Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

STRONG OAK MOVING

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

Located In

Visalia, CA 93292

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are fully operating

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Moving Project

Moving Project

movers
In-home furniture moving for carpet installation.

Description

Strong Oak Moving has 15 years of quality experience in the moving industry. We know what it takes to get your move done quickly without damaging your belongings. We're locally owned and operated out of Visalia CA and are dedicated to quality service. Please call or click for an estimate today. “YOUR FAVORITE LOCAL MOVERS” ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (14)piano movers (10)storage unit (8)home staging (5)hauling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

05/02/2021

Our move went great! Jose and his employees were courteous, respectful and hard workers. The move was temporary while have a home built and we will have Strong Oak Moving move us again into that new home.

Description of Work
3 bedroom and living room, moved within the clovis ca.

Category delivery service,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2021

5.0

03/13/2021

The moving was flawless. Very professional. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Moving, Piano Moving, Storage Facilities, Delivery Service

Category moving companies,delivery service,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

Quick responses, and super accommodating. Willing to do what’s necessary to complete the job efficiently.

Description of Work
1 item move

Category delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

01/10/2021

It went really well. They were professional in doing their job.

Description of Work
Moving furnitures

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/31/2020

It went great! They arrived during the window time frame indicated and did a great job in wrapping the furniture and delivering to the new apartment. Staff were all very friendly. Will definitely hire again for moving needs!

Description of Work
1 bedroom move from home to assisted living

Category delivery service,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

5.0

12/29/2020

It was great! Jose and Jonathon were very polite, considerate and efficient! They were gentle with the transportation and unloading of all my furniture and other possessions! I 10/10 recommend them!

Description of Work
1 bedroom apartment move within the same complex.

Category hauling services,moving companies,delivery service,home staging

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/29/2020

Oak Strong Movers were an essential part of moving to our new home under stressful holiday (Day after XMAS deadline). They showed up and stayed late to ensure we were taken care of! Along with being courteous and very professional they also packed all of our furniture with care. They were the best!

Description of Work
Labor only move

Category moving companies,delivery service,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

12/19/2020

Excellent service! I highly recommend Strong Oak Moving. They were able to help me on just a few days notice. They provided professional, affordable service.

Description of Work
Table assembly and 1 room move

Category delivery service,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/19/2020

Such an amazing job. They made the move so much easier, quick, efficient, and affordable. I would definitely use them again and recommend to others. A+

Description of Work
2 bedroom apartment move from fresno ca. to santa rosa ca.

Category delivery service,storage units,home staging

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

Communication was excellent, work was fast and efficient, very reasonable rates. I would hire again and highly recommend them for your moving needs!

Description of Work
emergency move from storage to home

Category hauling services,storage units,piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Services Offered

Full service moving, labor only moves, in home moves, safe transfers, 1 item transfers, staging furniture, installs, assembly, removals, junk haul.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No