Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clark Drywall Inc.

5.0

(91) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
979986
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2175 Goodyear Ave

Ventura, CA 93003

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With a repertoire ranging from large scale remodels and additions, to multi-million dollar custom homes, to commercial office spaces and industrial buildings, Clark Drywall is extremely familiar with all aspects of the construction industry. Since being founded in 1995, Clark Drywall has completed projects all over the Southern and Northern California area. We specialize in Acoustic Ceiling Removal for furnished and unfurnished homes with an average turnaround time of one day. We also work with all phases of drywall such as but not limited to: commercial, steel stud, new construction/ remodels/wall repair and have the capability to match ANY wall texture. We are specialists devoted to each aspect of our work, with our primary goal being to ensure quality to the customer. No job to big or small! Clark Drywall is capable of fulfilling the most aggressive project timetables. Our experienced management team has many years of drywall industry experience. Clark Drywall’s workers are highly-trained, dedicated, experienced and committed to safety. Our company mission is to serve our customers with a superior level of service, professionalism and management on every project. BBB Accredited We service Ventura, Los Angeles and Santa Barbara Counties....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (91)interior painting (19)plastering (7)water damage restoration (5)home remodeling (3)home builder (2)insulation (1)wallpaper removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
5.0

06/22/2020

Great. Very pleased. Owner and workers professional and clean up was great.

Description of Work
Repaired large wall in bedroom and small area in laundry room. Water damage. Removal, new insulation replace and refinish

Category drywall,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Matt
5.0

06/03/2020

Did a good job, quickly. Took longer for the paint to dry than the whole job. Excellent job matching surfaces.

Description of Work
Repaired dry wall damaged by water leak.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

05/12/2020

Replace water damaged drywall in garage

Description of Work
Matt and his crew were on time and did a great job on repairing the damaged drywall in our garage. They were very neat, covering the floor before they started and cleaning up everything when they finished. Matt is very easy to deal with, charges a fair price and does excellent work. We are planning to have him back in the future to remove our acoustic ceilings. Would highly recommend him .

Category drywall

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

04/20/2020

Excellent customer service, cleanliness and pricing.

Description of Work
Dry wall patch work after re-pipe

Category drywall,home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review! Let me know if you ever need anything in the future
5.0

02/01/2019

They are excellent. I am really picky and they were great. I trusted them fully in my house with us being there. They were super neat and clean.

Description of Work
Dry wall and textured ceiling

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your support and allowing us to serve you.
5.0

01/29/2019

Very well. They're very efficient, quick to clean and polite.

Description of Work
There is a section of my kitchen ceiling that came down due to leaking pipes. They patched that up and today they are coming to paint the ceiling.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your support and for allowing us to help you.
5.0

01/29/2019

Everything was fine. They were clean, reliable and punctual. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall after a leak.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words! We truly value you taking your time to give us your feedback!
5.0

01/29/2019

This is a great company.Matt does high quality work. He is always responsive and respectful of my property while on the job. I definitely will recommend as this is a true professional.

Description of Work
Drywall Installaation

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2018

5.0

01/29/2019

Everything was fine. They were clean, reliable and punctual. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall after a leak.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking your time to leave us your feedback. much appreciated!
5.0

01/17/2019

It was good. They do great work. Clean and neat.

Description of Work
New drywall and repairs

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

Service Provider Response

The team here at Clark Drywall is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write it. Sincerely, Clark Drywall, Inc.

Services Offered

Foam Insulation. Metal Stud Framing. Acoustic Ceilings. Drywall. Patchwork. Wall Texture. Painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No