Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Coastal Softwash USA

Founded 1981 • With Angi since April 2015

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2625 Townsgate Rd Suite 330 Ste 330

Westlake Village, CA 91361

Description

Coastal Softwash USA is an award winning, professional roof and exterior cleaning company that utilizes state of the art pressure washing and softwashing techniques and equipment. Locally owned and operated, we service Los Angeles, Ventura and Santa Barbara counties in the residential, multifamily and commercial marketplaces. Today, pressure washing is normally used only on flat concrete, brick, stone, pool decks, driveways etc. Softwashing is most effective on roofs, buildings and homes. The softwashing process is completely non-destructive, and its methods are Drought Ordinance compliant. Coastal Softwash USA’s non-pressure softwash system kills exterior mold, bacteria, algae, fungus and more at the root system which provides a longer lasting clean, saving you money. We also easily comply with any/all Storm Water Pollution regulations and the Clean Water Act. Best of all, our softwashing products are completely Eco-safe, non-toxic and 1OO% biodegradable. . Coastal Softwash USA’s owners are construction and business professionals with experience dating back to the late 1970’s. Collectively, this means you are hiring a certified, authorized, experienced, professional company with decades of experience. Coastal Softwash USA protects you with Public Liability & Property Damage insurance along with the expected workers compensation insurance for all employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/31/2020


Madeline P.

Coastal Softwash did an amazing job in removing the dirt and grunge, They were utterly professional from the first phone call through the day of service. The flagstone looks brand new. I have already recommended them to a neighbor,

Description of Work
I have a large valley oak which had badly stained my flagstone patio.

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

03/28/2018


Abby L.

I feel so pleased with the service provided by Coastal Softwash. I purchased my 53 year old home, 4 years ago. I'm not sure how long the roof had been dirty, but it had a great deal of dark dirt, grime, and moss growing up there. It also had a build up of pine needles in the gutters. My family has allergies which had been overly active recently. I read about the importance of roof cleaning and searched Angie's List. I found great reviews of Coastal Softwash. When I reached out to Steve Mazzuca, he was able to give me a quick quote using Google imaging. We scheduled a date of service, and he and his crew arrived promptly and were so professional. Steve provided photos during the job, showing in more detail what I had spotted from down below. I feel this was a great service and would certainly recommend Coastal Softwash.

Description of Work
Spanish Tile roof and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

5.0

08/31/2017


Thomas K.

When I got home from work and saw my deck, I about passed out. I was stunned at how almost brand-new it looked to me, especially on the sides of the deck that had never been cleaned. The cleaning tool was able to get very close to all corners where the deck meets the house. The redwood does exhibit a tiny amount of "feathering" (my word), meaning the wood is not perfectly smooth where little whiskers of word fibers are raised above the wood from the water pressure. Otherwise, I could not be happier!l I'll have to wait to see how the roof cleaning process went. It's early September, and we're a long way from the winter rains. I'll update this review when results are known. As I've cleaned my deck before, I feel the total price was a fair value. I'm not a young man anymore, and the technician, Steve, did a great job in removing everything from the deck and cleaning it. Coastal also sent a Thank You card indicating a donation from their profit would be made to St.Jude's Children's Hospital, one of my favorite charities. They were professional, punctual, and thorough. Can't beat that!

Description of Work
My 15-year old Spanish tile roof was becoming very dark in some places and appeared to need cleaning. My redwood deck had not been cleaned in 3 1/2 years and was not looking good at all. It had become dark gray. After reading the services available, I chose Coastal Softwash because they do NOT use power washers on the roof; rather, they use mildewcides and other such items that kill the buildup of agents causing the discoloration. Subsequent rainfall removes the contaminants. For the deck, they do use rotating power washers.

Category decks, pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

08/03/2017


Maria A.

Steve Mazzuca, the owner, was phenomenal. He arrived promptly and was extremely professional. The tasks were done thoroughly and made such an improvement to my house. I will definitely use Steve's services again and highly recommend him to anyone who needs gutter cleaning or power washing services. VERY PLEASED!!!!!

Description of Work
I needed my gutters cleaned and back of the house pressure washed.

Category gutter cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

04/10/2017


Michael D.

Prompt and thorough.

Description of Work
Roof and rain gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

5.0

10/05/2016


Maria L.

Excellent service and softwash was very professional.

Description of Work
The soft wash company did an excellent job cleaning my gutters and washing the outside windiws.they were higher professional and honest. I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

08/15/2016


Marcia H.

We had an amazing experience with the crew that completed the work. We moved into a 1970's home with a Spanish clay tile roof about a year ago. The roof was really dirty and I didn't know what to do about it. I knew that pressure washing wasn't an option because it would compromise the roof. Pressure washing is just to harsh. I was so excited when a found out about Softwash. The crew worked so hard to removed the debris and surface mold from the tiles. I can't believe the results. We have an almost new roof again. There is minor residual mold that will take some time to die off, but the change is dramatic. I am so happy I found this company and they were AAA.

Description of Work
We needed extensive cleaning of our clay tile roof that had decades of filth and mold.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

08/05/2016


Nadra E.

I've used Coastal Softwash on various occasions and Steve is always on time, considerate of our residential space and does thorough a job every time.

Description of Work
Coastal Softwash offers an alternative to pressure washing that disinfects and uses 1/3 less water which is great for the drought. Both price and service is great. Steve is friendly, professional and flexibility. I plan to use the services again and again.

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

07/30/2016


Lewis S.

Steve was great. Called and confirmed the appointment time, showed up when he said he would, went over the details of the job and performed professionally and the results were better than expected. Steve was great to deal with, fair in his pricing and a pleasure to have around the house. He can do house power washing, windows, tile roofs, etc. His equipment is professional grade and he uses eco friendly products to control and prevent mold.

Description of Work
Soft wash and power washed two terraces, stairs leading to and from one terrace to the other and the driveway

Category decks, concrete driveways, pressure washing

5.0

07/22/2016


Julie L.

The service provided by Coastal Softwash was excellent. They responded promptly. Accommodated my schedule. Performed all work thoroughly and efficiently. And followed up with a phone call to make sure I was satisfied. I would certainly use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Power washed front porch, driveway, back patio, walkways

Category decks, concrete driveways, house cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

06/10/2016


Michael F.

I was very impressed with Steve and his service. I was scheduled to have my patio covered cleaned also, but when upon starting he noticed the wood was rotting and coming apart as a result of the power wash. He stopped immediately, called me at work to inform me of the issue, explained his concerns, and stated that he was stopping this portion of the service. Most impressive was that he did not charge me for that portion of the service. Everything else about the service was equally as positive. High-quality work, my yard was clean without remnants of the work, and he was very communicative via phone and email. I would definitely use him again and recommend the service to friends.

Description of Work
Cleaned my house roof of algae, dirt, and grime.

Category house cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

06/10/2016


Arthur M.

95% improvement. A neighbor had his roof pressure washed, besides being h****** his roof the mold/mildew is already coming back. The softwash kills the mold/mildew without damaging the roof.

Description of Work
Softwashed roof to remove mold/mildew growth.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

06/07/2016


joan M.

very smoothly, i was very surprised, thought i needed new roof....now i am soo happy.

Description of Work
roof and garage look like new

Category roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Regency Property Management

    Regency Property Management serves landlords throughout Southern California. We specialize in professional management services for owners of all types of rental properties -- Single and multi-family income rentals (including condos and townhomes), apartment buildings and condominium associations. Once you become a member of the Regency family you can expectt the following services: • Rent Collection -- Semi-Annual Interior Inspections • Lease Administration -- 24-Hour Emergency Response • Rent Market Review -- Tenant Screening • Full Financial Reporting -- Lease Negotiations & Renewals • Budget Projection & Cost Tracking -- Assistance to legal Services • Routine Maintenance -- Tenant Relations • Preventative Maintenance -- Regular Site Inspections • Detailed Monthly & Weekly Activity Log -- Marketing Vacancies  

    Offers by Regency Property Management on Angi
    Perch Properties

    Perch Properties, a premier real estate brokerage would like to become your trsted partner in real estate for life. We offer services in home purchases, sales, property managment, real estate investments, building and land development. We are a tech savey brokerage and utilize and promote latest technologies includig QR codes, virtual tours, staged, photoshop enhanced images, interactive floor plans, property websites, social media marketing (facebook, twitter, linked in etc). Weather you are in the market looking to buy, sell or invest Perch Properties looking forward to work with you.  

    Offers by Perch Properties on Angi
    McCabe Property Management

    McCabe Property Management offers full service SM/MD/LG HOA management specializing in repairing "broken/troubled" HOA's. Our dedicated team is here 24/7 to enhance our clients quality of life! No jobs too BIG no jobs too SMALL-We do it all! Some of the detailed services we provide are: *Full financial management *Asset management/protection *Full maintenance service *Compliance/regulatory management *24/7 emergency response services *HOA health & stability assessment *Owner/Board of Director Risk Assessment *Tailored online & app based homeowner/tenant portal *100% competitive pricing meet & beat all others Call us today!! Our dedicated team is here 24/7 to provide you with a 100% RISK FREE consultation at no obligation to you!! No job is too BIG no job is too SMALL-We do it all!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete exterior cleaning of residential & commercial roofs, home exteriors, gutters, wood decks, fencing, walls, driveways, sidewalks, pool decks, windows, solar panels, outdoor furniture, building exteriors & trash enclosures.

    Services Not Offered

    Interior cleaning, sand blasting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Coastal Softwash USA

    How is Coastal Softwash USA overall rated?

    Coastal Softwash USA is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Coastal Softwash USA open?

    Coastal Softwash USA is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Coastal Softwash USA provide

    Coastal Softwash USA accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Coastal Softwash USA offer free estimates?

    Yes, Coastal Softwash USA offers free project estimates.

    Does Coastal Softwash USA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Coastal Softwash USA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Coastal Softwash USA offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Coastal Softwash USA offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Coastal Softwash USA offer emergency services?

    Yes, Coastal Softwash USA offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Coastal Softwash USA?

    Yes, Coastal Softwash USA offers warranties.

    What services does Coastal Softwash USA offer?

    Coastal Softwash USA offers the following services: Complete exterior cleaning of residential & commercial roofs, home exteriors, gutters, wood decks, fencing, walls, driveways, sidewalks, pool decks, windows, solar panels, outdoor furniture, building exteriors & trash enclosures.

    Are there any services Coastal Softwash USA does not offer?

    Interior cleaning, sand blasting.