Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

New Look Home Remodeling

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2013

4.8

(110) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20121 Ventura Blvd Suite #207

Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Description

NEW LOOK HOME REMODELING is a one stop solution for design and remodeling of new and dated Kitchen & Bath. We specialize in kitchen refacing,cabinet refinishing,carpentry work, back splash installation and refinishing of all type of wood. . At New Look, we make it a priority to stay up-to-date on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2018


Michael K.

Ram was awesome. He came to our property the next day and gave me a quote within several hours. He also promised to have the kitchen complete with three weeks (design, demo, prep and installation), whereas the other companies wanted 6-8 weeks!! Ram was always on point and very responsive. His crew did a great job and finished the complete kitchen remodel on time and on budget. I hope to work with him again in the future!!

Description of Work
A plumbing failure resulted in extensive damage to our kitchen. As a result, we needed our kitchen remodeled fast.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/17/2017


sam P.

great. new walk in shower to replace bath. Ram is totally in control. Next up- kitchen ! The people that work for Ram are total pros.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/16/2017


DAVID N.

Ram and his crew were awesome. We hired them for a bathroom renovation. They totally removed the old tile shower and rebuilt a custom new one, including a new shower pan with all the work that that entails. Among other excellent changes they made: they removed, replaced and relocated the bathroom vanity (creating more floor space) and moved the wall light to center above the new sink and vanity; and they redid the pipes for the faucet. They also moved the shower head, making it more functional for use in the shower. The tile work in the shower (including adding a niche), curb and floor is beautiful, perfectly set. They also repainted. They finished the complete bathroom remodel/renovation project in 8 days. Ram is a consummate professional who knows his work well. He listened to our ideas for a new a bathroom and gave excellent experienced and honest advice about the design and function of the new bathroom. The finished bathroom is amazing, like a completely new room that matches with the architectural style and design of the house (mid-century modern), yet is new and modernized (new plumbing and electrical) with more space and improved function. I highly recommend Ram for any remodeling or renovation project. We could not be happier with the work that he and his skilled and amazing crew did for us.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation.

Category electrician, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/05/2017


Joan H.

As often happens when making home improvements, we changed our thoughts on what we wanted as far as the cabinet finish (helpful advice from Ram and crew on paint color) and backsplash tile, and even decided to have the drawers rebuilt, purchase a new sink/faucets and have new shelves built, and Ram was very accommodating. He was flexible with the starting date, and once work began, his time estimate of the job turned out to be right on (3 weeks). The company’s employees who worked on this project (painters, carpenters, quartz slab fabricator, electrician, and plumber) were all wonderful to work with. They were very pleasant, polite, and always cleaned up well each day, but most importantly, they were skilled and professional. Ram checked in personally every few days, and was always responsive via text or phone to answer our questions and concerns. He let us know when we needed to select the materials we wanted to have installed (quartz slab, drawer and cabinet pulls, paint colors, backsplash tiles) so that everything ran perfectly smoothly time wise. The finished kitchen turned out beautifully. Ram and his entire crew were professional, cooperative, trustworthy, approachable, pleasant and helpful throughout this project. It couldn’t have been a better experience, and we would highly recommend New Look.

Description of Work
Our kitchen had not been “refreshed” in over 30 years, and although the oak cabinets were well made and had beautiful grain, the look was outdated. After reviewing various contractors on Angi’s List, we had Ram Moskowitz, owner of New Look Home Remodeling, come out to give us an estimate. We liked him immediately, and especially appreciated that he did not try to talk us into anything. He listened to what we thought we wanted and then, within a couple of days, gave us an estimate we thought was reasonable (we had two other estimates as well). The original scope of work was to refinish the cabinet fronts, replace the countertop, install a new tile backsplash and rebuild a cabinet around our new oven.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/02/2016


Kevin H.

I was very glad to have chosen this Company. The moment I met Ram, I knew I was in good hands. He is an extremely professional and pleasant guy. He listens and he suggests very good points. I saw him lead his team very well in ensuring all aspects of each room was attended to. We totally gutted the floors and walls in the bedroom. We put in new hardwood floors and enlarged the space. We had paint work done. We had asked for custom-made cabinets in our kitchen, counter top, floors and some new tiles too. The quality was really excellent. His men are detail-oriented and the specifics are always taken into account. We had also asked for a custom-made structure for our hood in the kitchen and the entire kitchen looks amazing. I would really & definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Master bedroom remodeling and kitchen upgrade

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/17/2016


Susan W.

Everything went well. They refinished the tub in a couple of hours and it looks beautiful. We are very happy with the results and would definitely recommend New Look Home Remodeling.

Description of Work
We have a claw tub and it needed to be refinished.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/27/2016


Timothy A.

I can say it was a fairly large project to undertake but everything went as smooth as it can go. It helped that Ram and all of his team members were always available for my questions or immediate concerns. The workers were pros. They knew what they were doing. They were always on time and always kept our home areas & spaces clean after they worked. Ram is an amazing guy. He is very knowledgeable since the beginning and made sure to reach out to us on a daily basis either through him directly or through his team members. The quality was impeccable! I love how our cabinets, counter top & back splash turned out. It's amazing how a simple kitchen & bathroom can turn out to be so beautiful that we now love having guests over often at home.

Description of Work
BATHROOM & KITCHEN REMODELING PLUS PLUMBING RELOCATION

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

09/26/2016


Natan M.

I believe that this Company (now that I got to experience having work done by them) is truly exceptional. Since the beginning as I was compiling estimates I could automatically sense that Ram knew what he was saying and I felt that he was the type to go the extra mile. Everyone was prompt, very professional & courteous. Ram was always available to answer my questions & he explained the entire process to me which essentially gave me peace of mind. Although there were small issues on the counter top, it was corrected as soon as possible & Ram gets to all concerns immediately. Highly recommended. Kitchen turned out spectacular.

Description of Work
Installed new porcelain tile floor (wood look) in kitchen & laundry room; New counter top, new back splash, paint work, plumbing work, installed new kitchen cabinets, doors, drawers & hinges, installed new laundry cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/14/2016


Joseph T.

Although I actually already had plans of renovating our bathroom, I tried them out first with a smaller job which only dealt with bath tub & shower refinishing in our guest bath & kids bath. They did fantastic there so I went ahead & scheduled a quote for the remodel plans on our Master bath. Now I understand the rave reviews for this Company. You'll really love Ram - the owner. Since the beginning of the process, from the scheduling of the estimate to the meeting itself, to the planning, coordination from the office or Ram or any of his team & execution until the final phases, we were really very happy. Our bathroom looks totally awesome & has really a huge difference from the past. The upgrade we envisioned happened. And the process was smooth & we were such at ease. The workmanship is admirable & the quality of people who worked in our home was of pure excellence. They maintained a level of respect for us & our property and they were always reliable if we had additional requests or inquiries. Great experience with this Company and will be recommending them to all of our family members & friends. Thank you so much Ram and the rest of your crew and team.

Description of Work
bathroom renovation - tub conversion to a frame-less shower in Master bath & reglazing in tubs & shower in other bathrooms in the house

Category countertops, glass repair, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/31/2016


Bernard C.

I don't go out of my way to write reviews so much since there is never time to do so. But this Company was exceptional. Ram is a wonderful guy! He knows his craft and always wants to give you his best. Very honest, kind & gentle - he's easily a guy you can be friends with. This made the project flow so smoothly because I had full confidence in him. His people are all so professional too. We had a fairly large job ahead of us but this team made it as organized, systematic & stress-free as possible. Quality of work was very good and the work scheduling was followed to the dot as much as they could with a few small exceptions when orders have not arrived yet. The workers are all so great - both in work ethics and personal values in terms of respect for all our family members and all of our property. My family & I loved all the remodeling done. Everyone now wants to stay longer in our bathrooms.

Description of Work
Master bath, Guest bath & Powder room remodeling

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

5.0

08/22/2016


David W.

Both items look amazing! However, they took off the doors and fixtures and told me I had to put them back on. This should have been done prior to them leaving or should have let me know up front I had to put them back on. I am not too handy so they came back out the next day to put them back on. I did call the company to complaint about this but they were proactive and told me not to worry they will make it right which they did.

Description of Work
I had a fiberglass walk-in shower and a fiberglass tub/shower combo re-glazed.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

08/10/2016


Beverly A.

Extremely pleased with this Company. Everything was done on point & everyone was very professional. I knew what I wanted to happen since the beginning but I was still guided into choosing much better options in terms of materials to be used. I think that people vary in their priorities when taking on projects for their homes. For others it might be the budget. Some others it may be the time element to finish the whole thing. For me it was always the ease of the process & not having to stress out even with the very minute details. I was given that. And I am very thankful. There were minor delays since some of the materials (I ordered online) did not get here on time. Overall though - i'd say they really did a pretty good job in our bathroom & kitchen as well as some small work done in the Guest bath.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom; Guest Bathroom & Kitchen

Category custom cabinets, countertops, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

07/21/2016


Dimitry F.

It went very well. All plans and items to finish were executed in an excellent manner and the whole team were a pleasure to work with. There were minor hiccups in the beginning but all issues are always addressed in a timely manner. My wife and I are so pleased on how our kitchen turned out that we are also proceeding with other work with this Company.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/07/2016


Shalon A.

They're my go to place even for small Refinishing jobs. Always does an excellent job and always treats me an important customer no matter how small or big the project.

Description of Work
Bath tub and shower refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/23/2016


Vicky M.

I wanted to prioritize having our Master bedroom redone and I needed it started on my time table since we were traveling. I thought if I found someone whom we could entrust our property and have the remodeling done while we were away, that would certainly be excellent. But I also needed our laundry area redone and wanted to pursue my plans for upgrading our outdoor patio dining area. So it was actually a big task to start with us not being here. The only way I could think of being able to accomplish this is if I had someone referred to us by family and friends. And one name singularly comes up all the time. It was Ram. So I finally met with him for the initial plans, designs, material choices, orders needed to be fulfilled beforehand, projected schedule, etc... Since he was made aware of my unique situation of not being here for most of the remodeling, Ram bravely took on the project without any hesitation. My husband & I were present for the initial stages and it was going well. I find that dealing with Contractors may be a hassle at times with the many decisions needed to be made as well as changes not anticipated. But I think that this Company with all their crews, team members and all their workers fulfilled what had to be done and did an excellent job. In the duration of the entire project while we were away, we were always updated of which stage of the project was being done. Both my husband and I come from the world of the Communications industry. Thus, communication was very vital for us and essentially what made this deal work for us. They were always available no matter who I call. If they did not have the answer right then & there, they made sure to get back to us asap. Since everything else was already set out for them in terms of what to do, or which materials to use, or what to put here and there, etc...the only matter left was the execution with very minor additional decision-making here & there. I did not expect that everything would turn out well. Other than the fact that the project completion was delayed for another 3 weeks, everything else was on point. Our master bedroom turned out to be an entirely new one creating a vibe that was very relaxing & calming that you want to stay there for good. Our laundry area has then been transformed into a more spacious, functional & a bit more stylish with the bright colors added into the custom-made cabinets, counters, drawers & sink installed. And from the boring outdoor area that we used to have, we now have an entertaining space with an amazing fire pit, barbecue area complete with counters, back splash and sink, a dining area to accommodate a dozen people & more if we add tables & chairs and more importantly, a modern gazebo with comfy furnitures fit for a royal family. We were really wowed by the execution of our plans. So I thought I owed it to this Company to relay my in-depth gratitude via this review. Thank you Ram and everyone.

Description of Work
laundry room, Master bedroom and outdoor patio dining area

Category remodeling

5.0

06/07/2016


Ron F.

They treated my kitchen & bathroom with the same respect, attention & detail as they probably would have for a much bigger project despite the fact that mine was just a small project. From the initial Estimate to the Job completion, I felt I was given importance too. There was no discrimination whatsoever even if this was such a small scale job for them compared to their existing ones. That's what I admired about this Company. Quality of work was excellent inside & out. Mine was a simple bath tub, shower & tile Refinishing in my bathroom plus I changed the color of my cabinets in my kitchen from a dark to a much lighter & brighter hue. A few smaller custom-made cabinets were also built. Counter top was also refinished. The overall turn out was really amazing. I feel that I have a new bathroom & kitchen. Their workers are great too - from top to bottom. I will most definitely recommend this Company to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Bathroom Refinishing & Kitchen Cabinet & Counter top Refinishing

Category custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/26/2016


Mate L.

I think that it's always best to get a few estimates and I'm one who always ensures that I'm getting my money's worth. My family & I wanted to remodel our kitchen for a long time now but never really got around to doing it until we met some of our friends who referred us to Ram. Our first meeting with him in the early part of the year was extremely pleasant & helpful. He provided us a lot of insight into our plans, designing, whole process & even material choice for what seemed to us a taxing task of starting a remodeling project. After a couple of months, we decided to go with Ram since he really is a Professional who knows what he's doing. After taking in a few other estimates, you'll get a feel of who is really reliable & I think that pricing - as much as it is a very important part of the decision process, should not be the sole factor. Take this Company New Look for example. It was a couple of thousands higher than the other estimates. But the peace of mind that you get from not having to worry on each aspect of your home is really what matters. Everything I think was handled well. The schedule, the workmanship, the workers' courtesy & respect, the over-all outcome and the relationships you build along the way was worth it for us. Our new kitchen & floors provided us a new excitement in coming home everyday & entertaining guests often. I understand that Ram also does outdoor / pool / backyard remodeling and we are waiting for the right time to dive into that soon.

Description of Work
Refinished some existing cabinets; Made some new custom-made cabinets; drywall; electric work; plumbing work; installed new counter top & back splash; water proofing; hardwood flooring; lighting.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, picture framing, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, fireplaces, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/17/2016


Sebastian H.

Amazing is all I can say. Ram is very professional. Even from the beginning, you can sense that he has done this for a very long time & that he knows exactly what he's doing. He met me initially for an estimate & right away I can tell that this guy is a Pro. I liked his very calm yet very friendly demeanor. He listens. He cared about what I really wanted to happen with my kitchen. He would always give me valuable input on how to do this & that & always answered my questions patiently. I can't believe that you can actually find a good contractor online but I did. We are looking into doing our bathroom next with New Look in the near future.

Description of Work
Demolished entire cabinets, Carpentry work, Custom built drawers and cabinets, Cabinet Refinishing, Counter top & back splash installation, Install new floors

Category countertops, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/10/2016


Dominic M.

Not the cheapest price you can find yes but the work was impeccable. The owner Ram exemplified true professionalism. He knows his stuff. He gave us great ideas on which items to select & how to go about doing the layout vs. the work we wanted done. It took longer than expected but the results were amazing. Crew came on time, picked up after themselves and cleaned up really well, showed respect for our property & privacy every time. Specs were followed to the dot. I did not think I could have a hassle-free experience in this remodeling project. Truly a great Company to hire. Looking to have our pool area / back yard redone by them in the near future.

Description of Work
Master Bedroom Bathroom remodeling, Guest Bathroom remodeling, 2 Kid's bathroom remodeling, Kitchen counter top installation, back splash installation, electrical work, window installation, carpentry work, plumbing work, cabinet refinishing

Category countertops, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

03/03/2016


Eric C.

I'm naturally a very picky, particular & extremely detail-oriented person. Others may see this as a flaw but I view this as a strength. So you can just imagine how others may feel annoyed at my questions & concerns for every aspect of a major remodeling project. However, Ram is of a particularly special kind of species since he has remained very patient & professional all throughout our journey. Since the start, he has been quite honest with all situations. Ram has provided tremendous input on our plans. He tried as best he could to fulfill all my demands & ensured that we were very pleased with the outcome & indeed we are! The custom-made cabinets I had asked done turned out perfect. The finish on them complemented my entire house, not only the kitchen. Although I chose the kind of counter material I wanted, we were given other options that we made a better choice after. Even the basic installations were done in such a way that there were no additional work needed to be done due to mistakes. Crew were always prompt & cleaned up after themselves. Truly a great company with work ethics that is really hard to find these days. They are an excellent organization from top to bottom. Hoping to do more business with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling; Counter top; Back splash; carpentry work; paint job; custom-made cabinets

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/11/2016


Kevin K.

Extremely pleased with how our kitchen turned out. The refinished cabinets did wonders to the room. It matched the entire house & they did a great job. Ram & his entire crew changed the back splash, counter top, sink & built new pantry to give everything a more modern look. Other new cabinets built were also installed & quality was amazing. Initial meeting with Ram was a pleasant one. Very honest & kind guy. Every aspect was taken cared of. Specifications given were followed to the dot. There were areas that were challenging & we were given options but overall, whatever we wanted & decided in the end were ultimately what was rendered. Job was promised to be done in about a couple of months since this was a complete remodel. Got delayed about a couple of weeks but this was not an issue for me since I would want the best results than a rushed result just to come up with the time element. Everything was handled such as permits, inspections needed & all our questions were answered. They cleaned up well & everyone was courteous & respectful of our property. Everyone always came on time & Ram?s knowledgeability & professionalism that should be given top appreciation here. He always goes out of his way to ensure that at the end of the day, his customers are happy & getting what they really want & expect. Although it was not the most affordable estimate I got in the beginning, I think that the overall quality & peace of mind that you get after is what really counts. I also never felt that it was all about the money for Ram. In fact it was the total opposite. Ram is really a good guy & will work for your best interest each time. Thank you again Ram & we will talk soon about our bathroom next.

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation, custom build cabinets, cabinet refinishing, counter top, back splash, pantry

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, furniture repair, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

2.0

02/08/2016


anne S.

Not very well---lots of glitches, though the final result was good:Ram is a very nice and likable man. Before writing the estimate of $6800,Ram showed me several door samples. I pointed to a door withmitered/beveled edges and told him that I wanted a Shaker-style door, butwith those beveled inside edges. (I assumed that the doors were beingcompletely custom-made --I didn’t know that his cabinet maker had onlycertain styles that didn’t include Shaker-style with beveled inside edges.)Because his estimate was so brief and provided little details, I wrote andsubmitted to Ram an addendum. In the addendum I specified that I theinsides of doors/drawers frames were to be slanted/mitered, in order tofacilitate easier cleaning. Though I believe he had very good intentionsto complete the job quickly and competently, *Ram did not follow through onthe specifics we discussed and which were in the addendum*. (Hesubcontracts the cabinet-making to another source and did not make sure theaddendum notes were followed). All doors/drawer frames were made as basic"shaker style" (with sharp 90° inside angles--hard to clean).He did not provide me with a sample door before making all doors anddrawers.The cabinet frame prep began on November 1st and completion was scheduledby November 10th. I asked the workman to bring me a sample door and Ireceived it the next day.I immediately contacted Ram to let him know that the sample wasunacceptable and was not what we agreed upon. He told me all doors anddrawer fronts were already made. In the next few days, he made severalunsuccessful attempts to modify the door.On about Nov 10th, Ram told me that all the doors and drawer fronts wouldhave to be remade—an expense to him of about $1,918.00. He told me thatbecause he had given me such a cheap bid, I would have to pay an extraamount $900 to have them redone.*It was Ram that made the mistake, not me! THEN HE WANTED THE EXTRA MONEYTO PROVIDE THE SERVICES THAT WERE ORIGINALLY CONTRACTED FOR! *By that time,my kitchen had been unusable for two weeks (everything was out of thecabinets and in my garage) and I needed the job completed ASAP. He offeredto return half of my deposit of $3400 to cancel the order; that wasunacceptable, since there was no way I would be able to find anothercontractor in a very short time and I needed the job done ASAP!On Nov 13th, Under duress (and because of my distress) my husband agreed topay the $900 to get the job done within another 10 days. The next morning,I sent him an email detailed drawing reminding him that my original widedrawer fronts were made to look like there were 2 drawers (in case he orthe cabinet maker didn’t photograph or remember them when they measured thedoors & drawers).Seventeen days later, on December 1st, the job was finally installed. Thewide drawers were not made as they should have (but I was so aggravated atthat point, I accepted them). One door and one drawer were painted thewrong color, there were problems with the door fits, the panel under thedishwasher was loose, and one drawer wouldn’t close and paint neededtouch-ups. On December 4th, after the door & drawer were repainted, adifferent (very competent) installer came, and finally corrected allproblems. With exception of the 2 wide drawer fronts, everything finallylooked beautiful.I refused to pay Ram the extra $900 but offered to split the amount (whichhe refused).*As a goodwill gesture,* I wrote him a check for $500, (I shouldn't have tohave paid anything more than the original bid.) He finally accepted the$500 check, and agreed that it was for full payment and that he was not tocontact my husband. (I have copies of all emails & texts regarding thisissue.)Perhaps Ram is new in this kind of business-- he is a very nice man, butdidn't seem to understand the basics of cabinet-making. He reliedsubcontractors to prepare and make the new doors/drawer fronts and did notfollow-through to make sure the refacing was done as per the estimate and addendum.

Description of Work
Prepared & painted cabinet frames. Refacing small kitchen cabinet doors and drawers.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

02/02/2016


Felix A.

Initial meeting with Ram was extremely pleasant. He seemed a very knowledgeable guy who had good breeding. Always very respectful, calm & considerate. I had to compare several quotes & even if New look was a bit more, I took a chance & gave them the green light. I've always been a firm believer that cheap does not mean greatest quality. Approximate start date was fulfilled. Workers always came on time & Ram always found time to check in on the progress of the job being done at every stage. There was an instance that my family & I had to go out of town for several days & I was able to count on Ram for the continuation of the work. Ram & all his crew are trustworthy & I noticed that when we came back, the house was kept orderly & they cleaned up well. Now there were times that after a certain stage was finished, I was not too happy with the outcome like the color of the cabinets or the kind of back splash that was placed. I did not anticipate the outcome would not be to my liking since it did not appear to match the rest of my house. So I talked to Ram about it. And this was what made my experience remarkable. Ram was very flexible & tried his best to also give in to the changes which I needed without compromising what has already been finished on the project which would mean further delays. Ram found a way to do what I wanted him to change without much further additional costs & delays. For this, I was extremely happy. The work turned out great! Exactly a week after the remodeling was done, I invited my friends right away and they were all impressed with the transformation. I know that sometimes, taking on these kind of work could be a hassle & a headache but Ram made it so worthwhile. Now I even have a new friend in him. I have already recommended him to the impressed friends I had over. I am looking forward to more endeavors with Ram & New look.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling; Window Installation & Electric work

Category ceramic tile, electrician, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

01/24/2016


Cornelia D.

I'm in the process of selling my house and needed to update my kitchen without spending too much money. The kitchen had ugly brown tile and a brown sink. New Look did an amazing job refinishing the counters and sink so they are now a bright, off-white color and the kitchen looks like new. Here is why I recommend New Look: 1. They answered my Angie's list request for quote right away 2. Ram, the owner came out to look at the kitchen within a few days 3. He had a large variety of colors to choose from 4. The price was good 5. The office manager, Karen, was very efficient and handled all the scheduling and called to remind me of appointments 6. The crew showed up on time 7. The work was high quality 8. The crew cleaned up and only left the beautiful kitchen behind 9. I needed a little touch up on the sink and they took care of that without a problem 10. Although my job was not a $30,000 full kitchen remodel, they still treated my small job as important Prior to hiring New Look, I was dealing with a contractor that the realtors recommended. He never bothered calling me back. At 9:30PM the night before he was scheduled to do the work he texted me and said he was not coming- he gave no reason. That was after I spent the whole evening preparing the kitchen. He basically treated me like I needed him, so why should he make an effort. I was so happy when I called New Look and I was treated with respect and the work got done and looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Refinished kitchen counters and kitchen sink.

Category countertops

Service Provider Response

It was a great pleasure for all of us [Member Name Removed] to have served you. Thank you for your wonderful words. We truly appreciate it very much. Ram
5.0

12/24/2015


John S.

Ram is honest, punctual, knowledgeable and extremely professional. I decided to go with another company because it seemed to be a better fit for this specific project; however, I would definitely recommend Ram and would consider him for any future projects. Ram is a good man and I wish him nothing but the best.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate.

Category bathtub refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pacific Plumbing & Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    SandyMan

    I do stucco patches. I do not do large whole home stucco replacement.  

    Angi Certified

    Cascade cabinet

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    987871
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling Kitchen & Bath, Cabinet Refinishing & Refacing, Custom-made cabinets, Back splash & Tile Installation, Countertop replacement, Plumbing & Electrical, Flooring, Drywall, Any Construction, Room Addition, Pool Remodeling, Backyard Remodeling, Any major or minor remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about New Look Home Remodeling

    How is New Look Home Remodeling overall rated?

    New Look Home Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are New Look Home Remodeling open?

    New Look Home Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does New Look Home Remodeling provide

    New Look Home Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does New Look Home Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, New Look Home Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does New Look Home Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, New Look Home Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does New Look Home Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, New Look Home Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by New Look Home Remodeling?

    Yes, New Look Home Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does New Look Home Remodeling offer?

    New Look Home Remodeling offers the following services: Remodeling Kitchen & Bath, Cabinet Refinishing & Refacing, Custom-made cabinets, Back splash & Tile Installation, Countertop replacement, Plumbing & Electrical, Flooring, Drywall, Any Construction, Room Addition, Pool Remodeling, Backyard Remodeling, Any major or minor remodeling