Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION

Founded 1975 • With Angi since September 2005

Jerry Carlisle is a Member of the California Real Estate Inspection Association (CREIA) and has obtained the designation of Master CREIA Inspector (MCI). Jerry is also an Certified ASHI Inspector who has obtained ASHI highest level of inspector training and experience. Jerry has over twenty years of experience providing, Home, Townhouse/Condo, Apartment and Commercial inspections in Los Angeles and Ventura counties.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Cynthia M.
5.0
02/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Full inspection of a 3,650 square foot home, including pool.
Category
home inspection
Eric B.
5.0
03/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Jerry arrived on time. He utilized a digital camera and IR camera. Climbed up and investigated roofing. Climbed under house in crawlspace, entered attic. Took 50+ pictures of various items and was very explicit on what problems he found. The report generated was well written and assisted in our decision to buy a house.
Category
home inspection
Lori A.
5.0
08/16/2014
Excellent, I meet Jerry Carlisle phone 818-645-8701 at a Condo I'm purchasing. He showed up on time. Very Professional, I've had other inspectors for other homes I've bought and Jerry is the most professional Inspector I've ever meet. He has a badge with several certifications that all home Inspector's should have. Being a Condo I wasn't sure how much there was to inspect. Jerry inspected the complete exterior of complex and a very complete inspection of the interior. He has a special HIGH TECH COMPUTER EQUIPMENT CALLED THERMAL IMAGEING CAMERA, I had never seen this before. Jerry was able to check thru the walls of the entire interior if there was any Water Leaks inside of the wall. Plus it had a whole combination of various things this device could do. Including check the A/C temperature. I was very impressed with his many years of home inspections. He has lots of patience. I always ask way more questions than a normal buyer asks. He answered every one, never rushed me, took his time. The inspection actually when approx. 1/2 hour over the time that Jerry said it should take, that's because of all my questions. I've had other inspectors actually make excuses why they can't do something, or they refuse. Jerry checked the water pressure, (which I've been told by other inspectors), we don't do that. Jerry advised me of various items that needs attention & the approx. life span of other items within the unit. He went into the Attic, again something that I have had others refuse to do. Advised me of any problems associated in the attic, IE: Insulation, quality of building, etc. This was very important information for me, being on Limited Income and buying a place to retire in, It put my mind at peace that I was purchasing a decent Condo that was well build. He pointed out items that I didn't even think to look at. I wish I would have meet Jerry many years ago, as this isn't my first purchase. I would recommended him & use him again without any hesitation. Even my Realtor asked him if he could inspect some properties for her. She also was very impressed. If you need an inspection of a Condo, Townhome, House, etc. Call JERRY CARLISLE. I talk from many years of experience with other inspectors, call Jerry, he's the best I've found.
Description of Work
Complete inspection of a Condo interior & exterior I'm purchasing.
Category
home inspection
DAVID P.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Jerry showed up early. Spent a good 2 hours going over the entire house, inside and out. Very professional. Very thorough written report. Pointed out a number of things that I used to negotiate a better price. A little pricey compared to some of the other inspectors, but I felt it was worth it. Would use Jerry again.
Category
home inspection
ROGER P.
5.0
12/27/2013
Dry rot & termite inspection. It was done very thoroughly and professionally.
Description of Work
.
Category
home inspection
Lucia K.
5.0
07/15/2013
He was very good. He was very thorough, and he took a lot of pictures. He found nothing that had to be fixed at this time. In the next 2-5 years, he commended replacing my roof & my electrical panel is original, so he said it might be a good idea to replace that as well. He was just very professional.
Description of Work
He came out to inspect the house, including: underneath the house, the foundation & on the roof.
Category
home inspection
Diana C.
5.0
05/11/2013
needed someone in the valley who was thorough and provided detail explanation. he did all that
Description of Work
very thorough and affordable. would recommend to my friends
Category
home inspection
eva H.
5.0
05/04/2013
Having spent several hours looking at the property ..............Jerry gave us an extensive report on his findings which was very thorough and informative and we will be able to proceed with confidence in keeping our house in the best condition possible.Thank you, Jerry
Description of Work
Having lived in our house for the past 20 years ,we wanted to know the current condition of the dwelling since little or no work had been done to it.
Category
home inspection
William D.
5.0
03/25/2013
The inspection went very well. As Jerry made his inspection, he made notes and I tagged along. He pointed out various things to me and if did find a problem, he would suggest possible ways to fix it. And Jerry answered questions that came to my mind as he did his work. At one point, Jerry donned some hazard-type suit and crawled under the house to look for potential problems like mold, dry rot etc. At the end of the inspection, he gave me a verbal summary of his findings. He said that he would type up a formal, written report. I asked Jerry if he could e-mail me the report and he said he could. The report came the next day or maybe two days later. Sherman Oaks, CAI was completely satisfied with the work that Jerry Carlisle did and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Description of Work
Jerry Carlisle inspected a house that we were going to buy. He inspected nearly all aspects of the house we should be concerned with: foundation, roof, attic areas and roof framing, plumbing, electrical, heating, building interior and exterior and crawl space under the house. Jerry prepared a formal, typed report
