Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lawrence Pool Service, Inc.

4.8

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2017

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2136 Cottage Way

Vista, CA 92081

Description

We at Lawrence Pool Service take pride in our work and treat every pool like it's our own. Servicing swimming pools and hot tubs in San Diego for 20 years, we have a tradition of excellence when it comes to your back yard investment. Let us prove that we are the only pool service you should trust with caring for your pool and spa by showing you just how we work to give you and your family many years of enjoyment in and around your pool....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
pool cleaning (28)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

12/02/2020

good, there was nothing he could do to fix it, he referred me to someone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
observation

CATEGORY pool cleaners

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

5.0

12/02/2020

good, there was nothing he could do to fix it, he referred me to someone else.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
observation

CATEGORY pool cleaners

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

5.0

11/07/2020

It went very well Jared showed up on time worked hard and did a great job on my spa

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool and Spa Service

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your hot tub
5.0

10/24/2020

Jarred Lawrence was an ideal repair professional: he was knowledgeable, on-time, did the repair quickly, he was personable, careful, respectful. I would hire him again and recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jacuzzi bathtub repair

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

5.0

10/12/2020

Perfectly. Better than I could have hoped. He did the work quickly and without even needing me to be home, and in the process saved me at least $500 in repair costs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
FILTER TANK LEAK INSPECTION and PRESSURE GAUGE

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

Jared worked very hard, backwashing multiple times. He had to replace the fins in the filter that were very old. Eureka! My pool is crystal clear and perfect again. He is very personable, will answer any questions you might have. He has been hired to do weekly maintenance at a very reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our pool was green as a algae filled pond, breeding dragonflies.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

5.0

06/28/2020

The technician was very responsive and did a great job. I will use his services again. Thank you Judy Jacobson Dave Stubbs Real Estate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean a very dirty spa

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

1.0

04/29/2020

Never received any response to request for quote- nothing, nada. Even left a VM at number provided- no returned call that way either. Was unsure if the non-response was this service (AL) or the service provider. Apparently, it was both. Will not be using AL again- no, all the soliciting for other home services was not appreciated either. AL was successful in wasting much of my precious time gettin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service pool heater

CATEGORY pool cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

5.0

01/04/2020

Pool part are ordered and will be fixed soon. They have started the weekly pool cleaning. r

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pool repairs

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

2.0

11/30/2019

This company never responded to my original inquiry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool services

CATEGORY pool cleaners

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Angies List Member, We apologize for not responding quickly. We are committed to all our potential clients and regret that you were not contacted in a timely manner. Please except our offer for a complimentary filter clean should you need it this season. We are here for you. Sincerely, Jared Owner/operator

Services Offered

Weekly pool and spa service, Equipment repair and installation, Filter cleaning, Acid Washing, Heater repair, Joint mastic sealing. Variable speed pumps, saltwater pools

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes