Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOME DEPOT INC

With Angi since June 2010

3.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

690 RIVERPOINT CT

West Sacramento, CA 95605

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/18/2016


Alene S.

I'm not very happy with it. It's mostly my fault to end up with what I got. The guy that installed the cabinets did a great job. He worked hard by himself and mostly rebuilt the kitchen all by himself. The consultant, the other lady didn't follow-up with me and I'm elderly. I was disappointed in their caring about what was going on here. I tried to get them and couldn't. I got different attitudes from them and I would not recommend them. They contract everything out and I don't know who I'm going to get. I ended up getting my own people to finish it. They put the range and everything in. I don't like the design, and I think they over sold me. I don't think it works that well for me. The kitchen was supposed to be down for three days, and it was down for two weeks. It was very hard on me.

Description of Work
Home Depot Incorporated did a kitchen remodel.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

01/04/2016


Thomas R.

It turned out great. It was an over sized room. They insisted that someone needed to come out and measure the room and another to do he install.

Description of Work
They replaced our carpet.

Category carpet installation

4.0

07/08/2015


Joyce S.

Description of Work
Home improvement

Category countertops

4.0

06/30/2015


Maureen H.

Description of Work
Home improvement

Category countertops

5.0

06/22/2015


Judy H.

.

Description of Work
Laminate layed, vinyl layed in bathrooms, folding doors replaced, toilet x2 replaced, screen door replaced, granite countertops placed.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, doors

4.0

03/26/2015


stephenie M.

We bought a wash and dryer. We got what we needed and they delivered it. There were no problem.

Description of Work
We bought a wash and dryer from them.

Category appliance sales

5.0

04/30/2014


James H.

They are farther from my house and so I don’t go there that often. I go there if the other store that I visit doesn’t have something I need or if I happen to be out there in that area of Home Depot. I also do comparison shopping. They are pretty good.

Description of Work
I went to Home Depot Inc for some supplies for my drip irrigation system.

Category home improvement stores

1.0

09/02/2012


BARRY C.

We buy paint for our small business at Home Depot and we always use the same standard Behr brand white, right off of one of their color sample cards. Recently, we got a mis-mixed batch that did not match any of the previous paint we have bought in that standard color. Although this bad batch appeared to match as we put it on the walls, after it dried it was much oranger than it was supposed to be and contrasted strongly with the adjacent correctly colored paint. This was NOT paint that was supposed to be color matched. This was standard paint from their catalog of colors that was supposed to be identical each and every time. The Home Depot employees agreed that the color was off. Unfortunately for us, in spite of admitting the problem was theirs, they were only willing to replace the five gallons of paint. This was after most of the trim edging (runner boards, crown molding, corners, windows, etc.) in a 900sqft house was done with the ugly colored paint they had sold us. Normally edging is only a two-inch band around the sides. To cover the wrong paint we had to repaint everything we had done about six inches on either side. In most areas only one coat of the proper color was needed but some areas have needed two additional coats. This was not the kind of cheap, no-harm-done mistake that warrants a simple product replacement. We went through their customer service channels and were told to fill out an insurance claim and someone would get back to us. No one ever did, even after two more calls from us. The national Home Depot people told us that their customer service ends when we fill out a claim form and we would have to deal with their insurance company ourselves. Seriously, what kind of company expects the customer to handle their insurance claims for them? Needless to say, Home Depot’s insurance company never contacted us as promised. Finally, we emailed the CEO, his assistant then called us and said that she would get back to us but, like everyone else, she never did. Through out all of this, we have been polite, they have been polite, but nobody at Home Depot has actually cared about making this right. Don’t buy paint at Home Depot if you want to be sure it will match, for that matter, don’t buy anything important there in case there is a problem with it. They will not help you.

Description of Work
I've bought paint from Home Depot for four and a half years to paint apartment interiors. It's always matched fine until one time it didn't. The only reason I'd buy from them again is that I've got so many units in that color. If I could go back I'd buy from a paint company that could keep its colors consistent.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/17/2011


Glenda F.

My experience with them was great. They did the work quickly. Their prices were better than others. They were very responsive. I would rate them highly and would use them again in the future if necessary.

Description of Work
I used The Home Depot to do a countertop for me.

Category countertops

1.0

10/10/2008


BARRY C.

Frustrating. The last time I could see that the notches were wrong, and the guy cutting the keys wanted me to walk out to the parking lot to make sure they didn't fit. This was after I pointed out the differences. I actually had to make three different trips to do this. If you need keys done, you'll get better keys anywhere else.

Description of Work
I attempted to have them copy some car keys for me. First set didn't work, second set didn't work, third set the bumps didn't even look like they matched up.

Category locksmith, home improvement stores

1.0

07/09/2008


BRYAN G.

I found the carpet I wanted in the store, ordered/purchased it, and was told the process should take about 2 weeks ... a few days to have a measuring done plus about 10 days for the carpet to be shipped to the third-party installer. I was happy with this time frame given I had about 9 weeks before getting married and still needed to install baseboards, etc. in the home I had been personally renovating for my new wife and I to live in for almost 2 years. The measuring went fine, however, in the end, it took almost SEVEN WEEKS to get the carpet installed due to it being on backorder. At first, the salespeople didn't even seem to care that their failure to contract with reliable suppliers was costing me valuable time. I literally had to go into the store and threaten not to leave until I received satisfaction. Instead of owning up to their problem and covering the $300 difference between my original carpet choice and the next most similar one, they chose to make me wait (and I certainly wasn't paying the difference). In the end, the carpet was finally installed in mediocre fashion (minor flaws), and I finished my renovation 3 days before getting married ... no thanks to West Sac Home Depot. I'm just happy I have Angie's List to warn people to stay away from them. Something tells me this review will hurt them more than the $300 they could have spent to make this situation right when they had the opportunity. Or, at least I hope so. West Sac Home Depot, thanks for making the weeks leading up to what should be the best day of my life (my wedding) some of the most stressful I've ever had. The lowest price in town wasn't even close to worth it.

Description of Work
Installed carpet throughout the second story of my home and stairs.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    BCH Custom Cabinets

    Professional custom cabinet services at affordable prices!  

    Angi Certified

    Jose paint

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today  

    Angi Certified

    D.K. Painting Co.

    we work with homeowners. And subcontract with investors, general contractors and property management companies. We require no down payment for our services. payment is due in full upon satisfactory completion of work.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCES, BATH, BUILDING SUPPLIES, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS, FENCING, FLOORING, FURNITURE, GARDEN CENTER, HEATING & COOLING, HOLIDAY, HOME DÉCOR, HOME FITNESS & RECREATION, KITCHEN, LIGHTING & FANS, OUTDOOR LIVING, OUTDOOR POWER EQUIPMENT, PAINT SALES, PLUMBING SUPPLIES, POWER TOOLS, STORAGE & ORGANIZATION & VALUE CENTER

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HOME DEPOT INC

    How is HOME DEPOT INC overall rated?

    HOME DEPOT INC is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

    Does HOME DEPOT INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HOME DEPOT INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does HOME DEPOT INC offer?

    HOME DEPOT INC offers the following services: APPLIANCES, BATH, BUILDING SUPPLIES, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS, FENCING, FLOORING, FURNITURE, GARDEN CENTER, HEATING & COOLING, HOLIDAY, HOME DÉCOR, HOME FITNESS & RECREATION, KITCHEN, LIGHTING & FANS, OUTDOOR LIVING, OUTDOOR POWER EQUIPMENT, PAINT SALES, PLUMBING SUPPLIES, POWER TOOLS, STORAGE & ORGANIZATION & VALUE CENTER