Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2009

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2289 Eastbrook Road

Vista, CA 92081

Description

A One Stop Home Inprovement Company. Currently employing 7 employees with the use of some subcontractors depending on the scope of work and time lines. Estimates and advise are always free. Also goes by Kolb Construction & Roofing Services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2016


Marlene R.

Kirk and his crew are great! They all passed our dogs test and if you are a dog owner, that is huge. We had a major leak that required tearing out the master bath shower, the toile, the vanity, mirror, flooring, a portion of the wall to the second bathroom and the kitchen ceiling. It was a huge job. Kirk worked quickly to get us an estimate and get a crew in fast to find and repair the leak. The crew he sent was polite & courteous. They didn't mind the dogs and the dogs got used to them coming and going even while we were at work. The house was always locked up when we got home and their tools were out of the way. Kirk and his crew cared for our home as if it were their own; that was important to us! We never had a problem with the costs; Kirk kept us informed if something changed whether it was less or more and he always tried to find ways to keep the cost down whenever possible. We have a beautiful new master shower; the tile guy did a great job!! The guest bath looks fabulous and our new kitchen ceiling with LED Lighting is delightful and bright. We recently used Kirk again for retro fit windows. This time we actually paid a bit less than the estimate and once the windows arrived I think all 19 were removed and installed in two days. Amazing!! Bottom line: Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing is a company you can trust.

Description of Work
We had a water leak that affected two bathrooms and the ceiling in the kitchen.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

10/04/2016


Marlene R.

Kirk and his crew are amazong. Their knowledge and level of professionalism was top notch. We had 19 windows and a custom slider installed within 2 days.

Description of Work
Whole house window installation.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/30/2016


Florence L.

The job went smoothly and on time with one weather delay that backed up the job in front of us. Kirk Kolb the owner gave us plenty of notice of the delay. The job started exactly on time and finished as exactly as predicted. The work crew was professional always happy and worked non-stop each day and turned out a quality job. It was impressive to see such a coordinated crew smoothly transition through each of the job phases. At the end of each work day the areas around the house were cleaned up and ready for the dog and family to move around the outside of the house safely. The previous two roofs were stripped off, all the fascia board was removed and completely replaced perfectly. The roof sheeting was still good except one sheet had to be replaced and was in the bid. All the roof was updated to the latest code and materials. Some of the roof design was archaic and had been the cause of previous problems that were never upgraded by two earlier roofing companies. These problems were spotted on the initial inspection and incorporated in the bid. The review could go on and on about how impressed we are with Kolb Construction and Roofing Services. But it would start to get boring with an overload of superlatives. If you can get Kirk onto your project am sure that you wouldn't be disappointed. Harold Locke

Description of Work
Great Job on my Roof Replacement by Kolb Construction and Roofing Services Just can't say enough good about the great job done by Kolb Construction. First contractor to make contact out of 4 bid requests. The most thorough estimate with the best price and the most complete roof replacement of the job bids returned. The job was completed and right on bids price. We were extremely happy!!! Just hope that when the house needs more work that we able to get Kolb Construction to schedule us into their work load.

Category roofing

5.0

01/23/2015


Anthony Q.

It went smooth. There were some hurdles to overcome and Kirk handled them with ease. His crew is always timely and keep the job site clean at the end of the day. kirk is on the job with his crew 80% of the time. I would recommend Kirk to anyone who wants first class craftsmanship

Description of Work
removed old a/c grills and repaired, Spackle, textured, primed and painted walls. Repaired pocket door skim coated, textured, primed and painted bedroom, replaced closet shelves, finished 2 closets power washed, scraped, primed and painted a exterior 150 foot wall

Category roofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/28/2014


Maureen W.

They were excellent and I was very impressed. They were very professional, precise, kept his word, very organized and excellent work and craftsmanship.

Description of Work
They came out and did a wood rot repair.

Category woodworking

5.0

10/04/2014


Clark N.

I contacted Kurt after a search on Angie's List for carpenters. My house was built in 1960 with a and quot;gingerbreadand quot; trim style on the fascia and frontal aspect. The corbels and supported fascia next to our master bedroom windows, on the front of the house, had sustained water damage and rot due to paint failure on the upper surfaces, and we needed to replace the bad wood prior to repainting the house. Additional component: because the gingerbread-style fascia also supported the roof undersheeting, the front row of shingles would need to be peeled off and replaced after the new wood was in place. In addition to carpentry services, Kirk's company also does roofing, so he was a perfect fit. I contacted 3 other contractors as well, and although all seemed competent, only Kolb was able to handle both the carpentry and the roof repair. The wood replacement was a bit interesting, because it required large-dimension lumber, all of which had to be either scroll-cut or radiused to match the original design; this meant that it had to be precut using a large-throat bandsaw prior to installation. Kurt came out himself to take measurements, copy design and give the estimate, which was in line with the other contractors. We talked about his ability to replicate the original designs, and also to perform the roofing repairs, and I was satisfied that he could do the job, so we went ahead with the work. Kirk was in contact throughout the process. The job took a day longer than estimated, due to delays in procuring the lumber in the correct size, but once that was done, he and his crew arrived to remove the old wood, install the new pieces (which meant, with the corbels, sawing off the old pieces adjacent to the house so that the new pieces could be lag-screwed into good wood without tearing out the surrounding stucco). The on-site work of removal, replacement and priming the new wood took only one day, and looked exactly like the original design. They matched the original roofing material perfectly, and it was all done in time for my painter to begin prepping the house for paint 2 days later. I was completely happy with my choice of contractors for this job. Kirk did everything he promised in a timely manner with quality workmanship - and even came in a bit under the estimate! I have no qualms recommending him for any exterior carpentry or roofing jobs you may have.

