Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Williams Automotive

With Angi since September 2009

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6027 Ventura Blvd

Ventura, CA 93003

Description

Additional Contact Name - Scott Williams....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/29/2015


Liz H.

Description of Work
Always honest and reliable. Has saved me from unnecessary work the dealer said I needed.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/11/2015


BRENDA W.

Description of Work
Changed oil and filter, lubed chassis, checked light & tire pressure, checked an topped of fluid levels and tightened belts. Advised us that the next time the car came in for service the they would change the transmission fluid as it was getting dirty. | |WONDERFUL service!!! Scott and his staff are known in this area for providing excellent service and taking care of their customers and their vehicles at VERY affordable prices! We had to have one of our vehicles towed to Williams Automotive by the Auto Club and the tow truck driver was very familiar with Williams Automotive's reputation. NO ONE else will ever repair our cars!

Category auto repair

5.0

12/11/2013


Teresa D.

Tired of paying too much at the dealerships...referred by more than one person. Called and got in the next day before a long road trip. Car serviced while I waited.

Description of Work
Oil and air filter change (synthetic oil)

Category auto repair

5.0

06/03/2013


Patricia O.

They are amazing. They are honest, they are straight forward, they don't charge you for anything that you don't need and their technician is just out of this world. Their prices are the most reasonable I've ever had. The quality is phenomenal.

Description of Work
I have been using Williams Automotive all the time. The last time I had new brakes put on.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/28/2011


David W.

Williams Automotive's owner and employees were always professional, polite, and helpful. All work was done as promised, although not always quite as quickly as promised (but sometimes more quickly, so it evened out). We were very please with them and their work. The only negatives are that they do not offer a shuttle service and do not have a waiting room. Because we have only one car, that meant going to a nearby restaurant to wait or, in the case of overnight repairs, having a friend or neighbor give us a ride. We now go to a competitor because it has both shuttle service for longer services and a waiting waiting room for shorter ones. If Williams Automotive adds shuttle services we would return to them.

Description of Work
Williams Automotive provided a variety of services for us over several years: routine maintenance (oil change, lube job, etc.), more extensive maintenance (e.g., tuneups), and minor repairs. The cost of the services, of course, varied depending on what we had done.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/09/2011


Robert S.

They were very good. They are very communicative about what the problem is and what the solution is. They use good parts and they are knowledgeable. They are responsive and their prices are competitive.

Description of Work
I used William's Automotive about two or three months ago for an oil change, spark plug change and a tune up.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/21/2010


David W.

They did a fine job. The only thing that didn’t work very well for us is that they don’t have a waiting room and they don’t have a shuttle or anything to take you home. For our circumstances it wasn’t ideal but they do great work there and they are very nice people. If you have someone who can give you a ride it works out pretty well. We probably won’t use them again because we only have one car but if we had someone to drop us off or pick us up, I’d use them all of the time.

Description of Work
Williams Automotive did some work on my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/16/2009


Jeanne M.

He gives me options to repair my vehicle and the customer service excellent.

Description of Work
Maintenance my vehicle and repairs.

Category auto repair

    Auto Service
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Williams Automotive

    How is Williams Automotive overall rated?

    Williams Automotive is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Williams Automotive offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Williams Automotive does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.