S&L REMODELING AND DESIGN INC

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2018

S&L Remodeling and Design are committed to providing honest, professional services and sincerely understanding your needs. We provide a clean and safe job site every day and make sure that the project gets done right the first time. Our team is always staying on top of the latest trends as well as

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

201994566
Bathroom Remodel-Moraga,CA
View project
Bathroom Remodel project

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

201994566
View project
Kitchen Remodel project

Kitchen Remodel

home remodeling

2020
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (26)interior painting (21)marble & granite (15)flooring (15)countertop installation (15)architect (11)tile installation (11)interior decorators (10)drywall (9)window replacement (8)lighting (20)cabinet refacing (9)
Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
2.0

01/26/2020


Aaron H.

I set an appointment on a Friday for the following Monday morning between 10-10:30 am. I was instructed that both my husband and I would need to present for the quote, which is for a bathroom remodel. On Monday, we receive a voicemail from Sharon at 8:30am with a reminder that the contractor will be arriving between 10-10:30am. That time came and went, and at 10:55am I receive another call from Sharon that someone can come out at 12pm if I would like. I call the company back, and ask her why the time change, and she replies that I never confirmed the time. I reply that in her voicemail from this morning there were no request to call back, plus I remind her we had just made the appointment on Friday for the next business day (Monday). She insist that I needed to confirm the time - again I say that this was never told to me on Friday to expect a call that I would need to respond to and that her voicemail from this morning provided no instructions. I could not believe that Sharon was insinuating that I was a liar, and what a complete waste of both my husband and my time to stay home for this appointment.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

11/22/2019


Elizabeth C.

After 4 different bids, we chose S&L Remodeling and Design. They said they would be able to complete the project within about 6 weeks at a resonance price. Daniel was the project manager and responded quickly to messages. Ricardo was the foreman and Luis did most of the work and was there there the majority of the time. Luis was great! The master bathroom looks great and would recommend S&L.

Description of Work
Remodel master bath

Category home remodeling

Cost $33,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

09/06/2019


Amy W.

Great! Excellent communication from the project manager, work crew went out of their way to do a great job and to pick up materials for me when delivery wasn't possible. They were punctual, cleaned up at the end of each day, tried to minimize the intrusion as much possible, and were really nice guys, great to work with. Work was done on time and on budget. Kitchen looks great and I couldn't be happier. The price was for labor and raw materials. We supplied the cabinets, lighting, countertops, sink, appliances, and windows. We also decided to get the attic insulated at the same time at their suggestion- that addition was not included in the cost below (I don't remember how much it was but it was reasonable.) Here's what the work included: Demo existing kitchen including walls, floor, ceiling and windows. New electrical sub panel and wiring in kitchen Gas line added to kitchen (gas was already in the basement area) Installation of new walls, floors, ceiling, windows, doors, trim Installation of cabinets, countertops, appliances, sink Painting Attic insulation (additional)

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $49,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

Images

Review for S&L REMODELING AND DESIGN INC  - 1270 Springbrook Rd, Walnut Creek, CA - 38092469
5.0

04/22/2019


Eric H.

Shortly after we purchased our home we set out to find a contractor who could achieve our vision, of a complete kitchen overhaul which included removing an entire wall (to create an open living space) closing another wall & opening a door way plus renovate our laundry room. And new wood floors through out the whole 1st floor of our 2 story home. So no small task... Jacob, the owner met us at our property a couple of days later, he hit where we wanted to be both in budget & timing. Jacob took us every step of the way along with his associates ensuring that we would reach the other side of this unscathed. I must say Jacobs’ teams from demolition, to plumbing, electrical, cabinetry, electrical, painters & flooring were amazing people. They ALL took pride in their work- from their high standards in workmanship, finishing & cleanliness. All top notch. I highly recommend S&L remodeling, a stellar team & great people!

Description of Work
Remodel laundry room, cabinets, moving walls, new electrical, plumbing, new washer/ dryer installation, painting inside and out, refinishing the floor, replacing some windows and doors, new water heater, and new air conditioning.

Category countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

5.0

04/12/2019


Haley M.

This company has gone above and beyond our expectations!! My husband and I have been planning our dining room renovation for a year and spoke with Raz throughout the whole process who oversaw the the project from start to finish, accommodating our requests and slight changes throughout the renovation. The entire crew was able to work around my family and our daily routines, they were very hard working, friendly, professional, and absolutely accommodating! They listened to all our request and must haves and our dining room is gorgeous and functional! Thank you Raz, Jeckob and the staff that helped turn our ideas into reality! I wish I could put more stars to my like.

Description of Work
powder room, dining and family room, and a master suite addition

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, architect, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

5.0

04/09/2019


James D.

The service was terrific, they did an excellent job and I'm very happy with the service and with them.

Description of Work
They remodeled the master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

5.0

04/09/2019


Brittany G.

I just finished a 6 week project and was very impressed with S&L’s work ethic and overall workmanship. Jeckob was easy to work with, and his guys are also exceptional. They updated our master bath and two other smaller bathrooms, and laid the kitchen backsplash. Our master bath looks especially gorgeous with literally no flaws. We had 3 shower heads installed requiring new piping and everything was still completed on time. They were with me until every handle was in place and even cosmetic pieces were hung and in place. No stone was left unturned. In a day where it is extremely difficult to find a reliable contractor, I would highly recommend Jeckob and his team and have already recommended them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel, master bath, bathroom addition

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

5.0

03/29/2019


Jennifer C.

The team at S&L Remodeling remodeled my kitchen and it completely changed everything in my house! The new kitchen makes my dining room and living room look bigger and brighter. The kitchen is very modern and just the way I had pictured it. David was my initial contact and he was beyond helpful and professional in the remodeling process. They were very clear and upfront about the cost and time frame of the remodeling. Everything went well and now I can enjoy my beautiful kitchen. These guys know what they're doing and don't waste time. I recommend them !

Description of Work
remodeled small powder room, fireplace tile wall, laundry room tile floor, demolished the bar area, and installed crown moulding

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, architect, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2019

5.0

02/28/2019


Veronica T.

Fantastic service and excellent craftsmanship! Both Jacob and Al were extremely helpful throughout the every facet of the process - Design, Timeline, Budget, etc. Ultimately, what was originally the biggest eyesore in our home, S&L Remodeling and Design transformed it to become the centerpiece of our home. My heartfelt gratitude to them both for coming through and doing exactly what they said they would and delivering a product far superior and beyond our highest expectations!!!!!

Description of Work
removed a wall/bar, new wood flooring in the living room, recess lighting in the living room and half bath, new tile, paint and our staircase

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, furniture sales, marble & granite, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

5.0

02/22/2019


Ian G P.

Oscar and his team did an excellent job with the installation of our ipe decks and cement tile patio. We truly appreciated Oscar's guidance as we finalized our unique outdoor design. He took the time to walk us through the various wood options and to explain the pros and cons. They completed our project early and we were thrilled with the end result. We now have a beautiful deck, patio, and pergola, and can't believe it's the same space! We're definitely going to hire Oscar and his team again, when we do more upgrades to our house!! Thank you, S&L Remodeling and Design!!

Description of Work
redesign backyard, build deck and pergola, powder room

Category ceramic tile, electrician, landscaping, remodeling, marble & granite, architect, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

02/19/2019


Adam C.

Al is a great asset to the company. He sat down with us and planned everything with me from start to finish. They gave me a full written report of a quote, sketches and more along with the job. Just seemed so professional, more than most. The other companies don't seem to compare to them because they have a certain type of customer service I appreciate. I change my mind a lot, so I need someone handy almost all day everyday. We went with different finishes, different cabinets, different colors. So happy with the results!

Description of Work
new cabinets, appliances, tile floors, fixtures, drywall, central air & heat installation; plumbing upgrade (new copper pipes, new gas line); interior and exterior paint; fireplace repair; hardwood floors refinishing; carpet installation

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

5.0

02/15/2019


James Leo J.

I'm happy to say that over the course of four weeks, S&L Remodeling came into my house and did a superb job transforming my kitchen. I was very nervous to start on a nearly entire interior renovation of our new home. Raz proved to me that renovations can be pleasant and finished on time! When working with S&L you can honestly see the difference from how fast they respond to workmanship to communication. They were so thorough. Raz asked professional questions during the initial visit and I never felt rushed, even with all of my endless questions. I also got some nice quartz countertops which make a huge difference. At some point kitchen cabinets need to be remodeled and I am looking forward to future remodels with them!

Description of Work
Kitchen model, tile, vanity, and Quartz

Category countertops, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2019

5.0

02/13/2019


Dante F.

I don't usually post, particularly pics of my home. But... We are so happy, I had to share so that others could benefit from our experience. 13 working days to completely remove/replace kitchen (never been remodeled since 1979!), install recessed lighting in raised ceiling, and repaint ceiling & walls of the formal living room!!! An impossible timeline that they were more than willing to accommodate at the lowest bid price. Couple of times, working 12hour days. Believe me, we never expected them to labor so hard and we were skeptical dealing with other contractors that always go double the promised timelines. They helped patch walls for free where we had plumbing work done by our plumber. Not only are these guys professional, but they are neat, organized, and always clean up after themselves. They walked us through tile/material selections in the beginning. And they even moved our furniture for us during the process. Coming up with solutions to questions before you think to ask them. Can't say enough.

Description of Work
Fireplace tile wall, laundry room tile floor, demolished the bar area, and installed crown moulding, repaint ceiling, living room

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2019

5.0

02/11/2019


Thomas G.

Raz and S&L Remodeling and Design were the best. My kitchen and bathroom room was a terrible mess. Professional, punctual and have reasonable pricing, and of course their work was great. I was quoted by 6 contractors before them but none felt like the right fit until this home remodeling contract came along. Finally, I am now able to have company over. The process and communication with project manager and Raz communicated well with me and my family and answered all questions and concerns. I told Raz that we are adding an extra room. So for the new year we'll have some great projects in the making. I'm excited. Thanks again SLR

Description of Work
redo my kitchen (custom cabinets, backsplash, island, etc.) and bathroom (marble countertops, new tiles, glass shower/bathtub doors, etc.)

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2019

5.0

02/06/2019


Gina C.

Great Company and Great Work! We hired S&L to do our kitchen and wanted someone we could trust to do a good job. Al evaluated the project and reviewed a few options, provided a bid, No add ons or up selling. He gave a price for the work he would do. The workers were polite and respectful. I felt comfortable leaving them in the home, while I was out of the house. They cleaned up the site after the job was done. Al our project manager, was truly stellar. His demeanor, professionalism and knowledge made the experience even better. You may find someone cheaper, but if you want it done right and professionally, use Al at S&L Remodeling

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel- vanity, floors, repiping, tile replacement

Category countertops, interior designers, lighting, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

5.0

01/29/2019


Jacqueline S.

S&L Remodeling did the remodel on our guest bathroom, doing a tub to shower conversation. We originally were keeping the toilet and vanity in the same place and quickly realized the shower was going to be too narrow so it became a much bigger and more expensive job. Al was great, every time I'd email him about a change in plans he quickly revised who would be coming out and when. All of his guys are professional and knowledgeable. They never left a mess when they were finished. We appreciated that there was someone here almost everyday including Saturdays until it was finished. We would definitely recommend S&L Remodeling and Design

Description of Work
refloor our kitchen, guest bathroom, tile work

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

5.0

01/24/2019


Tami K M.

S&L Remodeling and Design was the last estimate appointment we had and the first to submit their estimate (the very next day). Jacob would respond immediately and was never late for an appointment. Their estimate was in line with the other bids we received but we really were impressed with how reliable and responsive Jacob was so we decided it felt right to go with S&L. If there was anything I had a concern about he always listened, soothed my fear, explained the situation and provided the solution immediately. The clear communication continued on from beginning to end. The project manager was always available to us and his workers were there 6 days a week working hard and doing excellent work. All the work passed inspection first pass. The end result was beautiful!! Now that we have moved in, it's bittersweet that we have to part ways with Jacob. So, all in all, please do yourself a favor if you are going to remodel, and call S&L. Their customer service, quality of work, and attention to detail will really wow you!

Description of Work
new kitchen, new floors, installed windows, electrical work, plumbing, repainted and repaired walls and woodwork

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, interior designers, remodeling, architect, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

5.0

01/18/2019


David O.

