Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MENACI DESIGN DRYWALL The King Of Drywall

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
934257
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

6713 Quakertown Ave. 1348 windermere ct ,palmdale,ca 93551

Winnetka, CA 91306

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

I full service with care , thinking in my family and my costumers

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Drywall licensed contractor serving L.A for more than 20 years and now serving Palmdale area with Additional number: 8183359147. I am fully insured. NO JOB IS TOO SMALL !!! Give me the opportunity to show you why people prefer the King of Drywall. I never request money in advance (in jobs that are not more than 6 days ). If you're happy with my work, I'm happy to receive payment! If you are not satisfied, I will work hard until you are 100% satisfied!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

122

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (119)plastering (14)water damage restoration (6)stucco (4)insulation (3)interior painting (28)general contractors (6)electrician (5)mudjacking (3)flooring (2)house painting (1)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews
1.0

05/12/2021

Not good. Ciro started off very cordial. He came to review the job in a timely manner. I went over all the details of the job with Ciro. There were some detail issues because we were adding drywall to the ceiling. For example, the trim where the ceiling met the wall (closet) had to be removed and replaced when the new drywall was installed. this was all discussed and included in the price. Ciro pr...

Description of Work
Acoustic ceiling removed, ceilings painted, walls painted in bedrooms and bathrooms

Category contractors,drywall,plastering,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize you did not had a great experience with our company but we will continue working to improve our services.
5.0

11/30/2020

They were great! Price was very fair and it did not change from start to finish. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Drywall, concrete, stucco

Category drywall,stucco,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

11/30/2020

I would recommend Menaci Drywall Design to anyone looking for home repair work. They were quick to reply and answer questions, get info on what work needed to be done and scheduled an appointment to come do work. From first contact to completion was done in 3 days due to it being over Thanksgiving, had it been a regular week I believe it would have been done even sooner. The friendly and professio...

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

10/16/2020

they did a very good job and in a nice way. He was very clean and cleaned up after his work.

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

10/14/2020

Went very well, very thorough, courteous, & professional.

Description of Work
drywall repair after water damage

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

10/05/2020

Ciro and his crew did a great job. I was pleased with the work and felt I received a fair price. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
drywall repair and paint after water damage

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

09/10/2020

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He added texture afterwards, and my walls look 100% perfect. Thank you Ciro!!

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

11/06/2019

Totally as planned and contracted and all in 3 days as promised! He was very carful and cleaned up thoroughly. Nice man, honest, hard working, professional and competent. Wonderful to deal with. Thank you!

Description of Work
A 17’ high party wall soundproofed with quietrock, baseboards removed and replaced; quiet rock sealed with quiet seal, plastered, sanded and all painted. Remove and replace light plug recepticals.

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,plastering,interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

09/08/2019

Ciro and his crew were professional and timely with a quality work product.

Description of Work
Drywall Installation for Home Addition

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!
5.0

08/09/2019

It went great, would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
drywall installation and finish texture

Category drywall,plastering,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you !!!!

Services Offered

Drywall installation, walls and ceiling problem (water damage ,crack, bump, textures ) I do any texture (venetian plaster, Spanish stile , orange peel, knock down , pop corn ceiling and any texture in your imagination ) pop corn ceiling removal ., I also do commercial property ( t.bar , metal framing, partition walls ,soffit, pony walls steal framing ,arches)

Services Not Offered

bad service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes