Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Powerhouse Construction

Founded 2003 • With Angi since January 2011

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2175 Goodyear Ave. Unit 124

Ventura, CA 93003

Description

California General Contractor Licence # 946071. Family owned and operated. We service Ventura, Santa Barbara, and Los Angeles Counties. We can complete all aspects of construction, including repairs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2017


Alexander M.

Scott and his team did a great job replacing plywood siding on my property. Good quality and reasonable price tag for a fully licenced and insured contractor.

Description of Work
Plywood siding replacement

Category siding

5.0

08/29/2016


Erma V.

Very pleased with the work and the price. I highly recommend this company .

Description of Work
Repair all facia boards that were infested with ternites. Also painted the facia boards and made a gate for entrance into the back yard . A

Category contractors, handyman service, pressure washing

5.0

07/20/2016


Jim S.

Everything went smooth. They were on time on the initial consultation. The price was a little higher but nothing out of control. The service got done quick. Jorge did a great job.

Description of Work
They completely replaced the front driveway, stucco repair, interior and exterior painting.

Category concrete driveways, plastering, stucco, house painters, interior painters, stamped concrete

5.0

07/19/2016


Bob B.

I called Powerhouse Construction for an estimate on a bathroom and kitchen remodel. Scott, came out and was very helpful. He took his time explaining all of the different options to me. It only took but a few minutes and I knew he was the right guy for the job, first impressions are very important to me. The job went exactly as he said it would go. I'm very pleased with the final product. Bob

Description of Work
Residential Bathroom and Kitchen Remodel.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, decks, lighting, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the project. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

08/24/2015


Adrienne G.

Very responsive with getting back to me with a bid. I had three bids and they seemed the most reasonable. The property is a rental and we are out of town owners. He coordinated the time with the tenants and finished in a day. I had to rely on pictures of the completed work which they provided. I like dealing with local vendors and they were listed in Ojai which was close to the property.

Description of Work
replace old wooden fence on both sides o the house facing the street with vinyal

Category fencing, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

02/22/2015


Maryellen G.

This took a bit longer the expected. However the delay was due to material not being available on time.

Description of Work
Design and build three patio covers. Two were attached to the house and required city permits. They obtained those for us. They continually asked for our input and listened to what we wanted.

Category awnings, remodeling

5.0

01/04/2015


David V.

It went like a remodel should. They were clean, on time, Scott came out quick to give us the estimate. About a week later we received the quote. All of the work was top quality.

Description of Work
Installed new windows, new doors, siding and painted the exterior

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters, doors

4.0

08/05/2014


Sharon C.

Description of Work
Did not hire -- bid too high

Category custom cabinets, pest control, remodeling, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

3.0

07/30/2014


Patricia P.

They never gave me an estimate or followed up with a call

Description of Work
They came out to look at the house to get an estimate for exterior painting of my home and one bedroom

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/05/2014


Rosalind H.

Powerhouse Construction performed work at my home and the project went extremely smooth. They were on time with the completion no delays and stayed true to their estimate!! The crew was professional and highly experienced. They were respectful, clean and curteous to my family and neighbors. I have already refered them to several of my friends and family and will use the again for another project coming up. Please give them a call and have estimate your next project I highly recommend them!!!! They do outstanding work!!

Description of Work
Built new fence and steps, patio, replaced door and large window

Category remodeling

3.0

02/28/2014


hong S.

My experience with them was mediocre. They were not available for quite of the job and I ended up having to take over a general contractor they were kind of moving ahead as they took a job which they really couldn’t go ahead but the quality of work was good. The job went from August until February. They did a good job on some of the contracting work like the painting and the carpentry and rough carpentry but did a bad job on general contracting. The actual work that they did themselves were good craftsmen but the people whom they said they were going to contract was not very good.

Description of Work
Powerhouse Construction did general contracting. They did painting and carpentry as well.

Category remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

2.0

12/11/2013


Clifford L.

After a week of not hearing from them, I called twice and left messages. They did not return my calls. I contracted with another company.

Description of Work
Two representatives from Powerhouse met me at the intended worksite, discussed the work to be done, made constructive suggestions as to ways to proceed and said they would provide an estimate for the work to be done.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/29/2013


Marilyn E.

Powerhouse Construction saved us a bundle! Our free-standing patio cover (all wood) had termite damage and dry rot boards. We feared a total replacement was in the cards. Powerhouse, as termite and dry rot specialists, showed us how to retain the good lumber, replace the bad, redesigned the cover to give us more shade, and even primed every side of every board so it was ready for the painters. The workers were well supervised, prompt, courteous, finished the job in two days, and left the work area spotless. A great little business! You won't be sorry.

Description of Work
.

Category awnings, contractors

5.0

11/15/2013


Carole K.

Scott came out promptly when contacted and gave us a very reasonable quote on renovation of our 4 unit condo building. We had to delay the start of the project for a variety of reasons but he was finally able to start in the middle of June 2013. Initially, he felt it would be a 21 day project but it actually turned out to be about 6 weeks, partly our fault. The iron driveway security gate had several rusted spots that needed replacement and one side had originally been installed about 1.5 inches too high. Scott replaced the rusted spots and also, with great difficulty, lowered 1/2 of the gate. They also cut off the spikes along the top of the gates to give us a more modern look. Scaffolding had to be rented for the duration since we have 3 story units and also to get to the roof for a power wash cleaning. I never new what color our roof was until it was cleaned - it looks spectacular. Many of the windows had dry rot in the wood that needed to be repaired before painting which was done also. Overall, we were very satisfied with the work and with Scott and will be using him in the future for other projects.

Description of Work
We have a 4 unit condo association. Scott's team did extensive work on the outside of the building, including but not limited to painting (4 different colors), iron repair, roof cleaning, wood window repair & lighting installation.

Category gutter repair, welding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, roof cleaning, driveway gates

5.0

09/18/2013


Sandra R.

We had just purchased a home and it was in disrepair. We called a couple of other contractors and we did not feel comfortable using them. We found Powerhouse Construction on Google. They were very timely and gave us a fair price considering all of the items they completed. They cleaned up every day and we were very satisfied with their professionalism. We now have a house that looks new. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Powerhouse Construction painted the interior and exterior of our home, and replaced moldy and termite damaged wood. They also installed a new fence, new James Hardie siding, and built a new deck and patio cover for us.

Category decks, pest control, fencing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, mold removal

5.0

08/04/2013


Christopher C.

Everything was completed aforementioned & more, very trust worthy, a few delays out of their control, finished product increased the Value, Considerably.

Description of Work
Painted 12,000 Square Foot building Exterior Including Window Repairs, Installed new Deck cover, All new rain gutters, Installed Lighting, and security sensors, Replaced one beam in courtyard, lower front gate, Repaired cement roof, Power Wash Roof,

Category decks, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, roofing, home security systems, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

5.0

04/17/2013


casey W.

they arrived on time and performed all work respectably and professionally. they cleaned up after themselves every day and were very friendly and easy to talk to. will definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
remodeled a bathroom with new vanity and light fixtures. new shower and toilet, tile floor and new doors. also painted and put new door casing and baseboards. installed a new side garage door and new casing.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, garage doors, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/17/2012


Andrew B.

Very professional, on time, very clean and proper, and knew the right way to do the job, gave suggestions on what will work better or what will look more clean. glad we chose to work with Scott. He stated the job will take 5-7 days and they finished in 5. we will use again, and we will recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 interior doors installed ceiling fan installed porch light installed new sod made brick fire pit laid bricks and pavers painted interior walls and door trim ran speaker wire for surround sound epoxy painted garage floor

Category decks, handyman service, landscaping, lighting, remodeling, home theater design, pressure washing, ceiling fans, interior painters, doors, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ranch Hands Construction

    Contractors License #1018107 Ranch Hands is a handyman business servicing the Santa Ynez Valley and Santa Barbara County. Our purpose is to provide consistent, efficient, and dependable handyman services, with an emphasis on repairs or maintenance for your home, office, or landscape. We show up as gentlemen, clean and sober, and bring enthusiasm, passion, and gratitude to everything we do. We are honest, working men who believe that proper preparation and attention to details is the foundation for success. We lead with recovery, and are on-call for your needs 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Vences Concrete Inc.

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Concrete services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Maria's Landscaping

    We specialize in all phases of landscaping, hardscaping, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residental, commercial, HOA & general Contractor.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Powerhouse Construction

    How is Powerhouse Construction overall rated?

    Powerhouse Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Powerhouse Construction open?

    Powerhouse Construction is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Powerhouse Construction provide

    Powerhouse Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Powerhouse Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Powerhouse Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Powerhouse Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Powerhouse Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Powerhouse Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Powerhouse Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Powerhouse Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Powerhouse Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Powerhouse Construction?

    Yes, Powerhouse Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Powerhouse Construction offer?

    Powerhouse Construction offers the following services: Residental, commercial, HOA & general Contractor.