We finished our bathroom remodel a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier with the results! Oscar and the rest of the team at S&L were awesome. They communicated clearly, payed close attention to detail and exceeded all of our expectations. They were very flexible and understanding when the fixtures we ordered were delayed - the delays actually caused them to stop construction for about a week (not their fault at all). We couldn't be happier with the results and would certainly hire them again for any future projects! I am already thinking of other projects I would like to do in the home. I am 10000% certain we would go back to S&L Remodeling and Design. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
paint, flooring, countertop for our bathroom & kitchen, cabinets, baseboard, stack stone for fire place and a custom build island

Category ceramic tile, countertops, interior designers, replacement windows, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

5.0

01/17/2019


Rachael S M.

In love with my new bathroom! We worked with Raz mostly and cannot thank these guys enough for their communication and for being completely transparent. There were no hidden surprises. We enjoyed working with them and appreciate their patience as we went through our bathroom remodel. Their teams working on site were extremely professional, they did an amazing job in the allotted promised timing and were respectful of my home during the entire remodel. Our kitchen and other projects they took on turned out so beautiful and we couldn't be happier. We recommend S&L to anyone looking to remodel. Working with contractors is not easy but the crew made us feel like family through out the whole project. We are forever grateful.

Description of Work
Remodel of master bath, flooring, electrical

Category ceramic tile, lighting, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

5.0

01/11/2019


Gerald S.

From the moment that S&L Remodeling came to our home, we felt comfortable with their estimates and suggestions for our master bathroom remodel. And decided to give them a try! They worked with us in making our dream bathroom come true and offered great recommendations on tile, flooring, and vanity choices. We were quoted a 4-week project, and they got it done in 2! And the best part? The previous homeowners hired cheap contractors and we found many hidden no-nos that S&L fixed. They did not skip corners - and gave quality work from start to finish. From the tiling to the vanity installation, everything was beautifully done. We really enjoyed working with Al and the S&L crew and amazed at what they accomplished and love how our Master bathroom turned out. Looking forward to working on remodeling our 2nd bathroom and kitchen in the future with them

Description of Work
master bathroom, install vinyl flooring, recondition/resurface cabinets

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

5.0

01/09/2019


David M.

Good help is really hard to come by. As I get older, this becomes truer and truer. When we initially purchased our home we did so knowing that we needed to do a bunch of work. Not only were we looking for a contractor who would be willing to assemble our cabinets but also someone to do a complete tear down of our kitchen. Who knew this was a big issue? A lot of contractors out there were not interested in assembly if we didn't purchase from them directly. Thank goodness we found Liraz and S&L. Not only were they quick to respond to our initial request for a quote, but he came onsite a few times to walk us through out options and different options that we could take with our remodel. He was very straight forward with costs for each and every project so we weren't surprised with a crazy bill in the end. If at any time Liraz and the crew needed to purchase any items to complete our project they provided us with detailed receipts of each item and Liraz even would provide us with different options of items that we could purchase. As the kitchen remodel took place, we started to slowly tack on other projects - new recess lighting, a new bathroom, tile flooring, replacement of fixtures, hanging doors, installing appliances.. he had someone for each and every request. He is completely straight forward with us in terms of pricing and how realistic our visions were for new projects and add ons. Since the completion our first big remodel, we have had a few smaller projects that we needed around the house. I do not even need to hesitate on who I need to call - immediately the S&L crew are the first that pop to mind. At any time if I have any questions I know I can rely on them. Thank you for everything! My home is absolutely beautiful thanks to your hard work!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, furniture installation, dining room, lighting

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, interior designers, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

5.0

01/04/2019


Samuel G.

I only have good things to say about my experience with S&L Remodeling and Design. I was a bit nervous going in as it was my first remodeling job but the team guided me along the way and answered all my silly questions! :) Well, these architects EXCEEDED my expectations. I wanted to make the bathroom of my dreams, like a spa and they helped me bring this vision to life for an incredible rate!! I was quoted by 6 contractors before them but none felt like the right fit until this home remodeling contract came along. They pay attention to the details and do such quality work. Raz anticipated issues that might arise and thought of things that we might need in the future. Thank you guys for your awesome communication, timeliness, and execution! I'll be back when it's time for the next project.

Description of Work
remodel the kitchen, living room AND master bedroom

Category countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, landscaping, lighting, remodeling, furniture sales, marble & granite, interior painters