Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Top Roofing Inc

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
892039
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

15500 ERWIN ST

Van Nuys, CA 91411

Description

Top Roofing Inc. has over 10 years of construction and roofing experience. Our company is bonded, fully insured and carries both general and roofing contractor license. We specialize in residential, commercial and install all roof material. We have many references within Los Angeles county. No job is too big or too small. We provide initial free roofing estimates. We also provide roof inspections for real estate and insurance purposes. **At this time we do not service properties under HOA.**...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

3

3

7

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (90)gutter repair (9)home inspection (5)hauling (5)woodworking (4)skylight installation (4)gutter cleaning (4)chimney repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
5.0

04/23/2021

I recently used Top Roofing to replace the roof of my house. I was extremely pleased with their performance. From the outset, project manager Marc did an excellent job explaining the entire process. He and his entire crew were very professional and they impressed me as being very conscientious and committed to doing a good job. I have been very satisfied with the entire experience. They have earne...

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

We could not be more happy with the results from Marc Ravid and Top Roofing. Marc helped us with the roof inspection during the home buying process and then eventually when we needed both repairs and a full roof replacement. Marc was immediately available for us and did fantastic work. Not only was the quality of the roof great, but he also provided a cosmetic upgrade, a contrast seal around the r...

Description of Work
Roof Inspection and Replacement

Category hauling services,home inspection,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

01/10/2021

We loved working with Marc and Rolando and would recommend them to our friends, family, and any homeowners! We needed a complete roof replacement and got quotes from 4 different roofing companies. Not only was Top Roofing the most competitive, but they were also clearly the most knowledgeable and offered an easy to understand all-inclusive pricing model (no hidden costs or surprises later on durin...

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

09/04/2020

The work was finished actually a little faster than I thought and we are very pleased with the result. Marc was very pleasant to work with on a personal as well as professional basis.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience with me and my Top Roofing team, it was such a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much!
5.0

02/14/2020

La roofing team did an excellent job with our roof repair! We had a very bad leak over my bedroom it was getting so bad we needed the whole roof remodel. They were very reliable and professional. We are very pleased with the results! I the process actually took less than a week to do so we were Impressed with how fast they started and finish. We highly recommended them!

Description of Work
Roofing Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2020

5.0

11/05/2019

Top Roofing was incredible professional and thorough not only during inspections and quotes but even after the job was finished. Marc is an incredibly friendly and professional contractor and his experience really shows in the quality of his work and that of his employees.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review! We really appreciate your feedback [Member Name Removed], and we agree that Marc is great! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and thank you for trusting Top Roofing with your recent roof replacement. Best Regards, Top Roofing Inc
5.0

10/30/2019

Excellent and fast work and quote. Will hire again for next project. Moshe was a pleasure to work with. Delivered outstanding service

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Your feed back is important to us, so we are so happy to hear Moshe and our Top Roofing Team met your standards! Thanks for choosing Top Roofing Inc for all your roofing needs! Best Regards, Top Roofing Inc
5.0

10/08/2019

Price was fair and reasonable, Job was started on time/early and completed on time. I found them (Marc) very easy to work with, responsive and helpful. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $28,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you enjoy your new roof! Best Regards, Top Roofing Inc
5.0

09/25/2019

Top Roofing did an excellent job in replacing my flat roof on my commercial building. Moshe was totally responsive in all facets of the job. He provided pictures to me of the complete progress of the job. I could see what was going on even though I wasn't on site. The company did everything they committed to do. The work was done efficiently on time and within budget.

Description of Work
Replace Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2019

Images

Review for Top Roofing Inc - 15500 ERWIN ST, Van Nuys, CA - 38132621

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], We are so pleased to hear you were satisfied with Moshe and our team. Thanks for choosing Top Roofing, we appreciate your business! Best Regards, Top Roofing Inc
5.0

09/24/2019

To Roofing did a wonderful job on our roof, and was very responsive to our questions.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! And thank you for trusting our team at Top Roofing! Best Regards, Top Roofing Inc

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Roofing Services - Roof Inspections - Roof Repairs - Roof Installations - Gutters - Skylights - Shingle - Wood - Tile - Spanish Tile - Flat

Services Not Offered

Temporarily Top Roofing is not performing any installation on metal roof or TPO roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes