Halo Construction Group

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since November 2010

Halo Roofing is a GAF certified Master Elite full service roofing, rain gutters, whole house insulation, windows, new and retrofit, sales and installation company. Our service are covers LA, Orange and parts of Ventura Counties. We have our own service and installation crews and do not use sub-contractors. We provide free estimates for all jobs and services. Additional DBA - Halo Headquarters Inc. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(231) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

184

4

17

3

10

2

7

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (201)gutter repair (80)siding companies (16)insulation (15)electrician (13)home remodeling (12)ceiling fan installation (12)handyman (12)drywall (12)interior painting (11)window replacement (11)plumbers (10)
Showing 1-25 of 231 reviews
5.0

01/06/2021


Howard L.

They were able to start earlier that originally scheduled. The workers were competent, punctual, and efficient as had the siding part of the job finished and all but the final coat on the stucco before Christmas. They returned after Christmas to finish the final stucco coat. When that had dried they finished the painting and cleaned up. I have worked with other contractors in the past and found this to be the most straight forward and professionally done project. I would certainly hire them again for future work.

Description of Work
Replacing the wood siding on the front of the house and re-stucco on the part that was no covered with siding. The house originally did not have insulation or sheer reinforcement on the wall so insulation was installed and OSB installed over it before the siding and stucco were applied.

Category insulation, siding, house painters

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

08/03/2020


Sue F.

I cannot recommend Ron Schwartz and Halo Construction strongly enough. Our house is beautiful and the work completed is without a doubt the best and the most complete and professional job anyone could ask for. Ron's crew of workers were amazing, working hard to make sure that everything was done perfect. Ron was here everyday to ensure that all was going to plan, that we were satisfied with the work that was completed and all our questions answered. Ron's estimate was accurate, there were no surprises at the end of the work. Ron's treated the work on our house as though he was doing the work on his own house. We have received many compliments on our house and we feel like it is the prettiest in the neighborhood. Anyone looking for contruction or work on their house would I am sure be happy with Halo Construction Group and Ron Schwartz's team. Out of 5 stars he gets 10.

Description of Work
We need to have the siding replaced, exterior painted, new windows installed and a new front door installed and painted.

Category siding, replacement windows, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

03/20/2020


Elizabeth H.

We have used Halo roofing twice in the past 3 months. In January we had a leak, which they came and repaired, successfully. In March, we developed another leak, on a completely different area of our roof, and they have just completed the repairs today. Ron Schwartz came out both times to give us an estimate. He used a drone to take pictures of our roof, and then used those photos to explain the problem and give us a quote. The same crew came out both times. They worked hard, cleaned up after themselves, and were respectful and pleasant to have around. Most importantly, they fixed our first leak, and I assume the second leak is now also fixed. We found Halo Roofing to be responsive, effective, easy to work with, and we would call them again should the need ever arise. Note: first job cost $2085, and second job cost $6960.

Description of Work
Repair roof for leaks

Category roofing

Cost $9,045

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

01/06/2020


Barbara K.

Ron and his crew from Halo renovated my house and they just complete the entire remodeling last week. The complete home remodeling that they did came out stunning and we are stunned by the way our house turned out. Ron managed and handled the whole remodeling project on a daily basis but… a. He made sure that the project will be finished on time and within the budget b. He hade sure that each day the workers will have all they need in order to finish the daily and weekly tasks (and not before he personally inspect it) c. He made sure that all the materials will be at the house at least 1 day before the workers will need them for the upcoming task. We are so appreciative of the work that was done by the Halo teams and we are very comfortable to hire them again in the future for any additional remodeling that we may have.

Description of Work
A complete home remodeling project.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, skylights, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, home automation, patios

Cost $186,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

5.0

12/21/2019


Terri F.

We got a great price for our new roof. Ron, was very detailed and honest. He took his time to set & explain everything to me. The tear off & roofing team were very kind during all stages of the work... I had many questions and comments in which they answered them all. They tarped the roof right after tear off because I had rain the following day. The new roof looks very good and no more leaks! When the new roof installation was completed, they took care of all the cleaning and they left the house the same way it was before they start and it was to my satisfaction. That is why I give Halo Roofing my ‘A’ rating.

Description of Work
New Roof installation and Excellent service.

Category roofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

12/13/2019


Steven K.

We couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire Halo Roofing. We got estimates from 3 other roofing companies and while Ron wasn’t the cheapest estimate and not the expensive one either, it was by far the most professional and fair from all the rest. What started as a small analysis into the condition of our roof as we knew we have a leak. This turned into a large roofing work by repairing about 1/2 of the roof frame. It’s never fun to get an estimate on a project only to tear off the current roof and to see the roof totally rotted and not doing what it should do....BUT Ron walked us through all the issues that were wrong and worked out with us on some options to do things the right way while keeping all the costs fair and low. These things were absolutely noticeable at first and without removing the existing roof. The crew was very friendly, polite, and respectful of our house. We had a couple accidents (like a broken window but the crew helped us fix it without any added cost to us. Wonderful company, professional work, honest and trusty.

Description of Work
Repair and replace 1/2 of the roof

Category gutter repair, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, ceiling fans

Cost $16,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/09/2019


Robert B.

I had the pleasure of working with Halo these past week and all I can write here is I am happy I was able to made the right decision and hire them. The team that worked at my house was efficient, skilled and very nice. My roof consultant Ron was very kind and he was able to deal with my unique personality. He responded and answered all my questions/comments regardless the time of the day. I also dealt with the office staff that communicated was on top of everything. The guys who did the actual work on the other hand were awesome too, they left my house always clean and picked up all the trash daily before going home and with no complaints. I truly could go on and on but I just need to mention here that I am happy with the results, I finally have the perfect roof and my neighbors just keep telling me about how perfect the roof/remodeling job is. I would and have recommended the Halo team to all of my friends and anyone who is searching for a great company to get any roof/remodeling job done.

Description of Work
New roof and kitchen remodeling project

Category drywall, electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, solar panels, patios

Cost $73,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

12/07/2019


Julie M.

Ron was very professional. He talk to my husband in great length to get an understanding of what we wanted to accomplish. He then walked the property taking measurements and writing notes. He then sat down with us to go over what needed to be down and breaking out each expense and timelines along the way. We really liked how they kept the same crew/team on a project. He was fare (got 3 other quotes) on pricing and did honored the 10% Angie’s list discount. Ron came over the next day to go over the contract, pricing and what Halo Construction was responsible for. Luckily they were able to fit us in the following week. The materials were delivered and the crew show up (every morning) right on time. During the project they identified some wood rot that needed to be replaced and we also got a quote to rewire our motion sensor light at minimal cost. They kept to their timeline and good quality work. We even hired them for another job.

Description of Work
We wanted to replace our siding with Hardie board, waterproof windows, replace old installation and paint.

Category electrician, siding, house painters

Cost $12,520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

12/07/2019


Joseph M.

I want to start writing this review by mentioning that Halo Roofing completed my home roofing project including the final inspection in 4 days!!! When I started to search for ‘A’ roofing contractor, I found out (sadly but true) how hard task this can be for me. The moment I called Ron at Halo for an estimate… I felt how professional person he is and that for sure his company too. Ron came over to my house for just an estimate (because I thought he will be very expensive) and I was in shock when he really took his time to present me all the possible options. His price was in the range of all the others (a little bit higher) BUT I still selected him because I felt safe and in honest hands. I wanted a value for my money and I can tell that I did got it with Ron! I literally didn't have to worry about anything except writing the checks! I was updated daily during the roof project and they did a superb work of the cleaning up after. I’d like to also mention that few days back I found out of the blue that Halo was listed in many places as the best year roofing company in Los Angeles! If you want peace of mind and quality for your roofing project make sure to call Halo!

Description of Work
New roof replacement

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, ceiling fans, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, home automation, patios

Cost $34,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

5.0

11/29/2019


Kelly B.

We have been dreaming for few years on how we will design the kitchen, what will it have and how it will serve us. We wanted it to be and look no less than perfect. We worked closely with Mr.Ron on the initial design (which after few corrections and meetings, become the final one) and he gave us many beautiful ideas and solutions to select from and to have as part of the remodeling. At the end, we are happy very much with his design, work, time frame to finish the remodeling job and his super happy personality. Ron is a pleasure person to work with. He always made sure that our vision of what we want… will matches what he can do and now we are in love with the new kitchen. Very high skilled company and we recommend to anyone that in case they want any beautiful remodeling job with a truly honest company and excellent customer support... they will have to contact this company.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $56,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

11/28/2019


Scott B.

Ron is a professional, honest, easy to talk to, and professional roofer. Ron replaced the roof at one of my houses in September this year. We put the house for sale and the buyers evaluated the roof. The buyer’s agent gave us an estimate of $45000 for new roof. We called Ron and asked him to also give us also an estimate that will be with the same details of the other one. Ron checked the roof and gave us an estimate for the roof. Ron was very helpful & met us the following day at the house. Ron told us that the roof is in overall ‘ok’ condition but he will be comfortable also to replace it. He also gave us a long-term warranty on the materials, and few years on the labor. We went from $45000 to $23000. We highly, highly, highly recommend Ron and Halo. It is SO hard to find honest roofers these days unfortunately. These guys are a breath of fresh air and a real pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
New roof installation

Category gutter repair, insulation, roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

5.0

11/23/2019


Cindy G.

Our beautiful townhouse needed a new kitchen that included the replacement of all the cabinets, new paint, new floor, appliances, and counter tops. We really wanted to have the new kitchen with the same style and look as the rest of our house. We searched, talked and met with several companies in order to find the right person that will be able to fit into our requirements and Ron at Halo Roofing was really the one what we found as the best fit for that. It was very clear to us that we are taking the right decision due to his professionalism, integrity and attention to details right after we met him and before we saw any of his recent projects or even before talking to some of his references clients that hired him for different remodeling projects. Our new kitchen is gorgeous! Thanks to Ron and his team.

Description of Work
Remodeling project at our townhouse.

Category electrician, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plumbing, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $49,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

11/19/2019


Virginia M.

The Halo Roofing team is by far the most creative, honest, reliable and professional company that we have ever met or hired and it was a truly pleasure to work with. They provided us with many great ideas about what and how to remodel our kitchen and master bathroom spaces while listening to all of our needs and wishes. During the work, they always arrived to work on time, worked full days and Ron who managed the whole project, made sure to keep a good communication channel with us. We will hire and use them again for larger projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom and kitchen remodeling project.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019

5.0

11/11/2019


Troy L.

For a while, we searched for a company that can remodel our kitchen and master bathroom. Our past experience with construction companies was ‘OK’ and we learned from our mistakes. Halo Roofing was recommended to us by some people who we know and they were very happy with Ron, his work and his team. From the idea to completion Ron was creative, skilled and professional person to have. Our challenge was that we were at home during the remodeling and we were very impressed by the preparation work that they did before the demolition started! The communication, care and dedication from the team was amazing. We were not used to this style of support from them! The result of the remodeling is what we really dreamed about, plus!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, lighting, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $63,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2019

5.0

11/07/2019


Neomy L.

From the planning stage, to the completion of all the permits from The building & safety department the remodeling project of our house… the work that was made by our contractor Ron (from Halo) was much more than just ‘excellent’. The results of all the spaces at our house (Kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms etc..) ended with a classy, very efficient, super comfortable 3 bedrooms 2.5 baths house with stunning rooms and beautiful features. Ron is a truly master contractor and his way of work made us fall in love with him.

Description of Work
complete home remodeling project

Category drywall, electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters, patios

Cost $93,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

1.0

03/22/2019


Vivian S.

I am very disappointed in this company given all of the glowing reviews. I had an inspection of the roof of my condo complex on March 5th and asked for recommendations as what needs to be done. To this date March 26, I have yet to receive anything in writing despite a phone call a week after Ron came out and then again 9 days ago in an email stating I am still waiting for the report. Perhaps they are very busy, however, I would think someone in the company would contact me to give me a status as to when I can expect a report. Follow up is just as important as the work performed.

Description of Work
Flat roof inspection

Category roofing

Work Completed On 03/05/2019

5.0

03/16/2019


Kolja E.

From among several estimates HALO was certainly not the cheapest however they seemed to be the most professional, knowledgeable and, most importantly, the least pushy. Ron provided us with all the information and samples we needed and was responsive and communicative working towards a plan as well as throughout the execution of the project. We also liked that they have their own crew rather than bringing on random subcontractors for the job. We hired them to replace our existing wood siding with fiber cement siding and to fully insulate the walls while at it. There was also a ton of incidental work to be done while the walls were open including rerouting electrical wiring, adding new outlets, fixing some plumbing issues, replacing a window, closing off an old door, patio brick work required to access some of the old siding and addressing anything else we would find that we didn't know about. The crew that did the work was amazing, professional and hard working. They clearly value precision and quality over speed and ease and that, to me, is worth the higher price. Once the walls were open we discovered a number of structural issues caused by termite damage. Communication was great about these things and I never felt like I was being pushed or rushed into any uninformed decisions. I was able to work with and around the crew to complete my home data wiring project while the walls were open. They were always accommodating and helpful. The final result is amazing. The work is solid and the house looks fantastic. It's rare these days to find contractors who seem to have pride in their work and who do not try cut every corner they can. I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat. Siding and insulation came out to about $20K of the total.

Description of Work
Whole house siding and insulation

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, siding, replacement windows, house painters, patios

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2019

5.0

01/28/2019


Robert J.

We had a very good experience with Halo Roofing and would hire them again. We got estimates from several companies before deciding to go with Halo. Owner Ron answered all of our questions and the quote, while not the lowest, seemed to be honest and realistic. The crew was punctual and professional. The work was done on schedule and no problems or cost surprises came up.

Description of Work
Re-roofing

Category roofing

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

01/23/2019


Priscillia H.

Ron and his team showed up when scheduled and completed the work on time. They also coordinated with fumigators who tented the house. We were particularly grateful about this because we had renters moving in. They provided the most competitive bid and installed quality products. There has been one torrential rain and the roof has held up great. I would recommend Halo anytime.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

5.0

01/16/2019


lianne N.

From the time I requested a quote until the completion of the roof replacement Ron was extremely professional. He and his crew showed up on time, completed the job in a timely manner and cleaned up after themselves before they left every day. Would highly recommend Halo and Ron.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

5.0

12/04/2018


Dan S.

Halo Roofing was very helpful. The roof inspection was easy to schedule, and Ron detailed the services that Halo could provide when he finished his inspection. He also suggested some maintenance that I could complete if I was ready to do the work myself. I appreciate Ron's time, thoroughness, and the value of his advice. Although I may not hire him for the current roof maintenance work, I will return to Halo when I need more substantial work done on my home.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and maintenance work

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

5.0

11/06/2018


SIAN G.

Excellent. From the estimate appointment to the finished work Halo roofing was prompt, great communication with each part of the work and did a fantastic job. I loved the fact that the workers cleaned up....even swept the room out once they had finished the interior work. I highly recommend Halo Roofing.

Description of Work
Skylight removal, repair of roof, interior ceiling repair.

Category drywall, insulation, roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018