Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Nature's Tree Service

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
776350
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

715 N Hyacinth Ave

West Covina, CA 91791

Description

We specialize in safe tree removal and trimming along with a full range of additional services to enhance and beautify your property. Commercial & residential, our team of professionals can create healthy appealing foliage that can be enjoyed for years....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (5)woodworking (2)deck cleaning (2)lawn & landscaping (2)hardscaping (1)house painting (1)plumbers (1)masonry (1)irrigation system (1)lawn care (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
4.0

06/25/2020

It went good, it took about 2 hrs and 45 min. The only thing is they were an hour late. Overall they did a great job. I would recommend Nature’s Tree Service but suggest they be on time to job.

Description of Work
60 ft pine tree removal, palm and lemon tree trim

Category tree service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

02/07/2019

This would be my second time using their service, Excellent job!! Great crew, very professional with the right equipment I would definitely recommend them. • Reasonable prices Great job!! Thanks again Tom C

Description of Work
3 tree stumps removal, 1 complete tree removal & 2 large tree trimmings

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

5.0

04/11/2018

They are very professional, punctual and Reliable!

Description of Work
Tree trimming.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2018

5.0

03/24/2018

Nature's Tree did top notch work.

Description of Work
Trim large oak in front of my home

Category tree service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2018

5.0

04/27/2014

They did a great, professional job in all cases - and just as important: they were polite, friendly and stuck to their quote (it didn't magically require additional funds in the middle of the project!). We are so pleased with their and quot;familyand quot; business (from son to father and others) that we have used them a half a dozen times since 2004. Plus, they cleaned up very well. Just be sure ...

Description of Work
Asking for the price is a bit unfair, because "tree service" can cover so many different things. We have had topping off and thinning of some of our cypress and other trees ($500), to as many as 4 huge pine trees removed, including having the stump and roots ground out ($1800), to everything in-between.

Category deck cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2010

5.0

01/31/2013

I think the price was a special price for the year. They told me they do business on the basis of their word. However some of the things were not done. They said when they finished painting, they were going to wash all my windows and they didn't do that. Overall I was pleased with what they did. They also did masonry work, carpentry and plumbing.

Description of Work
I used Shades of Nature to clean up my brush and prune multiple trees. They ended up doing a block wall and repairing my deck and fixing my sprinklers. They provided other services as we saw what needed to be done. They also do our routine yard work so they come every couple of weeks.

Category decks,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,masonry,plumbing,tree service,deck cleaning,woodworking,house painters,hardscaping

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2013

5.0

06/16/2006

David arrived on time with a surprisingly large crew and performed the work very quickly. The cleanup was excellent. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Removed one tree about 8 inches diameter, 15 feet high, with stump grinding. Light trimming of a larger tree. They also cut the long grass in the back part of the yard.

Category tree service

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Services Offered

    Tree Trimming Service, Stump Grinding, Yard Brush Hillside Clearing, Palm Tree Skinning Trimming, Tree Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No