Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2005

DBA - AA Atlas Plumbing, AA Atlas Plumbing & Heating, AA Atlas, Inc.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(54) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 54 reviews
Michael C.
1.0
07/21/2020
I'm writing this review to warn people that are under duress with emergent plumbing issues to AVOID this contractor. I highly question the positive reviews and believe many were created by friends of the Sousa family. I highly recommend reading through the negative reviews. I utilized Atlas for two previous projects that were completed with satisfaction, although they are more expensive than other local companies. They justify their higher pricing because they guaranteed their work and are insured, and that it was just the cost of doing business. However, my problems occurred on my 3rd project. They identified a leak in my yard and told me the project would range from $600-900. I decided to proceed and also install a few toilets for $200 each. At the end of the day, they decided to bill me around $1,500 for the leak/piping stating that they decided to replace all the piping in the area (less than 20 feet). I was upset in that they significantly went beyond their range and that Mike didn't even communicate and proceeded without my permission. The 2-man team finished both toilet installations and yard piping in less than 4 hours, which equates to nearly $250 an hour. I could have been a difficult customer, but most customers have integrity and I decided that it was the price to pay to get this project completed especially since I was dealing with a newborn. However, the biggest problem came 6 months later when we found a leak that was caused by Mike the contractor. During a rushed 15-minute $80 leak detection he accidentally rolled the refrigerator onto the water line. We were not able to detect the leak for months since the water slowly flowed into 2 bathrooms, closet, and then to the kitchen when walls could no longer retain any more water. Additionally, it created significant mold build up and drywall damage. Mike had the audacity to claim that I helped him move the refrigerator during the detection but that was a lie as I was at work and my wife pregnant at the time so he moved it by himself. During this COVID time, this created additional stress and is not a good environment for a newborn. Now we need to allow external risks to enter our home to remove the mold and patch up the walls. What is upsetting is that Atlas sent Mike to review the damage and he instantly denied any possibility that may have cause the damage and even mentioned at the beginning of the conversation that we would lose in court and good luck with proving it in court (even though we weren't even at that point in the conversation)! He even said that the plastic water line commonly leaks even though the fact of the matter was that the leak was where the refrigerator was on top the water line. Sadly, the owners Cris and Randy Sousa told us to go to our own insurance to file the claim even though their employee caused this damage and to not contact them in this matter going forward. What I realize about Atlas is that they incentivize their contractors to rush through projects to try to get as many billable hours so that their Sousa family can obtain high profit margins. They justify their high prices saying that they provide peace of mind, but when you actually make a claim the company and family does not have the integrity to actually follow through with their work guarantee or own up to their mistakes. I would recommend customers to look elsewhere and to avoid this unethical and greedy company, and to skip the middlemen which in the case of Atlas is the Sousa family. I normally like supporting small family owned businesses, but I would recommend to go with an individual handyman who also might not offer false guarantees but would have insurance and the ability to do the same quality of work at half the price. I understand that it is difficult to 100% prove what caused the leak, but I was hoping that I was dealing with an ethical company to meet us half-way or any way at all. Now, I just I hope no other customer has the same experience with Atlas. And hopefully, karma comes to this company and they get a taste of their own medicine with unethical customers who refuse to pay after they compete a job and tell them the their same line of "good luck with proving it in court."
Description of Work
Leak detection and pipe replacement
Category
drain pipe
Jan H.
5.0
11/25/2019
It went wonderfully and it works great.
Description of Work
They re-routed my duct work from my dryer.
Category
air duct cleaning
Craig S.
5.0
06/30/2018
It went well. I've used AA Atlas for all of my plumbing problems and I've been happy with their work and prices. So, when I needed my heating and a/c ducts cleaned, I knew who to call. Krystal is always pleasant and professional--she set up an estimate-appointment. Bryan came out and explained the cleaning process. The estimate seemed a little high but, based on my past experience with the company, I knew it was fair. About a week later, Bryan brought Ian and the duct cleaning equipment. They said that it would take most of the day and it did. But, before they left they showed me before-and-after pictures of the inside of my ducts. It looked great and I was assured that the job was done right. Thanks, Krystal, Bryan and Ian. AA Atlas will now have my heating and a/c business, in addition to any plumbing work.
Description of Work
Heating and A/C Duct Cleaning
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kathie F.
5.0
04/11/2017
Great. Ever time we have used them they did excellent work.
Description of Work
We have used them several times for various issues.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
BILL B.
5.0
09/16/2014
They were very prompt which we were really surprised especially during the heat. We were really pleased. It was something so minor and he could have said it was something major, and he didn't. We were really pleased with the service. It was very inexpensive. It was our first experience with them. I would recommend them for their timeliness, honesty, and good workmanship. I don't know what others would charge for that because we never had to call anybody for service before. I wasn't there myself, but my husband was quite happy.
Description of Work
Our air conditioner unit had stopped working. It was something like a fuse and they fixed it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Valerie G.
5.0
08/01/2014
Randy is very professional, very polite... He was a pleasure to work with. I will definitely call them again.
Description of Work
I was lucky to find AA Atlas. I had two different companies come try to fix my air conditioner. One didn't know this particular system and another told me I needed a circuit board replaced.... Randy, the owner, diagnosed and repaired it. As it turned no parts were necessary.... Randy said he believed the issue was in the wiring between the compressor and the furnace. He crawled under the house and as he said it was the damaged wiring. He replaced all the wiring, cleaned out the unit, and we now have cold air blowing!! I should have called AA Atlas right away and didn't waste four weeks. Randy is also a plumber, So he also replaced a pipe under a sink, fixed my two toilets. It took over four hours but i was impressed how much he got done in that period of time.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
JANICE J.
5.0
06/16/2014
Atlas searched for a hard to find shower cartridge and replaced it efficiently. Damien was prompt, kept us updated regarding our special order cartridge, was friendly and knowledgeable. The office also notified us when Damien was running late. We highly recommend AA Atlas.
Description of Work
Atlas searched for a hard to find shower cartridge and replaced it efficiently. Damien was prompt, kept us updated regarding our special order cartridge, was friendly and knowledgeable. The office also notified us when Damien was running late. We highly recommend AA Atlas.
Category
plumbing
Kim C.
5.0
05/29/2014
Great! Always on time, fast clean and friendly.
Description of Work
Though I needed a new shower valve but they repaired the one I had,
Category
plumbing
James S.
5.0
05/06/2014
Woke up to find water on the bathroom floor. I called AA Atlas Plumbong around 8 am and they said that someone would be out to take a look within an hour. In less than an hour Damian arrived and was able to diagnose the problem as a leaking water pipe in the slab. They were able to bypass the the bad pipe with a new one running up the walls and in the attic over to the other side of the house. Only two minor holes needed to be cut into the walls (one hole in the back of a closet and another under a sink cabinet) to make the repair and no cutting into the slab. They also replaced the main pressure regulator because the house water pressure was over 100 psi, which is too high. Damian found the problem fast and knew exactly how to fix it. A very professional job. I would not hesitate to call them again if I have another proble.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired water line slab leak.
Category
plumbing
STEPHEN L.
5.0
10/22/2013
Overall a good experience. Called at 9 am and was given an appointment window of 10am-noon on the same day. Can't beat that! Given this was my first plumbing call at this house in 12 years, I had picked AA Atlas due to good reviews, proximity, adn size, hoping to get a quick response, and I was not disappointed. Got a confirming email, and a heads-up phone call before Moe arrived at about 10:30. Moe was clearly very experienced. He pointed out a number of small issues under the sink unrelated to the clog, such as those caused by our hard water. He read my signals though that we were just going to take care of the urgent matter today and didn't push h****** the others. I'm sure that this was a dead simple drain cleaning to Moe, but it's always interesting to see an experienced pro at work and he didn't mind explaining things as he went along. It took a couple of tries down the pipe, but he got it flowing again in short order. The key issue for me was to get it done quickly so we had the kitchen back for the kids after school, and so I could go off to work. Check, check, and check. I had to rate down the price one notch because of the way that it was presented on the phone. The price was to be $137 (I had to bring it up first), if there was and quot;good accessand quot; to the drain pipe, and I was assured that most kitchen sink drains have good access. That seemed to me to be right in the ballpark of other pricing I had read about on Angie's List for a simple drain cleaning. I thought I had good access to the drain in my kitchen, since I had snaked it unsuccessfully with my little snake the night before, and it's basically a straight pipe under the sink once you get the trap off. Well, I found out from Moe that the price is $192 unless there is a clean-out present, which there was not. Now, I stand to be corrected, and you can be the judge, but I would call a cleanout and quot;excellent accessand quot; rather than good access, and I don't know how many houses have a cleanout for the kitchen drain. Regardless, if I had been told specifically about the cleanout qualifier for the initial price, then I could have found out about the higher price (and I still would have proceeded, due the the excellent responsiveness). Ultimately it was not a big deal as there was also an Angie's List discount of $20 that I didn't know about, so it was only about a $30 difference in the end. I know pricing can be touchy, especially on the phone, but I like to deal with it head-on. I don't mind paying some premium for highly-rated, responsive service. Also 5% surcharge to use Visa card..
Description of Work
Snaked a clog in the kitchen sink drain.
Category
drain cleaning
Jeannie P.
5.0
10/04/2013
Randy came to our rescue again. This incident occurred at a different property. Water was dripping from the 1st floor ceiling. We called home warranty (though I wanted to call AA Atlas first) because we already paid for this service. They sent someone totally incompetent, who actually worsened the problem. We sent him away and called AA Atlas, who came to our rescue. Randy came promptly the next day, and fixed the problem (which actually was caused by a visit several months ago by that same home warranty plumber). What I appreciate about Randy is that he takes his time to explain the situation and problem. He also fixed a leaky toilet. Forget home warranty, we love AA Atlas and it's worth it to pay for their service.
Description of Work
Diagnose leaking water (dripping from ceiling), replace tub spout with coverter, putty and seal opening around spout, fix leaky toilet.
Category
plumbing
Jeannie P.
5.0
10/04/2013
We had a mysterious sewage smell coming from our vents when we turned on the A/C. We had 2 A/C companies and 1 plumbing company come to check it out, but none of them had the patience or skills to figure it out. The A/C guys said it was a plumbing issue and the plumbing guy said it was an A/C issue. I decided to look for a company who did both heating/air AND plumbing, and AA Atlas had consistently good reviews. Upon meeting Randy, we immediately felt comfortable leaving the problem in his hands. My dad, being a handyman himself, loved him. Randy is experienced, competent, personable and he enjoys his profession. Though diagnosis wasn't cheap, Randy and Bryan stuck with it, figured it out and fixed the problem! No more sewer gas smell! He also found a pipe that was leaking and replaced that. AA Atlas' team is professional, prompt and technically knowledgeable. They are coming again soon to put in a new furnace and A/C for us. Thank you!
Description of Work
Diagnosis of sewer gas smell using smoke test twice, cutting hole in and patching wall in garage, putting a flange under toilet, replacing a leaking pipe.
Category
plumbing
Jill M.
5.0
07/01/2013
He just addressed the furnace and vents. He did not go into other aspects of the system, such as placement of the existing unit and it's lack of airflow flow, possible replacement of the AC, or poor design of the existing ducting.
Description of Work
Free estimate for a new furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Donna L.
5.0
06/12/2013
Service was professional. We have used this service in past and we will use them again when necessary.
Description of Work
Replace toilet (we provided toilet & supplies needed)
Category
plumbing
Mel B.
5.0
06/11/2013
I called AA Atlas when, after 12 years, our GE water heater failed. It had a 12 year guarantee which I figured would be worthless, so I expected to pay full price for a new unit. Chris suggested that I phone GE Customer Service. It is a good thing I did. GE accepted a warranty claim and Home Depot gave me a store credit of several hundred dollars to apply to a replacement water heater. But not wanting wanting to do the job myself, I needed a plumber to remove the old water heater and go with me to Home Depot to make the exchange. So I phoned Chris back at AA Atlas. She dispatched a plumber named Mike and then took the extra step of phoning Home Depot to insure that things would go smoothly when we arrived. Now that's Customer Service. Three hours after my initial phone call, Mike a very professional and polite plumber arrived exactly on time and quickly got to work. And he went with me to Home Depot to make the exchange. He did excellent work for us. I an leased to highly recommend Mike and AA Atlas Plumbing and Heating. Mel
Description of Work
Removed old water heater, drained it, and took it to Home Depot where we got a replacement that he expertly installed.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
David M.
5.0
04/28/2013
Eddie and his crew did a wonderful job. He designed a ducting system to take care a problem room upstairs. The large room is in the southwest corner and is always too hot in summer. He routed a special large diameter duct straight to that room. Now that room is cooled quickly without freezing the downstairs rooms. He installed a programmable thermostat and programmed it to my specifications. They cleaned up nicely. Overall they did a great job and I will use them again for any plumbing or air conditioning needs.
Description of Work
Replaced my existing air conditioning/furness system with new high efficiency system. This included new ducting and copper lines.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Dennis R.
5.0
03/14/2013
They showed up on time and were very professional. They explained the problem really well and their pricing was reasonable.
Description of Work
AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning tracked the water leak in our garage.
Category
plumbing
Beth N.
5.0
03/14/2013
