Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Stargate Pest Defense

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20201 SHERMAN WAY

Winnetka, CA 91306

Description

Cleargate Pest Defense is your best choice for effective and hassle-free pest control solutions. We are an operator-owned business and out founders have over 35 years of experience in pest control dealing with all sorts of critters and rodents. We are committed to taking care of all your pest issues as well as providing the best customer service possible. Cleargate Pest Defense was built o family values focusing on honesty, integrity, and respect. We treat your home and business like it's ours. We accommodate a wide range of clients including homeowners, food & retail, to large commercial properties....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2021


Nick D.

Very well.

Description of Work
Rat infestation.

Category pest control

5.0

01/29/2021


Dave S.

Excellent service and responsiveness by all company personnel.

Description of Work
Skunk Removal

Category animal removal

1.0

01/18/2021


Edie L.

wouldn't come to santa monica

Description of Work
rat control

Category animal removal

3.0

08/31/2020


Elyse R.

Co representative did not know what it was; he brought back photos to his boss. Reported back they thought it was a skunk nest (although online search did not provide any confirmation of same) and recommended $1,400 removal of same. Also suggested capturing the animal beforehand which made sense but was going to add an additional $350 to do that. Too expensive quote for something that I don't believe is actually a skunk den.

Description of Work
Evaluate a nest under tree in my backyard for removal.

Category animal removal

5.0

08/21/2020


Ramaswamy R.

Stargate did a good job. Waiting to see the effectiveness of the treatment.

Description of Work
Bee hive removal and treatment to prevent recurrence.

Category animal removal

5.0

07/29/2020


Petrula V.

This company made my horrible experience go away in a day. They are young, knowledgeable , and polite guys who give a thorough inspection and a plan for solving my problems. They went the extra mile to ensure that their eradication treatments would be effective, and it worked. Call them, trust them—and look forward to your problems disappearing. Also, they have good online systems for digital communication regarding appointment confirmations, quotes, invoices, and payments.

Description of Work
Rodent removal and flea treatment

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words. You've put a smile on all of our faces here at Stargate Pest Defense. We've made drastic changes since opening our doors to improve on all aspects of our company including simple and effective customer communication, scheduling, payments, and most importantly the quality of the services we perform. We greatly appreciate you and all of our customers and we're happy to see our hard work deliver results. Thank you again from all of us!
5.0

05/08/2020


Richard H.

Very well. On time and professional.

Description of Work
A large hive of bees had to be extinguished.

Category pest control

5.0

03/27/2020


Victor E.

We are very pleased with Stargate Pest Defense. We hired them to relocate our Bee Hive. They did an unbelievable job. We felt good that the bees found a better environment. We also use their quarterly pest service. Very effective. No bugs. Overall, very professional and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Bee Removal & Pest Control

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

03/18/2020


Kevin R.

When I first contacted Stargate Pest Defense I was amazed at their customer service. Definitely something rare these days. Jason and Aaron were very professional and timely. They set up traps in my attic and closed all the entry points they found. I haven’t had any issues since! Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Rodent Trapping/Proofing

Category pest control

5.0

03/18/2020


Christian V.

Had some preventative maintenance done. Technician arrived within their timeframe. They were professional and very helpful.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

03/18/2020


Luis G.

First, I’d like to say that bed bugs are a NIGHTMARE. They are physically and mentally draining. You become sleep deprived and can barely function throughout the day. I hired Stargate to get rid of them and they promised me an extra follow-up visit to take care of the issue. However, I ended up not even needing it! They were so effective in their treatment I told them that it was not necessary. I haven’t seen any since and cannot thank these guys enough.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

03/18/2020


Patrick B.

They whole crew was professional and efficient. They inspected and isolated the problem and worked to trap the rats existing and come back for the others who returned. Can’t recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Rodent Trapping & Proofing for Client

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

03/18/2020


Jerardo G.

I’m so glad I called Stargate Pest Defense! We had an issue at my apartment and they arrived on time, took care of the problem, and gave me a great deal. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

03/18/2020


Trent N.

I had a rat infestation at my house in Venice. Stargate came by to give me a quote and then got started the next day. They were really easy to contact, very knowledgeable, and their methods were effective. Overall a great experience!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

03/18/2020


Richard K.

Stargate Pest was so attentive to all my concerns and needs. They reassured me and put my mind at ease. I'll definitely use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

03/18/2020


Alan C.

I got an emergency rodent service done because I work semi-irregular hours and they were able to work with my schedule. They were quick to respond late at night and their technician arrived quickly too. Thanks for the great service!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating/ Emergency Service

Category pest control

5.0

01/07/2020


Rosemarie R.

Incredibly professional and efficient service from start to finish. Gerald was very knowledgeable and solved our problem fast! I would definitely recommend this company to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Bed Bugs

Category pest control

5.0

01/07/2020


Jeremiah B.

5/5 If i could rate higher i would! A year later still no rodents.

Description of Work
General Pest

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

12/13/2019


Jacqueline B.

very professional and spent a lot of time at the initial estimate/interview.I appreciated the thoroughness of their examination of my attic, crawl space and outside of the home. I’m hoping the follow up services are as good as their initial work and estimate.

Description of Work
Rodent Proofing, Sanitation, and Crawl Space Removal

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We work hard to provide the best service not just in the beginning but for life! If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you again!
5.0

12/07/2019


Mike M.

These guys were great! Fair, upfront pricing and guarantee their work.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Great to see happy customers like yourself! Thanks for the kind words!
5.0

12/07/2019


Kim P.

Stargate Pest Defense sent over Gerald to help out with my ant problem, he was very thorough and very informative. I saw results the very next day, thanks so much!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're happy to help.
5.0

12/07/2019


Adolph S.

I am so impressed with Stargate Pest Defense. We had bed bugs and ants and I could not have chosen a better company. They are attentive, thorough, and professional. I highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're glad you chose us and that we were able to help you resolve the bug issues.
5.0

11/13/2019


David P.

It was good. They were very sharpen and attentive to our needs.

Description of Work
They did some baiting and rat removal.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

11/06/2019


dawnise K.

Very professional. They know what they are doing and very knowledgeable when you ask question about any bugs you have seen.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We greatly appreciate it!
5.0

11/06/2019


Steve K.

It went great.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're glad our service went great for you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Key Property Inspection Group

    We, at Key Property Inspection Group, promise to deliver the best professional services and take great pride in prioritizing our customers’ satisfaction. We deliver the most thorough same day reports in the Home Inspection Industry. We try our best to be the best advocate possible for Agents and buyers by delivering accurate honest information with pictures to support.  

    Pacific Exterminator

    Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

    Surf City Termite & Pest Control

    "My core value is to offer the highest level of customer service to my clients, they need a pest professional they can trust and who is there every step of the way." - Gabriela Terrazas Family Owned & Operated, We do all our own work (no subcontracting). Payment is due on completion of work, Financing plan may be available on certain jobs. Additional Location: 10868 Drury Ln, Lynwood, CA 90262  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13604
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Pest (ants, spiders, mosquitoes, ticks, spiders, termites, roaches, silverfish, beetles, and more),Animal Control, Bed Bug, and Rodent Control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stargate Pest Defense

    How is Stargate Pest Defense overall rated?

    Stargate Pest Defense is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stargate Pest Defense open?

    Stargate Pest Defense is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Stargate Pest Defense provide

    Stargate Pest Defense accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover

    Does Stargate Pest Defense offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stargate Pest Defense offers free project estimates.

    Does Stargate Pest Defense offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stargate Pest Defense offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stargate Pest Defense offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Stargate Pest Defense offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Stargate Pest Defense offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stargate Pest Defense offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stargate Pest Defense?

    Yes, Stargate Pest Defense offers warranties.

    What services does Stargate Pest Defense offer?

    Stargate Pest Defense offers the following services: General Pest (ants, spiders, mosquitoes, ticks, spiders, termites, roaches, silverfish, beetles, and more),Animal Control, Bed Bug, and Rodent Control.