Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dolan Construction & Remodeling

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1187

WOODACRE, CA 94973

Description

We are a full service remodeling company specializing in interior and exterior remodeling. We pride ourselves on our customer service, because we are a small company we can give you 100% of our time and attention and are always open and flexible to cutomer input. 4 employees. Uses subs. Cost

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2013


RICHARD F.

They were very good. They were prompt, and neat, and cleaned up after themselves. They were very good with keeping us up to date with what was happening, if there was going to be a delay or anything and the workmanship was excellent.

Description of Work
We last used Dolan Construction & Remodeling to remodel the master bath, some closets and they laid the floor in the master bathroom in 2007. They also did some dry rot repair.

Category contractors, closet systems, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/22/2012


Mark L.

Brian the owner of the company and his assistant arrived on time and did a thorough job of subfloor removal in my garage's bonus room. I will eventually have them quote on installation of a new subfloor, but before I do that I want to see if there is any water that enters the bonus room floor during winter and spring heavy rains. Overall, Dolan Construction did exactly what I asked them to do in a professional manner and at a reasonable and fair price.

Description of Work
Dolan Construction removed a subfloor from a home I had just purchased. The subfloor had some water damage and possibly subterranean termite damage.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/30/2010


cynthia P.

Brian and his company did an outstanding job. He provided a quick and accurate estimate and explained fully the pros and cons of alternative approaches. He adjusted his schedule to meet our requirements and started immediately. He reliably met all of his projections of time and cost. From the beginning, Brian suggested a creative approach to the cabinet reconstruction, saving both time and money. He used first class subs--very professional and talented. They accommodated our need to use the kitchen during construction by installing the sink and cooktop temporarily, then removing them and reinstalling after the granite was put in. Brian was very flexible and responsive, adapting his schedule and workplan to meet changing circumstances, especially when several unexpected problems arose with the granite installation. He was also very good at supervising and collaborating with the granite and floor companies. He and his subs were a real pleasure to work with--very responsive and reliable. And all of this occurred during the holiday period. This was definitely one of our best construction experiences. We would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Brian's company rebuilt our kitchen that had to be completely redone due to water damage. The job involved reconstructing and installing kitchen cabinets, temporarily installing and then reinstalling the sink and cooktop, patching the drywall, installing the dishwasher, and overseeing the removal and installation of granite countertops, and laying of a new wood floor.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

07/23/2010


Pat P.

I was satisfied with the work. Brian Dolan oversees the project. Some of the people he used I liked and some of them I did not like. He pretty much took the ones I didn't like off and put the ones I did like on. I didn't think some of them were doing a good job and I thought the others did an excellent job. Brian was responsive, the job was pricey but the value was worth it.

Description of Work
Dolan Construction & Remodeling did two bathroom remodels. This included flooring, plumbing, electrical and drywall.

Category custom cabinets, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

03/14/2009


Shaun G.

I worked with a person by name Bryan Dolan. He was very thorough with his work and the prices were very comparative. He keeps you updated if there is any delay so that you don't keep wondering what happened, and you are made aware. If something is going to happen on Monday and it happens on Tuesday he keeps you informed about that.

Description of Work
I got the bathroom remodeled by Dolan Construction and Modeling.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/28/2008


Shaun G.

The price is good. The workers that he has are friendly and pleasant and easy to have around the home. He communicates very well with you. If something is going how he thought he will call and tell you why and when it will be done. If anything goes wrong he just makes it right. There are not a lot of add-ons and extra charges, he's honest, dependable, and just a good guy.

Description of Work
He has replaced two decks, put new siding on the house, put up new gutters and windows, and is now doing the master bathroom.

Category decks, gutter repair, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

02/03/2008


RICHARD F.

We are very pleased with the work. Brian was in touch regularly and on top of every snag and contingency which occurs during construction using multiple disciplines. His efforts were heroic when overcoming difficulties with city inspections and permitting processes. His manner is always positive and cheerful. He displays enormous patience and a "let's just get it done" attitude. No matter what happens, he does not lose his temper even when some other people are stupid.(my opinion of them)

Description of Work
Master bathroom was completely remodeled. This included moving pipes and electrical wiring, moving a window, installing new fixtures, new flooring, installing cabinets and sliding doors for new closet, as well as painting. A wall was removed between existing bathroom and closet. The family room was painted after the closet wall was moved and new wall built and new door added into closet from master bedroom. Master bedroom was painted and new floor installed. Dry rot on North side of house was repaired, including new window in garage and stucco work.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Starving Plumbers

    We do the following: Water heater service, strapping and code upgrades, repair, replacement, and new installation of gas, electric, and tank-less water heaters Hot water recirculation pumps and recirculation system installations Garbage disposal repair or replacement Toilet repairs or replacement Faucet repairs and replacements Tub and Shower valve repairs and replacements Fixture repairs, replacement, and upgrades of sinks, lavatory basins, showers and bathtubs Slab leak repairs or line rerouting Water line repair or replacement and galvanized water system replacement with copper piping or PEX Water service repairs and replacement Pressure regulators Insta-hot water dispensers Water filtration/purification systems at point-of-use or for entire residence Plumbing repairs Mystery leaks found and repaired Drain cleaning, line repairs and replacements Sewer and sump pump repair and replacements Appliance installations including dishwashers, ranges, washers, dryers and icemakers Gas line repairs, replacements, and installations Earthquake safety valves Gas barbeque and fire pit hookups Fireplace gas lines and valves Plumbing Code violations corrected Leak testing and repair Plumbing remodeling services from a basic kitchen sink or new gas range relocation to an entire residential or commercial remodel project  

    Angi Certified

    El molino drywall

    El Molino Drywall is a local family owned and operated company based out of Sonoma county. We are 3rd Generation drywallers and our family has taken a big part in building Sonoma county since the early 1980's. Our team skills consists of drywall, taping, texture, interior metal framing, and acoustic ceilings. We look forward to collaborating on your next project.  

    Angi Certified

    Ecostep, Inc.

    Licensed General and Specialty Contractor with over 30 years of experience remodelning kitchens, bathrooms, home office, custom cabinets, millwork, trim, doors and windows. We hold General, Plumbing, Cabinets and Millwork, We hold General, Cabinets and Millwork, Plumbing and Insulation licenses.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All phases of residential general remodeling & specializing in exterior remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dolan Construction & Remodeling

    How is Dolan Construction & Remodeling overall rated?

    Dolan Construction & Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dolan Construction & Remodeling open?

    Dolan Construction & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dolan Construction & Remodeling provide

    Dolan Construction & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dolan Construction & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dolan Construction & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Dolan Construction & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dolan Construction & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dolan Construction & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Dolan Construction & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dolan Construction & Remodeling?

    Yes, Dolan Construction & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Dolan Construction & Remodeling offer?

    Dolan Construction & Remodeling offers the following services: All phases of residential general remodeling & specializing in exterior remodeling.