Bradbury Garage Doors

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since April 2013

We specialize in repairs and new installation of garage doors and openers with the highest quality materials and the most competitive prices. We service all makes and models of doors and openers and can solve any of your garage door problems. We accept all major credit cards and we look forward to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(275) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

268

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (275)
Showing 1-25 of 275 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Scott H.

We had the guys from Bradbury out to replace our ancient wood doors and chain drive opener...all from the early 80s and intermittently working. Phil helped us choose the doors that we wanted from a huge selection and helped us to tweak the window layout to exactly what we wanted. The team of two (I'm terrible with names, I'm so sorry!!) showed up in the morning, absolutely on time and got straight to work. Within 5 or 6 hours, the old doors were gone, the new vinyl framing was up, and everything was done! Additionally, we got a state-of-the-art garage door that we can open/close from our phones and it is so freakin' quiet, I couldn't believe it. From start to finish, this was a professional operation and Ron and his team were skilled, quick and amazing and the price was extremely reasonable and competitive We highly recommend Bradbury Garage Doors!

Description of Work
We had our garage doors and opener replaced.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Images

Review for Bradbury Garage Doors - 1613 Ravine Rd, Vista, CA - 39712562

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate all of your wonderful reviews. I'm happy to hear you love your new doors! They look awesome on your home. Thanks again, Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/25/2022


David Q.

David Q. Bradbury did an amazing job on replacing both of our garage doors. The service, quality and professional manner in which the completed the work was outstanding! Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend this company to repair or replace your doors!

Description of Work
Replaced both garage doos

Category garage doors

Cost $3,048

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your new garage doors. We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/07/2022


Ben T.

It could not have gone better. Bradbury was flexible in scheduling our service. Matthew called when he was on the way, and arrived on time. He replaced all rollers and performed a lubrication and adjustment on the rest of the garage door opener, for less than most companies charge just for the lubrication and adjustment. In addition, he replaced the emergency release cylinder for a very fair price; this needed replacement because the key was lost in the transition from the former occupants of the condo. Finally, he helped program my HomeLink to the opener as part of the service. I cannot rate Bradbury Doors highly enough.

Description of Work
Replace rollers, replace emergency release lock cylinder.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you again in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

10/25/2021


Thomas H.

This is the third or fourth time I’ve used Bradbury Garage Doors (for multiple homes). I’m pleased to say that they are as very professional. They show up ontime, they communicate very well, and they provide very prompt service. I’m very happy and they are always my first call for garage door repairs.

Description of Work
Replace Garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We value you as a repeat client and will always be here anytime you need us. Thank you for the wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

10/20/2021


Brandt C.

Great price offered by owner, Phil, set an installation a week later and the two installation pros were quick, clean and efficient. In under 4 hours my new, incredibly quiet, 3 layer roll up was in.

Description of Work
Replaced solid wood garage door and opener with roll up door and new opener.

Category garage doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

Images

Review for Bradbury Garage Doors - 1613 Ravine Rd, Vista, CA - 39514432

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new door and opener. We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

08/20/2021


Jeff F.

I called in the morning and Bardbury was able to send a technician within the same day. Brian came and got the springs replaced in half an hour. He also adjusted the chain for our garage door and so no loud noise any more when the garage door is opening or closing. fair price, fast and good services! definitely will use them again.

Description of Work
Replace garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
4.0

07/13/2021


Joe N.

Standard service performed. Safety check etc. I still have a squeaky garage door and need follow up on this annoyance, not sure where to go from here.

Description of Work
Yearly tune up

Category garage doors

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your business and your feedback. Please give us a call at 7607047573 and we’ll come back out and take another look and see if we can find that squeak! Thanks, Phil Bradbury
5.0

07/03/2021


RANDY W.

Prompt, professional, and competent. They have now installed three different garage doors and one opener for me and I will use them again for any service or installation. In addition to being reasonably priced, they are knowledgeable and offer practical advice. The few issues I have had (not their fault) have been handled immediately and expertly. I definitely recommend Bradbury for any garage door work.

Description of Work
Garage door opener system repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your return business and value your feedback. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

06/23/2021


RICHARD G.

My experience with Bradbury was excellent in all ways. I called and was scheduled for that same day. Ron Shrader was the tech who came and he quickly and efficiently assessed the problem then repaired it so that the door opened smoothly opened without the prior strong and disturbing metallic sound.I can not recommend Bradbury enough and willo use them for any future garage problems.

Description of Work
Assessment/repair of noisy opening of garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/18/2021


Ryan T.

I was very impressed by the level of service and communication. I would hire again and highly recommend Bradbury. Their team was responsive and willing to fit my schedule. They were punctual and priced very reasonably. They also had all necessary supplies and equipment on-hand for any new additions I needed for the garage doors. The work was completed fairly quickly and they were very courteous and friendly.

Description of Work
Motor and belt installation and maintenance

Category garage doors

Cost $685

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. We look forward to helping you in the future if you need us. Phil Bradbury
5.0

03/17/2021


Al F.

Called Bradbury Garage Doors to inspect my daughter’s garage door, fully expecting to have to replace it. When Phil came out, I explained my daughter’s situation, and that I wanted to explore the least expensive, acceptable, option. After careful examination, he stated the door could be easily repaired, at a fraction of the cost of replacement. He scheduled Dallas to repair the door later that day. The door was repaired, at the agreed upon price, and operates just great. It’s nice to find a reputable company that is more interested in customer service than just profit. Bradbury Garage Doors kept us informed of appointment times and technician arrival times via text, which was very helpful. I will definitely use Bradbury Garage Doors in the future. This includes service, repairs, and or complete door replacement. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Garage door repairs

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

01/26/2021


Matthew F.

