Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fireplace Technicians

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

36491 Yamas Dr

Wildomar, CA 92595

Description

Fireplace Technicians can help light your fire with fireplace installation, repair, cleaning and parts for the Riverside, San Diego, and Orange County areas. We are fully bonded and insured, and we have been installing and maintaining safe fireplaces in Southern California for over 15 years. Fireplace Technicians owner and operator Gary Bracher is a certified and knowledgeable resource that can help you from concept, to installation, to maintenance....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/24/2015


Elena V.

Gary was prompt and professional for each appointment. On the initial appointment, he patiently answered all my questions, provided a good selection of products to choose from, and gave a quote for services. The day of service, Gary prepped & painted the inside of the fireplace as well as all hardware on the doors. For the finishing touches, he installed a new burner and fire glass. When he left the area was clean and ready to be enjoyed. My boring, outdated gas fireplace is now updated, and looks great!!! I'd hire Gary again.

Description of Work
Updated my gas fireplace!

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

04/01/2015


Natalie H.

The entire process took 2 hours, and there were no unexpected issues.

Description of Work
We had some gas logs put in our fireplace by Fireplace Technicians

Category gas logs

1.0

03/13/2015


Steve C.

It couldn't go. The guy did not return my call for 4 days so I hired someone outside Angie's list.

Description of Work
4 days to respond I already solved my problem

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/12/2015


Mary Lou L.

The owner is professional, clean and very thorough. I had a problem with one of my fireplaces and he helped me on the phone and said I needed another business to address the problem and he did not think another service call was necessary.

Description of Work
checked out my gas fireplaces and installed gas log kit that I furnished.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

3.0

12/31/2014


marco S.

He took several weeks to get the parts and the cost was too high in my opinion.

Description of Work
fixed fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/10/2014


Dean S.

Gary did a great job assessing the problem and providing us with options. Once we selected the products we wanted he coordinated the electrician and plumbers and made it no fuss for us. When we was done, the place was spotless. We had several contractors tells us we would have to tear down the existing fireplace and replace with new fascia, inserts and then that would also require some new flooring and that the project would take about 30 days. Gary got it done in 2 visits a total of about 16 hours.

Description of Work
converted a rusted wood fireplace to gas

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

12/10/2014


Janice G.

They did an excellent job of checking everything from top to bottom to ensure our chimney and fireplace were in tip top shape. Very friendly and professional. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone! Thanks.

Description of Work
Complete check of our chimney.

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/01/2014


Gayelyrd T.

Gary Bracher came out in the summer and measured the fireplace and gave me an estimate of the work to be done and the cost. I called Gary a couple of weeks ago and informed him that I would like to proceed with the work we had discussed. He gave me a date he could start the work and we agreed regarding the start date and price quoted. Gary is a professional and very meticulous regarding his work. He made sure that protective sheeting was placed on the floor from the entryway to the fireplace. He did the cutting of the brick in the driveway and all went as planned except the original gas pipe had to be replaced and the bottom brick had to be brought in from LA. He took care of everything in a timely manner and completed the job ahead of schedule. Gary cleaned all the glass door surfaces that were stained from years of wood fires. The fireplace looks great and definitely heats the room!

Description of Work
Removed old wood burning fireplace brick, gas pipe fittings, screen, custom cut new fireplace brick and installed gas log set.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

11/26/2014


Brian B.

I called a couple companies about my Dyna Flame 3000G fireplace that was not working. After talking with one company that told me Dyna Flame was out of business, and replacement parts could not be found, I was discouraged. I decided to call around some more for other opinions. One other company did not get back to me. Gary called me back, and we scheduled an appointment. He came out, checked a number of things, and finally zeroed in on the high temperature device. He was able to find a replacement in his truck, and now I have a working fireplace. Given the estimate of $3000-$6000 dollars to replace my fireplace from the other company, I was quite happy to pay Gary the $200 for the service call and part. Thanks Gary!

Description of Work
Gary got my DynaFlame 3000G working by replacing the high temperature device.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/21/2014


Caroline R.

Would highly recommend Gary - very professional and courteous and did a great job.

Description of Work
Gas Log Fire Inspection and Clean Up

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

09/30/2014


stanley D.

Excellent job completed in a timely manner at promised cost.

Description of Work
Fireplace renovation

Category fireplaces

5.0

09/09/2014


Jacob C.

We had an unwilling gas fireplace starter. Switch and remote didn't work. We thought to replace it with glass type FP. Owner showed up and solved the inconsistant starting. Fast and simple. He would not accept any payment for his efforts. He has a full knowledge of the field. I would use and recommend him in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Solved a fireplace problem.

Category fireplaces

4.0

09/05/2014


Debra G.

I sent a copy of another estimate and they priced it out, without seeing the job. The price was less, but since the temperatures were so warm, we decided to put off the work for another season.

Description of Work
Estimate for chimney repair

Category fireplaces

5.0

07/22/2014


Nancy B.

He was super patient, detailed and efficient with me on the phone. On time for his appointments with her. Took great care to handle my mom with gentleness so she was not afraid to have a stranger in her home. I live 3 states away so I was only dealing with him on the phone. She was pleased, there were no issues, so I was pleased.

Description of Work
Removed old ceramic log set. Provided and installed new ceramic log set, remote and gas line in my mothers house.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

06/20/2014


Lori M.

Things went fine. They did a fine job. We got it on Angie's List. They've been recommended on Angie's List. It was pleasant. It didn't require much time. The work was done well and we didn't need to call them again. It was a good point that they steered us away from more expensive options that we really didn't need so they weren't just out to get every nickel out of us they could. They steered us away from more expensive options.

Description of Work
They installed a fireplace for us.

Category fireplaces

4.0

06/18/2014


Danna K.

The technician was very responsive and friendly. The products he offered were high quality. The price was just more than I can afford.

Description of Work
Looked at existing fireplace to determine what what needed so it could be used.

Category fireplaces

5.0

06/17/2014


NANCY M.

He was on time, he had to modify the unit I gave him to make it work, he went the extra mile and stayed with it until it was totally complete, he was methodical, clean and polite. I would use him again in a Michigan Minute.

Description of Work
Install a remote control for gas fireplace

Category fireplaces

5.0

04/10/2014


Dave P.

Had to wait as his ducting did not come in in time for the first install date. Came back next appt on time, got it done in a few hours. I have not used the fireplace since, I'll find out if it works in the winter. Overall I'm happy with his work.

Description of Work
The chimney flue was not attached, so smoke was coming back into my house (I think it was built that way, 30-year old house). Gary came and replaced the flue and insured a sealed pipe.

Category fireplaces

5.0

03/13/2014


Cindy Q.

It went well. Very thorough and professional. Cleaned up before leaving.

Description of Work
Ignitor not working.

Category gas logs

4.0

02/21/2014


Lorraine G.

Purchased our home in August, 2013. Had the gas company come out and check all our appliances, furnace and fireplace for safety sake. They red tagged the fireplace because it did not have a clamp on the flue. We called Fireplace Technicians, since they were recommended on Angie's List and we were new to the area and didn't know anyone else. Our bad for not asking how much they were going to charge us for such an inconsequential amount of work. Nice young man came out and put a clamp on the flap that opens and closes the flue of my gas fireplace that I could have picked up at Lowe's for $3. That took about 4 minutes time. He looked at the gas pipe under the "log set" (which was actually a pile of cement rocks looking like volcanic rock) and said it was installed wrong, although it "probably" would be okay. Said to call him if we wanted him to install the new log set. Then he charged us $125 for being in my house just under 10 minutes. Again, it was our mistake to assume that such a small job would not cost us so much and failing to ask what he was going to charge. Needless to say, when we purchased the new log set we did NOT call him.

Description of Work
Put a $3 clamp on the flue of my gas fireplace to assure the flap would not completely close.

Category fireplaces

5.0

02/08/2014


Mary O.

They called back promptly and provided good service. They showed up on time and were very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Fireplace adjustment.

Category fireplaces

5.0

02/06/2014


Jane C.

He provided excellent service and offered excellent advise.

Description of Work
Tightened our fireplace screen doors, cleaned fireplace insert, cleaned and repositioned exiting gas logs, and replaced sand. Excellent work, extremely informative.

Category fireplaces

5.0

02/04/2014


Ken W.

Gary was very responsive, prompt and professional from the first call until the job was complete. He came to my house and assessed the job, taking all measurements and gaining a complete understanding of what I wanted. He then helped me select just the right gas log set for my fireplace. Outside, I have a firepit that had an old corroded gas line. He suggested a solution for that, too. On installation day Gary showed up on time and had everything he needed. He put down runners and mats everywhere. I couldn't believe how diligent he was about taking care of every detail. I would, without hesitation, recommend Gary at Fireplace Technicians. It's nice to deal with a true pro who really cares about what he does, and Gary is just that.

Description of Work
Installed new gas fireplace log set and replaced gas line at outdoor firepit.

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/25/2014


Richard S.

On his first trip, Mr. Bracher drove to our home, measured the panel which needed replacing, and then also removed the appropriate half of the four-panel fireplace door. He then ordered the replacement glass and installed it in his shop, so that upon his return to our home he needed only about 20 minutes to reinstall, "tune" and clean the entire fireplace door before he was on his way. A minimum of disruption, and a maximum of congeniality and professionalism. The price was in keeping with other companies I had contacted, but he was the only one on Angie's List, so that I felt more confident having him do the work. Very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
He replaced a tempered glass panel in our fireplace door.

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/21/2014


David J.

He responded promptly to our request. Made appointment and showed up on time and did the repair.

Description of Work
Repaired fireplace.

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Perfect Views, LLC

    Perfect Views is a local veteran owned residential and commercial window washing business. We also provide solar panel and rain gutter cleaning services. We service San Diego, Orange and Riverside Counties. We look forward to providing you with the perfect view!!  

    A World Glass

    At A World Glass, our technicians are trained, licensed through the IWCA(International Window Cleaning Association), covered under our company insurance, and are background checked. We are here to help you keep your home in prime condition. Our goal is a worry free, white glove service for you. We put quality over quantity when servicing your home. Personal growth and development as well as goal setting in each employee's personal life is the core that our company hold onto. We are so confident in our service the we offer an unmatched, 100% Satisfaction Guarantee or double your money back! You will not see this anywhere else in the industry! Visit our website or call to learn more!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A World Glass on Angi
    IE elite washing services

    When looking into any service to be performed my attention to detailing is my priority. I'd prefer quality service is what I give, for future opportunities on the property is what I seek. No cutting corners for the result you desire.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fireplace Installations, Fireplace Troubleshooting and Repair, Fireplace Annual Service and Cleaning, Fireplace Replacement Parts, Gas Grill Repair, Gas Grill Service, Gas Grill Cleaning, Gas Grill Parts

    Services Not Offered

    Please Inquire.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fireplace Technicians

    How is Fireplace Technicians overall rated?

    Fireplace Technicians is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fireplace Technicians open?

    Fireplace Technicians is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Fireplace Technicians provide

    Fireplace Technicians accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Fireplace Technicians offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fireplace Technicians offers free project estimates.

    Does Fireplace Technicians offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fireplace Technicians does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fireplace Technicians offer a senior discount?

    No, Fireplace Technicians does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fireplace Technicians?

    Yes, Fireplace Technicians offers warranties.

    What services does Fireplace Technicians offer?

    Fireplace Technicians offers the following services: Fireplace Installations, Fireplace Troubleshooting and Repair, Fireplace Annual Service and Cleaning, Fireplace Replacement Parts, Gas Grill Repair, Gas Grill Service, Gas Grill Cleaning, Gas Grill Parts

    Are there any services Fireplace Technicians does not offer?

    Please Inquire.