Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

James Clifton General Contractor

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1879 Portola Rd Suite F

Ventura, CA 93003

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a Restoration and Home Repair Company. We specialize in FIRE/WATER damage, DRAINAGE/French Drains, crawlspace drainage and clean out, sump pumps, attic and crawlspace insulation and Home Repairs 1. ATTIC/CRAWLSPACE INSULATION 2. HOME REPAIRS 3. RETROFITTING - EARTHQUAKE SAFETY 4. DRAINAGE/FRENCH DRAINS 5. CRAWLSPACE SYSTEMS 6. DOORS & WINDOWS 7. FUNGUS & TERMITE REPAIRS ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (4)house painting (3)biohazard cleanup (2)interior painting (2)insulation (2)decks & porches (2)foundation repair (1)door installation (1)drain pipe installation (1)water damage restoration (1)roofing (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

11/18/2020

Fabulously. I tried to put this review in already so this may repeat my review. These guys are wonderful - detailed, careful especially during COVID, come when they promise and price as they promise. Very fine work.

Description of Work
repair ceiling of laundry room, remove mold; later fixed patio roof.

Category remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration,house painters,interior painters

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the Review! Thank you so.much for your business!
5.0

10/27/2020

Showed up on schedule and did good work. I will continue to use them for my pest control.

Description of Work
Bait Stations

Category pest control

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!!
5.0

08/16/2020

Very responsive. Showed up on time. Great customer service. Thorough, professional work.

Description of Work
Fascia Repairs

Category pest control

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and business!
5.0

07/10/2020

Great job. The service person was great

Description of Work
Bee removal

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and business!
5.0

06/09/2020

We are very happy with the process! The floors look great.

Description of Work
Prepping and installation of hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor,biohazard cleanup

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your business!
5.0

06/06/2020

Perfect! Great person and would hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior Pest Treatment for ants

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review!
5.0

06/03/2020

James and his crew did an excellent job installing a Water Guard system in a guesthouse located under our garage that had a continual water leakage problems during heavy rain. Every time it rained and a new problem arose, James and his crew were quick to come out and find another solution. Everything is working as it should and we haven’t had any more issues. I’m planning on having James and his c...

Description of Work
Water Guard - water containment system

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to assisting you with your crawlspace project.
5.0

05/27/2020

Everyone I worked with from the company were top rate. The guys who performed the work were careful, orderly, clean, and dedicated to doing a first rate job.

Description of Work
Rodent Exclusion Exterior, clean and repair crawl space including vapor barrier and insulation.

Category pest control,insulation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and business!
5.0

05/06/2020

James Clifton did a very good job and was very helpful when deciding what needed to be fixed and what was still in good condition. Would definitely hire again

Description of Work
Termite Treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

05/05/2020

Everything went as scheduled. James is great!

Description of Work
Fumigation

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review!

Services Offered

We are a Restoration and Home Repair Company. We specialize in FIRE/WATER damage, DRAINAGE/French Drains, crawlspace drainage and clean out, sump pumps, attic and crawlspace insulation and Home Repairs 1. ATTIC/CRAWLSPACE INSULATION 2. HOME REPAIRS 3. RETROFITTING - EARTHQUAKE SAFETY 4. DRAINAGE/FRENCH DRAINS 5. CRAWLSPACE SYSTEMS 6. DOORS & WINDOWS 7. FUNGUS & TERMITE REPAIRS

Services Not Offered

Asphalt, swimming pools

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5% discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes