different lengths, indicating that the jamb was not square. I used the existing doors as a template to match the mortise locations for the hinges. The new doors were very heavy and difficult to move and work on. I needed help from the owner to move them and set them on the deck in order to do the hinge mortises and trimming the bottoms to length. After the hinges were installed on the new doors, the doors cut to length and hung, they did not fit properly because the opening was not square. There was an uneven gap between the doors requiring the doors to be shimmed out at the hinge side. The astragal (center strip between the doors) that the owner had providied was narrower than the astragal on the original doors and had only a quarter inch overlap. This was insufficient to cover the space between the doors, leaving a gap at the top. The owner is correct about the pace of my work but that was mainly due to the difficulty of working with the type of doors that had an exterior coating of some type of hard composite material that made the mortising and drilling the holes for the lockset more difficult to do and more time consuming. If the new doors were wood without the composite coating the work would have gone much faster. In hindsight, I probably should have not taken on this job because of the type of doors that the owner wished to install. This was a job that needed two persons to do the work because of the heaviness of the doors and the difficulty of installation.

5.0

06/16/2014


susan T.

Herb is smart, honest, professional, and wonderful to work with.

Description of Work
Construction and assembly.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/04/2014


Tamar A.

Herb was wonderful. He is kind, thoughtful, mild-mannered, and brilliant at his job. He came to help us with some important last-minute needs just weeks before I was due with our first baby (and very stressed!). This was around the holidays when it was tough to squeeze people in, but he made it happen for us. He came up with a money-saving creative solution for fixing our fence, he installed our faucet for us, and he replaced our door knob. We 100% recommend Almost Everything! Can't be beat.

Description of Work
Fixed our fence, installed a faucet, and replaced our door knob.

Category fencing, handyman service, locksmith, plumbing

5.0

06/03/2014


Virginia M.

The structure that our provider made is just lovely. It is elegant and much stronger and pleasing than the previous structure. This was a project that others had turned down. It was too small a job for contractors and too big a job for our local handyman. We are grateful that Herb agreed to tackle it. He is meticulous in getting a project done right. We are very pleased with the finished results. The only difficulty was that we had to help quite a bit to bring the project in on time. Some of that was because the project was more difficult than any of us imagined and it took more effort than one person could do. That said, my husband and I were quite willing to do that. I think Herb would do good work on any project, but for those heavy manual projects, I would recommend making sure there is an assistant or volunteering to assist him. Again, we are super happy with the end product! p.s. Cost of project includes materials.

Description of Work
Rebuilt a lattice and beam structure connected to the house and positioned over a sheltered garden.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/10/2014


Devenie C.

I needed some small things taken care of around appliance installations for my kitchen. I called Herb on a Friday afternoon and he was able to come the next afternoon--on a Saturday! Unfortunately I was called into work and had to cancel. I still plan to try to use his services but wanted to immediately let people know that Herb is very professional and quite flexible. I feel back to reschedule especially when he was going to give up his Saturday. I have these and other odd jobs and certainly plan to call on Herb.

Description of Work
Plans to install water line for new refrigerator and look at power connection for dishwasher.

Category handyman service, plumbing

3.0

04/28/2014


Robert G.

I called him and he informed me that he does not give estimates and that he only works by the hour. As a California Licenced Contractor, that seemed weird to me.

Description of Work
I called him and he informed me that he does not give estimates and that he only works by the hour. As a California Licenced Contractor, that seemed weird to me.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The gentleman is mistaken. My Angies List business profile clearly states that I do not have a contractors license. In some cases I will give ball park estimates for work that I am familiar with. In other cases I do not give estimates because it is difficult to determine how long a project will take. I stand on my record of service as is evidenced by the many good reviews that I already have froms from customers.

3.0

03/17/2014


Janet B.

I was origionally quoted for 1-2 hours of labor, the job ended up taking 5 hours and almost my entire Saturday was lost, because he moved my appointment from 1:00 to 3:15. I did not see a receipt for the cost of the white metal shelves and brackets, usually other handymen will give you the receipt for the products they buy. The installation of the product is very good, and they are holding up well so far. I feel that I was over charged for 6 small inexpensive shelves.

Description of Work
Install 6 shelves in a small closet.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The original quote was over the phone and did not apply to the shelving system that was selected to be installed. The client wanted deep shelves and I suggested that she select the Closet Maid wire shelving available form Home Depot. The closet was small with dim lighting and a cramped working situation. The distance between the right and left walls was not consistent making it necessary to custom cut each shelf to fit in the space between the walls increasing the time to do a proper installation. A proper installation means that each shelf has to be anchored so that it is level and spaced at the proper distance between shelves. This sort of job can take longer to install because of the variables. After the installation the client expressed satisfaction with the result and did not question the time involved. I billed the client for 1/2 hour less that the actual working time. The cost of materials including the shelving stock, specialized hollow wall anchors and screws was $120, which is not necessarily inexpensive. The client gave me separate checks for the materials and work time and I would have given her a written receipt had she asked for one. The checks are defacto receipts.

5.0

03/13/2014


Xxx X.

Project went smoothly and everything was installed properly. In the course of the project, Hebr had to get a new hinge for the kitchen as the old one was of poor quality and could not be adjusted. He also had to get a replacement of the new medicine chest as it was defective. Bottom line is all the work was completed as promised in one afternoon.

Description of Work
Project included removal of current medicine cabinet, installation of new one, hinge replacement and adjustment of kitchen cabinet, and installation of a bathroom hook.

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

03/03/2014


ANTHONY B.

Mr. Coffman was responsive to my request, arrived punctually, was courteous and did all the work efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. There is no doubt that we would use his services again.

Description of Work
installed 2 wall-lamps, fixed a sliding door and replaced a light switch

Category handyman service

5.0

01/30/2014


SUSAN P.

Herb Cofman is the owner and he's absolutely wonderful. I've used him on a number of occasions. He's always been punctual, very professional and has gone the extra mile. He's my favorite. He did a great job in retiling the bathroom floor. While he was here I had an antique headboard for a bed propped up in the hallway. I think I bumped it at some point and it fell and the top part of it broke. I was upset about it and he said he could fix that. He went, got some wood glue as well as clamps and fixed it perfectly. It looks like it's never been broken. He's great. He did it very quickly. He's very versatile. I think he charges by the hour and I think it's about $50 an hour. I know it sounds like a lot but he's worth it. On another project he did for me a few years ago, I wanted him to make an exit door for the crawlspace under my house with screen on it and his quality of workmanship was like fine carpentry. The joins were perfect. I use to take furniture making classes and the joints for the frame that he made were tight and I've never had any trouble with it. May be it sounds like a little thing but details like that are what really shows his expertise. It shows how professional he is. I don't know if it's the pride that he takes in his work but he's just meticulous.

Description of Work
I used Almost Everything to retile the bathroom floor.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/24/2014


Xxx X.

Very smoothly, superb outcome. Herb is a professional--knowledgeable, straightforward, and honest. How he put the gates together so seamlessly, I don't know. Herb bought some of the necessary supplies and parts needed for the projects and he did an exceptional job. Project completion was spread over several afternoons during the week and it fit nicely with my schedule. He returned my initial call promptly and began the project on the next day. Can't ask for a better handyman.

Description of Work
Fix 2 wooden gates; assemble and install rural mailbox with post; install 2 bathroom towel racks; demolition of built in workbench in garage and patch garage wall.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/02/2013


Lorraine G.

The job was more involved than originally thought. Although it took more time, Herb was very fair and hones tin his pricing. He performed the work with expertise, neatness, and professionalism. I am happy with the result. I will use Almost Everything again and, in fact, Herb is coming back next week to do another small job for me.

Description of Work
The wood molding on the bottom of the pillars on my porch had dry rot. Herb replaced these.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/28/2013


ELAINE M.

Herb answered my phone call promptly and we set up a date to meet. He accompanied me to the local box store to purchase materials and made some helpful suggestions. We then set a date for installation. Herb appeared as promised. The closet also had to be painted before installation which was done as part of the job. The work proceeded as discussed and was finished in a timely and professional manner. The shelving looks great and performs as anticipated.

Description of Work
I needed some shelving installed in a closet. The shelving was metal and had to be custom cut to fit an unusual size. It also had to be braced to hold heavy loads.

Category handyman service, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Larson Bros Painting

    We offer a great home painting experience. Our company culture revolves around quality in workmanship and customer service and the painting experts in our crews are hired and trained according to our company mission, which is to provide consistently high quality service with customer service beyond what our competitors can offer. By using our proprietary estimating and management systems and software we can offer more attention to detail than other painters. Everything from our initial walk through to our bids to the actual painting is detail oriented, on purpose. We are not a great painting company by accident, but because the Larson brothers and their team strive every day to provide the best service. We admit that we are not perfect, however, and like every business we will have obstacles and difficult situations arise on our projects. Its that we handle these situations urgently, professionally and fairly that makes us a 5 star company. Additional contact name - Sam Larson.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Larson Bros Painting on Angi
    Phillips & Common Handyman Service

    *Unlicensed Contractor* - Currently accepting jobs within the State of California's Legal Limit's. Specializing in minor handyman repairs & installations or removal of appliances, such as and not limited to television mounting, furniture assembly, leaky sinks & faucets and garbage disposal replacements. Appliance installations include washers, dryers, refrigerators and electric ovens. General yardwork or yard maintenance projects are encouraged. Small to medium landscaping projects (not involving irrigation systems would be excepted). I guarantee your satisfaction and will not except a job outside of my abilities. Phillips & Common will provide a quality service while delivering great customer care and concern. Please reach out today!  

    Sonoma-Marin Handyman

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    HANDYMAN SERVICES, KITCHEN REFACING, CABINET AND DOOR INSTALLATION AND ADJUSTMENTS, MINOR REPAIRS TO DOORS, WINDOWS, EXTERIOR WALLS, MINOR INTERIOR PAINTING, MINOR PLUMBING & ELECTRICAL REPAIR, INCLUDING REPLACEMENT OF ELECTRICAL SOCKETS AND SWITCHES,, MINOR FURNITURE REPAIR, MINOR PLUMBING REPAIR, FIXING LEAKS AND DRAINS, TOILET INSTALLATION, KITCHEN AND BATHROOM DESIGN.

    Services Not Offered

    ANYTHING REQUIRING A CONTRACTOR LICENSE. MAJOR REMODELING, BUILDING FENCES, NEW ELECTRICAL WIRING, ROOF REPAIR, FOOUNDATION REPAIR, ANY HEAVY LIFTING OR CONSTUCTION. FENCESDEMOLITION OF WALLS, RELOCATING PLUMBING AND ELECTRICAL WIRING, ANYTHING THAT REQUIRES HEAVY LIFTING OVER 100 POUNDS, CONCRETE WORK, PAVING, YARD WORK, HAULING AND DISPOSAL OF TRASH UNLESS INVOLVED WITH A PROJECT THAT I AM DOING, ROOFING AND WORKING ABOVE A 15 FOOT HEIGHT.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALMOST EVERYTHING

    How is ALMOST EVERYTHING overall rated?

    ALMOST EVERYTHING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does ALMOST EVERYTHING provide

    ALMOST EVERYTHING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ALMOST EVERYTHING offer free estimates?

    No, ALMOST EVERYTHING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ALMOST EVERYTHING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALMOST EVERYTHING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALMOST EVERYTHING offer a senior discount?

    No, ALMOST EVERYTHING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ALMOST EVERYTHING?

    No, ALMOST EVERYTHING does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALMOST EVERYTHING offer?

    ALMOST EVERYTHING offers the following services: HANDYMAN SERVICES, KITCHEN REFACING, CABINET AND DOOR INSTALLATION AND ADJUSTMENTS, MINOR REPAIRS TO DOORS, WINDOWS, EXTERIOR WALLS, MINOR INTERIOR PAINTING, MINOR PLUMBING & ELECTRICAL REPAIR, INCLUDING REPLACEMENT OF ELECTRICAL SOCKETS AND SWITCHES,, MINOR FURNITURE REPAIR, MINOR PLUMBING REPAIR, FIXING LEAKS AND DRAINS, TOILET INSTALLATION, KITCHEN AND BATHROOM DESIGN.

    Are there any services ALMOST EVERYTHING does not offer?

    ANYTHING REQUIRING A CONTRACTOR LICENSE. MAJOR REMODELING, BUILDING FENCES, NEW ELECTRICAL WIRING, ROOF REPAIR, FOOUNDATION REPAIR, ANY HEAVY LIFTING OR CONSTUCTION. FENCESDEMOLITION OF WALLS, RELOCATING PLUMBING AND ELECTRICAL WIRING, ANYTHING THAT REQUIRES HEAVY LIFTING OVER 100 POUNDS, CONCRETE WORK, PAVING, YARD WORK, HAULING AND DISPOSAL OF TRASH UNLESS INVOLVED WITH A PROJECT THAT I AM DOING, ROOFING AND WORKING ABOVE A 15 FOOT HEIGHT.