Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bradbury Garage Doors

5.0

(275) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
982540
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1613 Ravine Rd

Vista, CA 92083

www.sandiegogarageservice.com

Description

We specialize in repairs and new installation of garage doors and openers with the highest quality materials and the most competitive prices. We service all makes and models of doors and openers and can solve any of your garage door problems. We accept all major credit cards and we look forward to helping you with all your garage door needs. Additional Service Area-Escondido, Oceanside, & Vista. North County....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(275) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

268

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (275)
Showing 1-10 of 275 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Scott H.

We had the guys from Bradbury out to replace our ancient wood doors and chain drive opener...all from the early 80s and intermittently working. Phil helped us choose the doors that we wanted from a huge selection and helped us to tweak the window layout to exactly what we wanted. The team of two (I'm terrible with names, I'm so sorry!!) showed up in the morning, absolutely on time and got straight to work. Within 5 or 6 hours, the old doors were gone, the new vinyl framing was up, and everything was done! Additionally, we got a state-of-the-art garage door that we can open/close from our phones and it is so freakin' quiet, I couldn't believe it. From start to finish, this was a professional operation and Ron and his team were skilled, quick and amazing and the price was extremely reasonable and competitive We highly recommend Bradbury Garage Doors!

Description of Work
We had our garage doors and opener replaced.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Images

Review for Bradbury Garage Doors - 1613 Ravine Rd, Vista, CA - 39712562

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate all of your wonderful reviews. I'm happy to hear you love your new doors! They look awesome on your home. Thanks again, Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/25/2022


David Q.

David Q. Bradbury did an amazing job on replacing both of our garage doors. The service, quality and professional manner in which the completed the work was outstanding! Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend this company to repair or replace your doors!

Description of Work
Replaced both garage doos

Category garage doors

Cost $3,048

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your new garage doors. We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/07/2022


Ben T.

It could not have gone better. Bradbury was flexible in scheduling our service. Matthew called when he was on the way, and arrived on time. He replaced all rollers and performed a lubrication and adjustment on the rest of the garage door opener, for less than most companies charge just for the lubrication and adjustment. In addition, he replaced the emergency release cylinder for a very fair price; this needed replacement because the key was lost in the transition from the former occupants of the condo. Finally, he helped program my HomeLink to the opener as part of the service. I cannot rate Bradbury Doors highly enough.

Description of Work
Replace rollers, replace emergency release lock cylinder.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you again in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

10/25/2021


Thomas H.

This is the third or fourth time I’ve used Bradbury Garage Doors (for multiple homes). I’m pleased to say that they are as very professional. They show up ontime, they communicate very well, and they provide very prompt service. I’m very happy and they are always my first call for garage door repairs.

Description of Work
Replace Garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We value you as a repeat client and will always be here anytime you need us. Thank you for the wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

10/20/2021


Brandt C.

Great price offered by owner, Phil, set an installation a week later and the two installation pros were quick, clean and efficient. In under 4 hours my new, incredibly quiet, 3 layer roll up was in.

Description of Work
Replaced solid wood garage door and opener with roll up door and new opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Images

Review for Bradbury Garage Doors - 1613 Ravine Rd, Vista, CA - 39514432

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new door and opener. We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

08/20/2021


Jeff F.

I called in the morning and Bardbury was able to send a technician within the same day. Brian came and got the springs replaced in half an hour. He also adjusted the chain for our garage door and so no loud noise any more when the garage door is opening or closing. fair price, fast and good services! definitely will use them again.

Description of Work
Replace garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
4.0

07/13/2021


Joe N.

Standard service performed. Safety check etc. I still have a squeaky garage door and need follow up on this annoyance, not sure where to go from here.

Description of Work
Yearly tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your business and your feedback. Please give us a call at 7607047573 and we’ll come back out and take another look and see if we can find that squeak! Thanks, Phil Bradbury
5.0

07/03/2021


RANDY W.

Prompt, professional, and competent. They have now installed three different garage doors and one opener for me and I will use them again for any service or installation. In addition to being reasonably priced, they are knowledgeable and offer practical advice. The few issues I have had (not their fault) have been handled immediately and expertly. I definitely recommend Bradbury for any garage door work.

Description of Work
Garage door opener system repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your return business and value your feedback. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

06/23/2021


RICHARD G.

My experience with Bradbury was excellent in all ways. I called and was scheduled for that same day. Ron Shrader was the tech who came and he quickly and efficiently assessed the problem then repaired it so that the door opened smoothly opened without the prior strong and disturbing metallic sound.I can not recommend Bradbury enough and willo use them for any future garage problems.

Description of Work
Assessment/repair of noisy opening of garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/18/2021


Ryan T.

I was very impressed by the level of service and communication. I would hire again and highly recommend Bradbury. Their team was responsive and willing to fit my schedule. They were punctual and priced very reasonably. They also had all necessary supplies and equipment on-hand for any new additions I needed for the garage doors. The work was completed fairly quickly and they were very courteous and friendly.

Description of Work
Motor and belt installation and maintenance

Category garage doors

Cost $685

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury

Services Offered

Garage door installation & repair, Spring repair, Panel repair, Remote opener installation & repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bradbury Garage Doors

How is Bradbury Garage Doors overall rated?

Bradbury Garage Doors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Bradbury Garage Doors open?

Bradbury Garage Doors is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Bradbury Garage Doors provide

Bradbury Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Bradbury Garage Doors offer free estimates?

Yes, Bradbury Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

Does Bradbury Garage Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Bradbury Garage Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bradbury Garage Doors offer a senior discount?

No, Bradbury Garage Doors does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Bradbury Garage Doors?

Yes, Bradbury Garage Doors offers warranties.

What services does Bradbury Garage Doors offer?

Bradbury Garage Doors offers the following services: Garage door installation & repair, Spring repair, Panel repair, Remote opener installation & repair.