Description of Work
Fabricated and replaced rotted wood corbels and fascia on front of house, replaced shingles adjacent to repair area.

Category roofing, siding, woodworking, stucco, house painters

5.0

05/04/2014


JAMES W.

Category roofing

5.0

09/12/2013


Anthony B.

Excellent! Very good work and did some extra work on the side for no extra cost.

Description of Work
Repaired roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/23/2013


John M.

These guys are fantastic! We absolutely could not have had a better construction experience. Kirk is really knowledgable and easy to talk to and work with, well versed in the latest materials and techniques. His crew is very professional and experienced, most having worked with him for a number of years, and they were always friendly and respectful for the 2 weeks they worked at our home. Everything they did was oriented to quality and detail, from the carpentry and roofing, to the last touch-up painting and cleanup. I feel like we really lucked out to hook up with this crew. We watched them work on a roofing job on a house near ours and were impressed enough with their professionalism to get Kirk to come by and give us an estimate. The estimate was very thorough, with recommendations down to the smallest detail. This guy really knows his stuff! I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone needing home construction services large or small. I'll certainly be coming back to them for our future home repair needs.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement, including ventilation installation and repair. Fascia board/rafter tail repair/replacement & painting. Chimney repair. Door replacement.

Category gutter repair, roofing, chimney repair, doors

5.0

04/15/2013


Colin H.

Great experience from Kirk's first inspection visit and estimate to completion. Timely, competent, and reasonable.

Description of Work
Kirk rebuilt and painted my patio cover

Category roofing, woodworking

5.0

03/31/2012


Lewis P.

We highly recommend Kolb Construction. Kirk Kolb is very diligent, and often made very good suggestions on how to improve our and ldquo;designsand rdquo; and reduce costs. Kirk very closely manages his own team and uses top-notch, economical suppliers and expert subcontractors when needed (for example, matching the block exterior around the bay window). They were always on time and cleaned up at the end of the day. The price for the work was fair and fell within their original estimate. The work was done on time. We are now using them for another project.

Description of Work
Kolb Construcion added a fairly massive overhang along the back of our one story house, put in a bay window off a home office, and added a closet in the office. Ancillary tasks were interior and exterior painting, drywall work, electrical, etc. All of this was done quite professionally.

Category electrician, remodeling

5.0

12/02/2011


Michael R.

The work went very well. My broken tiles were replaced. Any tiles that needed adjustment or re-fastening were taken care. Two new vents were installed for the two new exhast fans installed in the upstairs bathrooms. All of the vents and my skylight was re-caulked. Several feet of facia board that had termite damage was replaced and all trim was painted. The two new exhaust fans and a ceiling fan were installed and wired.

Description of Work
I have a concrete tile roof that was in need of repair. I originally contacted Mr. Kolb to make those repairs. When I saw that he was a general contractor I decided to get some other work done as well. I had his company install two exhaust fans in bathrooms and a ceiling fan in our master bedroom Additionally I had them paint all of the trim on our house. I feel that the work was done well and at a fair price. They showed up promptly every morning, worked as unobtrusively as possible and cleaned up at the end of each shift. I would not hesitate to use Kolb Construction again.

Category electrician, handyman service, roofing, house painters

5.0

03/31/2011


John M.

He did a great job, he was very honest. He shows up when he says he will and his prices are reasonable. It was very good and I found him on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Kirk Kolb Construction Co did a couple of repairs for me. I had a leak that was coming in through the roof.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/14/2010


ELLEN J.

The work was done on time, in a professional manner, within the budget agreed upon. It was a hassle free project. They were totally engaged until the job was completed. We were extremely pleased and would highly recommend this company without reservation.

Description of Work
Placement of new tiled roof of 2 story house plus new addition to roof of new portico over front entrance. Were so pleased with the job done that we also had them paint the entire house.

Category roofing, house painters

5.0

08/17/2009


Ronald T.

We had looked at other job sites they were on and we also spoke with people who had hired them. Recommendations were excellent and we certainly agree.

Description of Work
Professional. Kept to the established schedule. Showed up every day on time and ready to work. Workers functioned very well as a team. Kirk and Emilio said that the site would be cleaned up every day and it was without fail. We have a new roof, new paint, new garage doors and we feel that it was money well-spent.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    Ortiz Quality Painting Services

    *** we have especials on this month jobs over 1500 will discount 15% SPECIALS *** CALL US NOW TO RESERVE YOUR SPOT Ortiz Quality Painting Services, Quality Custom Painting Since 1995, We Provide Complete painting interior and exterior. Stain Specialist, Kitchens, Doors, Windows and More, Complete Drywall Services and new Drywall Installation, Acoustic Ceilings Removal, Hand Textures and More, Finish Carpentry, Crown Molding, Baseboards and Casing, We property prep the painting surfaces (Interior and Exterior) before we paint. Therefore the paint will adhere to the surface for a long lasting finish.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Rubios Painting Services

    Here in Rubios Paintig Services provide great paintig quality, we do interior, exterior and commercial painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpentry, painting, dry wall, roof repairs, re roofs, tile resets, assist in termite repairs, patio covers, decks, stucco repairs, windows, doors, structural repairs, skylights, attic insulation and ventilation, kitchens, bathrooms, solar, green roofing systems. Full General Contractor, build design services available.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services

    How is Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services overall rated?

    Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services provide

    Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services?

    Yes, Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offers warranties.

    What services does Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offer?

    Kirk Kolb Construction and Roofing Services offers the following services: Carpentry, painting, dry wall, roof repairs, re roofs, tile resets, assist in termite repairs, patio covers, decks, stucco repairs, windows, doors, structural repairs, skylights, attic insulation and ventilation, kitchens, bathrooms, solar, green roofing systems. Full General Contractor, build design services available.