Category
home inspection
Reed S.
5.0
01/21/2013
Jerry arrived right on time, and spent a few hours going through the property. I was able to follow him for most of it, and he pointed out every little area of concern. The report he provided was very thorough, with clear descriptions and pictures. The house turned out to have too many problems to buy, and I'm grateful to Jerry for finding the myriad flaws in the house.
Description of Work
Home inspection for new purchase
Category
home inspection
STEVEN G.
5.0
11/02/2012
Jerry arrived on time and was very professional and thorough. He also answered my emails afterwards in a timely fashion. I'd recommend.
Description of Work
Home inspection
Category
home inspection
Colleen C.
5.0
10/26/2012
"I found Jerry on Craigslist and of the 4 inspectors I called, he was the most friendly, attentive and professional over the phone. So, I just went with him. The house we had Jerry Inspect was built in 1998 so their wasn't much that could have been wrong. But, I felt Jerry was thorough anyway. He went on our roof! This is something many inspectors don't do for some reason anymore. The report was incredibly detailed and helpful. Jerry is very low-key and sighs a lot. So for tense people like myself I was expecting from his non verbal noises that he wasn't liking what he was seeing. But, he is just very relaxed, I guess. Because he would instead say after sighing things like "this is a good quality system. Probably one of the better panels I've seen." He mentioned most of the items that should be adjusted or fixed while I was with him. A few times I stopped and talked to the realtor and I missed a few things until I read the report. Make sure you read the whole report. Don't let the pushy selling agent distract you. I think they like to do that. There was nothing critical in the report. But, there were a few things I needed to know that he didn't mention directly. Jerry seems to really care about doing a great job and seems to hold himself to a higher standard. Cool guy. He took the time to answer lots of questions patiently some that were beyond his responsibilites and had just to do with homeownership (as this was our first house). I totally recommend him. Also, I had problems getting phone messages at the time and he called to confirm twice before the inspection date. I did not respond because I didn't know he'd called. But, Jerry arrived early the day of the inspection and never mentioned it, just did the job as he said he would.
Description of Work
Inspection of a 3 bedroom Single Family Home in a planned community. This included roof, garage, surrounding yard, attic, anything he could reach.
Category
home inspection
Marie N.
5.0
10/15/2012
Jerry arrived on time, and asked if I wanted to walk through the inspection with him, which I very much did. I'm buying this house on my own and I need to know it inside and out. He explained most of his observations as we went, especially the important findings. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond by answering all of my questions patiently and giving me extra tips such as letting me know that I can call the county to report one of my future neighbors who have a backyard filled with furniture and trash as a safety and health hazard. A few hours later he Emailed me a detailed report with items noted as a Safety Concern, Further Evaluation, Correction Recommended, and Recommended Upgrades. I would definitely recommend him.
Description of Work
Home inspection during escrow
Category
home inspection
JEFF T.
5.0
09/06/2012
As I said above... no muss, no fuss, no story to tell. I'd use him again.
Description of Work
I inherited my parents house when they passed. I had Jerry inspect the house to see what I needed to repair/upgrade in order to sell. He was fair, prompt, thorough, and reasonably priced (I didn't put a price down because I don't remember, but I remember that I was OK with it). In reality, I asked him to do a job. He came, he did a good job, there was no muss, no fuss, that's it. Personally, I can't ask for anything else from a contractor.
Category
home inspection
Michael K.
5.0
09/24/2011
Jerry arrived on time and thoroughly inspected our townhome. He sent us the detailed report with pictures included later that afternoon. Since moving in, every detail he noticed has been true such as the dishwasher needing a small repair and the fireplace being broken. He was available to answer a question about the fireplace even a few weeks after the inspection.
Description of Work
Jerry inspected our new townhome before we closed escrow.
Category
home inspection
Jenny C.
5.0
10/08/2010
He was awesome.
Description of Work
He inspected a new home for us.
Category
home inspection
Michelle D.
5.0
09/26/2010
I called Jerry who was polite and flexible to us doing to home inspection on a Saturday due to my work schedule. He called a few days later to make sure we were still on. As an information junkie, and first time buyer, I was prepared with my own checklist to make sure nothing would be left out of inspecting my first home. I didn't need to worry. Jerry arrived early and got to work inspecting every nook and cranny. He was patient with my million questions and gladly explained what and why he was looking for certain items that I hadn't even thought of. When there were a few concerns with the property he suggested inexpensive ways to repair the items if the seller wouldn't. He was extremely thorough and detailed. Immediately following the inspection he got to work writing out the report before even leaving the property. Later that day, my real estate agent and I had the detailed report with photos pointing out all the concerns. I was very pleased with the entire experience and would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Thorough and detailed pre-sale home inspection of a Granada Hills single family REO home.
Category
home inspection
DEBORAH J.
4.0
09/28/2005
THE INSPECTOR WAS PROFESSIONAL. HE WAS VERY PROMPT AND VERY EFFICIENT THE WORK PERFORMED WAS THOROUGH AND REPORTED BACK IN A TIMELY MANNER. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL.
Description of Work
HOME INSPECTION OF CONDO IN AGOURA HILLS FOR PURCHASE IN AGOURA HILLS AREA.
Category
home inspection

