Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zenith Electric Inc.

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
918412
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

7017 Van Nuys Blvd

Van Nuys, CA 91405

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are licensed , bonded and insured Electricians....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

electrician (5)landscape lighting (2)lighting (2)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

05/12/2020

it went will....

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

1.0

02/11/2020

I was told a tech would show up between 8 and noon so I blocked off the entire morning. I gave up at 20 after noon with no contact. Got a call 15 minutes later saying he’d be there in 30 minutes. No apology for being late. I told him I’d call another company that will actually respect my time.

Description of Work
Wiring for ring doorbell and motion light cameras

Category electrician

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

5.0

12/19/2019

They were extremely professional. They were very good. That was a perfect experience. I have contacted other electricians but they were not professional unlike this company .

Description of Work
They put backyard lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $2,190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

12/16/2019

It was excellent. They were clean, showed up on time, polite, patient, and had a good information

Description of Work
They did electrical works - panel update, lighting, wiring

Category electrician

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

12/16/2019

It's been great. I really like them. I've been using them for years now. They were professional, honest, and the pricing was good.

Description of Work
They did outside and landscaping lighting.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

12/16/2019

It was amazing. Easy people to work with. I google search them and the lady picked the date for me. I called them to schedule and they scheduled me and gave me a call. They did and finished the job and it was a great experience.

Description of Work
They came and did all the wiring and the lighting for the farm.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

12/16/2019

They are extremely professional.

Description of Work
Electrical lighting for house and body shop

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

    Services Offered

    FREE ESTIMATES FOR ALL YOUR ELECTRICAL NEEDS: INSPECTION OF ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS WIRING INSTALLATION $ UPGRADES-REMODELS AND NEW CONSTRUCTION. INSTALLATION OF RECESSED LIGHTS,LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, EXHAUST FANS,CEILING FANS, AND LIGHTING AND ELECTRICAL FOR ALL TYPES. ANTIQUE AND HEAVY WEIGHT CHANDELIER INSTALLATION ON ANY HIGHT CEILING. PANEL UPGRADES. CEILING FAN REPAIR. CONDUIT WIRING. AND MORE

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No