Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cal Termite and Pest Control

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

Our local exterminators at Cal Termite & Pest Control deliver exceptional pest control treatments to homes and businesses in Ventura and throughout both Santa Barbara and Los Angeles counties. We treat the pests that plague our area most, including ants, bed bugs, mosquitos, rodents, and more. Specializing in termite treatments, our team even offers expert escrow clearance services, to ensure your property is termite-free. Our experts offer free detailed inspections and same-day appointments to restore your property as quickly as possible. We utilize innovative treatments and implement IPM-approved methods, which garnered us an EcoWise certification. Call us today for fast, effective, and honest pest control treatments.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Not Licensed
Trade License Number
PR7556
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Theodore L.
4.0
11/15/2021
We we're happy with the service. It was very good.
Description of Work
They fimugated the house.
Category
pest control
Mahesh B.
1.0
08/04/2021
I had my home treated for ants. There were parts of the property that were missed and we saw ants shortly after the treatment. The technician who visited us for the treatment was professional and mentioned that the treatment would cover a return visit for up to 30 days but on calling the company back they refused to return without scheduling a separate treatment and having me pay again.
Description of Work
Ant remediation
Category
pest control
Laura A.
5.0
08/27/2018
Cal-termite responded quickly to request for service. Their inspector was very thorough. Services were scheduled and all work done as requested. Very satisfied.
Description of Work
Termite treatments and repair
Category
pest control
Janet C.
4.0
05/30/2017
First, the inspection part of the process was excellent. The wood repair started out well, but appeared that different people showed up the last couple of days -- there was no consistency with the crew toward the end of the job. Perhaps they were busy and had to contract work out. Also, there was a lack of communication at times with respect to the fumigation process (it was our first experience) and when the fumigators would actually arrive for the hand-off of keys. I believe the fumigation part of the service is contracted out (we were told they would be at our home around 1:00 p.m., but due to traffic (they were traveling from Los Angeles, and our home is located in Ventura County)., they were delayed until after 3:00 p.m. Not a huge deal, but aggravating nonetheless, because we had to vacate the premises. One last thing is that I had to go in person to the business to pick up the special bags to store the food in our fridge for the fumigation. I happen to work near the business, so again, not a huge problem, but for someone who has to drive out there, it would be somewhat inconvenient, because there are a lot of things to coordinate with utilities, pets, overnight accommodations, etc., and the suite where they are located is somewhat difficult to find. After the fumigation, there were remnants of a couple of hornets' nests beneath our eaves, so we hired an independent pest control service to get rid of those. Maybe that's not part of the fumigation process, but it was still disconcerting to find remnants of hornets' nests under our eaves after tenting. Even though my review may not be glowing, I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Repair of dry rot due to termite damage; fumigation of home for termites.
Category
pest control, woodworking
denise T.
5.0
02/20/2017
same day response and free inspection. provided report with estimate for repairs and treatment
Description of Work
needed termite inspection for mortgage refi
Category
pest control, woodworking
Dane H.
5.0
08/31/2016
OUTSTANDING. WOW!!!! Scott and his company was beyond outstanding for us. We had a rushed close on a property we sold in Westlake Village and he stepped up on a moments notice and got everything done in an extremely professional manner. You can tell these guys know exactly what they are doing. I am so glad I found this company. Will be using them going forward for all pest control and termite help on our new property. Can not say enough good things about this experience with this company.
Description of Work
Termite repairs done during escrow process of our home sale
Category
pest control
James F.
5.0
08/13/2016
Everything went smooth. I called the office and they were very professional. The inspector was very knowledgeable. They offered a great price. They were always there when they said they would be. I have nothing bad to say. I will definitely recommend them to anyone. The wood crew also did a great job. They even painted it for me at no extra charge. All other competitors only prime the wood. Great experience!!!
Description of Work
We needed a fumigation and the wood fixed
Category
pest control, woodworking

Phone

Address

2175 GOODYEAR AVE

Ventura, CA 93003

Other Information

Services offered

Termite

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Cal Termite and Pest Control is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

Cal Termite and Pest Control is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Cal Termite and Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Cal Termite and Pest Control offers free project estimates.

No, Cal Termite and Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Cal Termite and Pest Control offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Cal Termite and Pest Control offers emergency services.

Yes, Cal Termite and Pest Control offers warranties.

Cal Termite and Pest Control offers the following services: Termite

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Pacific Exterminator

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Pacific Exterminator

Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

Teak Master

5.0

(76)

Angi Certified

Teak Master

Teak Master is the most recognized and trusted company in exterior wood restoration and maintenance in Southern California. We have been providing the highest level of refinishing and restoring exterior wood surfaces for almost 20 years. Our knowledge and understanding about the unique weathering characteristics of wood used outdoors is unparralleled. Our company is fully licensed, insured, and bonded.  

B. Berg Inspections

5.0

(55)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

B. Berg Inspections

Serving All of L.A. County and Surrounding Areas. With B. Berg Inspections, you don't have to sacrifice quality for an affordable home inspection. Our quality, pricing, and exceptional service is our excellence that we provide to you. B. Berg Inspections has a history lasting over three decades of property inspecting in the industry throughout Southern California. Our business experience also includes the buying and selling of properties in this area for the same period of time. At B. Berg Inspections we have general contracting backgrounds as well. In addition to inspecting residential homes, we have performed many inspections in the areas of commercial, industrial, and multiple units. B. Berg Inspections has been schooled, and disciplined in a way that no other home inspection company has. The scope of our reports include the general condition of visible portions of primary buildings on the property, and information involving major visible deficiencies that exist on the date of the inspection. It is imperative to understand that B. Berg Inspections believes in the success of your transition and our company mantra is "we always have time for you." We also encourage that all the parties involved seek solutions that enable the transaction to be successful.