I wish I could give 6 STARS This is my second time using Bradbury. We appreciate Bradbury's commitment to service and constant fine quality. We VERY satisfied with our recent garage door install. Bradbury’s use of technology of communicating appointment times and reminders made the service completely effortless. Bradbury does keep his promise of always being available to resolve any issues or questions, even after the finishing the job. Bradbury does not just take your money and disappear. I wish more contractors had their integrity. We highly recommend Bradbury.

Description of Work
New garage door and opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

12/02/2020


Scott E.

Amazing...Brian was our technician and he was punctual, very professional, COVID safe and responsible, and diagnosed and fixed the issue with floor sensors in one hour. Price was very fair and the overall service from Brian and the company was top notch. I received a text letting me know when Brian was en route to our house, which was very helpful. Brian's service and professionalism was great and his ability to diagnose the problem and get it fixed so quickly was amazing. I would recommend this garage door company first and foremost before calling any other door companies. I feel completely comfortable and safe recommending Bradbury Garage Doors to anyone I know who needs help with their garage door.

Description of Work
Needed our garage door to close, as it was stopping half way down and rolling back up.

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks Scott! We appreciate you, your business, and your feedback. Phil Bradbury
5.0

11/21/2020


Jane W.

My door spring snapped unexpectedly. Dallas was there within a few hours and did a quick thorough job. My door is better than new!! Thanks so much for your great service!

Description of Work
Garage door spring repair

Category garage doors

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It’s always wonderful to hear from happy customers. We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

11/19/2020


Ajit N.

Awesome service. Contacted via internet late at night. Got a text the following morning around 6:15AM to schedule a visit the same morning. Brian the tech called me to inform me that he would be coming towards the middle of the 2 hour window. He quickly diagnosed the problem, and was fast but thorough in his work. And an hour later I had a properly functioning garage door, that another company said cannot be fixed and had to be replaced.

Description of Work
Garage door repair and tuneup

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Akit! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Happy Thanksgiving! Phil Bradbury
5.0

11/03/2020


Daniel D.

My door wasn't functioning properly, and it was the silliest thing, but I couldn't identify. I called at about 8:30 in the morning and Brian was able to be at the house by 9:30. Brian was here about 10 minutes and had the issue resolved. A couple of bolts had come loose, he replaced them with lock washers and locking nuts and everything was back to normal. I've used Bradbury for simple repairs/inspections, spring replacement, and new garage doors. They are the only company I call when I have garage door needs.

Description of Work
Garage Door Service

Category garage doors

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

09/26/2020


Jeff B.

Awesome. Dallas texted in route, arrived on time, he explained everything quickly got my approval and completed 3 spring replacements in under an hour. He also tuned up both doors making adjustments, replaced missing screws etc. Same day service, truly excellent service!

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $424

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We love to hear from happy customers. We appreciate you, your business, and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

09/01/2020


Ryan B.

Phone service was very professional and attentive. The technician who came out was very professional and easy going, a pleasure to work with. His name was Brian. Garage door works great again! Same day service!

Description of Work
New garage door motor

Category garage doors

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We love to hear from happy customers. We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

08/22/2020


Keith T.

Special thanks to Brian O'Kelly for installing the new sidemount motor for me. His knowledge and workmanship is highly commendable. I know who to call in the future for garage door maintenance when required. Thank you Bradbury team for providing me with administrative and technical support. Keith Thompson

Description of Work
Garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Nothing makes us happier than reading reviews like yours. We appreciate you, your business, and your feedback. Phil Bradbury
5.0

08/07/2020


Daniel D.

Bradbury is a great service provider. The technician showed up on time and did great work. He had my spring replaced quickly and shared some knowledge about longevity and equipment. This is the third time I've used them on two different houses, and couldn't be more satisfied. Keep up the great work.

Description of Work
Spring Replacement.

Category garage doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. If you need us in the future we’ll be here. Phil Bradbury
5.0

06/21/2020


Larry W.

The company sent repairman out within hours on a Saturday. He communicated the issue and did the work. Well done!

Description of Work
Replaced 5 roller attachments.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We love hearing from happy customers. We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

06/13/2020


Katharine B.

Yesterday Brian showed up to our rescue. The day before we discovered that our garage door cable had snapped and broke, causing our door to no longer go up or down. I called Bradbury Garage Doors in the afternoon and spoke to a very nice scheduler. She was able to set up an 8am appointment for the next morning. I received a text message and an email with our appointment information. Around 7:30am I received a text alert stating that Brian was on his way and would be arriving shortly. Brian arrived just a few minutes past 8am and explained our garage door's issue. He was very thorough in explaining what was needed to be replaced and we agreed with his suggestion. He completed the work in under an hour. Brian was great. Very professional and kind. After the repair, I received another text and email explaining everything that Brian repaired in our statement. We highly recommend Bradbury Garage Doors for any garage door issue.

Description of Work
Garage Door Cable Snapped and the door would not go up or down

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business and your wonderful review. Phil Bradbury
5.0

06/13/2020


David H.

Garage door sensors kept getting knocked off and finally stopped working. I called Bradbury garage and a technician arrived early the next morning. He diagnosed the problem and told me he could repair it or upgrade the sensors to a more reliable version. I chose the new sensors. He rewired it all, installed the new sensors and replaced the door stop sensor. he lubricated the system and now it works great. All this for $181. Great del. I'll call them again when I need garage door help! Dave

Description of Work
Repair garage door sensors

Category garage doors