Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Rain Gutter Specialists

5.0

(271) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
931397
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

14815 1/2 Oxnard St

Van Nuys, CA 91411

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Yes we are open! We are here to serve your during the COVID 19 pandemic, each member of our team will be adhering Closely to all COVID-19 softy and guidelines, our staff will be wearing face covering and gloves and will maintain a safe distance while visiting your home or job site. We will take all necessary precautions to ensure your health & safety, as well as our own.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Box Rain Gutters Malibu

Box Rain Gutters Malibu

gutter repair202090292
Box seamless rain gutters installation.

Description

If you are looking for a company that will answer your call right away, answer all your questions and show up on time for scheduled appointments, you are in the right place! Shopping for a skilled, honest contractor in a large metropolitan area can be a real challenge. We, at The Rain Gutter Specialists, are here to prove that it doesn't have to be a hassle and our philosophy is simple: offer the best quality product at a fair price, deliver it with skillful, friendly service and make sure each customer is satisfied. That's it! We must be doing things right. We were selected for the Super Service Award by Angie's List in 2010 to 2020, contracted by the A&E network TV program "Flip This House," and have received wonderful reviews from our many satisfied customers throughout Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura counties. Seamless rain gutters are our specialty. ...
Copper Rain Gutter Installation  project
Copper Rain Gutter Installation

gutter repair

202090027
Box Gutters project
Box Gutters

gutter repair

202091604

Verified Reviews

5.0

(271) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

260

4

4

3

4

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (261)gutter cleaning (30)roof cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 271 reviews
5.0

08/06/2021

They did a great job. They were friendly, fast and good. Nothing could have been better. Recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind comments! We're glad to know you were pleased with our service. We really appreciate the recommendations!!
5.0

03/01/2021

The person in charge knew his job and did everything in a very clean way in less than 2 hours. Very impressed by the quality of service from this company. I would definitely recommend it!

Description of Work
Replace one gutter and one downspout

Category gutter repair

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We're pleased to hear that you are impressed with our service. Call us again if we can ever be of help!
5.0

02/24/2021

They did great job; from the first visit / estimate through staff help understanding the estimate and scheduling the installation. The installation group was great, they work with me to understand the process that they would be going through. They cleaned up nicely and I was totally happy with the final product.

Description of Work
New Gutters installed

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you are pleased with our service and with the finished product. That's always our goal. Thanks again and if you need our help in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
5.0

01/22/2021

Great company and wonderful experience! Guy (what a Guy!) is engaging, down to earth, straightforward and knowledgeable, and he and his thoroughly delightful office staff, Beverly and Denise, bent over backwards to accommodate. Arturo and Justin installed the gutters and downspouts quickly, beautifully and Covid-safely. They were polite and professional, and did an excellent job leveling everythin...

Description of Work
Install gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your brilliant review! Thanks for working with our crazy schedule but in the end, things worked out just as we all had hoped. You were a pleasure to work with. Call us anytime if we can ever be of help!! Be well:=)
5.0

01/10/2021

I chose The Rain Gutter Specialists to install some gutters on my little 800 sqft house. They came out and measured, booked the appointment, and had the gutters installed in no time. Very happy with the service and the result. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Install rain gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,682

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments! We're glad we were able to help you and we sincerely appreciate your kind review! Call us again if we can ever be of help to you.
5.0

10/21/2020

Very well. Excellent workmanship and customer service. Thank you !!

Description of Work
Gutter installation

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your positive review! We really appreciate your taking time to let others know about your experience with our company. Call us again if we can ever be of help!
5.0

10/15/2020

It went well from beginning to end, from the estimate to the reservation to the installation. Everyone was on time, always professional, I was kept informed every step of the way, and the work was done neatly and with care. Everyone, from front office to installers, was friendly and extremely competent, and they were able to recommend an excellent carpenter/painter to replace fascia boards prior t...

Description of Work
Guttering on house and garage

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a nice review! It means so much to us that you took the time to share your experience here with others. Now we just need some rain so that you can see that your new gutters work as well as they look! Thanks again and if you ever need our help, don't hesitate to give us a call!
5.0

09/30/2020

Very well! From the lovely young man who provided the initial estimate, he was prompt, very knowledgeable, pointed out issues with my roof and provided guidance on my choices; to Denise in the office who pro-actively noticed that the schedule was tight the day of my installation and called to see about picking another day; to the friendly gentleman who called days before to confirm my appointment ...

Description of Work
I needed gutters installed on part of my home.

Category gutter repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all your nice comments:=) We're a small family-owned business and we like to treat our customers like they are a family member. Please keep us in mind if you ever need help in the future. It was our pleasure to work with you!
5.0

07/22/2020

They came exactly when they said they would--to the minute. Did the work carefully (corrected old, existing issues) and quickly. That's all until it rains. This was a small job and they took the work--unlike some others. The job was not cheap (probably because it was small) but it was worth it.

Description of Work
replacing downspout and "collector" box

Category gutter repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

06/09/2020

What a team! Honest, hardworking and beyond professional. We are so fortunate to have worked with The Rain Gutter Specialists. Johnny's expertise was truly appreciated during the in-person site evaluation. Our home is now so much more efficiently gutter'd. I know rainy season is a long way away, but the craftsmanship looks good while we do our rain dance. Kudos guys.

Description of Work
replacement of vinyl gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Services Offered

We specialize in Seamless Aluminum rain gutter systems, as well as replacement gutters. We also install Copper Rain Gutters, Galvanized and Bonderized Steel gutters and downspouts. We offer and install rain chains in a wide variety of styles and colors. We can also connect rain barrels to gutter systems.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes