The Rain Gutter Specialists

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2010

If you are looking for a company that will answer your call right away, answer all your questions and show up on time for scheduled appointments, you are in the right place! Shopping for a skilled, honest contractor in a large metropolitan area can be a real challenge. We, at The Rain Gutter Specialists, are here to prove that it doesn't have to be a hassle and our philosophy is simple: offer the best quality product at a fair price, deliver it with skillful, friendly service and make sure each customer is satisfied. That's it! We must be doing things right. We were selected for the Super Service Award by Angie's List in 2010 to 2020, contracted by the A&E network TV program "Flip This House," and have received wonderful reviews from our many satisfied customers throughout Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura counties. Seamless rain gutters are our specialty. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+31 more images

Box Rain Gutters Malibu

Box Rain Gutters Malibu

gutter repair202090292
Box seamless rain gutters installation.
Box Rain Gutters Malibu  project
Box Rain Gutters Malibu

gutter repair

202090292
Copper Rain Gutter Installation  project
Copper Rain Gutter Installation

gutter repair

202090027
Box Gutters project
Box Gutters

gutter repair

202091604

Verified Reviews

5.0

(273) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

262

4

4

3

4

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (263)gutter cleaning (30)roof cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 273 reviews
5.0

03/11/2022


Jackie B.

The Rain Gutter Specialists exceeded my expectations. Beverly was friendly and promptly responded to my phone calls and emails. I was able to get an appointment quickly and the technicians arrived on time, were professional, friendly and cleaned up like they were never here. I highly recommend this company, a great experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
Gutter and downspout installation.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We really appreciate that you took time to give us a review. We're glad you're happy with our service and we are grateful for your business!
5.0

01/12/2022


Judy K.

Johnny, the estimator, was on time and explained all our options. The office manager, Denise, efficiently scheduled the job and kept us informed. The installers were also on time, very professional and accommodated all my requests. This was a small job and completed expeditiously and with courtesy.

Description of Work
Gutter and down spout installation.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience with our company. We're so glad to know you were pleased with our service. Feel free to call us again if you should ever need our help!
5.0

08/06/2021


kathy B.

They did a great job. They were friendly, fast and good. Nothing could have been better. Recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind comments! We're glad to know you were pleased with our service. We really appreciate the recommendations!!
5.0

03/01/2021


Eric W.

The person in charge knew his job and did everything in a very clean way in less than 2 hours. Very impressed by the quality of service from this company. I would definitely recommend it!

Description of Work
Replace one gutter and one downspout

Category gutter repair

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We're pleased to hear that you are impressed with our service. Call us again if we can ever be of help!
5.0

02/24/2021


William J.

They did great job; from the first visit / estimate through staff help understanding the estimate and scheduling the installation. The installation group was great, they work with me to understand the process that they would be going through. They cleaned up nicely and I was totally happy with the final product.

Description of Work
New Gutters installed

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you are pleased with our service and with the finished product. That's always our goal. Thanks again and if you need our help in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
5.0

01/22/2021


Joanne L.

Great company and wonderful experience! Guy (what a Guy!) is engaging, down to earth, straightforward and knowledgeable, and he and his thoroughly delightful office staff, Beverly and Denise, bent over backwards to accommodate. Arturo and Justin installed the gutters and downspouts quickly, beautifully and Covid-safely. They were polite and professional, and did an excellent job leveling everything to flow properly along my lopsided roof line. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Install gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your brilliant review! Thanks for working with our crazy schedule but in the end, things worked out just as we all had hoped. You were a pleasure to work with. Call us anytime if we can ever be of help!! Be well:=)
5.0

01/10/2021


Justin W.

I chose The Rain Gutter Specialists to install some gutters on my little 800 sqft house. They came out and measured, booked the appointment, and had the gutters installed in no time. Very happy with the service and the result. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Install rain gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,682

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the compliments! We're glad we were able to help you and we sincerely appreciate your kind review! Call us again if we can ever be of help to you.
5.0

10/21/2020


mandy G.

Very well. Excellent workmanship and customer service. Thank you !!

Description of Work
Gutter installation

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your positive review! We really appreciate your taking time to let others know about your experience with our company. Call us again if we can ever be of help!
5.0

10/15/2020


Amanda D.

It went well from beginning to end, from the estimate to the reservation to the installation. Everyone was on time, always professional, I was kept informed every step of the way, and the work was done neatly and with care. Everyone, from front office to installers, was friendly and extremely competent, and they were able to recommend an excellent carpenter/painter to replace fascia boards prior to the installation of the gutters.

Description of Work
Guttering on house and garage

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a nice review! It means so much to us that you took the time to share your experience here with others. Now we just need some rain so that you can see that your new gutters work as well as they look! Thanks again and if you ever need our help, don't hesitate to give us a call!
5.0

09/30/2020


Cynthia C.

Very well! From the lovely young man who provided the initial estimate, he was prompt, very knowledgeable, pointed out issues with my roof and provided guidance on my choices; to Denise in the office who pro-actively noticed that the schedule was tight the day of my installation and called to see about picking another day; to the friendly gentleman who called days before to confirm my appointment time; to the two installers who were timely, professional, and fast! Nothing but great things to say about this company! Thank you!

Description of Work
I needed gutters installed on part of my home.

Category gutter repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all your nice comments:=) We're a small family-owned business and we like to treat our customers like they are a family member. Please keep us in mind if you ever need help in the future. It was our pleasure to work with you!
5.0

07/22/2020


Patt S.

They came exactly when they said they would--to the minute. Did the work carefully (corrected old, existing issues) and quickly. That's all until it rains. This was a small job and they took the work--unlike some others. The job was not cheap (probably because it was small) but it was worth it.

Description of Work
replacing downspout and "collector" box

Category gutter repair

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

06/09/2020


Dave B.

What a team! Honest, hardworking and beyond professional. We are so fortunate to have worked with The Rain Gutter Specialists. Johnny's expertise was truly appreciated during the in-person site evaluation. Our home is now so much more efficiently gutter'd. I know rainy season is a long way away, but the craftsmanship looks good while we do our rain dance. Kudos guys.

Description of Work
replacement of vinyl gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

05/07/2020


Rob G.

Excellent work at a reasonable price. Matched existing customer gutters. Crew was courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Replace missing section of gutter.

Category gutter repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

05/03/2020


paul F.

It turned out exactly as I wanted. It sturdy and looks like it was installed by someone that knew what they were doing. Thanks a lot!

Description of Work
Are gutters

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to know that you are pleased with our service and with the quality of the gutters. Feel free to call us again if you ever need our help.
5.0

01/19/2020


James C.

Great. Responsive. Professional. Very happy.

Description of Work
Repair and clean.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your kind review.
5.0

11/23/2019


Edward A.

They were on time, installed them expertly, cleanup and left.

Description of Work
Rain gutters installed

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your nice review! We're glad that you were happy with our service. Feel free to call us again if we can help you in the future.
5.0

11/22/2019


Chris H.

Johnny and his crew did a great job. He was on time, very friendly, and helped me make placement decisions. The installation went smoothly and the product looks fantastic.

Description of Work
Rain gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you are happy with our work! Nice comments from our customers are what keep us going, so thank you! Call us again if you ever need our help!
5.0

10/20/2019


Denise O.

Rain Gutter Specialists are A+. Great customer service and quality of work. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Install new rain gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to give us a review! We're glad to know that you are pleased with our service. As always, we are here if you ever need our help! Thanks again, Rain Gutter Specialists
5.0

03/20/2019


Michael E.

Guy was excellent through the whole process. He provided a thorough quote and scheduled an installation. The installers were on time and communicative. The gutters look great and work great. We had a minor issue with a car running over a gutter. Guy came over quickly and did a quick (free!) repair. Definitely would recommend to anyone that needs gutter work.

Description of Work
Gutter installation and report

Category gutter repair

Cost $3,555

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

5.0

03/04/2019


Dale R.

Guy explained the quality of his products and service thoroughly. Job was scheduled quickly, and installation team was skilled, thorough, and clean. It rained the following day, and the gutters performed flawlessly.

Description of Work
Replaced and upgraded gutters.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to review us! We're glad to hear that you are pleased with our service and with the finished product. That's the most important thing to us. Thanks again and if you ever need our help, don't hesitate to give us a call!
5.0

12/21/2018


Dale B.

They were great. They did everything I wanted and did it the way I wanted.

Description of Work
Some new gutters and some good advice

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind review! We're glad to know that you are pleased with our service. Nothing makes us happier! Thanks again and please call us if you ever need our help in the future.
5.0

11/02/2018


PETER M.

They were great! They went beyond what they were asked to do. They showed up on time; told me ahead of time to confirm. They did a professional job. It was a small job and they treated it as if it was an important large job.

Description of Work
Replaced a downward rain gutter.

Category gutter repair

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your very nice review! We want all of our clients to be happy with our service, no matter how large or how small the job. We're glad to hear that we achieved our goal! Please call us again if we can ever be of help.
5.0

09/06/2018


Robert R.

The process was quick and painless. Actually, it went very well. From Beverly, who is super friendly, scheduling the estimate, to Lior coming out on time and showing me that their product is superior to many others (thicker gage gutters and robust hangers), to the installers who did a great , efficient job. The color matching was right on between the gutters matching my drip rails and the downspouts matching the exterior paint color. Just gotta wait for rain...haha

Description of Work
Rain gutters and downspouts installed.

Category gutter repair