Phone

Address

20920 VENTURA BLVD STE 47-148

Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Property Inspections House, Condo, Townhouse, Apartment Buildings, Commercial Properties

Services not offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION for details on free project estimates.

No, JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION does not offer a senior discount.

No, JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION does not offer warranties.

JERRY CARLISLE HOME INSPECTION offers the following services: Property Inspections House, Condo, Townhouse, Apartment Buildings, Commercial Properties

Other Local Pros In Your Area

B. Berg Inspections

5.0

(55)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

B. Berg Inspections

Serving All of L.A. County and Surrounding Areas. With B. Berg Inspections, you don't have to sacrifice quality for an affordable home inspection. Our quality, pricing, and exceptional service is our excellence that we provide to you. B. Berg Inspections has a history lasting over three decades of property inspecting in the industry throughout Southern California. Our business experience also includes the buying and selling of properties in this area for the same period of time. At B. Berg Inspections we have general contracting backgrounds as well. In addition to inspecting residential homes, we have performed many inspections in the areas of commercial, industrial, and multiple units. B. Berg Inspections has been schooled, and disciplined in a way that no other home inspection company has. The scope of our reports include the general condition of visible portions of primary buildings on the property, and information involving major visible deficiencies that exist on the date of the inspection. It is imperative to understand that B. Berg Inspections believes in the success of your transition and our company mantra is "we always have time for you." We also encourage that all the parties involved seek solutions that enable the transaction to be successful.  

Advanced Group Property Inspection Company (AGPIC) is a group of professional property inspectors that was formed in the summer of 1993 by Alex Kay Keshishian. Ever since, we have grown to become a prominent property inspection company trusted by real estate experts and industry professionals in all of California for residential and commercial property inspections.  

PropertyHealth, Inc.

Angi Certified

PropertyHealth, Inc.

Mold lead asbestos and much more - PropertyHealth, Inc. performs high quality very detailed indoor air quality assessments, mold testing, asbestos testing, lead testing, lead-based-paint, dangerous level of lead, bacteria testing, water intrusion damage assessment, moisture testing and mapping, infrared camera and thermography, laser airborne particle measurements, illicit drug residue testing, meth labs, volatile organic compounds (VOC), fire char soot ash carbon black, toxic metals, drinking water, pre-renovation or demolition assessment, allergens, and more. Air, Water, Soil, Dust, Residue, Materials, Contaminants & Pollutants testing. Fully certified, insured and licensed. Under same private ownership since 1993. All structure types. We inspect, identify, test, analyze, report, consult, offer best solutions & advice, cost saving options, and provide legal certification in compliance with all regulations for various contaminants in homes and the work place. We also provide project management, oversight, regulatory compliance audits, and expert services. Childhood lead poisoning prevention advocates. Rental units, condos, single family homes, high-rise buildings, offices, retail stores, industrial and manufacturing, municipalities, public buildings, refineries, tunnels and bridges, roads/highways, landfills, and more. We are not a contractor, and do not perform any hazardous materials remediation work. We provide clients with unbiased, conflict-free, factual reports without benefiting from the findings.