Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MCG Meydany Construction Group

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2012

For years, MCG Construction Group’s goal has been to ensure the complete satisfaction of every customer, while offering knowledgeable and friendly service at affordable and competitive rates.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Barry G.
1.0
10/09/2016
Stay away from this company. Inferior work. Pool has white spots all over after six months. Nir came and took a look at it, sent some guys to look at it, now he won't return my phone calls.
Description of Work
Pool replastering
Category
swimming pools
John T.
5.0
03/30/2015
He was very good. Scheduling the consultation was very good. There were no problems. He gave a very knowledgeable presentation. The price was average and the consultation was free. If I had friends looking for similar service, I would tell them to call them and get a bid.
Description of Work
I got a bid from MCG Meydany Construction Group. He measured my pool and we talked about what it needed and he gave me an estimate.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review , I'm more then happy to provide you with al the information about your project so you can make your decision , as i mentioned in the quote process I'm not the cheapest guy on the block , and i try not to be the most expensive either. i always try to offer my best price for a quality work and good customer service . you are more then welcome to contact me at my cell and i will offer the best price i can.
Raffi K.
5.0
02/10/2015
Everything went as planned. Nir was very nice and helpful with decisions. Very happy with our backyard and everything is working great.
Description of Work
Remodel the entire backyard, including resurfacing pool, removing concrete and adding pavers, stucco on garage, changing plumbing for pool, changing drainage, running electricty, adding a water feature, adding a gas fire feature.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [name removed], it was a pleasure working with you guys , please enjoy your new pool and back yard.
Gabriel V.
5.0
07/19/2014
Nir and his crew did a great job. They were responsible, showed up on time and did very careful work. The bathroom came out very well and both my wife and I are happy with the result. The remodel was extensive and they were very quick and efficient. During the remodel we bought a new range for the kitchen which did not fit well and they helped out with that at no extra cost. We had remodeled our other bathrooms the year before with another company which also did very good work but they charged much more. Nir and his crew did just as well but at lower cost. I would strongly recommend.
Description of Work
Nir Meydany and his crew remodeled one of our bathrooms.
Category
pool cleaners, remodeling, home remodeling
Pamela C.
5.0
07/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Remove pool plaster, replaster & tile pool. Nir Meydany is professional, punctual and competitively priced. Have already recommended him to a friend. Plan on using him again!!
Category
plastering, pool cleaners
Dana B.
5.0
04/16/2014
Nir and his team did a fantastic job. We had numerous contractors provide bids on the job at the outset, and Nir's was by far the most reasonable. Nir understood that we wanted to be cost-conscious, and was up front and honest with us about where he thought we could cut-corners and where we needed to spend money to get something done right. He and his team worked fast. Nir really "got" my vision for the backyard and throughout the project contributed some great new ideas which we incorporated into the project. Nir was almost constantly at our house overseeing the work, and would even stop by late at night to meet with me if I had questions after work. He was very flexible. He would also show up just to see if we were happy with how things were going. When we had an issue with a piece of granite provided by one of our vendors, Nir fixed the issue no questions asked and with no more money from us on the table. The backyard turned out beautifully. It is really updated now and looks contemporary. It's a place we love to spend time and we didn't spend a fortune on it compared to what other contractors were asking for the same work. As a surprise, when the project was completed Nir included some additional lights in our backyard as a "present" for us which looked awesome! It was a nice gesture to complete our project. I would certainly recommend Nir to anyone looking for a detail-oriented and knowledgeable contractor, who really takes pride in his work and cares about the final product, but who also is honest about prices and can work within a budget if needed.
Description of Work
Nir Meydany and his crew completed a total renovation of our entire backyard. They re-plastered our pool, put in new pool lights, and installed all new pool tiles. They also demo'ed and re-built a new BBQ, built an L-shaped bench/entertainment area in the corner of our backyard, installed a large rectangular glass fire pit and put in new lighting throughout the backyard. This was basically a complete backyard reno to make it more modern. It was a big project for our family.
Category
plastering, pool cleaners, remodeling, hardscaping
Jong D.
5.0
03/31/2014
Excellent service and quality. Was on time and very professional. Would definitely use them again in future for my bathroom remodel
Description of Work
Pool remodel
Category
pool cleaners
Robert M.
5.0
09/17/2013
Demo Crew consisted of five personnel who showed up on time, did an EXCELLENT job (workmanship and professionalism). Tile Crew consisted of two personnel who also showed up on time, did an EXCELLENT job (workmanship and professionalism). Tile in a pool looks great when the tile is laid straight and level and the pattern is appealing to the eye. These two personnel went to great lengths to achieved this goal. Plaster Crew consisted of six personnel who showed up on time actually showed up a little ahead of time, which worked fine for my schedule. Their professionalism was at a level of OUTSTANDING, they worked as team with little or no supervision. It was obvious that each person knew what was to be accomplished and they went to work with little waste of time. Nir Meydany (the General Contractor) answered all of our questions during the initial interview, showed us many samples of pool tile and quoted us a fair price, in fact more than a fair price when you consider the amount of work that was performed during this project. He kept us informed each step of the way regarding the times each crew would show up and what work was to be performed that day. He showed up often (called before to inform us that he would be coming by to check up on the project) The best thing I can say about MEYDANY CONSTRUCTION GROUP, INC.: PROFESSIONALISM WELL MANNERED CREWS FAIR PRICE THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK (limited Warranty for Pool and Jacuzzi plaster)
Description of Work
re-plastered existing 15'x30' pool (16 years old).
Category
pool cleaners
Benson P.
5.0
06/29/2013
Wonderful Job by Meydany Construction Group. Mr. Meydany put together the most efficient teams to accomplish the complete refurbishing of our pool we could have hoped for. The first group that did the Demolition of the Tile and Plaster were Amazing. Four Guys with Jack Hammers chipped away while others with 5 gallon buckets and shovels scooped and hauled away the debris. It was done in less than a Day. The next two guys were artists with the Tile. They did a Beautiful Detailed Job that looks Great. While the Tile set the New Filter and all were installed. Then came the Crew for the Plastering. It was a Sight to see them Work, Efficient as well as Detailed. Each person had a Task and did their part well. They did 3 full Coats of Plaster in one Day. We are Very Please with the Job that MCG did with out Pool and with temperatures in the Valley already in the Triple Digits, we are very much enjoying the new pool. Thank You Nir and your most profession Workers. Octavia, Benson and Scott Phillips or Woodland Hills, CA
Description of Work
The Job was to Re Plaster & Re Tile the Pool as well as Install new Pipes, Filter & A High Efficiency Pump.
Category
pool cleaners
Shrankhla U.
5.0
05/20/2013
Fairly competitive pricing, and Nir is professional to interact with. Courteous and responsive. Other references spoke very highly of Nir as well.
Description of Work
Pool resurfacing work
Category
pool cleaners
Jeff H.
5.0
08/14/2012
Dealing with Nir Meydany and his company was extremely pleasurable. The service was excellent. The quality of the product was incredible. The price was reasonable with NO extra add ons. He really went out of his way to make us feel comfortable with his professionalism. They started when they said they would and finished on time. I have already recommended him to my friends. We will definitely be using him again.
Description of Work
Our Pool needed a lot of work. re-plastering,electrical services and replaced warn tile.
Category
pool cleaners, swimming pools

Phone

Address

23371 Mulholland Dr #155

Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Other Information

Services offered

Bathrooms, showers, plumbing & re piping, electrical work, painting, retrofit, iron bars, landscaping, pools, re plaster, masonry, low voltage lights, all fences, exterior paint, stucco & re stucco, kitchen remodeling, room additions, patio enclosures, patio covers, carports, driveways, tex cote, garage doors, heaters/wall heaters, air conditioning & acoustic ceiling

Payment options

Check

FAQ

MCG Meydany Construction Group is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

MCG Meydany Construction Group is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Saturday: Closed

MCG Meydany Construction Group accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, MCG Meydany Construction Group offers free project estimates.

No, MCG Meydany Construction Group does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, MCG Meydany Construction Group offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, MCG Meydany Construction Group offers warranties.

MCG Meydany Construction Group offers the following services: Bathrooms, showers, plumbing & re piping, electrical work, painting, retrofit, iron bars, landscaping, pools, re plaster, masonry, low voltage lights, all fences, exterior paint, stucco & re stucco, kitchen remodeling, room additions, patio enclosures, patio covers, carports, driveways, tex cote, garage doors, heaters/wall heaters, air conditioning & acoustic ceiling

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Vision Home Remodeling is high-level design-build company, committed to serving our customers with the highest quality of work. We have a project minimum of $15,000.00 and do not provide any types of repair or handyman services. We are an extremely experienced team in development, new construction, and remodeling services for LA County, specializing in complete bathroom and kitchen remodels. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded to perform all construction work in the state of California, License #1059278. Our triumph to success comes from a team of highly skilled and a devoted group of project designers, project managers and builders with over 18 years of combined remodeling experience. Please feel free to contact our experienced team that will assist with any questions... It would be a pleasure to make your V I S I O N come to life!  

Value up renovation and Construction is a family owned and operated with an experience of 15 years in construction specializing in pavers room additions and garage conversations we guarantee the best service for your money. We get the job done  

Green Republic Landscape Design Services

5.0

(48)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Green Republic Landscape Design Services

Green Republic Landscapes is an exceptional landscape designer/builders firm specializing in bringing our clients an outdoor construction experience. We dedicate ourselves to design and the installation of the naturalistic garden you have always dreamed of. We take pride in design, installation, work quality and deliver premium customer service. Our experienced and professional crew will help put your worries to rest by completing every job on time and making sure it is done right. We strive to make your project a pleasant experience from start to finish by paying close attention to the smallest details and by being accessible throughout the job so you constantly have peace of mind. We love what we do and have developed our unique design, installation and project management skills to bring you superior customer service. We can provide you with a range of services, including Garden Design and Installation, Planting, Landscape lighting, Irrigation, Flagstones, Pavers and many more highly quality services. We use only the finest quality materials, sound horticultural practices, and the latest technologies available, allowing us to provide you with a customized landscape plan that can then be installed.