The plumber arrived, assessed that the existing leaking faucet wasn't repairable, showed us a Moen catalog and we selected a new faucet. He left to go get the new faucet, returned in about an hour and did the faucet installation and necessary plumbing under the sink. Robert was polite, easy to work with, cleaned up after himself and did good work. AA Atlas technicians do quality work.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking kitchen faucet with a new faucet. Installed dual 3/8 X 3/8 angle stops on hot and cold water lines. Installed a sink hole cover up to cover up one of the holes on top of the sink. Replaced P-trap on left side of kitchen sink. Installed a T-150 no hub band to connect P-trap to drain. Checked for leaks.
Category
plumbing
David M.
5.0
03/12/2013
I called at 8:00 AM in morning. They promptly sent a man for estimate that morning. The estimate was acceptable and the work was done in a very professional manner that day. I am happy with the work and will use AA Atlas again.
Description of Work
Removed old water heater. Replaced with American 50 gal 16R unit. Also replaced ball valve, copper MIP, flex lines, wall vents, and bottom overflow pan. Existing earthquake straps and gas flex OK.
Category
plumbing
LeRoy L.
5.0
02/27/2013
After reviewing several lists of preferred plumbers in north Orange County CA, I decided to select AA Atlas Plumbing, I contacted AA Atlas from Angies List to obtain a free competitive quote. My initial experience was so good with Robert R the Technician from AA Atlas that I decided to award the job to AA Atlas without further quotes. It was a rainy day when Robert arrived and he laid out a special door mat and put on slippers over his shoes so the carpeting would not be damaged. Robert went over each of my concern areas and told me of the options. Unfortunately, repair of the shower supply lines would require demolition of the bathroom sink and cabinet and wall in order to secure access to the leak. I decided that I would like to do the non-plumbing demolition task myself and Robert made some suggestions on how to proceed telling me that I could call for advice or assistance as needed. After the demolition was completed. I called AA Atlas and they scheduled Robert to come over the next day and do the plumbing. Robert arrived in clean attire and proceeded to lay out canvas mats from the front door to the master bathroom and complete protection in the work area. I watched Robert while he worked and I was so pleased about his attention to every detail in the process. The results were excellent. I will certainly consider AA Atlas for future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
In the wall leak of plumbing for the master shower. Repair of sink faucets. Repair and upgrade of no longer made leaking shower valve.
Category
plumbing
Beth N.
5.0
02/13/2013
I have used AA Atlas for my plumbing needs for years. They do quality work and clean up after the work is complete.
Description of Work
Water Pressure Regulator Installed
Category
plumbing
Jo Ann S.
5.0
02/12/2013
The experience was excellent. Randy, the technician, was extremely knowledgeable, honest, and professional. The best experience I have ever had with a plumbing company!!
Description of Work
I had my bathroom drains snaked, my kitchen drains snaked, and my laundry drain snaked. I also had a drainpipe replaced under my kitched sink.
Category
plumbing
Barbara K.
5.0
01/26/2013
The company called to confirm the appointment. Randy arrived on time and was very careful about how he performed his work always respecting the fact that he was in our home. He described everything he was going to do, and showed me cell phone photos of the parts that needed to be replaced that were in difficult places to see. He also made suggestions on other deferred maintenance items that should be addressed. He suggested a maintenance schedule for major items which services were very reasonably priced. The work was completed timely and professionally. I highly recommend Randy and his company!
Description of Work
Randy replaced parts in my kitchen faucet and replaced hot/cold water valves under the sink, snaked multiple bathroom drains and changed out a corroded valve under my bathroom sink.
Category
plumbing
Larry B.
5.0
01/08/2013
Service took a few days to complete but that was because we have an old unit where it was problematic to find the correct parts. Parts were found and ordered in a timely manner and installed. Unit working properly now.
Description of Work
Tech Robert came out for a non-heating call. Robert found that the motor was burnt out. He had to search for a new motor, as our unit is an old one and a Lennox. Then it was discovered that our blower wheel was out of balance and would affect the performance of the newly installed motor, so Tech Eddie was asked to come out and install the new blower wheel. A/C and fan working properly, as per Tech Eddie. Thank you! :)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Autumn L.
5.0
01/03/2013
100% perfect, anything I wasn't happy with they did their best to correct it or whatever was needed to make me happy. They only use the best parts/materials, you'll be happy that you chose them for anything plumbing, heating, and air.
Description of Work
I used AA Atlas for a complete home remodel. They did a complete re-pipe from the main back, and a complete a/c system. They are not the cheapest but they are the best guys you can get. I had about 5 bids for my home remodel, this was a complete re-pipe, new tankless, water softener, fixtures, bathroom addition, and all the heating and cooling. They came in a little bit higher, but the ease of workng with them was well worth it. 100% honest, I feel comfortable having them in the house if I weren't home. If you ever need anything, just call and they will be there, they stand behind everything they do. I don't know how long they warranty things, but I am sure if you needed help with anything they worked on or installed they would be more than happy to take care of it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, home remodeling

