Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8397 Fountain Ave # 204

West Hollywood, CA 90069

Description

AC COOL is an appliance, heating and air conditioning company. We specialize in repair, maintaince and installation. We are licensed, bonded, insured and expirienced! Providing exelent service for a reasonable price!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/13/2017


Deborah B.

GREAT. Leonid said that the control board that ran the fan for our system was burnt out, and possibly the motor. He recommended only replacing one at first, to see if that would fix the problem. otherwise the repairs would be very expensive. He explained what he was doing, each step of the way. I appreciated being brought into the process so I could undertstand the risks and what I was paying for. He was clear in his explanations, considerate, professional and prompt.

Description of Work
Our AC stopped working. The condensor was coming on and then, two minutes, shutting down. We were in the middle of a heat wave. I called our regular heating and AC company but they were all booked up. I consulted Angie's List and found good reviews about AC Cool Heating. I called and Leonid came and diagnosed the problem. He ordered the part and the next day he came to make the repairs.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/10/2016


Louise K.

Found A C Cool (Leon) on the List on Saturday afternoon. A C Cool is in West Hollywood and we're in Santa Monica. Leon was at the house within 30 minutes of taking the call. He looked up the heater and found that not only was it not in warranty but that it had actually been junked. Leon thought he might be able to fix it but would have to order some parts. He got the parts by Monday and by Monday afternoon, we had heat again. He thinks that his fix will keep the unit running and so far, it has. The charge was far less than the new heater that I thought I was going to have to buy would have been.

Description of Work
Gas heater in brand new house quit working a week after we started using it. (We've been in the house 2-1/2 months). The developer that we bought the house from seemed to have started and stopped the project over a couple of years and had no warranties or information on any appliances, etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2016


Melissa K.

Description of Work
My AC was not putting out cold air. On my initial call the service person instructed me to check the filter, change it if necessary and recheck for cold air output - no charge. I had forgotten to change the filter for a while and it was quite dirty. I changed the filter and rechecked the air output but no joy so I scheduled an appointment in a couple days. | |On the prompt service call he checked the refrigerant level and it was very low. He could not find an obvious leak and the unit had been functioning well for over a year so we decided to recharge the unit with refrigerant to determine the speed of leak if any. A slow leak could be fixed with a stop-leak. A faster leak would require more costly work to find the actual leak location. | |Service person was very friendly and informative in showing and explaining each step he was performing.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/23/2013


Coby P.

Leon was a little late but when he arrived, he did an excellent job. He fixed my leaking air conditioner and only charged me the $50 for the visit. It was a pretty easy fix and I appreciated that he didn't try to swindle me!

Description of Work
Fixed a leaky air conditioning unit.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

01/19/2013


Judy H.

Leonid answered his phone promptly and came out to and quot;evaluateand quot; our Miele Dishwasher. He did not have a flashlight to look at the machine and seemed very unprepared. He said he would have to see what parts he would need and what they would cost. I seem to remember he said he would replace one part and if that didn't fix it then he would have to replace the next part. We never heard back from him and so I called to see what he had found out. He said he had been in the hospital. I told him I wanted some money back because even though he came out we did not know what was wrong. He agreed to send $25 back. He never sent the money and I was out the entire $50. I am really unhappy and hope I can save someone else from throwing their money away.reparir

Description of Work
Leonid was to come out and evaluate our Miele dishwasher and diagnose the problem. The $50 service fee would apply towards repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/26/2012


Roslyn P.

My refrigerator (side by side) was not cold and freezer had ice that had built up on it. I thought the condenser had gone out, and I was correct. Called this company and it was confirmed. So, I had to purchase a new refrig, but he placed some other part on it to keep me going until the refrig was delivered. So, I was happy about that.

Description of Work
Representative was courteous, arrived on time, pointed out the problem, and provided options. Overall, I decided to purchase a new refrigerator because getting it repaired would not be worth it. However, the work that was done to my old refrigerator helped to keep me going until the other refrigerator was delivered. So, I definitely appreciated that!

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/17/2011


BARNET M.

Our Miele dishwasher decided to stop working. When? Well, the first load of Thanksgiving day, of course. We called Leon of AC Cool, whom we'd found on the list, on Saturday. He was responsive and helpful on the phone, and went over several suggestions of things we could try right then. After thinking it through we decided to hand wash dishes old style over the weekend, and have Leon come on Monday. He showed up as promised and got to work. He knew his stuff and went through a logical process to check various possibilities. He found a dirty area on the contact electronics, but the main problem was that the drip pan (located way behind a bunch of metal pieces that had to be removed) held water, and the machine shut itself down to protect against flood. Leon examined more to make sure there were no acute leaks to be found. He reassembled everything, and the dishwasher has been back to its good old self. He was very clear in offering more help if needed should the problem reoccur and need more attention Leon did an excellent job, and is a pretty funny guy to boot. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Miele dishwasher thoroughly examined, including electronics. Several dirty contacts on the electronics were cleaned, the drip pan was emptied and the activating switch examined.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/23/2011


JOSEPH V.

Leon's expertise in large appliance repair has kept my washing machine, dryer, refrigerator and dishwasher operating perfectly for years! I'm a firm believer in longevity so I buy GOOD and keep LONG! Leon is my hero. He's a young man with OLD SCHOOL skills. When the door switch of my 26 year old Kitchen Aid dishwasher finally broke and the part was no longer available due to age, Leon just MADE a new one! His ability (he's HVAC licensed) keep my central air and heating system operating as well. (He's done many repairs on our heating and air system.) Leon's "old country" honesty, courtesy and professional expertise are refreshing these days. He's been doing all my repair work for five years now and I believe he's a find beyond gold!

Description of Work
He has repaired my home central heating and air conditioning system. He has also repaired my Washer, Dryer, Refrigerator and Dishwasher.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&E Commercial Equipment Repair

    We Provide Service And Repair of any kind Dehumidifiers, HVAC/AC systems And Commercial appliances. Please reach out to us directly at 818-433-7797.  

    Trinity Appliance Services

    We make your convenience our main goal as we ensure that your appliances are performing at their best. Trinity Appliance Services is oriented on your complete satisfaction with the final result of our work. We only use Original Parts with our Repairs. We are here to help you! We are an essential business which is on duty 24/7 365 days a year. We wear face masks, gloves and special uniform during Pandemic Covid-19 for your safety.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Trinity Appliance Services on Angi
    ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair

    ARC & USA provides services on all domestic and European brands of appliances. These include residential and commercial refrigerators, freezers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, hoods, stoves, ranges, ovens, central heaters and air conditioners, garbage disposals, trash compactors, and ice makers.  

    Offers by ARC & USA Valley Central Appliance Service Repair on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Service, Repair & Install Central A/C Systems & Heatpumps, Forced Air Furnaces & Gravity Heaters. Install Mini-Split Air Conditioners. Service & Repair Washers, Dryers, Refrigerators, Ranges, Ovens, Cook-Tops, Dishwashers, Garbage Disposals & Microwaves.

    Services Not Offered

    Window & Wall AC. Water-Search Heatpumps.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services

    How is AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services overall rated?

    AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services open?

    AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services provide

    AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offer free estimates?

    No, AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services?

    No, AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offer?

    AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services offers the following services: Service, Repair & Install Central A/C Systems & Heatpumps, Forced Air Furnaces & Gravity Heaters. Install Mini-Split Air Conditioners. Service & Repair Washers, Dryers, Refrigerators, Ranges, Ovens, Cook-Tops, Dishwashers, Garbage Disposals & Microwaves.

    Are there any services AC Cool Heating & Cooling Services does not offer?

    Window & Wall AC. Water-Search Heatpumps.