Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

180 Construction Group, Inc.

Founded 2004 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19923 Baltar St

Winnetka, CA 91306

Description

180 Construction Group is licensed (#961148), bonded and insured. FREE estimates. 10% discount on all flooring projects for AL members. 180 Construction Group is a close-knit team of inspired, hard-working individuals. We strive to keep operating expenses below industry standards in order to provide our customers with competitive pricing. 180 Construction Group's commitment to quality control, craftsmanship, and extraordinary customer service is much more than a promise. It's our trademark....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/21/2016


Jennifer L.

180 Construction Group is our go-to company for our hardwood floors. ?We wouldn't have anyone else take care of our floors. ?When we had a floor heater removed we knew that there would be some repair work that would have to be done once the grates and vents were removed.? Michael Imani gave us a reasonable quote and was very clear that the repair would not look the same as the rest of the floor. ?He didn't want to give me false expectations and I appreciate that about him. ? The work was performed by his crew and took about 8 hours to complete. ?The repaired portion of the floors look great. ?One side looks like it was never even repaired and looks as good as the original flooring. ?The other side, is as Michael pointed out but it still looks great and we're happy with the results. ?

Description of Work
Repaired original hardwood flooring after a floor vent was removed. ?

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/05/2016


Paul S.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/17/2015


Drew P.

The job entailed removing existing carpet and tile, installing 7" plank Brazilian Acacia engineered wood floors in the living & dining rooms, foyer, hallway and three closets, and installing porcelain tile in the kitchen and two bathrooms. Also, original carpet from the dining room area was removed and installed inside two bedroom closets to match the existing bedroom carpet. Additional smaller jobs within the entire installation process were grinding down old concrete thinset to make the floors flat, installing wood baseboard moulding in wood floor areas, and installing 3" tile baseboard mouldings in bathrooms (Michael's suggestion, and a great one). They had to remove two toilets and one vanity to put in the bathroom tile, and they re-installed it all upon completion. They also sanded and re-finished some door thresholds to match the new wood floors. Michael is very professional and personal, and he would continually update me on the job's status and process via phone, text or email (whichever was appropriate) and he took extra steps during the job to ensure it stayed on time and on budget. One thing you should know is that Michael has both a general contractor's licence and a specialized C-15 flooring license, so you know you're in good hands. His experience was obvious, and his helpful suggestions and detailed knowledge were definitely useful throughout the entire process. The crew was detailed and professional, and I am very happy and impressed with the job. The floors are nice and flat (which required some work since my concrete slab is not!), the transitions where my wood, tile and carpet flooring meet are all level and seamless, and the flooring looks excellent. Michael is a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend him for your flooring installation.

Description of Work
Installed engineered wood floors, porcelain tile and some carpet throughout 2,000 sf. house.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/13/2014


Jennifer L.

As first time home buyer's we were reluctant to hire contractors since this was new territory for us. Mike Imani was as professional as can be. He provided us with a competitive quote and provided us with a peace of mind. He also made suggestions for future renovations and did not pressure us to implement major changes right away. We felt that was a good sign of an honest contractor.

Description of Work
Installed new wood floors in an addition and re-surfaced/polished existing wood floors in the whole house.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

02/28/2013


Gloria S.

I did extensive research and got quotes from several companies to get laminate floors put in to the 2-bedroom apartment we rent. Since we don't own the unit, we didn't want to spend too much, and Michael was completely understanding of our situation. He really took the time to go over our options and let us know where we could save money. When I asked him about refinishing the kitchen cabinets, he mentioned it would be quite expensive and suggested we wait on it and see if the floors made enough of an improvement that we wouldn't feel the need to do the cabinets. I really appreciated that he didn't try to sell me on another service, even when I was the one who asked about it. We ended up having Michael's guys tear out the carpets and put in the floors, as well as paint the interior walls. They did an amazing job--very quick and thorough and left our place very clean after they finished. Our friends and neighbors have all commented on how much better our place looks. Michael and his colleagues followed up with us after the job was done to make sure we were happy with everything. We definitely are, and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Removed and disposed of existing carpet Installed laminate flooring and shoe base Painted interior walls

Category flooring contractor, interior painters

5.0

03/27/2012


Michael A.

Since my unit is in a high rise, other companies wanted to charge me much more or didn't even want to take on the responsibility. Michael was very professional, arrived on time, was very reliable, the service was great. We are very happy and will highly recommend him.

Description of Work
We live in a full-service high rise condo. Michael's company was hired to find a way to sound-proof and install new Brazilian Cherry wood floors consistent with our HOA policies which required sound proof inspections by engineers. We were told by previous engineers that even with special padding, the installation of wood floors would never pass the HOA requirements. However, Michael's team thought out of the box and recommended a rubber material with perimeter isolation barrier. After the first test didn't pass, Michael supplemented the rubber padding with an additional layer of rubber and plywood. The sound proof engineer tested a second time and this time it passed! Thanks to Michael's creative solution, we went ahead with the install of our wood floors and mouldings. The floors came out beautifully.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/26/2012


Raphael Z.

The entire experience surpassed our expectations. We got a very good price at the beginning, but then received an additional 10% off because we are AL members - that was a nice value. We will recommend and work with 180 in the future.