Phone

Address

17120 Marda Ave

Yorba Linda, CA 92886

Other Information

Services offered

Residential-service-repair-new installations of all makes and models for your plumbing, heating and air conditioning needs. We specialize in drain cleaning, drain repair and replacement, sewer repair, leak detection, slab leak repair and reroutes, water heater repairs and installation, toilet repairs and installation, bathroom remodels and much more. We are a heating and air conditioning company as well and are well versed in today's high efficient equipment. We repair all models.

Services not offered

Whole House Repipe

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
American Express

FAQ

AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

No, AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer free project estimates.

No, AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Yes, AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

AA Atlas Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential-service-repair-new installations of all makes and models for your plumbing, heating and air conditioning needs. We specialize in drain cleaning, drain repair and replacement, sewer repair, leak detection, slab leak repair and reroutes, water heater repairs and installation, toilet repairs and installation, bathroom remodels and much more. We are a heating and air conditioning company as well and are well versed in today's high efficient equipment. We repair all models.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Hi Angie's list members, my name is Gary. I'm friendly, easy to talk to and willing to help solve all your plumbing problems. I answer the phone 95% of the time and I'm reachable from 7:00 am through 9:30 pm, 7 days a week. I will personally see to it that you get the quality services you deserve and expect. If you are not totally satisfied with our work you don't owe me a dime till I put it right or your money back, guaranteed. Please note free estimates available where time permits between 8-am to 5pm ...mon thru fri - services available beyond these times may incur fees ( diagnostic and trouble shooting fees may apply to some jobs you will always be notified in advance prior to commencement of service and charges this can happen at the job site or during initial appointment booking .In order to serve you better & keep appt times when ever I cannot personally be there I have well trained techs to do the jobs I cannot personally be there to do for you , we also network with other contractors to cater to specialized plumbing/drainage services that are incidental to plumbing but may require special equipment and manpower .Please be aware while we try to answer all questions prior to a service visit this business description edit is neither a contract or the full service terms and conditions .All prices given over the phone are deemed price guides or guesstimates only .If you recieve a free estimate at job sites which generally means a visual look over ( and does not involve use of tools or special equipment or crawling into attic spaces or under buildings) the the estimate is FREE.  

Additional e-mails - info@nufloservices.com  

GC Heating & Cooling Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

GC Heating & Cooling Inc

We exclusively provide live online booking available on our mobile friendly website 24hrs/day. We specialize in air conditioning and furnace system maintenance and repairs by our award winning service technicians. Other specialties include, installing high efficient central heating and air conditioning systems. We are able to provide installations with no money down and low monthly payments though property assessed clean energy (PACE) financing programs. Call us today for your free in home consultation, Family owned and operated. Serving Los Angeles and Orange County for over 15 years.