Description of Work
Michael and his crew were wonderful to work with. We own a four story condominium. He removed the existing carpet and installed new hardwood floors on the stair cases. They also sanded, refinished and stained our existing floors in the kitchen, dining room, landings, bath room, closet and main door's hallway. In the bedrooms they removed and disposed of the existing carpet and padding, moved the furniture and installed new carpeting in the bedrooms. The end result surpassed our expectations.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/15/2012


Rebecca S.

He arrived on time for appointments. He called ahead to confirm appointments. His manner was courteous and polite. He was knowledgable about both arpet and hardwood floor installation. His crew replaced the carpet, then when we discovered that there was no hardwood under the old carpet in the hallway, he gave us a great deal on the new installation that matches the existing hardwood flooring. He was careful to deliver the wood about ten days prior to installation in order to allow the wood to acclimatize to the conditions in our home. His crew was able to complete the installation, including two coats of polyurethane sealer in one day. The floor is beautiful! We couldn't be happier. We will definitely use Michaels company in the future for remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Michael's crew replaced a wall to wall carpet in one room and installed a new oak floor in the hallway. He was able to match the old style hardwood in our 100 year old home.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/13/2012


Holt A.

Michael and his team did an excellent job installing our new Shaw floors. They completed the job in less time than originally anticipated with first rate quality including detail around our fireplace hearth and several room transitions that required some complexity. They removed all leftover debris promptly and walked us through detail on the do's and don'ts for our specific product. Overall a positive experience.

Description of Work
Installation of wood floors for approximately 1,800 square foot house.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/06/2012


Pamela P.

We were extremely pleased. Michael Imani gave us a very fair estimate, was able to start the work when we wanted and was very accomodating. The crew came in on time, moved everything out of the place and when they were done, they moved everything back in.They were efficient, clean and the floors look beautiful. Michael was very accomodating, conscientious and efficient and I would recommend, and WILL recommend him in an instant. And they even finished before the estimated time that was given.

Description of Work
We needed to get our hardwood floors refinished in our duplex/office.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/04/2012


Carol A.

My floors turned out fabulous. They were very professional. My friend came over and noticed right away. They moved and replaced all of my furniture.

Description of Work
They were hired to refinish my hardwood floors in two rooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/02/2012


Pamela P.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    RAA Construction Group

    Here at RAA Construction Group , our mission is to provide you with quality and professionalism on your projects that will fit your budget and your wish list. We specialize in designing and remodeling your: bathroom remodels. kitchen remodels. Room additions. ADU(garage Conversion). And complete remodeling. Our goal is to give you the best performance and attention During working with you on your home. Sticking to a sharp schedule allows us to finish our projects on time. We are general contractors/electrical licensed, insured bonded. We will be happy to talk and help with any questions And to schedule a free on site estimate, please contact us for additional information  

    Offers by RAA Construction Group  on Angi
    Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist

    We are family owned & operated since 1995. We have close knit network of skilled workers ranging from painters to construction workers. We offer a complete range of home improvement solutions for your home. Estimates are free and prices range depending on size of jobs and material desired. We specialize in Repairs and Restoration, No job is too small, no project too hard, No location is too far. We provide one on one service and are always available in case of emergencies. All of our friendly staff is insured and certified, to provide you with the highest quality and fastest service, we are licensed and bonded, so use our service with confidence. We are the only company that offers a maintenance service to ensure long lasting quality of exterior work, maintenance includes Power wash, and Touch-Ups as needed in 18 months included in the original price. We offer affordable option for interior touch-up and quality preservation. Take advantage of our 20% off special and bid with confidence.  

    Offers by Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist on Angi
    Carroll Painting

    We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood floor material installations, hardwood floors sanding/refinishing, hardwood floors repair, stair refinishing, custom jobs; Carpet material, carpet installation, carpet repair, custom jobs; Tile/stone material, tile/sone installation, tile/stone repair, custom jobs; Laminate floors material, laminate floor installation, laminate floor repair, custom jobs; Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Interior/exterior painting; Window installation, window repair, custom jobs.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 180 Construction Group, Inc.

    How is 180 Construction Group, Inc. overall rated?

    180 Construction Group, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 180 Construction Group, Inc. open?

    180 Construction Group, Inc. is open:

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does 180 Construction Group, Inc. provide

    180 Construction Group, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does 180 Construction Group, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, 180 Construction Group, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does 180 Construction Group, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 180 Construction Group, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 180 Construction Group, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, 180 Construction Group, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 180 Construction Group, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, 180 Construction Group, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 180 Construction Group, Inc.?

    Yes, 180 Construction Group, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does 180 Construction Group, Inc. offer?

    180 Construction Group, Inc. offers the following services: Hardwood floor material installations, hardwood floors sanding/refinishing, hardwood floors repair, stair refinishing, custom jobs; Carpet material, carpet installation, carpet repair, custom jobs; Tile/stone material, tile/sone installation, tile/stone repair, custom jobs; Laminate floors material, laminate floor installation, laminate floor repair, custom jobs; Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Interior/exterior painting; Window installation, window repair, custom jobs.

    Are there any services 180 Construction Group, Inc. does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning.